• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From checkin to check out all of the staf was very friendly cnd courteous. The best Holiday Inn on the Florida Cocoa coast. I have stayed in alol of them and this is the best, including the Crown Plaza on the beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and best hotel in area Best hotel in the area. Great breakfast including attendant. Clean and everything worked. Close to interstate. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oops I darted What a weekend we had in Cocoa. Had a total blast. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful with a Great Value This hotel was a last minute decision the day before a cruise our of Port Canaveral. We found a coupon in one of those hotel books and called about 2 hours before we arrived. They told us no problem, they would be able to accommodate us and would anticipate our arrival. Check-in was quick and easy. The updated room gave us 2 queen beds (rather than the typical doubles in other places), a mini fridge, sitting area, and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a wide variety of choices for everyone. The décor was tranquil and fresh. This hotel was not crowded so we were able to eat breakfast in a nice quiet atmosphere. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Beds were excellent. Only down side was pool was not open late August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room Our room was not cleaned without any explanations, the AC was not cooling, the room smelled musty. We will not stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice relaxing room I'd definitely book here again if in the area. The hotel is away from other businesses and has great parking. Very clean and the breakfast area was fantastically cleaned and stocked. Typical food choices and good fresh fruit available as well. Very comfortable hotel and staff was EXCELLENT August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Excellent place to stau! Friendly and professional staff August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff at front desk did not recognize me as a rewards member until it was brought to their attention. The housekeeping staff had a pleasant attitude and was very helpful in making sure everything in the room was to our standards and offered assistance with the ice machine when I did not know you had to use your room key to get ice. The dining room staff was very polite as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Bang For Your Buck The outside of the hotel and the lobby are nice-looking. We were upset, however, when we checked in at 3:30 and were told there were no upgrades available even though we are priority club members. Lo and behold, our daughter and son-in-law arrive 3 hours later, and they easily got an upgrade! When we asked the same desk clerk why we didn't get one, he just shrugged his shoulders and said sorry, can't help you because there are none available!! We feel we were both shunned and stunned by this clerk! When we entered the guest room, we noticed a very stale smell which was not at all appealing. Even with the A/C on, it still reeked of this smell and made it difficult to sleep at night. The bed also could use a new mattress. It was not at all comfortable to sleep on. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff - nice smiles, warm greeting. Rooms were clean and inviting. Definitely will return! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great facility, good value, pleasant staff! Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay We had no complaints about our stay there none what's so ever August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was great, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. All services provided were excellent August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and garden area The pool area was remarkably clean and the butterfly garden was a nice feature. The hot tub was smaller than most but certainly adequate for the two of us. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cocoa Holiday Inn Express Nice Staff. Good Location. Busy property. Would recommend for business travel in the Cocoa Area. 45 mins to Orlando International Air Port. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We took my grandchildren to the Space Center and stayed at this hotel. They especially enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. This is a beautiful hotel and provides great value for the money. The staff was also very helpful answering questions about the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I loved our stay! The room was clean and well stocked. The entire place was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel was close to the beach, as well as Orlando. I was the perfect place to relax nice and quiet but close to everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast I expected a clean room which I got but the staff was exceptional. I especially enjoyed the lady who was in charge of the breakfast room. She was very attentative and friendly and made our week long stay more enjoyable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good quality The quality of my stay was generally good, my only disappointment was the weak internet facility. Nevertheless I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and affordable Stayed for two days for a tornament on Merritt Island. Easy access to highways. Clean and comfortable room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise! We were surprised to see how Holiday Inn has improved since our last visit about 10 years ago. Will surely visit one of it's hotels again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Airline had lost my bag so hotel gave me amenities to wash up and shave and brush my teeth. Great and cheerful service would stay here againthanks! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service! Fantastic Fun! Enjoyed our family reunion! Super Staff , helpful, polite, and accommodations made you feel like a home away from home. Front desk very helpful, also friendly. Breakfast Great Room clean, staff friendly, helpful, food was very delicious... staff made guests feel at ease....atmosphere, dining furniture, and entire setting very appropriate warm and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations for last minute Our family was traveling on a spontaneous vacation to Kennedy Space Center and needed a room. Staff was very friendly at check in time. Great hotel for kids, my granddaughter loved the pool, her bed and breakfast. Price was right for a nights stay and close enough to the area attractions. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I drove to Florida from Texas and stayed at three different hotel chains. Holiday Inn Cocoa was by far our favorite! The hotel is very spacious, The rooms are very comfortable and the pool is awesome. After returning from the beach, we jumped in the pool and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The pool has a waterfall and a Jacuzzi which added to a complete awesome stay. All of the hotel staff, front desk and dining room, was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to travel to Cocoa, Fl and stay at the hotel again! We were very pleased. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Second time we have used this hotel. Both stays have been consistently very good. Probably the best value in the Coco Beach area. Right on I-95 and great access to everything in the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY !!! THIS HOTEL WAS SOOOO CLEAN... WELL KEPT AND FULLY STOCKED ... Which makes all the difference when traveling with 3 kids and a husband (smiling). The staff were great aswell, so polite, and courteous exspecialy the kitchen staff. But the best was the soft pillow top beds, and HOT BREAKFAST in the morning, it save us a ton of $$ from going out to eat every morning. We will be returning to stay here again. Thanks for the lovely stay, The Braxton Family June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pastor Robbins AWESOME, I would tell everyone in the church to stay at Holiday Inn Express June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Friendly Staff Everything about my stay was very nice. No complaints. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading