• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Downtown Animal Hospital has boarding services, 901.577.9801, 347 N. 3rd Street, Memphis, TN

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Redbirds
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Peabody Hotel
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rock-n-Soul Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, secured parking. Reservations are required for parking. Valet parking $20 per day Motorcycle parking $8 per day
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0490
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and
View More
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops; adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting space. Valet Parking Fee 20.00 per vehicle. Oversized vehicle parking is available off site large trucks trailers Bus Motor coach 30.00.
View Less
Features
Russwood Park Sports Bar and Grill open daily. Start your day with a southern breakfast buffet, or enjoy a game while dining with us for lunch or dinner featuring eight flat screen TVs. The new Coffee Corner featuring hot and cold coffees, lattes, and frozen blends. Planning a meeting? Take in breathtaking views from our 15th floor Ballrooms for up to 250 people.
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest
View More
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest elevators operating at all times and will work expeditiously until completion. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause as this will be effective until January 31, 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room and comfortable bed Convenient location for meetings held at FEDEX convention center on campus November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations in the room and hospitality. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Would stay here again. The kids enjoyed it. The Staff was great. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and helpful staff Just what I needed. Great location to the University, safe environment, comfortable room, helpful staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Memphis Business trip and I didn't spend a whole lot of time to enjoy the amenities but I had an overall good experience. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel Out of the way and quiet hotel, nice property to stay. Street construction out front is dragging too long October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the better properties I stay in a lot of IHG properties and for the rate this does not meet the standards based on my other hotel experiences with IHG. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like family We have stayed at this Holiday Inn usually twice a year and have never been disappointed. We come in the Spring and the Fall. Access to all the tourist attractions is very nice and the University too. The staff is very nice and always willing to help! It is always like coming to see family. The staff is the same people. It says a lot for the hotel! We take advantage of the shuttle service and are never disappointed! Great stay! Great room and great sleep!! October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very clean, service was great. Mattress and pillows could use some update. Convenient to stores and restaurants. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of Memphis students work there Students in hospitality man a lot of the staff in the hotel and are fabulous!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, safe stay This was a great place to stay. They accepted my state rate needs and made sure I had everything I needed from the moment I arrived. The room and hotel were clean and nice, and the area was safe and easily accessible to the University of Memphis. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. Plenty of outlets too. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by University of Memphis Hotel Awesome hotel. Directly across the street from the University of Memphis. If you are coming to campus for a visit or event this is the place to stay. It is always clean and ready for guests. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We were satisfied with our stay and breakfast. Not happy that cold drink machines were out. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel staff are very knowlegable and friendly. The hotel is in good distance to Beale Street. It is definitely in a good location. We always feel safe when staying at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel If available I always stay at this Holiday Inn when in Memphis for business. The hotel is always fresh and clean and my accommodation is always roomy and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and efficient. I have also enjoyed looking at all of the Holiday Inn history memorabila located on an upper floor. The exercise facility is adequate and I've used it many times. Over all a pleasant stay, I've never had a bad experience at this Holiday Inn. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom I arrived late to check into hotel and there were no other rooms available. The reservations had been made about two weeks in advance. When I got into the room, the room appeared clean until I went into the bathroom. There was a dirty cleaning rag hanging from the shower curtain rod. The bottom of the toilet seat had urine lines still on it. There were urine spots on the rim of the toilet and on the toilet seat itself. I always clean the toilet anyway, but that is just lazy. Afterward the staff was very apologetic and informed me they would pay attention to the bathroom when they cleaned the room. When I got off work, I walked into the bathroom and the dirty cleaning rag was still hanging on the shower curtain rod. At least I got some new shampoo and soap though! This was the first time u had stayed at this hotel in Memphis and it will be the last. I have already informed the travel agency my employs uses to not book this hotel for me or anyone else with the company. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Pleasant Stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice to see them extend the fitness room and update and maintain the equipment. All in all a very nice stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I had an extended stay. The staff quickly learned my name and made me feel quite at home. The facility, staff food, and all other aspects were above par. I would certainly recommend this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Compared to most Holiday Inns this was the worse one. I was there for a funeral and when we arrived we were told our reservation was canceled. I chatted with a representative online the day before to inquire if we arrived the next day instead of at 3pm the day of check in can we still come. The said yes because we will be charged because we haven't checked in at the check in time. I said we maybe late due to traffic and the rep said they would note the reservation. One lady was very rude and asked me did I have a "paper copy" of my reservation. I went to the truck and brought it back. She said they cancelled our reservation but they charged us. The other lady said "give them the room" and I said thank you. When we got to the room we went to the desk to get towels because we had 6 people and only towels for 4. We were told wait until the cleaning lady comes around. The we asked about if the laundry facilities we were told to walk across the street through the construction area to the laundry facilities at the college??? The directions were so badly given to us that we decided to go to a local laundry mat in the city. We inquired about food in the hotel and appeared we were being a burden to the front desk so we just gave up and I told my family when we come back to visit family we wouldn't stay here anymore. No matter what city I visit I always try to go to Holiday Inn suite because I always have a great experience with the one in Denton where my son attends college. I was very disappointed in this one. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room but I didn't like any of the pillow options I met about 7 different employees. 4 were great reflections but 3 were average or not on their game that day. I wish there was a pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand Very nice quiet stay in a quiet neighborhood. Great location away from the highways. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation This hotel is very nice and the price was low for what you get. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Center I stayed here because the conference I was attending was held here. It was a clean hotel. The staff at the front desk wasn't very friendly, but the other staff was GREAT! The food served at the conference was great. My room was nice, plenty of space. Bathroom was small, but average for most hotels. I didn't notice any noise coming from the hallways like I do at most hotels. I enjoyed the stay very much. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff. Attending a conference at this hotel and was surprised by the size of the meeting areas and quality of the rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful with any needs that I had. considering that a conference was going on was surprised how quiet the room areas were making very easy to relax and sleep uninterrupted. The hotel was easy to get to and close to the sites in Memphis I wanted to attend. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Hotel and staff very accomodating. Bed very comfortable and meals served for meetings were fantastic. Service by banquet staff was phenominal. Will defintely stay here again when in Memphis. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had a great stay at this location. Only issue was that the wake up call didn't happen. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, comfortable beds. We had 3 Suites for Wedding Party and it was so great. The guests were very happy with their visit. The Bridal party was able to stay in the Presidential Suite on 4th floor. We loved it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I loved this location. I have stayed there at times for 11 years while pursuing my doctoral degree and the staff and management have been wonderful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Accommodations I was traveling with a business partner who is handicapped. When the rooms were originally booked this specific requirement was forgotten and a regular room booked for her instead. When I arrived to check in I made a request to change her room to one that was handicap accessible. The staff was extremely courteous and efficient in changing her room to one that would better accommodate her situation. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading