Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 763 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great place to stay

By

July 07, 2016

I come to Memphis at least 3 times a year for the past 15 years and have always stayed in the Holiday Inn Select Beal Street. It is so close to so many area attractions within walking distance, and for the most part the hotel staff is super friendly, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Please don't stay here.

By

June 30, 2016

My husband booked this hotel for a weekend get away for my birthday. We were both extremely disappointed in our stay and will stay elsewhere on our next visit. First of all, the room was not ready when we arrived. Check-in is at 4:00, we arrived at 4:15, room not ready so we had to wait in a very uncomfortably hot lobby until it was ready. This happened to us at our stay in another hotel I am not allowed to name not far way in January and they comped us free drinks. Holiday Inn offered us nothing. We called the front desk and asked for extra pillows when we got to our room. I called again and left a message with housekeeping 5 hours later. We never received any extra pillows at any point during our visit. I left something I needed from the car. We went to the valet and he gave us our keys where we had to walk 3 flights of stairs and located our car to get the item. The valet fee is additional on top of the pricey amount per night stay which I am also not allowed to name. I had coffee the next morning. No ceramic cups, only Styrofoam ones. The second morning, neither coffee nor cups were refilled. The room was not cold enough and we could not adjust the temperature. We were going to have a drink in the bar the second afternoon and discovered the bar is not open in the afternoons. I have stayed at many value hotels with much better service. Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide feedback regarding your dissatisfaction. It saddens me that you were not happy with the accommodations and service received during your birthday weekend getaway. I apologize that your room was not ready upon check in time. Regarding our hotel bar, it opens at 4pm each afternoon. The new IHG standards for coffee are the paper cups. I apologize that our housekeeping staff failed to provide you with additional cups and also failed to take care of your pillow request. I have shared your comments with our staff and department managers. Thank for bringing this to our attention so we can improve in these areas. I hope you will come back again so we can provide you with a better experience and impression of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Beale St Holiday Inn

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great location!!! ONLY complaint - wish they had queen beds!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your comments and your wishes for queen beds. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellend Location

By

June 28, 2016

club

Just steps away from famous Beale St. Very easy to park as well. Look forward to my next stay in Memphis.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the hotel parking to be easy and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!! Until then, safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

overcharged no refrigerator.......

By

June 27, 2016

Hi, My husband and I just spent 3 days in Memphis.
I reserved this room well in advance. I didn't know until we got there that this room didn't have a refrigerator. June in Memphis and no refrigerator. My husband has an insulin pump so we needed a fridge. Talked to front desk no refrigerators on that floor.
We went to a market and bought a cooler to keep his medication cool enough. At check-out I had to ask for a bill because I needed a receipt for work, and they had charged me double for parking for all 3 days. My husband went in and they credited that back to my card, but today I looked at credit card statement and now there is another 112.00 dollar charge that I don't understand.
So no I don't recommend this hotel chain. Thanks but no thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us while you visited Memphis. It seems that you were disappointed with our hotel accommodation. I apologize if you were dissatisfied as we do not have microwaves or refrigerators in our standard guest rooms. We do offer to store items for guests in our refrigerators as needed and I apologize for the inconvenience. In regard to the billing error, I hope you contacted the hotel so we could immediately research and take care of this issue for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I apologize for your dissatisfaction.
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Rooms are dated. The air conditioning vent is above your bed so air blows directly on you. Could hear motorcycle traffic late into the evening. Lots of pan handlers in area. Not very comfortable to walk around the downtown area by yourself.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience caused by outside noise. Please consider staying with us again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 27, 2016

This hotel has at great location only a few min from Beale St. the hotel staff is very friendly and will give you local tips on where to go. rooms are clean with plenty of charging ports.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. It seems like you had a lovely experience and enjoyed our hotel accommodations and location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Staff was amazing

By

June 22, 2016

The overall experience was great, the staff was always friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. The noise from the street at night was a little much sometime not sure what the hotel could do about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities and that our staff was helpful to you during your visit. I apologize for any outside noise that occurred and hope you will come stay with us again when your travels bring you to Memphis!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

Nice stay, high parking fees, but better than the alternative of public parking that had you in and out of an alley. The hotel staff were nice and helpful, the beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star rating of our hotel. It pleases me that you enjoyed your time here and felt our staff was helpful and friendly. Please come back and stay with us again! Thanks for taking time and sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

perfect location

By

June 18, 2016

great location

good breakfast

nice people

good valet parking

close to everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your experience at our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location, breakfast, staff, parking and convenience the hotel provided you! Please come back and visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Staffing Issues are holding them back

By

June 07, 2016

I used a reward night to spend my anniversary weekend here in downtown Memphis. After traveling into town we chose to order room service the first night rather than hit the town. I tried calling for room service four times, each time the phone was picked up, then immediately hung up. I called the front desk to ask about it and was told that I could either call back in 30 minutes of if I was "too impatient for that" I could just come down to the restaurant. I travel quite a bit for work and Holiday Inn Express has always been my go-to hotel. The level of disrespect the front desk and restaurant staff is far below what I have come to expect from this hotel brand.
Eventually I did get an order through to room-service. The runner was very polite, and clearly one of far too-few people working on a holiday weekend. He was prompt to meet my needs, and while only one of the two dishes I ordered arrived on his first trip he was prompt to fix the error and adjusted my bill accordingly.
Valet service is a bit slow here; however, there was only one person providing the service when we left. He was actually running from one vehicle to the next and working very hard to keep the process moving. He was very polite, but clearly flustered by the hurry he was in trying to keep the vehicles coming as he was clearly the only person working that day.
The room was very clean and fresh, beds were comfortable, and all else was as I would expect of a Holiday Inn. Once the staffing issues are resolved I may consider returning to this site. It's clear there are some people there that work very hard and take great pride in their job. It's also clear there are several that do not.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 22, 2016
Dear Turbine15, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it not been for issues you had with our staff service and for that, we offer our sincere apology. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and rest assured that the issues you raised will be addressed in order for us to consistently provide the level of hospitality we normally pride ourselves in. Once again, thank you for being our guest and hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as delightful as it can be. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Located cose to Beale Street

By

June 06, 2016

club

Excellent Staff and customer service in a clean room with all the amities

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating our hotel with 5 stars. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we can provide you with a big southern welcome back on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less