• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the bed was great, loved the king size and the thickness of the mattress, the pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the service was great. The coffee was good and the entire hotel was very clean. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom upgrade and some convenience The bathroom need some upgrading. The caulking needs attention. When staying for a couple of days or more, it would be good to have the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave, especially a refrigerator for left overs or after hour snacking. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful pool Very clean and had a nice pool area. The breakfast was delicious and they had alot of choices. The staff were very friendly. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Nice place to stay. Business trip, the hostess went out of her way to assist me with transportation issues. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servise My stay was a good one. Friendly staff all the way around. The breakfast was great. I would recommend the stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Honest and caring staff , great location, had a great time. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, abut clean The hotel was pretty clean, had requested a handicap accessible room, but the bathroom wasn't really accommodating our needs. Hallway was noisy during the night. Did not sleep well. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis is a great town for business and pleasure Memphis Holiday Inn is ideally located for access to business, hospital and Beal street! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and nice extra touches like popcorn popped fresh in the afternoon as well as the usual cookies provided. It is close to attractions and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis I chose this HIE because of the overall review ratings and the price, which was middle of the road. I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the location, I only new that it was close to downtown and near a medical center. The thing that will leave a lasting impression and get them on my favorites list is the staff. I have never come across an entire staff from the front desk to the housekeeping people who were as outgoing and friendly as these folks. EVERYONE acknowledged me as I walked through the hall with a smile and a "good morning". The front desk staff was awesome. The two ladies obviously loved what they were doing. They offered us popcorn and cookies and were just a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean and the hotel, overall, was very nice. Close to the downtown attractions as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! We chose this hotel based on our research of other hotels in or near the Memphis downtown area. We stayed there from Aug. 21-26, 2014. The location was very convenient - only a 30-minute walk to the centre of the city where all of the major attractions are located. Also, only 20 minutes by car to Graceland. The hotel is very clean, and the staff were courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. We truly felt their "southern hospitality." The room was a bit small and lacked a fridge, but very comfortable. The internet charging system was a plus. The daily breakfast was delicious, and the fresh popcorn was a nice touch. I frequently use Holiday Inns on my trips because of their comfort and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Good Location We traveled to Memphis to attend a Funeral. Staff was great and extended our checkout due to services time of day. Enjoyed our stay and location is good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a bit of a challenge with the accommodation booked and after a number of calls the problem was sorted out with such efficiency and courtesy that i was amazed. I am truly grateful because this would have ruined the thirteen days that i spent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient to hospital My daughter and I stayed at the hotel in order to be near hospital for my brother in laws surgery. Check in was very quick and smooth. They even allowed me to change to a different room closer to my sisters room. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk, Amanda, was exceptional! She was so kind and even gave us a "goody" bag with bottled water and snacks for the hospital. We enjoyed the cookies and popcorn in the evening and breakfast was great! Easy and safe walk to hospital for visits. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. A suggestion would be to offer refrigerators for guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Everything was very good except for TV service. About 75% of the stations on the hotel list said No Signal the entire visit. could not watch any weekend sporting events or national news. Reported it to the front desk, but was not promptly fixed. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the rooms Unfortunately, I will not stay at this hotel again. The rooms / bathrooms are very small and outdated. Our room had this horrible smell like cat urine.. We discovered that the air conditioning unit leaked all over the floor which probably caused the horrible smell. We also noticed that there was a homeless person at the ice machine washing his dirty feet in a bag of ice and then slipped out the back door!!! I was mortified. I can say that the entire staff could not be any nicer. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not prepared for conference check in We arrived 40 min after the official check in time hoping to unwind, change clothes, and eat dinner before a conference. This was a conference hotel, so they should have expected lots since the conference was 9500 women strong. The hotel receptionist greeted us with a smile and bottled water and told us popcorn would be served at 4:00pm (20 min) and cookies at 5:00pm. Our king bed was not ready yet. As I turned around, nearly 40 women, with luggage, are waiting for their rooms. My room was available at 4:50pm. As I rushed to change clothes, my plan was to grab a cookie for dinner on my way out. At 5:10pm, there were no cookies. Breakfast was good and the room had a comfortable bed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our visit to Memphis was enhanced by our stay at the Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel/great value Highly recommend. Clean, great location to medical centers, as well as restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Friendly satff This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in as far as friendly and helpful staff. They went beyond what one would expect and really enjoyed there work. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valor Justo El hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado en la zona de hospitales de Memphis, y cerca de algunos lugares de interes. El desayuno, como en la mayoria de los Holiday In express tiene sus areas de oportunidad, ya que no tiene mucha variedad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for price clean rooms, friendly service, pretty good breakfast, good beds, great location August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome for Smokers! I love the greeting at lobby and help from front desk. Also, you have smoking room available. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! Everyone was so friendly Genuine smiles made me feel welcome. The staff was visible working and helping with anything guest needed or wanted. When I return I'll stay there!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything EVERYONE that works there is so very sweet, kind and helpful! And...your hotel has THE BEST coffee! :) August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Costumer Service I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was smelling cigarette smoke late at night while trying to sleep. All of the rooms around me were non smoking, so not sure where it was coming from. I recently quit so it made it personally harder to sleep. Honestly though, the amazing staff at this hotel overshadowed any issue I may have had. I have stayed at a number of hotels in my life, and this hotel had the best employees I have ever come into contact with. They were all friendly and genuine, and made my whole vacation more enjoyable. The beds were really comfortable and they even offer both firm and soft pillows, which I thought was a nice touch. The breakfast had bacon, eggs, pancakes and more for free. My daughter liked the fresh popcorn they had in the lobby and of course the pool. I liked the free parking, and the location was perfect for us. It is literally less than a 5 min drive from downtown, but just far enough away to be relaxing. Overall I would recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff The room was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of bedding and pillows. The Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI MEM Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast area a little small for the number of guests - get there early August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Words can not express how wonderful ALL the staff are here.Everyone and I do mean everyone that I came in contact with was soooooo nice .The whole place was so clean and neat. Breakfast was great.i would recommend this place to anyone lookin to stay in this area. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We only stayed the one night on our way through to the gulf. Very hard to sleep when you can't shut the parking lights out and they shine right onto the beds. Room was a little cramped once you bring in all your luggage (because you don't want to leave it in the car). August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading