Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking They force their valet parking on you and charge 20 dollars a day to park all without telling you till you arrive September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Memphis The Holiday Inn on Union St in Memphis was a great place to stay. The front desk staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. The valet staff [that I think is a separate company] was helpful and fast. The room and bathroom were clean. We had two really good breakfasts delivered to the room from the restaurant downstairs and the food was really good. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from Beale St which made it very convenient to take a short walk to go listen to great music. The workout room looked nice though we did not make there to work off the extra food we ate. We heard some late night revelry out in the street as peope were winding down their visits to Beale St. I would definitely go back to this Holiday Inn if I ever visit Memphis again. Go see Graceland! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Was Clean and the Staff was Very Friendly Just because it was a holiday weekend, I don't feel that the room should have been that expensive. But we did like the fact that kids eat free there, that was a big Plus., Will be staying there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/c didn't work Not worth the price, to many hidden charges after check in. Would not recommend it. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by towels I enjoyed my stay, as always! There was one thing I didn't like was that I had to call room service 3xs for some towels. Had to reuse the towels we had the night before. The clean up staff say they knocked but we didn't hear a knock until she was asking are we about to check-out. Other than that, I was pleased. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, secure location Walking distance to Beale Street, clean room. Excellent parking valet service. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for seeing Memphis and the hotel staff are very welcoming! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and valet staff The front desk and valet staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. We had an oversize vehicle and they made it easy to park at an offsite location. It was VERY convenient. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location. Had a great stay here. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great although not free. Room was clean and very quiet, August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel close walking distance to Beale St and more. Hotel staff very helpful August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking expense Overcharged for parking - stayed one night but was charged two days for parking August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great location, but eat breakfast somewhere else Hotel is old and generally in need of an upgrade which according to various signs around the hotel is ongoing - we didn't see any workers though!! That said - both of our rooms were so cute and cosy that the old interior didn't matter apart from in the bathrooms. Staff at front desk really friendly and fun to talk to. They were very serviceminded. Our only real complaint is the breakfastbuffet. Food was not good (bagels were hard as cannonballs, fruit not fresh, and all brown, staff slow to fill up empty plates), and NOBODY deserves to be seated in the dull, dark and uncomfortable back room. Insist on sitting in in front (the sportsbar and grill). At least it's light and has windows so you can actually see, what you are eating :-) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel!!! Great Location!!! Friendly Staff!!! I will definitely be staying here again whenever I am back in Memphis. This hotel is two blocks from Beale Street, with multiple restaurants within walking distance. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Stayed again (2 nights) this hotel - this trip, same room , nice & quiet Staff is friendly and helpful, room service was acceptable . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean recommended hotel Friendly, clean, comfortable, affordable, nice breakfast included, convenient location and went back and stayed a second night on our return journey. Recommended. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities No ironing board. No refrigerator. No microwave. TV was fuzzy with static..not watchable. Bed uncomfortable. Noise level high. Room not dark. Hotel was clean. staff very friendly. I don't feel the amenities matched the cost of the room... The air had to be on 50 to reach a low of 70...unit dated. Attended a seminar; no tables, we had to use our laps for taking notes; very uncomfortable. Please consider setting up tables and offering a lunch menu to order from so that lunch will be ready when going to lunch in the downstairs diner. Ate breakfast, complimentary for bing IHG member..thank you for that : ) The dining table wasn't clean at all...had crumbs from previous guests and tablecloth sticky. I had to ask for condiments. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel My visit to Memphis was for a veteran conference. I chose to stay at Holiday Inn rather than the other hotels which were listed for us to stay at. My fellow veterans had nothing but complaints about where they stayed. The coffee shop was wonderful. He remembered how I took my coffee when I would show up. Valet service went beyond expectation. They would get our car every morning and have it waiting in an area in which we could load my scooter. They would also keep an eye out for my safety when I would go outside to have a cigarette. The front desk greeted me every morning and afternoon when I would return. They always made sure my needs were met as a disabled person. The location is walking distance to Beale St. We were able to take a Cinderella carriage horse guided tour right from outside the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room and hotel was clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Light in the Darkness During my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown, the entire area arfound the hotel lost power. The hotel staff handled this difficult situation with professionalism and provided assistance to the guests including helping find additional accommodations for the night. They went above and beyond to make sure all their guests were as comfortable as possible. I commend the property for their customer service in a situation in which they had no control or fault in the problem. I will certainly return to this property when the power is on! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay sleep quality - able to relax low marks because there was a power outage for over 6 hours and then the fire alarms kept going off in the middle of the night. very small bathroom -no fridge. staff very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy! The downtown location and it's proximity to Beale Street drew us to this hotel. The staff and very friendly and the accommodations were great. We did not eat thee but we did us the bar in the evening and the coffee shop in the morning, both were great. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Memphis. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was FABULOUS! The Staff at this property was wonderful. The front desk team was so personable and friendly that it made us very happy with our choice of hotels right from the very beginning. Then after a fun night out on Beale St, the girls in the bar were just WONDERFUL. So nice and friendly. They took our orders quickly and efficiently and were so fun and nice that we were glad that we had our late night snack and cocktails at the hotel. Good job on training that being nice makes a person's trip FABULOUS! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed On check-in, staff didnot appear friendly or welcoming. Staff just checked me in and gave me my room key along with my internet access code which I was not able to use. I have gotten a more welcoming gestures from cheaper and lower valued hotel like call on my room to find out how things were to my satisfaction. Room itself is noisy, and in need of a lot of repair or updating. Road noise is horrendous in my room specially with motorcycles. During my stay, staff were no more helpful than my initial contact. I was waiting for a staff's attention in the frot desk while she was on the phone just to get a change. It sounded like a personal call. Breakfast option was no less satisfying. The only shing light to this stay are the valet parking staff. Very gracious and fast. This is Holiday Inn Select...I expected more from the flagship hotel. Needless to say, you will not have my recommendation for this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Beale Street, Redbirds and downtown. Traveled to Memphis for work. Primary reason I selected this hotel was because of proximity to the office there. They are in the process of finishing renovations to the hotel. Room was nice. Bed very comfy. Very convenient if you are going for Beale Street or a baseball game. Both are just blocks away. The part I didn't like was, the only parking option associated with the hotel is valet. If you need something out of your car while there, they give you the key and you walk up the ramps to where it's parked. Elevator is locked down where customers can't use it. My preference is to have a self park option and elevators you can take to the level where the car is. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable bed, and great service. They are in the process of remodeling and things were a little unorganized but that was no problem at all.. It is expected in remodeling. It was a great stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke smell Our room was physically nice, but it smelled like it had once been a smoking room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This is a great location for a getaway. The only problem I had was all of the street noise that is heard through the windows. I was on the 8th floor and heard everything that was being driven or yelled on the street below. I didn't like that parking was $20.00 a day. I think that if you are a hotel guest that the price to park should be included in the price of the room. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Team! Room was nice, but the Team Members truly make this property worth coming back to! From the Front Desk to the Valets and Bellman all truly friendly and helpful. Truly recommend this property. GREAT LOCATION TOO! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but look elsewhere Positives: Staff was great, location was perfect. Negatives: Hotel is very outdated, rooms are very small and loud. Walls, floors, and furniture were dirty. And our electrical outlets were faulty, and frankly a concern. So we unplugged everything. The parking lot was next to our room, and valet services would honk the horn of each car as they moved them thru the parking garage. Very tough to sleep with that going on. And lastly, our thermostat didn't work, so our room was very warm and humid. We are not ones to complain, because I feel it is the hotels job to get it right, since we are paying so much per night. Hotel was close to Beale Street. But with other options near by, I would consider elsewhere in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All the staff were very helpful and very friendly. They gave us good suggestions where to get good bbq. They helped us get a good tour company for city and Graceland tours. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>