• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff The staff beginning with PK are very helpful and caring to the guests staying at the hotel. always checking to make sure that everything is acceptable and the guests are comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Get-Away It's no mystery why this award-winning Holiday Inn Express keeps getting outstanding reviews...it's simply the best we've ever stayed in. Not only are the grounds, lobby and other common areas of the hotel immaculate as well as are the rooms, the staff is top notch and obviously seasoned in providing outstanding customer service. After a hectic several weeks, we spent one night away from home and left super-relaxed and refreshed. Why did we choose to stay here? Because we know what to expect. Recommend you look no further when staying in the local area. GM "PK" and his staff will make you feel right at home, no matter how far you've come. They truly deserve all the positive recognition they continue to get. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I travel extensively and stay long term most often. I spent serveral months here and it was the next best thing to being at home. The hospitality, cleanliness and facility were second to none. A true reflection of the professionalism and quality of the staff. The best stay ever !! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great. As always the best experience ever over the past year.PK, Holly,and Tiffany over the top. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Experience We found this Holiday Inn to be a great experience. First entering the hotel and checking in with great front desk personnel; getting to our room and finding it clean, comfortable and quiet; and using the gym facilities. The grounds were well maintained. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any traveler that is in the Palm Bay, FL area. I would also like to say that Ms. Allen that greeted us when we arrived and made our arrangements is certainly an asset to the Holiday Inn Express chain. She welcomed each person as they arrived and she has the personality that made you feel welcome. You don't always find someone with her personality at the desk when you arrive at hotels. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and clean We stayed 3 nights and slept better than we do at home. Bed was very comfortable, room and hotel well maintained, looks like new. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choices. Nothing bad to say. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Clean, great staff, great breakfast choices. I'd definitely stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring training visit This was our 2nd year with these folks in our annual one week visit to see spring training baseball. Entire staff is great and friendly to the guests. I'm sure you can find a better breakfast locally but we find it is what they advertise, good selection just steps from the room every morning. I'm sure if we return next year, this will be our first choice for our stay. What did I like the most??? No surprises. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service this is an outstanding hotel with the best manager and staff. they were all so welcoming friendly and very helpful.they went above and beyond to help us the hotel is of a very high standard . the room was fresh and spotlessly clean and a very comfy bed the pool and hot tub were just the right temperatures and pool area very well kept breakfast was fresh every morning and the dining area was very well maintained have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so .thanks again to all the wonderful staff March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommand it I recommand it for the Staff and service in first position. the room is very clean, staff are smiling even if it is the same person you met at 10pm and is still at the office a 8am. Hotel is close to everything, I enjoy the pool and the hot tub. The price is as I like it. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it here Really enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. Enjoyed hot breakfast, and the big room. Enjoyed the prices, and ability to book a last minute reservation. All staff members were helpful AND VERY friendly. It is close to the highway, and very convenient to get to. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows and very clean We enjoyed our stay here. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. We loved the pillows. We did not get breakfast so cannot comment on that but the area looked clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent. IHG stayer What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are wonderful. Comfy beds white soft big towels after a hot shower staff are all exceptional and very helpful y pets. Adored them with a lot of sloppy kisses we always return here when we are in town, February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By Far the Best Pet Friendly Motel Ever From my first conversation with Holly to the last with Amanda, the staff was exceptional. Beautiful and clean suite. Comfortable bed and good wifi. Having the Pet Rooms on the first floor was wonderful. If I had to make a suggestion for improvements I think the one thing that would make it better for pet owners is if there was more grassy area to walk the pet away from cars. Since my granddaughter lives in the area I will definitely be returning and I will stay at this facility. I wish all Pet Friendly Motels would provide such great accomodations. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We chose to stay at this location on our way down to the Florida keys, primarily because of its location close to the highway and the reasonable price. After checking in, we drove a short distance to Ocean Drive, ate at The Fish Shack and found a spot to park at the ocean front and walk a bit. Nice perks only a few minutes away without paying a big price. The Holiday Inn Express was clean, comfortable and a great value and we would recommend it. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever! Well to begin with at check in the young lady at the desk was putting rubber bands on her braces. Next she gave us a dirty room then made us wit to get a new room till she figured out why the first room was dirty. Next morning the same young lady from the night before shorted me ten dollars. Then my phone didn't work, after asking the front desk for a new phone I was told they didn't have any other phones. After insisting on a phone they gave me another one thatd dnt work. I wrote the GM an email outlining my complaints he wrote me a letter with a number of miss spelled words and errors. Then charged me a 150.00 charge for smoking??? I don't smoke and when I ccomplained he told me go be quiet and shut up.. for the remainder of my stay I felt very uncomfortable and checked out a week Early to go to a different hotel. When checking out he needed to insult me one more time by saying he needed to check the room before giving me my deposit back. Horrible Gm ruined my week February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Benchmark Hotel We found this hotel to be a sparkling gem of the Holiday Inn Express. We thought the hotel was brand new because it was in such excellent condition. The lobby was bright and spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. It was a lovely spot to grab a cup of tea and read the newspaper. The cleanliness of the hotel was superior. The front desk and hotel staff were all friendly and professional. The location was a bit out from where we needed to be, but overall, worth the drive. I wish all Holiday Inn Express locations could be as well cared for as this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Wonderful hotel and great staff. I would highly recommend this property. Near a favorite restaurant of ours. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was outstanding. The service was very good. As for the accomodations, you could not ask for better. The cleanliness, comfort and pleasant decor was great. However, I am unhappy with the original check in. After making a reservation for 3 nights and guaranteeing late arrival with my credit card, upon arrival I was informed that the reservation was only for one night and that the only rooms available for three nights was either a downgrade or an upgrade. Nothing available for three nights with the size room that I had reserved. So, I had to upgrade to get three nights accomodations at a more expensive rate. When I informed the clerk that I was an AARP member, I was told that the rate couldn't be changed. That the membership should have been mentioned at the time of the reservation. I explained that my daughter had made the reservation and wasn't aware that I was a member. I was then informed that it didn't matter, she could not adjust the rate. I almost went to another hotel, but the cleanliness of the room won over. I would recommend this hotel, but would caution everyone to make sure that all information needed is given at the time of the reservation, because I don't believe anyone on duty at the desk has authority to make changes to accomodate for mistakes. in my opinion this is not the definition of excellent customer service. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second floor allows smoking After assigning us Room 225 we discovered the hallways reeked from smoke… We were not informed that there would be smoking allowed on that floor.. We should have been asked if we minded being on a smoking floor, It made coming and going to the elevator a nasty experience.. Upon leaving we inquired at the front desk and that is when they told us it was a law in Fla. that they have some rooms assigned for smoking… Also the towels were hard and scratchy… January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice welcome by front desk Overall nice hotel as you know what you get with hie. My suggestion would be not to close breakfast exactly at 9:30 hrs as guests are still showing up (late) and some flexibility in this field would certainly be appreciated! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Public Works Guy Everything was outstanding and PK is someone who defines amazing customer service. We will be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience!!! Very nice Hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff...very friendly and professional..(Tiffani). December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoy Palm Bay HIE We always enjoy the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay. It's convenient, clean, excellent staff and great coffee and breakfast. This visit the a/c was rather loud in the room - it was a blast! Overall, we highly recommend this as a home away from home. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay My family and I have stayed here for the past several years during the Holiday Seaons as well as during other " Family Gatherings" We love the location , the excellent service, the great staff members,and the "free breakfast" is a sweet addition We highly recommend you consider staying here, you will thank us December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely wonderful experience! The room was perfect and the staff so thoughtful. Really appreciate the excellent service and want to thank PK for all his service! Merry Christmas to you all! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great place to stay. I stayed here on my way to a cruise for 2 years now and it has been very clean and had a good breakfast. Thanks for a job well done. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Erin and Hollly excel at customer service and freindliness. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. As usual we had a great stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Olive Garden right across the parking lot. Front Desk was very nice. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfest area excellant hotel , but they got cheep on some esensials , in the room the bars of soap were so small they slid out of your hands while you were trying to use them , and the facial tissue was so bio-degradable that it started to disintragrate while you were using it ! in the breakfest area the plastic ware was the worst i have ever seen , it was so flinsey your fingers worked better , not to mention my bagle was not a day old , it was a week old !!!!! December 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading