• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium member This hotel was great. They had wonderful rooms, services and a nice dining/lounge area. I loved the closeness to the beach, you literally walk off of the patio and you are on the beach. Rentals for beach items are at a very reasonable rate. The only disappointment I had, was there was no acknowledgement about my platinum status, usually I am offered points or an upgrade. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay again Room door was coming off of the hinges... housekeeping never came to the room during our stay, we did not get any extra towels washcloths or toiletries luckily we always bring our own. restaurant service was very slow and most of the staff were rude and not attentive. the common areas such as the restaurant, lobby, and the deck were beautiful but the rooms are definitely not up to par...came with a large party and another member of my family had to be moved because thier door was competely off the hinges. I would definitely not recommend this hotel. I enjoy the event and spending time with my family, so I did not let the bad room dampen my vacation, spent most of the time on the beach anyway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great place to kick back and relax. Its close to everything but has everything within in the property including an Ice Cream shop!! . I will stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Everything was really GREAT it was our daughters wedding and the staff was so friendly and accomodating , It was so nice to have the pool and restaurant on the pemises. The food was good and so were the prices Would love to go back and have a vacation for a few days and enjoy the ocean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding A wonderful experience for having our daughters wedding at the Crowne Plaza. The suite with the ocean view was awesome, for our family to hang out and relax in the evening and the staff was accomadating and friendly. Enjoyed having a restaurant that was reasonably priced with a great menu. Loved the beach and the pool. Would stay again just for a vacation. We had out of town guests and they were very happy with everything. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Melbourne area We stayed in the south building which is a little older and shows a little more wear and tear. Having said that, it was immaculately clean. Bed, pillows, towels, amenities, air conditioning all very comfortable. Breakfast at the beach front restaurant was a very good value although the food could have been more fresh on the buffet. Service at the restaurant was mixed - one morning was fantastic, one morning not so much. Housekeeping was terrific - effort above and beyond. We would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food and Comfortable and Spacious Room The food and service at the hotel restaurant were excellent and the room, which had an ocean front view, was very spacious and comfortable! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Every thing was great. the room view was the best.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility and Staff are wonderful Overall our experience was wonderful as usual, we stay here every time we visit Melbourne! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel The best stay ever! The motel staff was extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns. The restaurant food was outstanding. The steaks, appetizers, and breakfast buffet was to die for. I stayed almost a month and even though I was working in the area my stay was memorable and pleasant. I plan on bringing my family down this winter and sharing with them all the great things in Melbourne. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed at Corwne Plaza, Melbourne, Florida for nearly a month. The reason for the stay was to attend a Military School at Patrick AFB (DEOMI). The service was excellent. The staff treated us (the military personnel) very well. I appreciated the 25 percent off for food eaten at the hotel. The Angus Steak dinner was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay - Wish I Could Have Got to the Beach Nice location. Really convenient to my work and restaurants to meet my colleagues. Did not get to spend much time at the hotel except to sleep.... and did not get to the very nice looking beach at all !! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice place, staff was very friendly. Tina and Lue in the restaurant were great to talk to and a fantastic source of local information. Room was clean and well appointed, bed sheets were a little crinkly. Fantastic views of the Atlantic! Beach is just outside your door. Slept with the balcony sliders open so we could hear the ocean all night, lulled us off to sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort and more comfort The premises were clean and very comfortable. Staff at Marisol were extremely attentive as was the beach chair vendor. Accommodations were better than expected. Would return for the great atmosphere. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was at your location for 28 days and had a wonderful experience!!! Staff was always helpful and available with answers to questions. Room was inviting and the bed was extremely comfortable. The daily view of the beach was wonderful. The food was GREAT!! Loved the seafood chowder and wings, all of it. I hope to make it down there again. Thanks also for the wonderful reception that we received from your staff also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great customer service. The hotel was very accomadating to the needs of our group stay/travel including a very fair contracted rate. The front desk staff were very helpful and respectful. Recommend the stay, right on the ocean. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay on the beach I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza here's what I have to say: -Loved the staff at the bar, restraunt, and front desk; all courteous helpful, and friendly. Especially the ladies at the Kilwins chocolate/ice cream shop. Thanks for the samples! -The location is great. Beautiful beach and patio area to hang out in the evenings. Only issue was that when they had a conference going on or multiple weddings then the parking situation was pretty bad. Guests had to park across the highway and walk up/over the skywalk. -Beds were ok, not great. Walls in South Tower are pretty thin and could hear my neighbors talking most of the time. -The only other problem was with approximately 100 foreign exchange kids that would completely fill up the pool and hot tub, lingered around in all the common areas, and were running around banging on people's doors late at night. I know they bring a lot of money to hotel, but they should seriously consider the detriment they had on the other guests staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great atmosphere The facility and the grounds was awesome, the food in the kitchen was just as good. The upfront hotel staff was as nice as they could possibly be. The bartender did not want to be bothered and the bar was understaffed, showed her my drink coupons and she threw them back on the bar and I had to pay for my drinks so I could not use them. the room service trays sat outside the rooms far too long the breakfast trays were still sitting in the hallway on the floor until that night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view I had a great view of the ocean, property was right off the beach with beach access. The room was nice, the food was good, the bar staff was great. I enjoyed my month there. Don't plan on working out though the workout facilities were just silly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very soft It was easy to fall asleep I would prefer to stay at this location i the future August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service needs help. I had stated there for a conference class and the service that I received in the dinning room was very poor. I literally had wait for a long time for a waitress when I was there to have breakfast and dinner. Needs improvement in this area. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little tight The room's view was excellent.. We had the oceanfront/balcony room. The only issue is the room is very small. We had a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids#. The beds said queen but they were more like a full sized bed. The door to get in is very heavy and is located awkwardly which made for a struggle to get in and out. For the size of the hotel, the pool and jacuzzi are very small. We were there for 2 days and only were able to use the pool once for about 20 mintues. There was a mass of people in the pool and some even using the side of the pool for their drinks and lunch..We were very disappointed in this. The pool was packed ALL DAY LONG.. The cleaning crew and front desk staff were very friendly. Just to note, they will charge the card you reserved with the day of the stay #before you get there). I enjoyed just the oceanfront and short walk to the beach plus it was not crowded. Crowne should consider adding another pool and larger jacuzzi. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great food and fantastic view from balcony Spend 1 night here with my family - wished we had had time to stay longer. Dinner at night was fantastic - great value for money. The inside breakfast area is small - not too clean - but the outside porch is huge with lots of seating opportunities and it faces the beach. Rooms were excellent - especially the view from the huge balcony facing both the beach and the side of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again, if I am back in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay No perks for platinum members other than free coffee...every hotel I have ever stayed in gives you at least that. Waitress was very inattentive and slow. She never came to our table to see if we were ok and our bill was incorrect. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected bigger room for king. Clean and Nice hotel. Dining restaurant could have been better, and especially the wait staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A One don't want everyone to like this place . . . won't get my beach front patio !! lol July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location & Friendly Service It is so nice to be treated like they were there to make your day special. We checked in at 12:30 and our room was all ready for us. We had the beach package and we were given the option as to which day we wanted out beach chairs & umbrella set up on the beach. Then one of the best parts was the table service that was given to us while we were on the beach. It was my husbands birthday so that was so special for him and our guests that came over from Orlando to join us. We had Lunch on the Deck which overlooks the beach which is so relaxing we spent a good part of the night there listening to the music. Everyone was so accommodating which makes the whole experience one we are looking forward to again soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in room 450 The room was not nearly as big or as quiet as my daughter's room (456). The end rooms should NOT be used as guest rooms. 1st floor was a maintenance room. I made reservations well in advance of our stay,and felt that I was given last possible room. I asked for adjoining rooms. I reallize that is not always possible, but feel that the rooms should at LEAST be comparable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, helpful staff. Dehumidifier in room was loud - pretty much my only gripe with the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 Trip to Melbourne Overall this stay was quite comfortable. The room was is excellent shape and the maid service was spot on. The front desk personnel had something to be desired. The man who checked me in said they had my room all ready, and then he gave me room 252 (2nd floor behind the elevator). "All ready for me"! Don't they like me? I travel to this hotel once per month. I spend easily over $150 in the bar and restaurant, and I get a room on the 2nd floor behind the elevator. Mentioning that I was an IHG Rewards club member didn't improve things, that's for certain. I sit out on the deck for cocktails each time I am a guest. I usually have to go and find a server. Getting drinks and replacement drinks is a challenge. If it weren't for the ambiance of the deck, I would not patronize the bar. Also, when I do get a server, they are so concentrated on selling the restaurant items that they do not concentrate on getting drinks correctly done, and it is obvious that non-restaurant ordering tables are not a priority for them. This is not a complaint of individual servers. It is a complaint of the systemic server culture at the hotel. Speaking of the bar, I have to yell! The acoustics are terrible! There should be some noise dampening technologies one could apply so one could hear oneself think. All that said, I will return next month. I like the hotel. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading