• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guests with service animals. We do require the proper forms for your service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Beaches: Cocoa/ Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral/ Cruise Lines
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center/ US Astronaut Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available and complimentary for all hotel guests. Bus parking is also available for larger groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0416
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed
View More
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination located in the heart of Brevard County. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Hotel and Conference Center is the only full-service hotel in the Northern Melbourne-Viera area. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, Kennedy Space Center and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. We have a state-of-the-art conference center with 7000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club as well as many others surround us. You can experience the excitement of Kennedy Space Center and Andretti Thrill Park or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera, this hotel has it all. Guest lodging is entirely smoke free at the Holiday Inn - Viera Hotel and Conference Center. Bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal created by our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life....and STAY YOU!
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Melbourne FL offers you an unparalleled facility in the heart of Brevard County. As a full-service hotel we offer you everything from event space to creative menus to a tropical pool.
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special
View More
Announcements
FL & GA Resident Rate: Book now and save for this fall. Rate is valid until Dec. 31. Call hotel for more info on the rate. Valid FL or GA Id required. *Also ask about our Discover Florida special and packages like the Golf Package, IHG Rewards Package and our rates that include breakfast.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel I was pretty upset when my wife and I couldnt go into the spa or poolat the hotel. The spa was fulled with foam and the pool wasnt backwashed. The spa has foam because it never was cleaned the next day. Im a llicensed pool operator and know whats a dirty pool orspa. The breakfest was suppose to be added with the hotel price and I ended up paying $43.00 for breakfast. People were rude except for the front desk ladies. Tried asking a guy for information on a local store and said "what do you need im really busy" .. well, again the room was nice and front desk ladies bit other than that not a great first time experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View...many issues with room & staff Had Ocean Front room for 3 nights...Beautiful location & View! No discounts given for ocean front rooms...no aarp, no priority club, no AAA, nothing. Room had many issues and supposedly newly renovated. Shower leaked all over when trying to get water to correct temp,....reported it...nothing done. Toilet was broken and ran for 10 hours...told maid, then called front desk 2 hours later..after two visits was fixed. Someone something (maid cart?) was banging on the wall for 2 full days....finally stopped. Elevator was broken...had to go to other side of hotel to get luggage down stairs.. We were told free coffee 24/7. Went down at 9:10 AM to get coffee, was told by the staff that free coffee ended at 9am and they would get us a cup only if we paid for it. Had a five dollar credit for any in room movie (No credit was given and when asked, staff said it had to be 2 in room movies for the credit...no where on the tv screen did it say this. Moths were everywhere in our room...had to keep all lights off to avoid. Overall...spent a lot of money...had many issues...when we inquired about them...no one was helpful. And all it would have taken is some kindness such as letting us get coffee in the morning....we purchased a breakfast one day and dinner for 4 people another day....so it wasn't like we didn't spend money on food & drinks!!! we waited 20 minutes for elevator to take luggage down with no notice that it was broken...reported it to staff who said...its broken take a different elevator! ....Very disappointed. Will not stay there again. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk and dining staff are very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. My floor was not vacuumed and my tub was not cleaned daily. Also, the light bulb in my floor lamp was blown and the door to my freeze fell off every time the door to the refrigerator was opened. The side of the building I was on did not offer a private balcony which was a disappointment but a table and 2 chairs were provided for each room on the common walk way. Very few rooms offer a true ocean view so do not be mislead. Most rooms you had to lean over the edge to get a nice view. I was in room 353 and you had one of the better views but again it was not private. I enjoyed this hotel enough to be returning in a few weeks for a 10 day stay but hopefully on a higher floor with a better view since I'll be there for so long. I don't think you would be disappointed with your stay here as long as you know what to expect. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are horrible. Two people cannot sleep in same bed. Upon check in I knew something was up. I booked 3 rooms for my family for our vacation to Florida. After waiting for several minutes at the front desk we were greeted and the gentleman was scanning the computer for a bit for our room assignments which were not ready, rooms were booked on the first. Waited several more minutes to get them. I asked if there was adjoining rooms, told there were non in hotel. Well we have one! Got to our rooms and they smell like a damp old basement. Son said look how small the beds are, smaller than mine! Fridge in my room was dead and the second room not plugged in. Maintenance changed the one fridge, I plugged in the other. Maintenance was very good as was most of the staff. Now to the worst part. The bed is so soft it hurts to lay on, it has a topper on top of the mattress that is beyond horrible. I would ask for another room but my 81 year old father in-law is in the adjoining room so I cannot leave. I slept on the floor in son's Scouting sleeping bag because the bed was just to uncomfortable. The floor was better. The second night my son sleep on the floor, my wife and I slept apart in the 2 beds, nice! Maintenance put a 2 foot by 4 foot wood plank under the mattress to firm it up. Still don't understand that??? This is the second major issue I have had at a Crown Plaza. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay for a affordable price. Clean and classy hotel with a great beach. Excellent staff. Will go there again for sure. Very affordable and super location. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Stayed for just one night but would definitely come back! Staff was friendly and hotel was clean, quiet, and convenient. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and Condition The location of this hotel is very good and its condition is well maintained. The facility offered includes gym and Pool though these may be a little small. The room was clean and Comfortable. Staff was professional and friendly. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great service I had never stayed here before but I will from now on. Really nice Hotel right on the beach. Staff was great got a wonderful upgrade because of Platinum status. Very clean, Excellent internet connections. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice place to stay. We chose to roam around Florida this year. Melbourne was our first stop. We are utilizing our points so the room was all off of points. We arrived to find a sold out hotel, and were told that we were upgraded to a ocean front room with a balcony. WOW, when I booked I didn't even realize it was on the ocean. This was great bonus. The beach had great waves to body surf on or as other talented folks did, long board on. The beach is clean, and you can walk forever. We ordered breakfast as room service, a bit pricey but nice to eat on the balcony while the sun came up. Plenty of local stores and restaurants in the area. We did have a car, so a trip out was easy. All of the staff were great. Even all of the guests we met were nice. Can't beat that. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping, etc. My wife and I came to Melbourne for a few days to escape the Pennsylvania snow. We greatly enjoyed our Crown Plaza experience, especially: the friendliness and efficiency of the housekeeping staff, the veggie wrap in the Plaza's restaurant, the table and chairs on the second floor at which we could sit just outside our room and enjoy the weather and the pool crowd, the patio for an outdoor breakfast, the breakfast itself, the cleanliness of the beach at the site, and the pedestrian bridge to cross Route AIA. One criticism: the condition of the front door of our room, which closed erratically. Since we were without a car, it was a bit of a hike to other restaurants and other services, but we are still mobile and enjoyed the walk. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great A pleasure to stay at the Crown Plaza melbourne....friendly, clean and just down right fantastic March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway! Oasis in Melbourne. Great hotel and nice renovated rooms. Restaurant and bar prices a bit high but overall great hotel. Bartender was not as friendly and didn't greet us with a friendly attitude and seemed annoyed to have to serve us. Disappointed in the bar service. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My wife & I flew up from NYC for a family wedding & we both were very happy with our accommodations . I would recommend this establishment to friends & family alike... nice place. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many things went wrong 4 months prior, I made a reservation for 2 in a king bed. My friends were getting married there & a few days prior another person would be staying. I called & asked if they had a double bed available. They did & made the arrangements. When we got there we were highly dissatisfied to find out they placed us, right outside the elevator. I feel as a courtesy, they should have let us know where the room was located so we could make a better decision as to whether we still wanted to change rooms or not. Because of the elevator volume it was constantly loud & sleep was minimal. We also had stains on two different pillows. Luckily, half way through the wedding I went back to the room to freshen up because the toilet was overflowing. I let the front desk know & it was addressed & fixed immediately. The front desk associate did ask how my visit was & refunded a small portion of our room cost back to us. We are locals of the area & chose to stay because of the hotels reputation. Looking back, we wish we would have just drove home & saved the expense & gained more rest & relaxation. Overall, it was the worst night sleep I've had at a hotel & for a popular beachside hotel I truly expected more. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Atmosphere! I chose this hotel for our first weekend getaway since having a baby and for our anniversary - I could not be happier with my choice. The area is great too! Can't wait to book our next trip! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good except maids My fiancé and myself stayed for two nights and on the second day we had one very unusual occurrence. We were on the balcony having a drink, watching the waves and overall just relaxing when we heard our door slam shut. We went into our room and realized that the cleaning staff had to come into our room and made the bed without letting us know that they were even in there. I was bothered very much that they most certainly saw us or heard us on the balcony but didn't let us know that they were in the room. Also, since they were in there all they did was make the bed, no new sheets and no trash taken out either but more importantly that we did not even know they were in our room February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat view, comfortable bed, quiet with the sound of the ocean Great place to go unwind for a few days. As a Platinum Elite Ihg rewards member we were very impressed. Newly Renovated, Nice Spa with a great massage. My fiancé and I went down for valentine's day extended weekend for 4 nights. We enjoyed it so much we added another night and put everything on hold for one more day. You get a lot more than what you pay for there. Nice bar an restaurant, the bartender staff was not the best though they were "busy" the night before. A lot of good local places to go to though everything was at least a few minutes away making it a peaceful getaway. They offered us a free room upgrade and IHG Platinum Elite 10% off everything they have there food, spa, etc..We cant wait to go back!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and informative. Food service was very good. Only disappointment in all of the staff was the bartender. Very good stay and would stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with a beautiful view. Nice room, especially the ocean view. Comfortable bed. However, things are peeling and the hallways need a paint job. So does the balcony and the chairs, etc., small bathroom and narrow hallways. No comparison to other hotels at the same price, for the same room, in the same location. Staff were very nice, and good location. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wedding Weekend! We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February for our friends wedding. I can not say enough nice things about the hotel & staff. While the wedding was not at the hotel the rehearsal dinner was and many of the pre/post wedding gatherings were there. The weather was not the best that weekend but we still had a blast and the pool area was great and the water was warm enough to swim. There were some fun places to go that were nearby to enjoy some live music (Lou's Blues.) We ate at Marisol for breakfast and the beach bar for dinner, drinks and food were great! Overall great stay from the shuttle driver, front desk staff and restaurant staff you all did an amazing job. Thank you for a nice stay! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean but A/C very noisy.....minimal sleep Just stayed one short quick night. Was in town for a venue for my children. The room was nicely appointed and clean but the Air conditioner was extremely noisy. I spoke to other guests and theirs was the same. I made a report with the front desk and they apologized. The beachfront was beautiful although didn't have time to enjoy it. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and tidy, the lobby, bar and dining area spacious if a little clinical. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a small suite which was very well equipped, my only issue was a rather noisy fridge. Another point, the hotel only offers pre booked breakfast for two people, as a business traveller this was rather annoying February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall nice but elevator motors I have stayed at this hotel many times and for the first time had an issue with noise. My room was located on the top floor (608 I beleive). In the evening when I went to bed there was the most horrible vibrating and buzzing noise coming from above as if someone was drilling into a concrete slab. I called the front desk to then have someone knock on my door at 10:30pm to tell me it was the elevator motors on the rood. I had meetings the next morning and ended up laying in bed for almost 3 hours listening to this before taking a sleeping aid to crash. I was offered to move however at 1030 and already in bed I wasnt in the mood to change. Someone should look at insulating or putting rubber floor and footings onto the elevator motors. Very annoying January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed as a Platinum guest The inside of the hotel was recently renovated and has a wonderful atmosphere and charm to it, but that is where any charm ended. We were visiting our daughter at Fla Tech and a cold front had come through the area so the hotel was visibly slow. As Royal Ambassador Platinum members we enjoy an upgrade to a suite when available, but know that with IHG they only offer a one level upgrade . The upgrade we were offered had a small balcony facing another building but with a sliver of ocean view off to the side. The room was clean and recently renovated but small. With the hotel being so empty we asked if a suite upgrade was possible as we would be in the room working quite a bit over the next few days, but were told it was not an option as a platinum upgrade...only for another 100 dollars per night. The bartender on the first night made an amazing margarita but the following day they were completely different made by 2 other bartenders. Each bartender seems to have their own recipe. The dinner pork chops were good and the lunch crab cake BLT was excellent but the wings at the bar were overcooked and the smoked fish dip tasted like it was scooped from a tub of premade dip. Overall the stay was average.... very bland just like the fish dip. We won't be staying again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous, Newly Renovated, Excellent Staff..Divine Cuisine It was an absolute joy to stay here. I was extremely shocked by the consideration from all staff, everyone was so attentive and made my stay that much more enjoyable. The food preparation was divine, I am a foodie and look at each detail and they hit it on every mark. The Chef is a fabulous man, i was able to meet him a few times as he came out to see how we had enjoyed the food. None of it was over bearing, just enough genuine consideration that made the trip extra special. Everyone who i ran into was enjoying there stay just as much. As for the room, all the convince, large refrigerator, and large spacious room. I slept well in the comfortable bed/sheets. I can't wait to come back to town and stay here again. The location is prime!! gorgeous beaches and just the same for the view from the room. Your centrally located between Eau Gallie and 192. I love this area! Thank you to all who made my stay one to remember. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Facility was decent, staff was truly helpful and accommodating. Would go back again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I had placed a special request when reservation was made, to be as close as possible to my children and grandchildren, and I gave the name. Upon arriving I asked at the desk, again, if I was close to them? I was told yes, they had the request. My room was as far removed from them as it could get....another building...had to go walk on outside around building, take elevator down to first floor(or walk the stairs), over to main building and get an elevatotor in that building and go up. That is nearby??? I could not have been any farther away!!!! No one even acknowledged at check in that it was not close, or they could not accommodate my request. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and accomodations I have been staying here for 13 years, awesome staff, disappointed with restaurant quality, it deteriorated significantly, signature seafood chowder watered down with less ingredients, menu selection used to have delicious variety including creme brule, no more, additionally IGH rewards club promoted but restaurant is not even in the IGH dining rewards network, what's up with that???? New years party was okay but given jazz night band variety, for new years they could have had an even better band, food quality was okay but was probably catered out based on the number of guests but food used to be better when prepared by hotel staff in the past. Other than that, it was a great room upgrade and a good time. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New years eve stay Both rooms were clean and next to each other with conjoined rooms with beautiful balcony ocean view. Clean comfortable beds. Had a great time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve bash The package deal was perfectly priced, much better priced than 2012, wish it came with breakfast. However I do have2 or 3 complaints we didnt like... the dance floor was way too small for all those people, couldnt even get out there. The dinner could have been better, meaning.. the salad wasnt good.. spinach leaves.. thats it, but its just salad I guess.... and main course ( prime rib), smallest Ive seen and thin, needs to be thicker. Also the Bar, if its a cash bar, which this was, need to have more top shelf, I drink rum and there was NO Captain Morgan !!! the spiced rum you had doesnt even come close!!! and you charge more for that than what I pay for Cap't Morgan !!! January 4, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Near Beach
Hotel Near Beach
Select to close.
Hotel Near Beach Concierge Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Front Desk Melbourne, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Florida Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel near Patrick Airforce Base
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading