• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Hotel has been totally renovated as of July 2014. Newest hotel in the memphis market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff is very friendly and accommodating at this location. I suggest using the shuttle service provided with the room; Cleo is great and is the most friendly wonderful shuttle driver. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service First of all, I would like to say that I travel EVERY WEEK with my job. This is the first and last time that I will stay here. When I arrived I was asked for my personal credit card for incidentals. My company always prepays for my room. I was advised that they would hold $25 on my card but not be charged for the room. Well that didn't happen. They held $25 and they charged the room to my personal credit card. I called to have this situation resolved and the lady was rude. It took 5 days for the money to be applied back to my card and I was not even offered anything for my inconvience. I would have been satisfied with points but was only offered a half felt apology. I filled out a survey 5 days ago and stated I wanted a call from management and still haven't heard anything. I am very disappointed that they treat their Platinum Members that way. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our stay was wonderful, the hotel and staff was great and very friendly, the rooms were very clean and spacious. We will be back to stay again!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff service comfortable bed The staff was very friendly while not being at all helpful or accommodating in meeting my needs and request with the issues that we came across at our recent stay. They denied my requests but did so with a smile on their faces. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so in the downtown area at the same price Room is clean, but furniture are old. No safety box, no refrigerator. Free wifi, but very slow. Add $10 for two-full breakfast, good! Free beverage, but just coffee, ice water. Older than other hotels, such as Courtyard, sleep inn ect. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C, broken toilet, TV w/o picture Arrived at 9pm after 14 hrs on highway. Checked into room. Hot air blowing from AC. Room at 79 degrees. Called front desk told maintenance would be right up. 15 min later manager called and said they need twenty minutes to replace AC unit. Would comp my bar tab and take off an amount off my hotel rate An hour went by no AC. Manager says it will take another 20 minutes to find one. Sat in bar for over an hour before it was 'fixed'. Room was still warm- never went below 74 degrees. Upon checkout no rate discount. Front desk employee new nothing about it and asked how much of a reduction I would be comfortable with. Seriously? Also, bartender served us a margarita, even though he ran out of tequila during the first pour. Walked to a table and grabbed table salt from a salt shaker, and shook it on a napkin to salt the glass. Served the Margaritas in beer glasses. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Good thought the name of the hotel was its reputation go here if you want to over pay to have a lot of drunk collage students running around in halls and knocking on your door at 3am go there the halls and elevator are hot this was a waist of money for me would stay at a Hampton inn and suites cheaper and a lot better value July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice shuttle service Overall, our stay at the Crowne Plaza was not too bad. The reason I do not rate it as excellent is b/c there was a TON of fraternity kids there that impeded upon what we wanted to do (swim). The pool was very small, however, it wouldn't had mattered if larger b/c of the amount of college kids there boozing it up!! I understand I had no way of knowing they were going to be there and the hotel would have taken a chance losing business telling potential customers they had a big even like that going on. So, not really the hotels fault. I guess the one legitimate complaint I do have is that the elevator was really slow (and one was not working), and there were LOTS of mosquitos in the lobby. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Good Value I went to Memphis for the 4th of July. I found the Crowne Plaza to be centrally located to the attractions in the City. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to those who are visiting the City of Memphis. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal muy amable, pero no parece un Crowne Es un hotel comfortable con gente muy amable y eficiente en el servicio. Sin embargo, la calidad del desayuno y las instalaciones del hotel no corresponde a lo que se esperaria de un hotel Crowne Plaza, sino más bien a un Holiday Inn Express o un hotel de calidad similar a los Holiday In express. No sé si en Estados Unidos sean así, pero es muy diferente a las experiencia que he tenido en Europa y Sur América. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Hotel is old and dated. Should be torn dow and rebuilt. I requested a toothbrush from the front desk an they would not deliver it to my room - said I had to goto front desk to get one July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one thing you need to know Wireless internet does not reach the rooms near the ends of the hallways. Other than that, everything is close to perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good value I stayed in a king-bed standard room. Air conditioner was working well to keep the room cool during the hot summer days in Memphis. Bathroom amenities were nice which included shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. HBO channel was not working for the first three days. Wired internet connection was not working. Wireless internet connection had a poor reception. I'm assuming this is due to the room being at the end of the building. There were mosquitoes flying around in the lobby but the whole city pretty much has that problem. Breakfast is not complementary. Parking is quite expensive. The best part of the stay was the staff. They were all friendly, always smiling, and willing to help. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were just in town for one evening. We booked this hotel for the price and felt it was a great value with a convenient location. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I was disappointed that I was not recognized at check-in as a gold member July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Very helpful staff at reception (once you find the reception). Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Room and bathroom very nice and clean (except for some stains on the carpet). Average breakfast and less friendly restaurant staff. Some issues with wireless internet connection in my room. A small technical problem with a light in the room was quickly corrected. I would go there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very rude staff and hot I tried the Crowne Plaza despite the poor reviews because it was closer to where I needed to go. I knew within 60 seconds of pulling up to the front door I would never stay there again. They lady that came and told me to move, was very rude and unprofessional when I asked if I could park there to unload. I was told I couldn't and to move. All of the staff except one were rude and acted like they didn't care if I stayed there or not. There was one nice lady, a blonde that I wish I had gotten her name, in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch that was very nice. They undoubtedly are so cheap that they have turned off the air conditioning in the hall ways. In July, it was at least 85 degrees in the halls at all hours of the day. Having to wear a suit, i was sweating by the time I got out of the building every morning. I would not recommend staying here. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues and less than helpful staff Our bathroom had lots of small issues. Leaking sink. Broken shower caddy. Broken mirror. It smelled of chlorine. Our bedroom had no garbage can. One phone was broken. We were missing the folder that had hotel details and room service menu. We called and asked about it and were told if we wanted it we would have to come to lobby and get it. Then when we went down, we were told there wasn't one to just go to the restaurant and look at the menu. The parking lot (which we had to pay for) was filled one night and we had to park in valet....only we had to park ourselves and walk thru the back to get back to our room. When we went to ask about it, two staff members were talking and told us they would be right with us....and left us standing there over 5 minutes. The only redeeming quality was the friendly staff member who checked us in and was very helpful and the staff member who delivered our room service. Sadly I would not recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean comfortable hotel with a great staff, the beds are comfortable and the staff goes out of there way to make sure that you are comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Not impressed with the food or service in the restaurant that evening for dinner. Staff were too too serious and we felt we were not welcomed and impinging on their time. Food could be improved greatly! We could have complained but we were on holiday and did not need the hassle! :) July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The shuttle, when around, was great and so were the drivers! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms with comfortable beds, along with a friendly staff made for a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Memphis. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, needs a little update/facelift and just a little overprice The staff was very courteous and friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, bar/lounge and especially the driver! The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice - efficient desk. TV had a couple of issues, keep turning itself off after 30 minutes, but not that big of a deal. The price was a little high and the outside needs some updated/touch up work, as it's starting to look a little worn, but overall it was a great place to stay. We will return when we visit Memphis, TN again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel Everything was excellent - problem at check-in corrected quickly. The shuttle service is awesome. Already booking for next year! June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty hotel I travel a lot for work, and I have never stayed at a hotel as dirty as this. This property is dirty from the lobby, all the way to your room. I understand this is an older property, but it is not an excuse for filth. The colleague traveling with me had the same experience with his room. The bathroom: it seemed it was just wiped down with a rag. You could see hairs on the sink and on every corner of the counter. The toilet bowl also seemed to be wiped down and even had urine stains. The room: Old worn out furniture, and a musky smell not from humidity, but dirty carpet smell. The elevator: Also very filthy, worn out, and smelled. Staff: most of the staff seemed friendly with the exception of the reception lady I had to deal with. She gave me the wrong room number, and when I returned to tell her my key did not work, she asked me with a lot of attitude if I was using my key correctly. Once she realized she made a mistake with the room number, she became very friendly. I was not upset until that moment. Regardless of the issue, she should have been polite to the guest/customer. I will never return to this property, and will be very careful when choosing another Crowne Plaza property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing hotel. We loved being downtown and close to everything we wanted to visit. We were able to take the shuttle or drive to all the places we visited and had a great time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel I would return to this hotel no question about it, the only thing I didn't like is the breakfast. They charge you as it was a good quality meal but is just the kind of breakfast they include for free on many other hotels. The location and the shuttle to take you to Beale st. is a great addition to this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service Fantastic stay, all the staff really made an effort to make sure our time at the Plaza was a great experience . Special mention to Ken, Reg, & Cleo, who really went the "extra mile" to make our stay special. Also the shuttle service was a great help & appreciated. Hope to get back some time. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Nightmare Hotel is fair, but their bookkeeping is terrible. They billed everyone in my party an add'll night for not showing up yet we were there and they billed us for the regular nights as well. We were running late to the airport so i advised the group to clear up later. Later I found out I was billed in error as well when reconciling my expenses. I also determined that they added parking expenses to my folio after I checked out so my receipt was wrong therefore causing me to have to call and get a new receipt. The people at the desk suggest that no one can help on the weekend and that I have to call back thru the week and contact their accounting department. What a hassle. Best just to pick another hotel then to have to deal with these people. I wonder how many times they get away with charging people extra and it isn't caught. Sad they do business this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF 1st CLASS!!! I want to say THANK YOU to every single staff member that helped with every area of our stay. The ladies at the front desk and Management were very kind, sweet and personable… They made sure we were taken great care of. They even moved us into an INCREDIBLE ROOM. I wish i could remember all their names. The man that brought us extra towels and bedding, the security men. I believe we received excellent service and help from every single staff member that we came in contact with, even the valet, even though he didn't park my truck… THANK YOU AGAIN CROWNE PLAZA MEMPHIS HOTEL STAFF, yalll were BOMB!!!!!! THanks again. (They all deserve raises) :-) June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport - Conf Ctr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading