• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Breakfast service was excellent. It has been a long time since I had a waitress as attentive to customers as Sharon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals and ambience The breakfast menu is basic,with little choice .However,the items on which were on offer were satisfactory. Furniture in the hotel and bedroom was a little dated,but generally on good condition. On the whole though,not at all bad June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Good Hotel, Good Service and comfortable stay. I have encountered problem with car-parking but other than that everything else was fine. The internet is good and the service is fine. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable bed This is my hotel of choice for the various reasns listed above. I would reccommend this facility to my family and friends. Shuttle service provided to and from Beale Street or the trolley is 3 minutes away from hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly friendly staff Arrived late I the evening and were checked in quickly and cheerfully. We decided to have a drink before retiring but bar person was grumpy and unfriendly . The shuttle to take you anywhere was great . We used it to take us to the blue plate cafe for breakfast. A good location and an enjoyable stay( bar person would benefit from some customer care training. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Filled out evaluation form explaining everything wrong with my stay. No one called so I called them and verbally expressed my feelings. As of today no one has called yet. This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza and both stays were not pleasant. I will have to stay at the Crown Plaza in Atlanta, GA for a bridge tourament. I am not looking forward to this trip. I have no choice but to stay there. April stay was at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. First stay was NYC Times Square May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the crown plaza for 1 night, but i have stayed at this hotel before and i always have received great customer service. Rooms are clean and i had a nice skyline view of downtwon memphis. If you looking for a great hotel, fair price and comfortable sleep, i recommend the crown plaza. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza for a girls weekend, and it was awesome! We were given great customer service upon check in. When we got to the room, there were not enough towels, but one quick call to the front desk and they were delivered quickly. The 2nd and last night, we came in to find our air conditioner was leaking. I immediately called the front desk and was offered to move rooms. Since it was late and we were going to leave in the morning, we did not want the hassle of packing up for a few hours. The front desk then offered a fan for the night. This helped cool off the room tremendously. The trolley to downtown was only a block away. A quick walk to the convention center and ride downtown for $1/person. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - will not stay again We came in from international flight. We tried to check in early - hotel had no rooms ready and said they will call us once rooms are ready. No call. We came back towards formal check in time - still no rooms ready and though we asked for 2 rooms next to each other (Family of 4) they didn't have any and we were asked to wait at the lobby. Since no one was looking for us we came back to the desk after formal check in hour and found that the rooms were ready and that they managed to get us to be on the same floor. One day there were no fresh towels. One day there were no soap / shampoo though the old ones disappeared. One day we had a 5am wake-up call when we didn't ask for in. Shower head kept falling off the bar so we asked to replace it. Apparently it was replaced with a broken one that didn't let any water out, so maintenance had to replace it again... I would not go back there. The only positive is location which is close to down town but the hotel is run like no one cares about the visitors. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family overnight stay Found the hotel online at a descent price. Location was Ok .....having shuttle service was nice! Parking rate was reasonable at $17.00. Staff was very friendly. Our shuttle driver suggested a very good place for BBQ. We would stay again! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff First time to Memphis. Arrived in town the day NCAA tournament finishing up. They suggested we take the trolley to get a feel for city. Amanda called us before the ride was over told us room ready. Checking in with Erica and she gave us suggestions for local food and historical things to see that arent as well known. The shuttle service was great. Drivers very friendly and helpful with suggestions, became very fond of Cleo. They found out it was our anniversary and sent fruit and cheese plate to the room. I would stay here again. Really made us feel special. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast buffet was great. Most the staff was very pleasant and helpful except the bartender at night. She seemed very grumpy and like it was bother to her that people showed up. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff when checking in Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and we arrived at 3:30. We were advised that there were no rooms ready. We were fine with that. We were advised that they would call me on my cell phone when a room was ready. No reason to call me, I was sitting in the bar. Anyways at 4:45 will still had no room and friends of our checked in and got there room right away. We had to go back up to the front desk and ask why we didn't have a room yet. And we were informed that we must have had different rooms. No we didn't. We had the same kind of room. I had my reservation for weeks in advance. After the the lady helping us found a room by checking floor to floor, we got in our room about 5:20. We had to rush after that because we had dinner reservations for 6:00 p.m. I felt that the staff could have done a better job. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable and the staff were so friendly! Truly enjoyed my stay - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed super comfortable! And i had an awesome view! Would highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is the second time we stayed at the Crown Plaza Downtown. Both times were for the Farm and Gin Show. We enjoyed our stay ther very much both times. Last year the staff were soo nice and helpful, we decided to stay there again this year. The only thing i wish could have been different would be that last year we went just my hysband and I. This year we invited family to come along. 4 rooms were booked several months ahead of time, but only 2 were on the same floor and ther were no rollaway beds availble the first night. But they got them for us the second. I guess that would be my fault for not specifing. But still, all the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Parking was not bad either, Have paid much more at other hotels before. Great breakfast. Waitress was very helpful placing all 9 of us together. Thanks!Shuttle service and valet very nice also. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to see you'll again next year! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation The staff were exceptional and very helpful. Had a problem with my room reservation and they were very quick to resolve this problem. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and thats all. Where to start, door knob was broken. Had to go back down to get the key reprogrammed. Large cracks in the wall. No hot water with very small stream out of shower. Nothing but snow on the TV and all wires exposed under the table. Trash in the pools. Overall run down facility. 1 star at best. Have pictures to prove if mgmt would like to see. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with Hotel We stayed on the 10th floor.. view was great...clean room, hot shower, internet, mini fridge.. all good... a very comfortable bed... trolley & bus pass , gets you anywhere for $3.50 all day pass.. I was there for the Blues Challange (didnt make the cut) but hey, we had fun...They even let us check out late (2.00pm) at no extra cost ..Its not like im a world traveler, but I thought the stay was great.. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Compensation The entire hotel woke up to no water. No water...period. I realize that things like that happen, but at least compensate your guess by not charging the arm and leg you do to park or give them an extended checkout, which we were told ,could not happen. Those are things you CAN do, to compensate your guest for not even being able to shower or use the bathroom!! Water was still off when we checked out at 11:30. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I should have prepared for a camping expedition The hotel is in the center of all the attractions and the staff at the front desk and valet were very friendly and helpful. However, I was very disappointed with the noise and lack of water. While booking online I chose the quiet floor option but what I received was far from quiet. The front desk clerk informed me that quests staying in the hotel were attending a youth volleyball conference but not to worry because my room was not on the same floor as those guests. I laid down for a nap around 7 pm and was awakened several times by kids running and talking in the hall. I left my kids at home so that I could rest quietly. In addition, I was awaken again the following morning by a very loud conversation that was taking place between the cleaning staff and quests which seemed to be directly in front of my door. I decided to get out of bed and get my day started after I concluded that the hallway conversations would not allow for sleeping in. Once out of bed I found there was no water inside the hotel. I called the front desk and was informed that there was a water line rupture and that Crowne was not issuing partial refunds because it was a city related issue. Using baby wipes and brushing my teeth with bottled water was a major inconvenience as I was not prepared to “rough it”. While I do understand that the busted pipe that caused the issue is owned by the city, I did pay Crowne Plaza for full service. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh The kind employees did not make up for the $17 daily parking fee and blah food. Also, asking us to pay more for a quiet room was a little ridiculous. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and all employees are there to serve the guest! I wish I knew the name of the housekeeper responsible for our room, but I do not. She was awesome. Our waitress, Cora was caring, concerned and did an excellent job of serving us. Our stay at the hotel was a very good experience. The hotel is in a very good location near Beale Street and St. Jude. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things matter This was the first stay I was charged for water for me and my wife. Also we had friends who we made reservations for and they were not able to even get us on the same floor. As a platinum member who made this reservation 2 months in advance I would have thought this was possible. Finally the hotel called us a cab to go to the airport. The cab was nasty and the driver didn't use a meter therefore overcharging us for the ride. We know because we took a cab from the airport and it was much less. Scheduling thru the hotel should have assured us better transportation. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud!!! This was the loudest room in which I have ever stayed. That includes hotels in most of the big cities of the world and a few combat areas. The rooms overlooking the elevated truck route should be only used if there is a sellout of the other side rooms and then after warning and at a discount. Perhaps double or triple paned windows would help. We picked the CP because of its luxury reputation and because we needed a good nights sleep. Instead we got endless traffic noise that only allowed sleep in the early morning hours. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Its been about 1 year since I had business in Memphis, TN. I see that the hotel has the same front desk clerks ......always very happy, helpful and polite. Thanks for the hospitality! December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection. We stayed at the Crowne during the St. Jude Memphis Marathon Weekend. It was great! Family friendly hotel. Free shuttle to Beale Street. Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome! The only reason that I didn't give a 5 star review is because I was double charged for parking (and that was corrected as soon as it was discovered) and I was double charged for room service (still waiting on the correction to show up in my account). They were extremely apologetic and corrected this issues as soon as they were found. And to be fair, it was during an ice storm when most of Memphis was without power, so I understand if they were have computer issues. No biggie! Great stay! Highly recommend! Booking this hotel again for the marathon in 2014. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Crown Plaza Hotel in Memphis I enjoyed the Crown Plaza Hotel! I liked the "free shuttle' ride to different cultural attractions. and I thought the food was good. I was disappointed with the internet wireless service because it kept going offline. Also, there were "multiple" connections points of different strengths. Also, I was disappointed with the room heating control switch; it did not work. It was cold in Memphis and my room never warmed up -- I had to open my door to let heat in from the hallway. I got in bed and covered up in the blanket so it turned out OK -- I should have complained to management. Oh well .... overall I enjoyed the beautiful Crown Plaza hotel! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff eager to make our experience better Our first night on 3rd floor, the room had a water leak which dripped all night in the toilet, the guests next door were very loud and the bed sheets were scratchy. The next morning we mentioned these things to the desk clerk and she immediately offered us a different room and moved us to the 10th floor. There our room at the end of the hallway was quiet with no plumbing drips and the bedsheets were soft and comfortable. If both nights had been like our second night we would have easily ranked everything 5-excellent. The best part of our stay included a visit to a nearby restaurant, Monsieur DeMarcus, which is a newly opened French cuisine whose chef prepares exquisite crepes, both savory and sweet, as well as delicious salads and soups and a favorite, shrimp and grits. His homemade beignets were "melt in your mouth" delectable. We enjoyed our late afternoon lunch so much on Saturday we went back for Sunday brunch. Delicious! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness Everyone from front desk to shuttle driver and the gentlemen who retrieved our car from parking were just wonderful. The shuttle bus driver was helpful in getting us just where we wanted and very quickly. The ONLY person who fell a bit short was the lady who was serving at about 9:00 or so at the bar/restaurant on Friday night. Not very anxious to please! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and van driver personnel was great but the room was not too clean AND THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading