• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back for a second great stay Second time to this ideally located hotel in the heart of Memphis. The staff is helpful very competent, professional and friendly, always ready to help. The rooms are spacious and clean. Conveniently located to all the main attractions and to Beale. I will definitely stay here for my next trip in Memphis and also will highly recommend the hotel. Rachel November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Great location and staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service After being disappointed with a previous stay, I was more than pleased with the changes that were inacted at this hotel. Every employee that I encountered during my stay attitude and service was greatly improved ! Nothing but praise for management and staff of this hotel !! Dan November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was very impressed with this property and every employee I encounter. Ms. Kim Jones met us at the front door and directed us in to check in and parking, Dana at the front desk assisted us in local places to eat whether it was for lunch or dinner in the area; she was a great source of information for my whole stay. The staff here were one of the most attentive it has been the best customer service experience I have been shown in a while as a matter of fact this year. Great staff, great location. It is not the newest hotel on the block but it is super clean, and has an awesome staff to make up for that. The location is great and is in the center of where you want to be if you are going to hang out around Beale Street. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service Ever!!! I'm an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member, so I've stayed at a lot of IHG properties around the world over the years, but I have never been treated so well as I was during my stay at the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown (Beale St.). From the initial greeting my wife and I received from the parking attendant to the fantastic service at the front desk and restaurant, everyone we interacted with at the hotel was friendly, helpful and courteous (and sincere about it). The staff at the hotel should serve as a model for all customer service industries. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I do not stay in many Holiday Inn's. This Holiday Inn was really nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and was able to point me in the right direction for each of my needs. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room if your traveling on business. Location was great just a walk to what ever you wanted to do on Beale St. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Available Was on a business trip and had to find something within specified budget. Associates were able to stay across the street at a much better option which included free drinks and music at night. My biggest concerns were the overpriced parking. Very unnecessary but it has almost become an industry standard. Getting dressed in the morning at 7:15am and got to hear drilling and hammering on floor above me. Front desk button on phone did not work, and had to figure it out on my own. Girl at desk seemed to be bothered by my call. Said it would be taken care of but it never stopped. Location seemed to be very good with plenty of eating options. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel with tired staff I'm an IHG Platinum Rewards member and was visiting Memphis for the weekend. I wanted to use points so chose this hotel for its downtown location. Checking in Saturday evening there was a college fraternity party going on so the room type I booked was not available. I was upgraded from a double to a king with hide a bed. Had to wait over 5 minutes for an elevator as one of the three was out of service. Had Sunday morning breakfast in the sports bar restaurant. Food was tasty and inexpensive but service was slow, asked two times for a coffee refill that never happened. Afterwards , called the front desk to have the valet bring my car up. Waited 10 minutes and watched as another party that came after us had their car delivered. Spoke to the front desk and waited another five minutes for my car. More trouble with the elevators later in the day as they were down to one operable unit. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to Beale Street and restaurants Friendly staff on check in, valet, bellman, bartender. Everyone was very nice. Older hotel that has been updated. Great location to Beale Street and activities in the area. Also brings lots of noise at night especially as bars close. Suggest little more generous with in room coffee and TP. Nice touch of complementary toothpaste and brush. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure Great staff (at front desk, lounge and valet parking)...good location near Beale Street...over a great trip and a great stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Dana at front desk was excellent! The only downside to stay was that the elevators were not working during check out so we had to climb 14 flights of stairs...Valet, housekeeping and rest of staff were very friendly! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This Hotel is in a great location! Stayed here to attend a concert at the FedEx Forum Center, and it was walking distance to the center, fun on Beale S. and a block away from AutoZone Park. And the Rendezous Barbeque restaurant is right around the corner ! It was perfect for our needs and easy to get to as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Memphis ! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly, courteous and professional. Great location, walking distance to the FedEx Forum. Only complaint is that the price was quite high for just a basic, standard room with no microwave or refrigerator. I understand it's because of the downtown location but still thought it was a little extreme. Other than that, great experience! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping in Memphis The staff are beyond friendly, the site is well situated to tourist attractions, there is a convenient convenience store just down the block, nice view of the Peabody Hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever stayed in Arrived 1.5 hours after reservation check- in-time and room was not ready, had to wait an additional hour after that before we could finally go to mour room. Air conditioning unit is extremely noisy, would have to turn the TV volume up and down when the unit would cycle on and off. One elevator was out of service resulting in long waits for the others. Underside of front car bumper was scraped when valet parked by parking staff. Complained to hotel and parking staff to no avail. They claimed that I cannot prove that it happened there. However, I hand wsshed the car the evening before beginning our trip from Cleveland, drove all the way to the hotel, I asked if I could self park the car but was told that I cannot, stayed at the hotel a few days, did not use the car at all while at the hotel, drove straight home from hotel, hand washed the car the next day and discovered that the underneath of the front bumper was scraped. The car is only 6 months old and at the time of the trip had less than 4,000 miles on it. I drove the car the entire trip except when it was valet parked by the parking staff. If I was not 100% sure that it happened at the hotel, I would not be complaining. Contacted hotel staff immediately when damage was discovered but only got the royal run-around from them, parking staff, and parking supervisors. They will not do a thing about the damage. Took the car to the body shop of the dealership where purchased. Body shop manager stated that the damage was either done from a parking curb or driving too fast up or down an incline (their parking garage has ramps). They never offered, explained, or mentioned their parking policy and I did not sign a waiver when checking in, but they certainly did explain their policy after the fact. The parking waiver states that they are not responsible for anything while at their facility. Stay at any other hotel, besides most others are closer to Beale St. anyways. This was by far the worst hotel experience ever. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Downtown Memphis I was disappointed in the facility. Room was clean and the staff very efficient and friendly. Bathroom VERY small. We were surprised that a hotel of this supposed quality had no restaurant on site, only a sports bar with very poor service. Only advantage was it was right across the street from the hotel that has the ducks in the lobby and we were able to catch the "Ducks". October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower , slow elevators and average service Elevators were slow......shower was cold........staff except for the maids who were excellent was average........I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this may have been the worst October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best hotel experience this year. As a Platium Priority Club member I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn properties. This was probably the best hotel experience I've had this year. The Bell Hop recommended a very nice off property restaurant (Rendezvous) which is right behind this property. The BBQ there was excellent. Beals street was an easy and safe 2 block walk. The Peabody hotel is directly across the street and worth a visit to the lobby. As I sat in the lounge having a nightcap at the hotel, the night manager (James) came by and asked all patrons how their stay was and if there was anthing he could do to make it better. When he found my birthday was the following day, he bought me another round. The lady at check-in had upgraded my room because of my Platium status.My hotel room was nice and modern. Both the room and bathroom was spotless. If I had to list one downfall it would be that the lounge/restaruant was understaffed. The bartender also waited tables. She did well at keeping up with the few of us that were there but if many more patrons had showed up she would have fallen behind. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday in Hotel looked worn down and room smelled of mold and mildew. Won't stay there again. I expected more from Holiday Inn. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service After I arrived I tried to register via the 1-800 number so I could use my points. HORRIBLE experience!!!! Once I got to the front desk everything turned around. They were VERY professional and helpful and found me a room which met all my needs. The room was immaculate. Then I went down to the bar and again the staff there were very good. I definitely plan on staying at the Beale ST location next year when I go through Memphis. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Nice room but for the money I would expect a fridge and microwave. Also, after leaving my room to go to work at 7am, and returning at 4pm, I found that the housekeeping staff hadn't had a chance to visit my room yet, which was surprising. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. Close to Beale St and the other attractions in the area. Lots of things within walking distance. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and great service The room was a standard Holiday Inn but with a prime downtown location near to Beale Street (if that's your thing) centrally located October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel desperately needs renovation This property desperately needs a renovation. The elevator would not go to floor 12 and the doors open before the elevator reaches a floor. The rooms are dingy, carpet worn and not vacuumed in rooms on regular basis (there was debris on floor throughout my stay, not from me!). Shower floor was scuffed and looked dirty. Some towels were stained -- ick! No insulation in walls, as I could hear my neighbors conversations and they were obviously speaking at a normal volume. I could also hear street noise, car engines and the like, on floor 12 over and above my sound machine that I use to drown out this type of noise. Bed was tolerable, but pillows not very substantial. Thermostat in room old school/analog and didn't register temperature properly or consistently. As the weather was cool at night and hot during the day, I had to continue to fiddle with heat and cold settings to try to get a stable temperature. TV reception was abysmal - static on all channels. Don't plan to watch it, just use your tablet or laptop. It has been years since I stayed at Holiday Inn, looks like it will be years before I go back. Spend the extra to find a good hotel if you are downtown Memphis. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar/breakfast experience service was almost non existent in the bar area. Had to always go to bar and often no one was there. they spent too much time in the kitchen area. took almost 45 minutes for breakfast ( menu items) to be served and omelet was greasy October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Much Better Not all the elevators were in service and thoses that were working were very slow. We had repeated problems with the electronic keys and even the maid needed to use our key to access the room. A hotel in this location and at this price should be buch better. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations I can't recommend this Holiday Inn. Poor service from staff. Request made to front desk to get room serviced. Poor food for breakfast. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The staff was very friendly and accommodationg, the room was clean. Parking is valet only for a nightly fee, but with complimentary in/out during our stay. This property is a great location and value for events and leisure at Beale Street / FedEx Forum / The Orpheum / Main Street / etc. There is a late night Denny's next door for the party animals, and the bar and grille in the lobby had plenty of football on a Sunday morning. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It is very conveniently situated for attractions in the downtown area. Service and politeness of staff excellent. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Comfortable room with walking access to downtown Memphis. Didn't have to get a taxi the entire time I was there. October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading