• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Hotel has been totally renovated as of July 2014. Newest hotel in the memphis market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Very helpful staff at reception (once you find the reception). Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Room and bathroom very nice and clean (except for some stains on the carpet). Average breakfast and less friendly restaurant staff. Some issues with wireless internet connection in my room. A small technical problem with a light in the room was quickly corrected. I would go there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very rude staff and hot I tried the Crowne Plaza despite the poor reviews because it was closer to where I needed to go. I knew within 60 seconds of pulling up to the front door I would never stay there again. They lady that came and told me to move, was very rude and unprofessional when I asked if I could park there to unload. I was told I couldn't and to move. All of the staff except one were rude and acted like they didn't care if I stayed there or not. There was one nice lady, a blonde that I wish I had gotten her name, in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch that was very nice. They undoubtedly are so cheap that they have turned off the air conditioning in the hall ways. In July, it was at least 85 degrees in the halls at all hours of the day. Having to wear a suit, i was sweating by the time I got out of the building every morning. I would not recommend staying here. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues and less than helpful staff Our bathroom had lots of small issues. Leaking sink. Broken shower caddy. Broken mirror. It smelled of chlorine. Our bedroom had no garbage can. One phone was broken. We were missing the folder that had hotel details and room service menu. We called and asked about it and were told if we wanted it we would have to come to lobby and get it. Then when we went down, we were told there wasn't one to just go to the restaurant and look at the menu. The parking lot (which we had to pay for) was filled one night and we had to park in valet....only we had to park ourselves and walk thru the back to get back to our room. When we went to ask about it, two staff members were talking and told us they would be right with us....and left us standing there over 5 minutes. The only redeeming quality was the friendly staff member who checked us in and was very helpful and the staff member who delivered our room service. Sadly I would not recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean comfortable hotel with a great staff, the beds are comfortable and the staff goes out of there way to make sure that you are comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Not impressed with the food or service in the restaurant that evening for dinner. Staff were too too serious and we felt we were not welcomed and impinging on their time. Food could be improved greatly! We could have complained but we were on holiday and did not need the hassle! :) July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The shuttle, when around, was great and so were the drivers! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms with comfortable beds, along with a friendly staff made for a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Memphis. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, needs a little update/facelift and just a little overprice The staff was very courteous and friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, bar/lounge and especially the driver! The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice - efficient desk. TV had a couple of issues, keep turning itself off after 30 minutes, but not that big of a deal. The price was a little high and the outside needs some updated/touch up work, as it's starting to look a little worn, but overall it was a great place to stay. We will return when we visit Memphis, TN again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel Everything was excellent - problem at check-in corrected quickly. The shuttle service is awesome. Already booking for next year! June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty hotel I travel a lot for work, and I have never stayed at a hotel as dirty as this. This property is dirty from the lobby, all the way to your room. I understand this is an older property, but it is not an excuse for filth. The colleague traveling with me had the same experience with his room. The bathroom: it seemed it was just wiped down with a rag. You could see hairs on the sink and on every corner of the counter. The toilet bowl also seemed to be wiped down and even had urine stains. The room: Old worn out furniture, and a musky smell not from humidity, but dirty carpet smell. The elevator: Also very filthy, worn out, and smelled. Staff: most of the staff seemed friendly with the exception of the reception lady I had to deal with. She gave me the wrong room number, and when I returned to tell her my key did not work, she asked me with a lot of attitude if I was using my key correctly. Once she realized she made a mistake with the room number, she became very friendly. I was not upset until that moment. Regardless of the issue, she should have been polite to the guest/customer. I will never return to this property, and will be very careful when choosing another Crowne Plaza property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing hotel. We loved being downtown and close to everything we wanted to visit. We were able to take the shuttle or drive to all the places we visited and had a great time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel I would return to this hotel no question about it, the only thing I didn't like is the breakfast. They charge you as it was a good quality meal but is just the kind of breakfast they include for free on many other hotels. The location and the shuttle to take you to Beale st. is a great addition to this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service Fantastic stay, all the staff really made an effort to make sure our time at the Plaza was a great experience . Special mention to Ken, Reg, & Cleo, who really went the "extra mile" to make our stay special. Also the shuttle service was a great help & appreciated. Hope to get back some time. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Nightmare Hotel is fair, but their bookkeeping is terrible. They billed everyone in my party an add'll night for not showing up yet we were there and they billed us for the regular nights as well. We were running late to the airport so i advised the group to clear up later. Later I found out I was billed in error as well when reconciling my expenses. I also determined that they added parking expenses to my folio after I checked out so my receipt was wrong therefore causing me to have to call and get a new receipt. The people at the desk suggest that no one can help on the weekend and that I have to call back thru the week and contact their accounting department. What a hassle. Best just to pick another hotel then to have to deal with these people. I wonder how many times they get away with charging people extra and it isn't caught. Sad they do business this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF 1st CLASS!!! I want to say THANK YOU to every single staff member that helped with every area of our stay. The ladies at the front desk and Management were very kind, sweet and personable… They made sure we were taken great care of. They even moved us into an INCREDIBLE ROOM. I wish i could remember all their names. The man that brought us extra towels and bedding, the security men. I believe we received excellent service and help from every single staff member that we came in contact with, even the valet, even though he didn't park my truck… THANK YOU AGAIN CROWNE PLAZA MEMPHIS HOTEL STAFF, yalll were BOMB!!!!!! THanks again. (They all deserve raises) :-) June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limu Convention I recently stayed here for our Limu live convention and the first night was great except my room did not have a refrigerator and was told not all rooms have them and they didn't have one available. I loved the little extra of the foot rubs and oils but didn't receive another one for second night and had used them the first night. This was a bonus with all the walking and being on our feet. Disappointed in this but overall the stay was great and would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for the refrigerator incident. Room service was awesome and the food was much better than expected!! I am a rewards member but that didn't make a difference and my points were not added. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade without asking Staff was very helpful good location to get around downtown if you dont mind a walk, I walk to Beale then take a cab back no problem. The parking is over priced I think it should be free for IHG® Rewards Club Members June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would like to say how welcoming the staff were and this continued throughout my stay. All members of the staff including maintenance shuttle drivers and restaurant were exemplary in their helpfulness and service. I would not hesitate in returning for a holiday again. I would like to say a special thank you to...Reg - Cleo - Sharon - Cynthia - Ken - Amanda and Jasmine who were just a few of the wonderful people that made my holiday special. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cashed in IHG pionts reward so accommodating about 2 different people arrivals, great quiet room, great staff,every one welcoming, great qwik breakfast.easy to get car. cheap to valet.;;;;;a lll so smooth operation.very pleased June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in memphis The hotel was very nice, I have no complaints whatsoever. I loved the shuttle bus! It was free and very convenient if spending your time downtown. I do however feel like the parking price was a little steep. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worn Hotel The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, but in spite of a recent paint job the room was well worn. For example the electrical outlets in both lamps in the room were so worn out they wouldn't hold a phone charger. The only other available outlet was in the bathroom. Also, the wifi signal was so weak it was completely unusable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable If we are ever back in Memphis, TN. I feel sure we will stay here. You couldn't ask for a better staff and the restaurant here was Great! Hope to stay sometime very soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The lady that checked us in, Ms. Lakenya, is the reason I would stay at this hotel again. She was helpful and so pleasant. She truly makes you feel as though she is focused on making your stay a good one. When we noted to her that the bathroom had dirty towels in it upon our arrival, she immediately sent up clean ones and someone to clean the bathroom. She was also helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Memphis TN During my work life, I had the opportunity to stay at numerous hotel chains for business meetings and such. The Crowne Plaza hotels in various cities was among them so I came to expect a high standard of excellence from the Crowne Plaza chain. I was not disappointed in Memphis. The hotel was clean. Rooms properly supplied. staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Check in was a breeze. The restaurant was pleasant. The food was good although choices were limited for obvious reasons. Parking was secure and adequate. Prices were reasonable and check out was easy as well. I am now retired and most travel will be for leisure. I will be staying at Crowne Plaza whenever possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a wonderful place to stay made our trip so enjoyable. We had a wonderful stay. We were celebrating our anniversary. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. We had great service. Gina and Reginald were awesome, kind and professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Plaza quality This hotel failed to meet my expectations. I have stayed many nights at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Breakfast service was excellent. It has been a long time since I had a waitress as attentive to customers as Sharon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals and ambience The breakfast menu is basic,with little choice .However,the items on which were on offer were satisfactory. Furniture in the hotel and bedroom was a little dated,but generally on good condition. On the whole though,not at all bad June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Good Hotel, Good Service and comfortable stay. I have encountered problem with car-parking but other than that everything else was fine. The internet is good and the service is fine. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport - Conf Ctr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading