• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel Read reviews on Trip Advisor and agree with the majority that for the value this is a very nice hotel to stay in if visiting downtown Memphis. Easy walk to Beale Street and other sites, amenities. I highly recommend. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, Great location 2 blocks off Beale. great location to lots of cool things to see / do. Nice rooms...overall slightly dated, but you don't go to Memphis to stay in the room. Very safe with valet parking (only valet...no self park and it's 20$ per day on top of your bill). We had some elevator issues...but one was always running at least. And the 11th floor is a pretty nice heighth for the view...as long as the elevators work. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location It was our first trip to Memphis and it will not be our last. Across from the Peabody and couple of blocks from Beale Street made the stay for us. The hotel just finished its complete remodel. Rooms were nice and clean, at least for our standards as flat landers from Illinois. We let the valet take the car and we didn't see it until we left. The walk to all our events were a comfortable distance. We did the Beale St. gig both nights and had a ball. An item that we could see that needs improvements is to make sure the elevator controls are updated to the 2010's. They seem to have their own minds and we didn't know for sure if they would even stop on our floor. We took it UP several times to make sure we were able to get DOWN. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was awesome The location was awesome in reference to Beale Street! The only issue that I had is that we checked in Friday and checked out Sunday and our room was never cleaned. I would like to commend the front desk staff and the restrauant staff for their excellent customer service and courtesy. The issue with the room not be cleaned was given immediate attention. I would definitely stay there again because of the location and the reasonable pricing. Also the valet service was a plus May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near Beale Street Just two blocks from B. B. Kings' BBQ restaurant on Beale Street, the Holiday Inn hotel offers a comfortable stay and friendly desk staff to greet you. My room was spacious and well appointed. Everything was great except I notice a small leak of water coming from the ceiling in the bathroom when I awoke in the morning. Parking is valet and $20 per night but very convenient. Next time I'm in Memphis, I'll be back. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and outdated. I stay in many IHG properties. This might be my worst experience in one. The day I arrived the hotel went to mandatory valet parking for $20 which in my view didn't match their website details on parking. Which I looked at before booking. The hotel smelled like mildew when walking the halls. The room was very outdated, the toilet had water stains in it. There was some construction work going on so I'm not sure what they were doing but it was loud at times and dirty. Construction materials were left laying in the halls. Front desk associates weren't the friendliest either. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and outdated Couldn't really believe this was a Holiday Inn. Not the least bit bright or modern. Terrible elevators. Television straight out of the 1950s. Keys that consistently didn't work. Parking was a nightmare, even at $17 a day. Workout facilities were embarrassing. Not good at all. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, elevators in disrepair Comfortable room, pleasant staff. A bit disappointed in the parking as much of the lot was blocked off. After parking in the basement, we discovered that the button for the basement in the service elevator was broken and the elevator had obviously been in disrepair for quite some time. No hand towels were left in the room on day 2 of our stay. Also, the room directory says that coffee is available in the lobby from 6 - 10 AM. When we asked in the lobby, it was not available and the staff was totally unaware. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Great Location Hotel was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. There is work being done on the hotel, but it's not intrusive. It's an older hotel and that's evidenced by the snails pace elevator, but even that's not a problem. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept like a baby. I loved that it's in walking distance of Beale St and the forum. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I didn't like the can coke machines or the way the shower door was, but if those are the only complaints, the hotel is doing pretty well. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room even thought in need of updating Good location to Beale St., hard to park though. Front desk persons courteous and helpful. Will stay again next time. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dead bed but great people Unfortunately, the bed had reached the end of its useful life years ago. By the second day, back was very painful. Staff had to reach out to a contractor to get a piece of plywood to try to bridge the sinkhole. Business center was limited - fortunately there was a fedex nearby. Ventilation system was extremely noisy. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location If it wasn't for the location, I probably wouldn't come back. They are currently remodeling which is good cause it's an older hotel and the rooms reflect it. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graceland visit. The Hotel was fine. Probably no more or less than one should expect for the price and the Holiday Inn Group. We were a little disappointed to be in a room directly overlooking the car park, but it was a very big sporting weekend in Memphis (unknown to us when we booked). Room was quite a good size. Amenities were as advertised and location is good (although not Beale St). However, we wouldn't have wanted to be any closer to Beale, which is very busy and very loud - definitely a younger, partying street. No facility to make anything but coffee in the room - tough on tea drinkers (not uncommon in the US). We did not eat any meals (other than breakfast) in the hotel, but the bar was pleasant and all staff very friendly and helpful. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noise and terrible tv reception I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was not informed when I booked it that there was construction going on 7 days a week. In addition, not a single TV channel came in clear. I wanted to spend a few hours on Saturday resting before a big party evening, and with the noise from the construction and the snow/ white noise on the TV it was impossible. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness & Staff Friendliness Our room was not up to the standards we have become accustomed to when staying at Holiday Inn Properties. The room was not as clean as we would expect. The front desk staff was only as helpful as they had to be and with the exception of one young lady on Saturday morning, we felt they were rude. They also made no recognition of the fact that we are Priority Club Members. On March, 2014 road trip, we stayed in 9 Holiday Inn Properties and this was the only one in which we were not satisfied. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Inattentive staff during check-in. Constantly interrupted by telephone and other staff members. Parking garage was too small and poorly lit. Room was poorly maintained with poor caulking around sink and toilet. Furnishing was old and worn out in the room. Elevators were noisy and interior was scratched and poorly cleaned. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here on business trips in the past, besides for the remoding preiod, I had a good experience. This trip was a geataway for my husband and I. When arriving, I asked the front desk clerk if she had a room facing the Peabody. I had stayed in a room like that when on business, it was a a great view and wanted to share this with my husband. The clerk didnt know which rooms faced that direction, then asked someone else. We we ended up on the 12th floor facing the opposite direction with the view being the roof top of an abbonded building. Ok, we will make the best of it, just don't look out the window. My husband sat on the end of the bed and the front of the bed came up, it was not secured to the wall or headboard. The room was not clean, it was run down, I dont think the renocation has reached that floor yet. The ice machine was right next to our door. We could hear it running all night and everyone getting ice out of it. I have learned my lesson, do NOT ask for anything special when checking in. The staff is not friendly at all. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablet bed We stayed 2 nights in Memphis, the hotel is in a great location, across from the Peabody hotel and just a couple blocks from Beale street. We asked for a street view room, and at 1st that is not what we received, but after calling it was not problem switching to another room, in fact they upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. Checking in went well, what we didn't like was that the elevators are very slow!!. And to have to take the service elevator from the parking ramp was AWFUL. That is not right!. I know they are doing renovations, but having a different elevator from ramp would be nice, instead of having to get off on a different floor and walking down to ramp. didn't like that at all. Overall, service was pretty good, everyone seemed friendly and helpful, just not impressed with elevator system. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location Check-in staff was great and room was nice. Elevator was only issue being slow and heard broke down from other guests. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great weekend I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Memphis. It is in a wonderful location as it is in walking distance to most of the downtown attractions. There is also a great trolly that picks up 1 block away from the hotel for those who do not want to walk. The staff was amazing. They were very friendly and made us feel right at home. They had some great suggestions and tips for making the most of our stay and were an absolute delight with every interaction. As far as the amenities, it is pretty much what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It isn't quite as nice as a luxury hotel, but it is very very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever. The only downside to the hotel was that it was under construction. This was almost unnoticeable except that the elevators were a little dirty and didn't seem to be running as efficiently as you might expect. Overall, I would say the Holiday Inn is a great place to stay and would absolutely stay there again. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Memphis I gave conservative stars in the ratings. Its all about location and this one is walking distance to Beale St. Can't compare other hotels but friends with us say the Peabody had much bigger rooms (probably priced considerably higher). Small double beds, Very Tight Bathroom quarters, Furniture ok, but feels dated in hotel with small ceilings and bathroom. Didn't eat the food in hotel, walked to restaurants nearby. Its unfair to give a bad rating for the hotel as I can't compare it to others yet. I would tell friends, "ITS OK".....they won't be staying in the room much anyway. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by always ask if there is construction going on! It would have been just fine and the location was excellent, but the construction going on was awful! Especially after a night out on the town! March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night Good.. great breakfast. get the western somethng? the location is great. the nicest holiday i have ever stayed at. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn on Union St. in Memphis, TN is well located, has a nearby trolley stop and is not too far off Beale St. My party and I were there at spring break and they were very busy. Our car could not be valet parked. Our confirmed reservation met a snag and we were put into a room, but found someone in it. We were put in another room which was close to the elevator and the ice machine. The problem was solved with a smile and in a short time. Everyone working there was very nice. Our tours were set up for us. The restaurant/bar was nice and there was a snack bar with exotic coffees and treats if you didn't want a full breakfast. No complaints really, but I will say the bathrooms are tiny, and I was in a room with 2 other women, so we could have used one a bit bigger. Overall, the hotel was nice because they hired people who did their jobs with a smile. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel garage was full when arrived at 5 pm on Friday. Directed us to One Commerce Square parking garage across street at $6.00 per day per Holiday Inn parking staff. Sign at entrance to One Commerce Square also said $6.00 per day. At self checkout at 9:45 am on Sunday from the parking garage, the charge was $22.00. Confusing at best. Cleaning staff also did not completely finish cleaning the room Saturday. Had to remind them twice to get it corrected. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation This hotel really looks great. The recent renovation updates this hotel and makes it very competitive with newer hotels in the area. The front desk staff was excellent and the bell staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great Value! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues were dealt with / great statff We had some issues, as the staff will remember. We had driven 12 hours. I had asked for a renovated room after reading reviews. I never had a clue that my mom, who was traveling with me, would be sensitive to the paint fumes. She has terrible allergies. At 2:30 the first morning after that evening we checked in, she woke me up and we were moved to a new room.The staff gave us a free breakfast. Breakfast, by the way was VERY good. The next night we stayed was coming back through, after we traveled through MS. They gave us a room up on the 14th floor so the allergy thing would not be an issue. It wasn't, but the carpet in front of the door was wet. I did call the front desk. They offered to move us again. We didn't move this time. They very graciously gave us another free breakfast and lowered our bill. THE STAFF is AMAZING. They are working in less than perfect surroundings, as it is an old buildking. Beale St is close by and a big draw for the hotel. Keep improving. I know the place will be great after it is renovated. The rooms that have been redone are very nice. They are small but nice. If you do need more room, I would recommend asking for a suite. We were put in one at 2:30 AM the first morning and it was roomy and comfortable.The double room is really only good for probably two people. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were always smiling, cheeful, greeted me by name and always asking to help. Makes my stay a lot more enjoyable and fun. This hotel is also in a perfect location to enjoy the Beale St. experience. Just a couple of blocks from where they close off the stree to pedestrian traffic. I will always come back here when staying in Memphis. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. Close to Beale Street and good restaurants. I cannot say enough to recommend this hotel. My only criticism was that their king beds are soooooo comfortable we didn't want to get up and stayed in bed for as long as we could. Our stay wasn't long enough. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel, good location and value We found the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown to be well located for seeing Memphis (Ducks at the Peabody, Beale Street, Rendevous Restaurant). The staff was helpful, room nice sized and comfortable - good bedding. And free use of computer for e-mail and internet. January 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading