• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Hotel has been totally renovated as of July 2014. Newest hotel in the memphis market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It is very conveniently situated for attractions in the downtown area. Service and politeness of staff excellent. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Comfortable room with walking access to downtown Memphis. Didn't have to get a taxi the entire time I was there. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, within walking distance of downtown sites, restaurants, bars, FedEx Forum, room was very clean and up to date October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk service!!!!!good dining room wait staff THIS HOTEL IS VERY WELL LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA. FRONT DESK STAFF EXCELLENT,WILLING TO PLEASE! ROOM WAS PERFECT, BEDS GREAT, STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING!! WOULD CERTAINLY STAY HERE AGAIN! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for a Holiday Inn I thought the hotel was good overall. I booked online and was willing to pay a little more because the location sounded like it was worth the extra money. After being there, I do not think the location was worth the price. Twenty bucks for valet parking (you pretty much have to use it; you can't park your own car in the HI lot) is pretty steep as well. There are other Holiday Inns in Memphis for a more reasonable price. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, central location The staff were all really lovely and helpful although the hotel is a little tired looking and could do with a freshen up. Room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very disappointing, not a great choice and the staff here were very slow. Took over 10 mins to get some natural yoghurt and then it turned out to be vanilla. Greta location for all the sights, The museum of Civil rights is a Must October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff was some of the most friendly & helpful we have experienced in years. From the valet to the restaurant, they could not have been more considerate. The location of the hotel is also great; within a few blocks of great restaurants & Beale St, and directly across street from the Peabody (ducks). Only complaints were one of the elevators being broken, a heater that only produced cool air, and a very small bathroom, but think that the first two are being addressed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Visit to Memphis Our first trip to Memphis won't be our last. The staff was so helpful and warm. We had a great time. Loved the historic location and the view from our room. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adecuado Hotel bien ubicado y justo con lo ofrecido. El ascensor es muy lento October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 nights! We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded to an Executive King room, which was wonderful! It overlooked the City with two walls of windows. The room was at the end of the hallway, which meant that it was nice and quiet. The staff was wonderful to us. We got to Memphis a little earlier than we expected and tried checking in early, which was apparently too early. We were told that our room would be guaranteed by 4:00. At 4:00, we returned; however our room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff happily gave us two drink vouchers for their bar and told us it would be much longer...they were right, about 15 minutes later they found us in the bar and told us our room was ready and apologized for any inconvenience. It wasn't that big of a deal and we enjoyed a relaxing drink before checking in. We did have a little issue the first morning, as the fire alarms starting going off around 8:00 a.m. This was a little unnerving, being on the 10th floor, but they went off after a few minutes and everything was fine I guess, we never heard. My only complaint is when we went to check out. As soon as we got off the elevator, a staff member asked if we were checking out and I said yes, he asked if our car was valet parked and I indicated that it was. He asked for my ticket, took our luggage and told us he'd meet us out the side door with our car. We told him we were going to get a coffee and would be there. When we go to the side door, the staff member wasn't there, our luggage wasn't there and our car wasn't there. We waited a few minutes until the staff member arrived and he said "oh, we were looking for you guys, we put your luggage in your car" and motioned to a car across the lot, and walked away. Our car was nowhere around. Another staff member came by and asked my last name and asked what kind of car we had. I gave him both and he said he couldn't find our ticket. Finally, the young man came down the ramp with our car and the previous staff member #who took our luggage# came out and told us our luggage was already in our car and motioned to another car across the lot. I told him that wasn't our car and that THIS #the car being driven up by the younger man# was our car, and he questioned me as if I didn't know which car was mine. Well, come to find out he put our luggage in someone else's car! I'm so happy these people didn't leave before we did, otherwise we would've been without EVERYTHING! He didn't seem to think it was a big deal that they didn't bring us the correct car! All in all, it's just a snafu, but, if the owners of that car HAD left, it would've been a huge deal. I'm only writing this to ensure that the valet staff at the Holiday Inn are a little more careful when it comes to loading luggage and retrieving cars! All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely return for a stay again next year. You can't beat the location, it's quiet, staff is wonderful and the beds are great! Thanks to everyone who made our stay one of the best yet! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay In Memphis would highly recommend this location for anyone traveling through the area... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Beale St Room clean and comfortable. Minor problem with some construction noise when we wanted a nap after traveling all day. Hotel close to all the Beale street activities. I would stay there again if ever in Memphis. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within walking distance of quite a bit Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely friendly. Valet parking was convenient - but you can find cheaper options nearby. The decor was a little outdated but I don't base my opinions on that alone. The airconditioner never really shut off the entire time - although we don't mind the noise to sleep. The beds were comfortable and the selection of hard and soft pillows are great. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in an excellent location Have read many reviews of this hotel prior to our stay but have to say we had a fantastic 4 nights in Memphis. The hotel location is absolutely superb, close to everything and the room we had was very large with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The hotel was clean and we never encountered any noise issues. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily recommend and will stay again if in the area October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep! The beds were so comfy and the pillows were a dream. Very comfortable hotel in a good location. Would stay here again. Highly recommended. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I don't like the valet parking. The result was too much waiting time. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, shame about restaurant/bar the staff at this hotel are excellent and are trying very hard to compensate for the problems caused by outdated rooms/ equipment etc, The air conditioning is extremely noisy and had to be turned off to enable sleep resulting in room becoming too hot. With four people staying you would expect there to be enough towels etc, unfortunately this was not the case on either night. The bar/ restaurant appears to be run by another company as the staff were not what I would expect from a holiday inn. The food was average at best and the staff need to learn how to write down what is ordered instead of trying to remember and then get it wrong. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Close to everything you want or need to do if you're vacationing in Memphis! We were attended to in very high fashion. Our room was next door to the vending and ice machine, so it was a bit noisy. Other than that everything was great. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beale Pleaseant enough, close to Beale Street. A little less expensive than others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel freindly staff lovely hotel would stay here again without hesitation October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Need to update the A/C system, other than that everything else was very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OHIO 2 The stay was somewhat uncomfortable because the heater was broken or something we could never get warm in the room. I require heat for my arthritis. The heater didn't get hot. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient for downtown activities This hotel is in walking distance (even for us older tourists) to many, if not most, of the downtown tourist attractions. The staff was most helpful and polite. There were 2 couples in our party with lots of luggage for a long 'road trip'. The staff took it all in stride. We came early in the day #before normal checkin# and they were still able to find us rooms quickly. The local info the staff provided was very helpful. They made our stay in Memphis very enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From the greetings parking the car; to checking out September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right next to the legendary Rendevouz rib joint. Across the street from the historic Peabody hotel and a couple blocks away from the Blues Mecca of Beale St. Very accomodating staff and comfortable room. Highly recommended September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent! I had a great time and was greeted by your friendly staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sucurity The guardes lookedafter me and a lot of older people who did not like pan handlers September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a girls vacation to visit Graceland and Memphis, we really enjoyed our time there and learned a lot about Memphis. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I thought this would have a free breakfast and they don't. It's good to know ahead of time. I should have checked. Thankfully there is a buffet offered off the lobby, for a fee. The gentlemen doing the valet parking were great! They were speedy and polite and helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Valet Parking for Corvette!! This was the only drawback to an otherwise perfect experience. Enjoyed Beale Street but NOBODY else drives my car. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport - Conf Ctr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading