• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just missing the details The Good: New hotel located in a quiet area that is very close to everything. Lots of ammenities, the hotel is beautifully decorated with nice clean quiet rooms. The Bad: Zero recognition for club members. Nothing was ever said to me about being a club member my entire stay despite the fact that I'm a platinum member and my point total was written on my key card holder! Also, I stayed on the 4th floor....when I checked in at 1:30pm the trashcan next to the 4th floor elevator was overflowing with trash and had a box of trash sitting on top of the trash can. The trash can was still full and the box of trash still sitting there the next day when I checked out at 10:45am despite maid carts being on the floor at both check-in and check-out. The facilities are terrific, the staff however just made it an "okay" stay. The was my second stay in a row with a holiday inn/holiday inn express in which there was zero recognition for club members. I'm beginning to question my platinum membership if I'm not going to be treated any differently than a non-member. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with the Family Checked in and really enjoyed the site of the Jacuzzi tub in room 206. I booked this room about 4 weeks in advance because of this feature. :) The family loved the stay, but the room had an odd layout. For the size I expected a separate bedroom, kitchenette and bigger television. Oh well. Free Wi-Fi worked great and the bed slept great. Good tub and shower pressure. The meals were great and the Monterrey Grilled BBQ Chicken is something I could eat everyday. The surrounding area is really nice with the shopping center, restaurants and parks. Overall it was a great stay! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean Rooms, Friendly Service Friendly, courteous & attentive staff made the stay very enjoyable! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was an ok experience I had a one night stay here, and when I arrived at the hotel, I had to wait about 10 minutes for the desk person to check me in. While checking me in, he was constantly texting on his phone. Never once did he give his full attention to the customer. I've stayed here a few times, as I like the location. After this experience, I may not be back at this location. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southaven Holiday Inn This hotel was a great choice. The staff was excellent and the restaurant was great. The staff accommodated our crew and treated us very well. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right choice for us! After driving through bad weather we were glad to settle in to our room, only to find out there were very noisy guests in the room above, (teenager sleep over party) Leon on the front desk kindly switched us to the very quite top floor, even offering to move our things for us. After checking out the new room we came down for dinner at Kem's. Leon escorted us in,seated us and made sure we were happy with the new room. Bambi the food manger was great. I asked if I could get just a grilled cheese sandwich and pub chips, even though it was not on the menu, "Absolutley". There was a slight mixup, but she made it right, with a big smile on her face the whole time. We found all of the staff pleasant and professional, and would stay here again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My wife and her family stayed here while in town for a girls weekend. They had a good experience and would recommend this property to others. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food, Beverages and Service! I decided to stay here and go with a regular room with King Size bed just to check it out. Check in was fast and came back down for dinner and some drinks at the bar. The food was great and so were the drinks, really enjoyed talking to the staff. Friendly and outgoing! The indoor pool was great. The only drawback was the room but not much. I had just stayed at the Presidential Suite at the Holiday Inn Express and think that spoiled me with the 46 inch televisions in both rooms. This room could have used a bigger television and while there were 4 pillows they were sort of small. I noticed a leak with the toilet when checking out and the blow dryer did not work. However; the Wi-Fi was great. Overall I slept great and really enjoyed the stay, but have booked the larger room with a whirlpool tub for the next stay. I also upgraded to IHG Ambassador after these first two stays because the price and rooms are hard to beat. I can see staying at the IHG chain alot more and this Holiday Inn. Thanks for a great stay! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, rude staff I have stayed at this facility many times but the last two visits were met with very rude front desk workers. I guess the young lady at the front desk didn't want to work on New Year's Day, so she took it out on the guests. Too bad because I won't be staying there any longer, too many nice hotels in Southaven with friendly staffs. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE EVERYTHING WAS GOOD BUT THE BED THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wow turned into aw Gorgeous designed hotel and very impressive lobby. I thought this hotel seems to have everything I need from food too exercising. The parts that stood out and disappointed me the most was one staffer. His lack of professionalism was obvious from his personal cell phone usage being a priority instead of greeting guests. All the Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at always have had a professional staffer at the front desk. This person is your first and last impression since they must greet your arrival and departure. I watched him using his cellphone while guests walked past him. Then it turns out he is the same guy that delivers the newspaper in the morning. I know this because at around 6am I loudly heard someone talking on their cellphone in the hallway. It was a personal call based on the conversation I could hear within my room. I looked out to see him with ear buds connected to his cellphone and conversing as if no one sleeping mattered. Such a shame there aren't cellphone rules for them. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waited forever on my meal at the restaurant There were two other people eating in the restaurant and I waited 50 minutes to get the manager's special which was a pasta dish. I wasn't happy but they did comp my meal. Stayed for a week and the last night decided to use the microwave but it was nasty. Whoever stayed before me left it dirty but it was obvious housekeeping doesn't check the microwave. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place i spent a few nights at this location for business. My room was very comfortable and relaxing. The lounge area was a great place to relax after a long day at work. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT AREA & ATMOSTPHERE QUIET AND RELAXING. ATMOSTPHERE GREAT. SERIVCE FROM STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. FOOD ON SITE WAS GOOD. ONE NIGHT STAY VERY RELAXING. TOO COLD FOR THE POOL AREA. TOO MUCH CHLORINE ( OR SOMETHING) IN POOL. WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER WITH A JACUZZI ON SITE. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Not the best While we enjoyed our stay and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, I was unable to get the room I preferred. I enjoy an oversize room, but we were told that they were booked. However, we stayed next door to an oversized that no one was stayed in. Additionally, the pool was small and deep. With a pool as small as it was, having it more shallow would definitely be more kid friendly, since not many adults go swimming for leisure at hotels anymore. Lastly, I am an IHG member. Although new, I was still not recognized and appreciated for that status. Had I not previously stayed at a HI in Memphis and been treated so WELL and first class, I may not have noticed this lack of recognition. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, rooms and staff My husband and I wanted a night out and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. It was wonderful. Room was awesome. We had no noise on our floor and it was so relaxing. Definitely recommend staying here. The staff was great! The omelets there are to die for! !!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Facility I recommend this HI especially to all visitors of Graceland October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very confortable plenty of room Had a great room with plenty of space for our out of state guests to come in and celebrate Holiday with us, Plenty of outlets for the kids to use their Christmas gifts. Area around hotel had plenty of shops to look around. Hope we get to stay there again in the coming year. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great atmosphere and club floor surprisingly good resturaunt October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet and Relaxing As always the room was clean quiet and relaxing. It is for these reasons that we have chosen this Holiday Inn for the past three years. The staff is always ready to please and goes out of their way to make the trip and our stay pleasant. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night I had a late check in on a Tuesday evening, all went well the room was very clean and the Air Conditioner was set on 62 degrees, which was fine I prefer the cold to sleep. Breakfast was great at Kem's and then I had my meeting to attend. I returned about 8 pm and got in the room and the temperature has been changed to 82? I changed it to 72 and headed out for dinner. The front desk told me they were short handed, I mentioned the soap, shampoo, and lotion was not available in the room that evening and she handed me two bars of soap, and returned to her activites. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I really enjoyed out stay at this holiday inn location. The rooms were very pleasing and clean. The staff from the manager to the front desk to the housekeeping were always very friendly and offered to assist me in any way possible. The restaurant inside the hotel was excellent. The portion sizes were large and very fulfilling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone or their family. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service at its best!! I truly enjoyed myself at this hotel. I was worry free. The staff was amazing. I must acknoledge the front office manager Christopher Golden, he is truly awesome, very knowledgeable and readily available. Please keep him. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day stay Wow I can't say enough about the staff, from the beginning I drove from KY for the weekend and I was early for check in time. Christopher not only found a room that was ready for me but when I went to look at the room and found it only had a shower and I wanted a tub he switched my room again. The staff was very pleasant as well as professional including house keeping who were hard at work but still took the time to extend us a greeting and made sure we had fresh towels and anything else. When I went down and ordered breakfast that was just as pleasant. The hotel is in a prime location plenty of shopping and a walmart in case you forgot something is close by. It is maybe 10-15 minutes from downtown memephis as well as anything else you may want to visit. Holiday Inn made my vacation worry free when it come to my lodging accommodations. I would stay there again if I come to Memphis. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice n Clean Very nice hotel and convienent to shopping. Quiet and peaceful property but within a few blocks from everything. I would have rated it 5 stars but cable was out from check in through the night. Breakfast was ok but kind of expensive even though we purchased vouchers, by time we ordered 3 beverages and one of which was coffee and one breakfast dish, I opted from ordering mine. Waitress wasnt friendly at all and was in a rush to take orders. I would recommend staying here despite my little issues, next time hopefully the cable will be fixed, and i likely will mot purchase breakfast vouchers. This was my second time staying here within the last year and property is very well kept. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The customer services and hospitality was great. My parents and I really enjoy our stay at the hotel and will be coming back again.. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the Hotel to stay at if you are going to be around the Memphis area for business or pleasure. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic room, staff, and resturant Highly recommend this hotel the room very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, curtious, made me feel at home just as soon as I walked in. Great place. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patrick Family Reunion Your front desk staff was amazing. The young ladies were friendly, helpful and very professional. They answered all our questions. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The bathrooms need to have an exhaust system, after you take a shower, the bathroom is so steamed up one has to wait until it dries out to finish your grooming. Sorry to say the food prepared for the reunion was not good. Friday night the chicken was too salty and there was not enough of a variety. Sat. night everyone complained about how bad the food was. the chicken was bad, the string beans and corn tasted like they came out of a can. The fish was not fresh it tasted like frozen fish fillets. There was only one dessert available, peach cobbler, there should have been an assortment of desserts. Sunday at breakfast you only had pork sausage and bacon available, everyone does not eat pork. the toast was cold, there was not enough fruit, you only had two choices for juice. The Asian woman in charge was not friendly at all and there was only one server for all the meals. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PROPERTY The location, the property, the staff, the first impression are AWESOME! I block in each direction from everything you can imagine. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport - Conf Ctr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading