• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Airconditioning The hotel had great breakfast at excellent prices and it has a great location in downtown within walking distance of most of the Memphis attractions. Unfortunately The carpet was dirty, the air conditioning very poor and the TV clarity and choice of channels was as bad as any I have encountered in a major hotel chain. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to Beale street great location and such a friendly staff. Check in was easy with Shawn and Sherica made us laugh and was very helpful. Holly kept us entertained in the bar area and made a special drink for us. Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was a good value. Would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money or the stay. Hotel needs upgrading. Not worth the money. Stayed on the ninth floor and could constantly hear cars and motorcycle all night. The walls and insulation are thin. The carpet smelled funny and the elevators are extremely old and slow. The staff was execellence. I won't ever stay here again or recommend it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay We had a very nice stay at this Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and pleasant every day. Were very good with directions. Close to Beale Street and the valet service was outstanding. Would stay at this location if back in Memphis! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The room was great. The service at front desk and the valet attendants were great. The only negative was that perhaps not alot of people request wake up calls these days,however when you request one and than do not get it, that was not positive! The restaurant with this hotel lacked in service. My husband and I walked in to the restaurant one afternoon and saw several people sitting at the tables eating. There appeared to be an employee sitting at one of the tables. We sat down and waited to see a staff member, No one appeared so after we found a menu, looked at it, still no staff, after 20 mins passed we left. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great location This a great location for a Memphis tourist. Just a short walk from the fabulous Beale St. and Charlie Vergis' Rendezvous. Also a short drive to the zoo and Graceland. The staff is very polite and friendly. Rooms are comfy and overall a good choice. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our stay in Memphis We had to have our room rekeyed three different times. The toilet did not flush properly, therefore we were constantly concerned about it overflowing, with normal proper use. Upon checking into the room, our hard-line phone did not work, and we had to request on two occasions for someone to come up and fix it. Finally on our last evening, a kind maintenance gentleman came up and replaced the phone. At 4:00 PM on the second full day of our stay, upon returning from walking the city, we noted that this was the second day we had not received any sort of room service\cleaning. As a result we ran out of towels and finally had to go to the front desk and request twice, that we needed someone to replace towels and straighten the room. On our morning of departure, I noticed three couples who had been waiting for their checks in the dining room and finally came to the front desk asking for their checks. Finally, after waiting even longer, the manager came out and comped all of their meals stating that they had waited too long. It appears to me at this hotel need some assistance in the management\operations department. Unfortunately, the next time we return to Memphis we will not be staying at this particular holiday inn, as it was disappointing and introduced stress into what we'd hoped to be a stress-free and fun stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thanks it was a good experience I brought a group of teens and we had a good time. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay June 21, 2014 If you enjoy non funtioning elevators, thread bare towels and the noisiest rooms in Memphis this is your spot. The street noise on the 11th floor kept my family awake until 2:00 AM, not good for anyone. The creaking, then totaly non-funtioning elevators added to the nights ambiance. Hot rodding valet parking guys, knocked the cooler over in our van. i travel 100 nights per year and made a big mistake when I chose this location for a vacation night with my family. I cannot remember a worse hotel experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and parking attendants. Elevators awful and one morning we had to wait on the 11th floor 45 minutes for a elevator. Some guests used stairs but my husband cannot. After the elevators were back in service they were still very scary stopping on random floors but doors not opening. Upon our arrival pillows cases appeared to have not been changed and were soiled. Called front desk and they were changed immediately. We stayed four nights and only had housekeeping on the last day and had to call for clean towels every day. The room its self seemed clean and spacious and the bathroom very small but nice. Ice maker on 11th floor not working for the whole time of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location Comfy room within walking distance to Beale street--blues music and BBQ. Our room was right near pool, which kids loved but was not too loud in our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the expense Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, even though in the downtown area. I do not believe it was worth the expense. Rooms and Hallway carpets were not clean, hotel had a musky smell to it. There is no self parking only valet parking at $20.00 per night. Room I stayed in was next to elevator cable room and heard the elevator going up and down all hours of the night. TV had poor reception, with several channels snowed or not able to view even though advertised on TV card in room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel elevator The hotel elevators was terrible. They had only two operating at the time of my stay. The middle elevator seem to come only from the ground floor. The other elevator was horribly terrible. I was on the 12th floor and that elevator would go up to the. 15 th floor before going down to the first floor and it stopped at every odd number floor before getting to the lobby. This was disturbing to me. I expect to get a normal operating elevator and not have to wait 5 minutes to get the elevator and another 5 to get to the lobby. Also the water pressure was poor in my room and upon telling housekeeping we had 4 people in our room she still only left wash cloth for two people. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed customer Will not stay there again. Until the elevators are upgraded/repaired. The rooms are old and need some attention. The a/c vent chattered all night, I had to stick a wash cloth on the register to stop it from chattering. I informed the front desk but it was never addressed. The hotel is old and I understand the cost to upgrade. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, expensive parking Staff were really friendly and lovely. Parking was very expensive and there was a long wait for lifts. I think the high prices were because it was opposite The Peabody Hotel and not justified on its own merits. There was no fridge in the bedroom. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy access to baseball stadium, Beale Street and many fine restaurants with ample opportunity to hear various types of music. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time on Beale Street We've been meaning to explore Memphis and finally had the opportunity to do so. It's a great town and a lot of fun (for adults). We'll be back and will likely stay at this hotel when we do. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms very comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel close to attractions of area, and relatively quiet. Great service is what stands out in my mind- not just from the front desk - you could ask any of the people who work there for recommendations, and they were more than happy to oblige. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Memphis Trip Good and clean. Not a lot of extras for the pretty expensive room cost. Would liked to have had a refrigerator. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite comfortable Bathroom too small, door opens inward which causes less room. Rate was kinda high, esp during the week when there is not much business around. Elevator didn't work or worked sporadically....stopped on every other floor without being called....maintenance guy on elevator didn't seem too concerned said someone must be on all those floors pressing buttons? okay..... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location ! You can't beat the location for convenience to many of the downtown attractions. Right across the street from The Peabody hotel and the best ribs in the south right around the corner at The Rendezvous. Only drawback comes with the location and that was street noise, at least in our room. But the view was also great. Air conditioner was too good and was pretty noisy as it cut on and off during the night. Still a great value for overall quality and excellent staff !! :-) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Only = Never Again After staying here last year, I was curious to see what improvements had been made with the remodeling that had been underway during my last stay. Apparently, the improvements weren't focused on the elevators, which are somehow slower and less reliable than ever. They didn't affect the cable TV, which despite nice flat panel TVs in the rooms, is still SD and looks like it's coming over a pair of rabbit ear antennas. The double beds are not especially comfortable, and are too small for two full grown adults to occupy. The "enhancement" that has ensured I will never be back, though, is the requirement that all parking be valet. Last year, I had the option to self park my car. Now, guests are required to have their cars valet parked. This is a huge nuisance and inconvenience for me. I could handle the $20 per day parking fee if I could at least park my own car and not have it held hostage by the valet system. That is no longer an option, therefore, neither is staying at this aging hotel. My company holds an annual meeting here. I will strongly lobby that it be moved. If it isn't, I will choose a different place to stay and walk or take a cab to the meeting. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Memphis Great spot to spend a long weekend. Just a couple blocks away from Beale St., Right across the street from the famous Peabody Duck walk,. Close to great restaurants and the trolleys for easy, cheap transportation. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend this location to others. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service lacking Half the staff seem to like their job, the other half seem to hate life in general. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service The front desk service was great. The customer service was outstanding day in and out from the desk representative. However the rooms cleanliness was not so great. I stepped on pieces of bacon several time and I didn't have bacon in the room. The Valet parking service was horrible. If I have to pay 20 dollars a night to valet park, I do expect my car to be ready when I need to get it. Every time I came to get my car I had to wait for the parking attendant to come back with my keys. This mad me late several times for my meetings. Someone should be in the booth at all time with guess keys.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were on our way to Little Rock for a wedding and about 15 minutes before leaving we decided to book a hotel in Memphis instead of taking our chances and we're very glad we chose this hotel. It was a very nice experience and the staff could not have been more accomodating and nice. The hotel was very clean, room was very nice and it was easy to get to and close to Beale St. We won't hesitate to stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last time in Memphis Even though the room was OK the air was so loud we could not sleep with it on. We had to call several times for someone to bring us a clock as some guest before us decided to take it with them. Was going to eat in the cafe attached to the hotel but there was no air and after sitting for almost 45 minutes decided to go downtown for dinner both nights. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room some parts of the bedroom were not clean. The coffee maker had the previous used beanbag. Some parts of the bathroom were not clean. During night, people were loud, yelling, fighting, drank in the hallway, but we didn't contact. If some workers patrol, if would be awesome. If we have a flat ope free parking, it would be great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel Read reviews on Trip Advisor and agree with the majority that for the value this is a very nice hotel to stay in if visiting downtown Memphis. Easy walk to Beale Street and other sites, amenities. I highly recommend. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading