• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dryers only one washer/dryer for two hotels. don't serve pre cooked eggs- horrible. no queen size beds- get in the new century. tv in lobby but nowhere to relax-see Hampton Inn July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast This establishment is mismanaged, as far as the breakfast area. They were out of milk, chocolate milk, and pancakes for days. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Melbourne I have stayed here in the past on out of town work projects and have always enjoyed my stay. A very nice motel, staff, that is located in a wonderful convenient location. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Breakfast good. Everything clean. Front desk helpful with directions. I would recommend this to others. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is the second time I have stayed at this property and I have to say that I love it. The beds are super comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. I stayed on a Sunday night, and the girl doing breakfast on Monday, Jessica, took such good care of me. I have found that the staff at this location is some of the best. They always greet you with a smile and it always feels genuine. I will reccomend this property to everyone I can - worth every penny. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Samantha The young lady working the front desk is an angel. You have a keeper there. I would give her a raise if she worked for me. Definitely improved my experience. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant... Typical Holiday Inn Express...very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The only drawback if you are coming for a beach vacation is, it is quite a long haul to get beachside! About five miles of traffic lights, etc., with all of the typical stores and restaraunts along the way. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and courteus staff This hotel is great!! In my travels I stay at many diffrent hotels and this one by far has the most friendly and courteus staff i've seen. Also the rooms are alway in great shape when i arrive and the management is always trying to make your stay more enjoyable. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel in Melbourne. My husband and I just love it there. It feels so comfortable, like a home away from home. It also offers easy access to the freeway and the beach is not too far either. The staff is very friendly and professional! This place is great for either a short or long stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give Stephanie a raise This gal went way beyond to help me after I realized I had made reservations at the wrong Holiday Express, even though there were not any rooms available...somehow, she fixed it!!! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEART HOTLE AND STAFF! This is a great hotle! I travle all the time for work and doing so I stay in alot of hotles. But when im in the melbourne FL area I make sure to stay at the holiday inn express on w new haven Ave and it has always been a great experience! Samantha and Jessica at the front desk always make sure I have a good room and call the room to see if everything is satisfactory and it always is. also the management at the hotle is some of the best I have seen! They are all the time trying to make your stay more enjoyable and always trying to improve. I definitely recommend a stay at the holiday inn express, in melbourne FL. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice touches Great staff & recognition of priority members. Front desk was very helpful! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unanticipated experience It isn't often that one finds a gem like yours. As a frequent traveler, I'm in a position to compare qualities of different hotels. In your price range category I rate yours as one of the best. A clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and a enjoyable breakfast. Whats left to be said. Thank you. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service My only complaint was I did not receive my wake up call. Other than that, service was very friendly and professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room and breakfast served The room was sparkling clean with nice fluffy towels. The breakfast had many choices and was served by two ladies who could not do enough to make us feel cared for. Even gave us to go coffees. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet travel stop staff is so nice, hotel clean and quiet with several good breakfast choices nearby. as usual the HIX breakfast is a waste for everyone as the quality of items is so poor. If HI read their own reviews they would know most people dislike the breakfast and would rather have a few quality choices. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service level No recognition of Priority club status, check in materials were not prepared, had to request towels as non were replaced, and they weren't brought to the room, we had to go get them from the front desk. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility. We loved our stay here. Only problem was the air conditioner was turned down to 60 degrees by the maid. Much too cold. It was easily solved. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet,everything worked,felt welcome I checked into this hotel because the place I usually stay,the Courtyard,was undergoing construction in a very unpleasant way. I was able to get my work done,heat up some leftover Chinese food in the microwave and have breakfast the next day,no problem. I felt valued as a guest and happy to get a decent nghts sleep November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just plain The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the cookies were very good. However, the hotel had a smell of just being old and smoky from cigerate smoke. The breakfast was not the best. I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses a lot. The gravy was runny, the scrambled eggs were either watery or over cooked (one day there were no eggs) and the omlets were over cooked and crispy. The wall unit AC worked great, however when ever it kicked on the housing unit rattled and made it hard to sleep. Also, the toilet ran whenever someone on the fllor used their toilet. I understand it part of being an old building, but it hinders sleep and has to cost you all tons in extra water fees. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay This is an excellent hotel for a proper rest after a long day on the road. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update is needed Most HIE Hotels are very modern and newly renovated, This one should be next on their list. It is smaller than most which is fine. The rooms however, are overdue for an update. I reserved a king bed room and when I checked in they were all gone surprisingly. I was told that all that was left was two queens. These were not queen beds though. At best they were double beds which at 6' 3" is a little difficult to get comfortable. The room needs to be redone and a new paint job is on order. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stays in Melbourne Everything about this property was terrific except getting in and out of it. The City of Melbourne has not seen fit to create a turn bay near the hotel, so one has to go past the hotel and make a u-turn. City issues are not the fault of the hotel however. The staff was great - especially Shelley. The rooms are very clean and amazingly quiet. Brand new TVs were nice and air conditioners that work perfectly were also a pleasure. I'll definitely stay at this property on my next trip! November 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading