• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Downtown Animal Hospital has boarding services, 901.577.9801, 347 N. 3rd Street, Memphis, TN

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Redbirds
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Peabody Hotel
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beale Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rock-n-Soul Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, secured parking. Reservations are required for parking. Valet parking $20 per day Motorcycle parking $8 per day
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0490
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and
View More
The Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The FedEx Forum home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies and the University of Memphis Tigers Basketball, Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park Home of the Memphis Redbirds, the Rock n Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops; adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting space. Valet Parking Fee 20.00 per vehicle. Oversized vehicle parking is available off site large trucks trailers Bus Motor coach 30.00.
View Less
Features
Russwood Park Sports Bar and Grill open daily. Start your day with a southern breakfast buffet, or enjoy a game while dining with us for lunch or dinner featuring eight flat screen TVs. The new Coffee Corner featuring hot and cold coffees, lattes, and frozen blends. Planning a meeting? Take in breathtaking views from our 15th floor Ballrooms for up to 250 people.
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest
View More
Announcements
Have you heard the new and exciting news? We are replacing our guest elevators to ELEVATE the Holiday Inn Experience in Downtown Memphis! During this time, we will have two out of three guest elevators operating at all times and will work expeditiously until completion. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause as this will be effective until January 31, 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! Everyone was so friendly Genuine smiles made me feel welcome. The staff was visible working and helping with anything guest needed or wanted. When I return I'll stay there!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything EVERYONE that works there is so very sweet, kind and helpful! And...your hotel has THE BEST coffee! :) August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Costumer Service I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was smelling cigarette smoke late at night while trying to sleep. All of the rooms around me were non smoking, so not sure where it was coming from. I recently quit so it made it personally harder to sleep. Honestly though, the amazing staff at this hotel overshadowed any issue I may have had. I have stayed at a number of hotels in my life, and this hotel had the best employees I have ever come into contact with. They were all friendly and genuine, and made my whole vacation more enjoyable. The beds were really comfortable and they even offer both firm and soft pillows, which I thought was a nice touch. The breakfast had bacon, eggs, pancakes and more for free. My daughter liked the fresh popcorn they had in the lobby and of course the pool. I liked the free parking, and the location was perfect for us. It is literally less than a 5 min drive from downtown, but just far enough away to be relaxing. Overall I would recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff The room was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of bedding and pillows. The Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI MEM Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast area a little small for the number of guests - get there early August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Words can not express how wonderful ALL the staff are here.Everyone and I do mean everyone that I came in contact with was soooooo nice .The whole place was so clean and neat. Breakfast was great.i would recommend this place to anyone lookin to stay in this area. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We only stayed the one night on our way through to the gulf. Very hard to sleep when you can't shut the parking lights out and they shine right onto the beds. Room was a little cramped once you bring in all your luggage (because you don't want to leave it in the car). August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Memphis My soon and I had a great trip to Memphis. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. There was a water leak in the lobby ceiling when we checked in which was remedied quickly. The breakfast area had plenty of seating which is not always the case. Even though the pancake machine was inoperative, there was plenty from which to choose. We would definitely stay again when we visit Memphis in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service all around Service was great, the staff conducted themselves very professionally. Breakfast was delicious. the Hotel overall appearance - CLEAN One of my pet-peeves. the location of the Hotel made it convenient to find other places we were visiting for Dinning, Entertainment,museums, ext. My wife and I will definitely make another trip to Memphis. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Nice HI Express, convenient to downtown, Midtown, and medical center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received excellent service from front desk staff. I would recommend my family and friends to visit Holiday Inn Express Midtown. Overall service and stay was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and convenient location The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a little slow due to computer problems, but other than that not a problem. Comfortable beds. The room was a bit small and cramped compared to other hotels, but it was clean. The location was excellent for our visit to the city. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Services The staff members of the hotel were attentive, welcoming, friendly, informative, and helpful. I enjoyed the extra hospitality touches of the free popcorn and fresh, warm cookies that were available in the lobby, as if I were staying at a relative's. The convenience to everything, including the airport and the show in the park at the Levitt Shell, made your location ideal. I would readily recommend your establishment to any business colleagues, friends, and relatives going to Memphis. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Zoo visit The a/c had to work overtime due to the fridge and closet blocking 1/2 of air flow, also no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, clean and comfortable. Ist time with grand-kids in tow. Get reservation online to save money. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very nice and friendly. They helped out with whatever u needed. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. This hotel is conveniently located, All the staff is very friendly and the housekeeping is especially helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. The beds were decent and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good. Parking was a big plus, we were able to park very close to our room, and parking lot is well lit. Pool is pretty small, but we didn't mind, as we didn't plan to hang out in the pool much.Overall, we felt it was a good value. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated This hie was old and out-dated. The room was small and lacked an adequate counter top area in the bathroom. I killed a small spider in the bathroom! The stool was loose from the floor, and there was no holder for the coffee packet in our room. The morning clerk simply made a list of my "suggestions," but didn't even apologize for the inconvenience! I wouldn't recommend this hie to fellow travelers. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff....rooms need updating Let me start off by saying that the staff was great and ShaJuana(sorry if I misspelled) was so wonderful. Unfortunately, that's the only positive I can give to this hotel. The room we had was less than clean, the bathroom needed some major renovation and my pillow case was dirty. Not exactly my ideal level of comfort. Also, our a/c was barely functioning and was noisy. We notified the front desk and were moved without question. Our replacement was cleanier but that was about it. I took the dirty pillow case to the front desk and ShaJuana was less than please to see this and quickly offered to add points to my Rewards Club program which I appreciated. However, as of today I do not see anything posted. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, except not the best part of town I have visited Memphis quite a lot in the past 4 years and I am always concerned about safety in the area I stay in. This hotel is very well located except there is always a need to be aware of where you are in Memphis for safety reasons. Not personal safety, but cars and personal property. The hotel was clean and the staff very good, but I chose not to leave a travel trailer and a loaded car n this parking lot due to the area it is in. They do have a guard patroling the lot at night but I know too many stories of crime problems in Memphis. It's sad I have to write about these issues. I did not encounter any problems this visit but this part of Memphis you have to be on the lookout. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by llegamos de madrugada y la atención fue magnífica A pesar de que llegamos de madrugada nos atendieron con mucha amabilidad, el hotel esta muy bien, todo muy limpio, las camas muy cómodas, pero lo mejor fue el trato que recibimos del personal. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Everything in the room was ready except the bathroom needed some more attention. Darrel took care of all our needs. He was fantastic! July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You reek of smoke when you leave As an asthmatic, I don't smoke. It seems that the last two time I have been there, they have only smoking rooms left, which not only makes everything I have smell horrible, but my asthma is horrible and I get no sleep. First few times I stayed here were decent, but the last two have been horrible. Won't stay there again, especially for the prices.. Also zero recognition for membership. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff; Clean. Have stayed at this hotel many times while daughter attended college in Memphis. It is clean, comfortable and safe. Great locatiton. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Great Service We couldn't have selected a better location for our adventures in Memphis. It was easy to get on/off the highway for our road trip. The sites we wanted to see - downtown, Civil Rights Museum, Graceland, Sun Studios - were within easy driving distance from the hotel. The front desk staff - exceptional! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is close to down.town. And easy to get in and out. The Hotel Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around town. The room was very clean, but could use some air freshener. The Bed was comfortable and the pillows were great.. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance good nights sleep but needs care in building maintenance July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to sons college Rooms clean, staff very nice and welcoming. Great breakfast selections. Close to downtown, Beale street, Sun Studios. Would most likely stay at this hotel again on my next visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The service was excellent as were the rooms, the food and the location (close to everything downtown Memphis)! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Servicce We were coming to Memphis to see a granddaughter in the hospital. it was a very stressful trip, we had driven 1600 miles. The hotel was recommended by one of the security people at the hospital. We were just going to stay one night and maybe find something less expensive. We ended up staying there the whole time because it was such a nice place with nice friendly staff. It seemed safe and clean and we felt comfortable there. I would stay there again. On our trip home we chose a Holiday Inn Express in New Mexico for our last nights stay. It was very nice also. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Decent HIE for the money. Food was typical for a HIE. Location is wonderful- several places to eat with in walking distance. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading