Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I don't like the valet parking. The result was too much waiting time. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, shame about restaurant/bar the staff at this hotel are excellent and are trying very hard to compensate for the problems caused by outdated rooms/ equipment etc, The air conditioning is extremely noisy and had to be turned off to enable sleep resulting in room becoming too hot. With four people staying you would expect there to be enough towels etc, unfortunately this was not the case on either night. The bar/ restaurant appears to be run by another company as the staff were not what I would expect from a holiday inn. The food was average at best and the staff need to learn how to write down what is ordered instead of trying to remember and then get it wrong. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Close to everything you want or need to do if you're vacationing in Memphis! We were attended to in very high fashion. Our room was next door to the vending and ice machine, so it was a bit noisy. Other than that everything was great. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beale Pleaseant enough, close to Beale Street. A little less expensive than others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel freindly staff lovely hotel would stay here again without hesitation October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Need to update the A/C system, other than that everything else was very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OHIO 2 The stay was somewhat uncomfortable because the heater was broken or something we could never get warm in the room. I require heat for my arthritis. The heater didn't get hot. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient for downtown activities This hotel is in walking distance (even for us older tourists) to many, if not most, of the downtown tourist attractions. The staff was most helpful and polite. There were 2 couples in our party with lots of luggage for a long 'road trip'. The staff took it all in stride. We came early in the day #before normal checkin# and they were still able to find us rooms quickly. The local info the staff provided was very helpful. They made our stay in Memphis very enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From the greetings parking the car; to checking out September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right next to the legendary Rendevouz rib joint. Across the street from the historic Peabody hotel and a couple blocks away from the Blues Mecca of Beale St. Very accomodating staff and comfortable room. Highly recommended September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent! I had a great time and was greeted by your friendly staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sucurity The guardes lookedafter me and a lot of older people who did not like pan handlers September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a girls vacation to visit Graceland and Memphis, we really enjoyed our time there and learned a lot about Memphis. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I thought this would have a free breakfast and they don't. It's good to know ahead of time. I should have checked. Thankfully there is a buffet offered off the lobby, for a fee. The gentlemen doing the valet parking were great! They were speedy and polite and helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Valet Parking for Corvette!! This was the only drawback to an otherwise perfect experience. Enjoyed Beale Street but NOBODY else drives my car. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS EXCELLENT STAY! WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY. Thanks again to Trina and Jessie. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Absolutely marvelous stay. Fourth year using this facility and has never been disappointed. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall a great hotel. The entire property was very clean. Staff very courteous and friendly and breakfast buffet very good. The fitness center means a lot to me, Glad they have dumbells but 25 lb. ones were missing and have been for quite some time ( previous visits - stolen perhaps) They should be replaced. Also 2 treadmills, one working the other not. The elyptical trainer had a loose left arm on it. Needs tightening. These are things that if properly maintained stick out in my mind as setting a hotel apart from the rest and I would give it an excellent rating overall. As it is I can't but I give it 4 stars out of 5. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Helpful and courteous staff. The front desk staff member directed us to local restaurants and music bars in close proximity. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable room, loved the bed. No real issues, though I didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel. The only negative experience was the service in the cafe -- absolutely terrible and the bagel was dry. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy this hotel was found to be handy to the airport and very handy to Beale street. Room was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Great hotel, will stay again if I come to the area again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday I visited this property from North Mississippi for my 60th birthday celebration with friends. Not as cheap as a designated driver, but it served the same purpose. The hotel is located well within walking distance of the downtown area and just a short drive from MidTown if you care to visit there. The staff were very friendly and offered information about the city and activities. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay downtown Memphis Plain, about what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn in a large city. Delays on getting an elevator, but the staff was very nice. Rooms are fine, but not luxe. Room was comfortable. Good for business. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We loved the location of this hotel, and it was less expensive than some of the others. We were able to easily walk to downtown locations and not have to worry about driving and parking. The service of all the staff was exceptional! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk One of the best front desk staffs I have dealt with. Many thanks to Sherricka, Dana, James and Stephanie for making our anniversary special. See you again! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun time it was a great stay and the service was outstanding September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Memphis The hotel staff was friendly as always. The room itself felt bit small compared to the newer motels. I had to unplug a lamp to plug in my cpap machine near the bed and did not have another plug nearby for my kindle and phone. That is a pet peeve. The hotel was a bit worn although the lobby has been remodeled. The bed was uncomfortable last night. Could have been a bad mattress or just me. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff and a great value We received excellent service from each staff member we came across. The person that checked-in our family of five ordered a roll-away bed and extra linens, and then called up to the room to ensure we received everything we needed. The valet team was courteous and took great care with my new vehicle. The breakfast team accommodated our family with great service and great food. We had a fabulous experience with this location and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the Memphis area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking They force their valet parking on you and charge 20 dollars a day to park all without telling you till you arrive September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Memphis The Holiday Inn on Union St in Memphis was a great place to stay. The front desk staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. The valet staff [that I think is a separate company] was helpful and fast. The room and bathroom were clean. We had two really good breakfasts delivered to the room from the restaurant downstairs and the food was really good. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from Beale St which made it very convenient to take a short walk to go listen to great music. The workout room looked nice though we did not make there to work off the extra food we ate. We heard some late night revelry out in the street as peope were winding down their visits to Beale St. I would definitely go back to this Holiday Inn if I ever visit Memphis again. Go see Graceland! September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>