• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Orlando: Disney/Universal Studios/Sea World
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with AMAZING staff! My friends and I were here for Cocoa Beach Pirate Fest and absolutely loved the place. The desk staff was super helpful when we needed an extra bed and worked hard to find us a nice air mattress on our first night. When the air mattress had a small hole and deflated overnight very quickly they replaced it with a rollaway as soon as possible. The hotel is quiet and comfortable and located in a really easy location to get to Cocoa Beach and had a Publix close by for easy access. We can't wait until we come back next year for another round of pirate fest, all three of us agree that this hotel is fantastically pirate friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend My room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient in accommodating my requests. I will stay at this location again and highly recommend it. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and no house cleaning service. will never stay or recommend any candlewood locations. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definately above average. I've stayed at Candlewoods before and this one was our best experience. The Cupboard was very well stocked and available quickly. All of the tools and accessories in the room were in place and clean. Very well maintained. No scrapes along the walls, including down the hall. The location was great, just around the corner from Wickham Road. I will use this hotel again. DWS February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Staff!!!! Very good & helping people work here. clean rooms. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable bed poor room noisy Unconfortable bed too soft and wobbly poor noisy room for air condition A light in the kitchen switched on suddenly January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Experience We have family in the area and wanted to stay in a centrally located location. Candlewood Suites met all our criteria and more. Starting with a great location, going to the very personable front desk staff, and then to the super clean Hotel itself. We had a wonderful stay and we plan on staying at Candlewood Suites again in the future. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying in the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! I enjoyed the stay at Candlewood Melbourne/Viera very much. It was my temporary home as we began our move to Florida. The staff was so lovely, and kind. Every need I had was quickly taken care of. I most definitely have recommended this establishment to friends and family, and will continue to do so. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return ... I reserved this hotel for a week...I loved everything about it and reserved it for another 23 days...Awesome place...Come and check it out!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look for other options!!! This hotel did not leave a good impression. It started from the very first moment I arrived when there was no one at the front desk to check people in, instead there was a sign with instructions to call someone, keep in mind this was after the designated 4 pm check in time. After finally waiting around for a human being to show up, I got my room and found the absolutely horrible and ridiculously slowest elevator I have ever seen. It must have taken me at least 5 minutes to make to the 4th floor, after that I chose to take the stairs, which is probably 3x faster. I stayed there for 1full week and my room never received housekeeping service. I think I only saw 1 housekeeper for about 5 seconds during my entire stay. Lastly this hotel smells like disgusting cigarette smoke everywhere!!! After that annoyingly slow first elevator ride to the 4th floor, I was inundated with cigarette smoke as soon as the doors opened. I`m pretty sure from what I saw the vast majority of rooms on that particular floor were non-smoking, so that shows a complete lack of enforcement for that rule. With all that said I would never stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe, quiet, comfortable home away from home. Our first visit to Melbourne, we stayed at Candlewood and were very pleased with the value, cleanliness and quality of the accommodations. What attracted us to Candlewood was the one bedroom suites. The bedroom was separated by a door, and had it's own flat screen tv, window, and very comfortable bed. The living area included another flat panel tv, coffee table, comfortable chair, and couch which folds out into a sleeper accommodating one or two more kids or adults. (I have a bad back so I just put the sofa sleeper mattress directly on the floor because as you know the sofa sleeper mattresses are never that great, but over all, we were satisfied). The couch was firm and comfortable, as were the other furnishings, including the kitchen and bathroom which looked as if it had been recently remodeled and updated. The kitchen area includes a full sized fridge and freezer, cupboards stocked with dishes, plates, glasses and cooking equipment, and a microwave, coffee pot and toaster. Although we only stayed for two nights, we found this to be very convenient. Located two miles away is a Publix grocery store, so it's easy to drive down and pick up some groceries. If we were to have stayed longer, the kitchen would have been especially nice. The air conditioner and heater worked well, with a thermostat control on the wall. There was adequate lighting (including lamps in the room), and the carpets were all being steam cleaned during our stay. The bathroom included a tub/shower combo and a nice marble top vanity, similar to the stone countertop in the kitchen. A blow dryer and ironing board was also available, not to mention three gas barbeque grills in the backyard under the pavilion for the guests to use whenever they wish. Downstairs in the lobby is a mini store stocked with a few food items and necessities which is convenient in a pinch, or for those items you may have forgotten. And the manager even loaned us a squeeze bottle of strawberry jam to have with our toast in the morning, when we forgot to bring our own. (No breakfast is not provided at this hotel -it's up to the guests to make their own - which is perfectly fine) We didn't understand until we arrived however, that the swimming pool is located a half mile down the road at the local YMCA, which is free and available to use for hotel guests. So if a swimming pool on premises is a deal-breaker, then keep that in mind. Otherwise, the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, location and property was very pleasing. And right across the street, there is a Greek restaurant that's open for breakfast and lunch that you can walk to, not to mention several restaurants who deliver to the hotel. (We ordered Chinese one evening, which was very good with fast service.) Also we have to mention, there is exercise equipment available on the first floor, including FREE LAUNDRY (washer and dryers) available for guests which is nice, not to mention computers and internet available to use in the lobby, with a printer included (we used it to print our airline boarding passes before checking out). The 12 noon check-out time is also nice, to accommodate later, afternoon flight departures from Orlando. Based on two nights at the Candlewood, we can't really think of any drawbacks, except for the fact that the elevators smell like cigarette smoke, but we realize that's impossible to change since the state of Florida has not yet adopted no smoking in public building laws. The good news is, that the Candlewood Suites have reserved an entire upper floor for visitors who wish to smoke, so if you're interested in a non-smoking room, they will give you a room on a lower level, non-smoking floor. We were on the second floor and did not smell any cigarette smoke in the hallways or in the room during our stay, therefore we were pleased. The wi-fi internet router on the second floor also seemed to be a bit on the slow side, but when we changed our wi-fi settings to a different floor's router, it sped up the speed to 1.5 mps, which we were happy with. The rooms include two flat panel televisions with quite a few television stations available via satellite dish, including movie channels which were free, included, so we were very happy with the selection of channels to watch, not to mention... down at the front desk they had quite a few DVD's available to rent and watch with the DVD player that's included in the rooms. The location of the property is probably five minutes or so from the ocean, just a short driver over the causeway, and is very handy... only a 45 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport. There are also a good variety of restaurants, grocery and drug stores nearby which is very convenient. It's not an ocean-view however, it's just a typical suburb setting, but there is plenty of yard area to walk your dog around the property. If you're looking for an ocean view, you'll likely pay more for less amenities, at a different hotel, so when weighing the pro's and con's and comparing to a hotel on the ocean, we chose Candlewood hands down because the kitchen and accommodations was more important to us than an ocean view without the extra accommodations. If you're looking for a place to stay for a few days, a week or more, or maybe after a hospitalization or family doctor visit, this would be a good place to stay. All in all, we highly recommend, and will definitely be back to the Candlewood the next time we're back to Melbourne. We this review has been helpful to others. ps: No, we were not bribed to write this review... except for the bottle of strawberry jam the manager loaned us... ha ha! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candle wood Suites Had a great stay and was treated excellent. Will deffenitatly be staying again our next visit! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Location Hotel was close to beach and food sources. Wonderful staff, knowledgeable of the area. I wish I could have stayed longer. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The Candlewood Suites in Melbourne/Viera was a very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating and our room was clean and comfortable. I usually have a difficult time sleeping in hotels and motels, but I slept like a baby both nights we stayed there. Thank you for making us so comfortable. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay at this hotel and will do it again. Comfortable room with nicey stocked kitchen area. Good amenities at the hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by supporter of Patrick AFB My stay was wonderful. Everything was as it should be. Nick and Fred made me feel like one of the family. It was a very enjoyable experience November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FOr just one night 11 I did not enjoy the smell of the unit nor the smell of the bed and linens . I m not a smoker and it smelled of smoke. My room 321 did not have a closet!. A huge kitchen that was not necessary. I also think that the property shld add more seating outside as the lobby ear is quite small and one can not visit with friends and family. We went for a family gathering and this room for one night was fine enough . October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM NICE ROOM, CONVENIENT LOCATION AND PRICED RIGHT! HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay We were there for 3 weeks while looking for a house. They welcomed all of us (includes our pets). Went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied. Thank you to the entire staff of Candlewood Suites Melbourne September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, pleasant room & friendly staff We had a very pleasant 9 day stay & will recommend Candlewood Suites to everyone. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My husband and I are local and stayed here two nights (two separate reservations) a couple of weekends ago when our A/C went out. The staff was friendly, accommodating and flexible. When we left on Saturday we did not know if we would be returning and they were very understanding of our situation. I would recommend this to locals and visitors. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel and the most excellent in service I moved from New Jersey to Florida. And had to find a place to stay with my two kids. They made me feel sooo comfortable and it was great for my kids. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel at home. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay i love the location. great place cut off from it all when you want to get away. my only issue was the smell of the hotel and the rooms. it did not smell well and thefurniure was aging. other than that i would still recommend this place August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst travel experiences ever Had to wait an hour and ten minutes (1hr 10min) to check in because the front desk clerk had disappeared. Had to call IHG customer service and was on my way to another hotel when they were finally able to get in contact with her and told her to return to the front desk. I went back and she said that there was an "emergency" she was attending to. To make matters worse, the bedroom in the room was hot and would not cool down. The A/C was in the living room area and made the rest of the room freezing but none of that cold air would make it into the bedroom. Had a terrible nights sleep and will never stay at a Candlewood again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome facility and management staff! Management was very flexible, accommodating and fantastic! Nicely decorated rooms, very clean and superb price/value! Highly recommend this place for any reason - short/long term stay, people with pets, and visits to town. Manager and his staff went above and beyond for us! Thank you for making our stay fantastic! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very CLEAN and LARGE Suites for the money! We were very pleased with this hotel and its supportive staff!! We were dealing with a death in the family and we all live out of town and it was spring break and the rooms were limited but they were able to arrainge for all of us to have appropriate rooms(not handicapped like we were told)! This is a hotel that we would recommend to everyone! Thank you again for making our difficult time as relaxed as possible..... March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff both respectful and informative this visit to your property was a peaceful, calming, and generally a great visit. we will certainly use you again when we are near your location and i will further reccommend this facility to anybody that needs assistance in the area. great job , pleasant and a good feeling. March 20, 2013
<<prev2
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading