• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Hotel has been totally renovated as of July 2014. Newest hotel in the memphis market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I found this Holiday inn Express to be one of the better properties I have stayed at. Great staff, comfortable room and bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities ENJOY! ENJOY! ENJOY! Just the hotel name along is of great quality. The Holiday Inn has been around for years and is very favorable and memorable to the consumer. I was very pleased at all the different services it presented and the environment that it stood for during my visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Repeatedly saw the general manager doing odd jobs and repairs. Had his hands in everything it looked like... making sure the hotel was in good shape and the customers were satisfied. A good sign in any hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice and value Courteous staff upon arrival, quick check in, this hotel is convenient to down town activities and attractions. If looking for fancy, this is not the place. If looking for convenient, clean, reasonable rate room, with good staff in Memphis, this IS the place. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Bed cover looked like it hadn 't been changed recently - had stains on it Outside of bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a good while Room was pretty "tired" looking. Granite counter on top of beat up plywood. Virtually no counter space in bathroom Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful Hot water for tea tasted like it had been run through a coffe maker - makes for nasty-tasting tea. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The only issues were TV reception was not good. Channels would cut in and out which made watching too distracting to do. WIFI did not work the first day. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Par I usually don't take the time to write a review, unless for an exceptionally good or poor experience. This HIE was not up to par. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, the staff was very unfriendly. The hotel looked outdated, smelled musty, bathroom not as clean as usual, and the floor next to the king bed was wet with water. We were on the top floor and this was probably from rain due to a leak in the roof. I would recommend finding another HIE in the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Trip Location was great for Midtown and Downtown travelers. Staff was very friendly and grounds clean and secure. Great place to stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was a good size, clean and all of the amenities worked properly. The breakfast variety in the morning was decent...as long as you're not competing against a large group. The staff was super nice and extremely helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeper. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little more counter space in the bathroom. Our room was across the hall from the elevator so it was very noisy. If we stay again, I would request a better location. The breakfast was typical. I would have liked a bit more variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Courteous staff, comfortable room. Convenient location and good quality breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall just a bad hotel I stayed in this hotel about a year ago and the power went out during a storm and during that time my rental car was broken into. I said I would never stay here again but due to a last minute business trip and hotel availability I stayed here again. And, the power went out again! And, there was no hot water the next morning. And, the internet doesn't work very well. Look, when they tell you at the front desk to make sure you lock BOTH locks behind you when you go into your room, you know there are security problems. The only really good thing about this hotel is the staff, for the most part, is friendly and accommodating. If you want to be close to downtown, there are plenty of other options. If you don't care, stay in one of the holiday inns in Mississippi. Not that far and much better accommodations. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All worked as expected Friendly staff, comfortable staff, good breakfast. Just what one would expect from a HIE. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff!! I had the most wonderful experience with the staff at the Holiday Inn Memphis Medical Center Midtown. Every facet of the staff was excellent in their position. This will be my first choice of stay when I visit Memphis. A++ Rating! Keep up the good work! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway! My husband and I needed a weekend getaway and chose Memphis! Our stay here was wonderful! The staff was friendly, our room was clean and nice, the free breakfast was great! It's close enough to everything we wanted to do. Graceland, Peabody Hotel, Sun Records and Beale St. We had a great time! The staff here were all very friendly and always asking if there was anything we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable bed everyone seemed to care that the visit was o.k. The location is convenient to the downtown and midtown areas. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Memphis Great place - clean. Helpful staff. I asked for recommendations for lunch and their recommendation was GREAT. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff I stay here when ever I travel to Memphis. Good location and low price. Staff is always friendly and does what they can to make my stay nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and conveinient location Most recent visit to Memphis was enhanced by the Holiday Inn Express facitities. The stay provided a Comfortable atmosphere that was clean and secured. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the bed was great, loved the king size and the thickness of the mattress, the pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the service was great. The coffee was good and the entire hotel was very clean. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom upgrade and some convenience The bathroom need some upgrading. The caulking needs attention. When staying for a couple of days or more, it would be good to have the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave, especially a refrigerator for left overs or after hour snacking. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful pool Very clean and had a nice pool area. The breakfast was delicious and they had alot of choices. The staff were very friendly. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Nice place to stay. Business trip, the hostess went out of her way to assist me with transportation issues. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servise My stay was a good one. Friendly staff all the way around. The breakfast was great. I would recommend the stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Honest and caring staff , great location, had a great time. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, abut clean The hotel was pretty clean, had requested a handicap accessible room, but the bathroom wasn't really accommodating our needs. Hallway was noisy during the night. Did not sleep well. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis is a great town for business and pleasure Memphis Holiday Inn is ideally located for access to business, hospital and Beal street! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and nice extra touches like popcorn popped fresh in the afternoon as well as the usual cookies provided. It is close to attractions and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis I chose this HIE because of the overall review ratings and the price, which was middle of the road. I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the location, I only new that it was close to downtown and near a medical center. The thing that will leave a lasting impression and get them on my favorites list is the staff. I have never come across an entire staff from the front desk to the housekeeping people who were as outgoing and friendly as these folks. EVERYONE acknowledged me as I walked through the hall with a smile and a "good morning". The front desk staff was awesome. The two ladies obviously loved what they were doing. They offered us popcorn and cookies and were just a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean and the hotel, overall, was very nice. Close to the downtown attractions as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! We chose this hotel based on our research of other hotels in or near the Memphis downtown area. We stayed there from Aug. 21-26, 2014. The location was very convenient - only a 30-minute walk to the centre of the city where all of the major attractions are located. Also, only 20 minutes by car to Graceland. The hotel is very clean, and the staff were courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. We truly felt their "southern hospitality." The room was a bit small and lacked a fridge, but very comfortable. The internet charging system was a plus. The daily breakfast was delicious, and the fresh popcorn was a nice touch. I frequently use Holiday Inns on my trips because of their comfort and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport - Conf Ctr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading