• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Downtown Animal Hospital has boarding services, 901.577.9801, 347 N. 3rd Street, Memphis, TN

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Redbirds
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Peabody Hotel
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rock-n-Soul Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, secured parking. Reservations are required for parking. Valet parking $20 per day Motorcycle parking $8 per day
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0490
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and
View More
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops; adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting space. Valet Parking Fee 20.00 per vehicle. Oversized vehicle parking is available off site large trucks trailers Bus Motor coach 30.00.
View Less
Features
Russwood Park Sports Bar and Grill open daily. Start your day with a southern breakfast buffet, or enjoy a game while dining with us for lunch or dinner featuring eight flat screen TVs. The new Coffee Corner featuring hot and cold coffees, lattes, and frozen blends. Planning a meeting? Take in breathtaking views from our 15th floor Ballrooms for up to 250 people.
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest
View More
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest elevators operating at all times and will work expeditiously until completion. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause as this will be effective until January 31, 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Place to Stay Pros: Great staff, clean, efficient, and really great staff. Cons: Older building/rooms, smaller bathrooms, internet was slow at times. Overall: Would definitely recommend this place. Not a 5 star hotel by any means, but great for price and location! I felt safe and valued as a guest. I wasn't in the hotel much, but enjoyed it while I was. Also.... free popcorn in lobby at 4PM. I love popcorn. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun stay great service staff members very helpful giving directions for sights around Memphis November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay, great staff comfortable, clean, easy access, close to medical center and lots of things to do nearby. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for site seeing I felt the staff, especially at the front desk, were extremely helpful and positive. They were very friendly and always ready to assist. The room was very nice, comfortable size where I didn't feel cramped and the bed slept very well. The hotel was located in an area that made it very easy to get to downtown, Beale street or any sites that I wanted to see during my stay. I will definitely come back my next time in Memphis and would recommend staying at the Midtown Holiday Inn to anyone. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff I travel for a living and typically limit my stay to just a few hotels. I was especially impressed with all the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to the maintenance crew. I encountered all these services and the folks working these services during my stay. I work in a service industry environment and know quite a bit of delivering quality service. Every staff person greeted me with a smile and frendly conversation. A lady by the name of Lillian was a standout to me. She made sure all was perfect with my room. I would definitely stay here if the opportunity presents itself. Lastly, the lady who checked me in was as nice as she could be and very helpful in every way. I just wish I knew her name. Thanks for making my stay pleasurable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent stay, would return any time at this hotel. The staff was very curteous and ready to satisfy the needs of the guests. The location of the hotel is very attractive. The rooms are clean, the pool is easily to reach from inside the hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great and cost effective play to stay This is the type of hotel I love. Its relatively easy to get to, 100% meets my needs. Comfortable etc. The only downside is that it is not within walking distance of a great place to eat dinner. Other than that, this is my go to place in . October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent breakfast! Our stay here was great. The room was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was awesome, with a huge variety of food and beverages. And I cannot say enough about the staff. At check-in, the woman welcomed us to Memphis and gave us a whole list of different things to do in the area, including suggesting her own favorite spot in town. It was very personal and we were grateful for her help. We needed a taxi to get down to Beale St, and the front desk made the call for us and had the cab out front within 10 minutes. We very much enjoyed ourselves here and would stay at this hotel again for sure! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Except The room we had was great with the exception that it was right across the hall from the ice machine and during the night, guests would come down to the machine and get ice and it made quite abit of noise. The room we had was small and when we had to put in an oxygen concentrator, it was alittle tight. But the room and the hotel was great other than that. I would stay there again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A-1 service All the staff here are amazing. You can tell they enjoy making the guests their primary concern. The popcorn at 4 p.m. is a nice touch, unfortunately I didn't get to try the cookies at 5 p.m. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Memphis! Although we didn't require assistance it was comforting to know there was always someone available at the front desk. Short cab ride to Beale Street and 15 minute drive to Graceland. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The staff was very good. The water pressure was excellent. Beds were adequately comfortable. I couldn't get a key that worked consistently. The shower rod sagged, causing the curtain to slide to the middle and allowing water to escape. Breakfast was average or above, with hot items available. The drawers of the bureau did not slide smoothly. This room was reserved for me by another person in our group, and I didn't realize there would be no refrigerator or microwave, or that the room would be so small. I realize that is no one's fault, but now that I know, I will not be choosing this hotel brand again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff We have stayed at this hotel often in order to catch The City of New Orleans Amtrak train to New Orleans. We have always been treated with the utmost helpfulness by the staff. Once when we had checked out and our train was delayed, the staff allowed us to have breakfast and get back into our room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast I had an early flight and was pleasantly surprised that breakfast was available earlier than advertised. The wifi internet was better than most hotels. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For Memphis at this price ok You get what you pay! For Memphis i would everytime take this hotel again. To downtown by taxi 9 bugs for one ride. The rooms are entitled for a renovation. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Location was what we expected. Front desk and other staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean but somewhat over stuffed with too many things. Hard to walk around once we got our suitcases in the room. We stay at Holiday Inn Express because we know what we will be getting. For the price, they can not be beat. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We always stay here when in Memphis. Clean, nice staff, good location. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still has smoking rooms Clearly I wasn't paying attention when I booked my room because somehow I booked a smoking room - I thought most hotels had done away with this practice so I was pretty surprised when I got to the room. The room had a bit of a smoke smell but it wasn't offensive and basically went away after about 30 mins of using the A/C. The main bedroom part of the room was clean, the bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little flattened (even the firm ones). There had been some obvious upgrades to the decor in the room. The bathroom was another story. It had an old tub surround and the wall paper/ceiling were peeling. I'd say the cleanliness was average - the light switch and inner part of the door around the handle needed a good wipe. There was little to no noise which was great. The hotel is not a far drive from downtown if you want to spend some time on Beale St. The cab fare is probably around $10. The reception folks were fantastic - super nice, very helpful and gave us some bottled water. The wifi worked great and the breakfast also had good selection. I would probably stay here again as likely the non-smoking rooms are better but clearly I need to be more attentive when booking! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of downtown at sunrise. I have enjoyed staying here a few times now but the bed was low this time. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I found this Holiday inn Express to be one of the better properties I have stayed at. Great staff, comfortable room and bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities ENJOY! ENJOY! ENJOY! Just the hotel name along is of great quality. The Holiday Inn has been around for years and is very favorable and memorable to the consumer. I was very pleased at all the different services it presented and the environment that it stood for during my visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Repeatedly saw the general manager doing odd jobs and repairs. Had his hands in everything it looked like... making sure the hotel was in good shape and the customers were satisfied. A good sign in any hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice and value Courteous staff upon arrival, quick check in, this hotel is convenient to down town activities and attractions. If looking for fancy, this is not the place. If looking for convenient, clean, reasonable rate room, with good staff in Memphis, this IS the place. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Bed cover looked like it hadn 't been changed recently - had stains on it Outside of bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a good while Room was pretty "tired" looking. Granite counter on top of beat up plywood. Virtually no counter space in bathroom Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful Hot water for tea tasted like it had been run through a coffe maker - makes for nasty-tasting tea. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The only issues were TV reception was not good. Channels would cut in and out which made watching too distracting to do. WIFI did not work the first day. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Par I usually don't take the time to write a review, unless for an exceptionally good or poor experience. This HIE was not up to par. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, the staff was very unfriendly. The hotel looked outdated, smelled musty, bathroom not as clean as usual, and the floor next to the king bed was wet with water. We were on the top floor and this was probably from rain due to a leak in the roof. I would recommend finding another HIE in the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Trip Location was great for Midtown and Downtown travelers. Staff was very friendly and grounds clean and secure. Great place to stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was a good size, clean and all of the amenities worked properly. The breakfast variety in the morning was decent...as long as you're not competing against a large group. The staff was super nice and extremely helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeper. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little more counter space in the bathroom. Our room was across the hall from the elevator so it was very noisy. If we stay again, I would request a better location. The breakfast was typical. I would have liked a bit more variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Courteous staff, comfortable room. Convenient location and good quality breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall just a bad hotel I stayed in this hotel about a year ago and the power went out during a storm and during that time my rental car was broken into. I said I would never stay here again but due to a last minute business trip and hotel availability I stayed here again. And, the power went out again! And, there was no hot water the next morning. And, the internet doesn't work very well. Look, when they tell you at the front desk to make sure you lock BOTH locks behind you when you go into your room, you know there are security problems. The only really good thing about this hotel is the staff, for the most part, is friendly and accommodating. If you want to be close to downtown, there are plenty of other options. If you don't care, stay in one of the holiday inns in Mississippi. Not that far and much better accommodations. September 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading