• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location. Had a great stay here. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great although not free. Room was clean and very quiet, August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel close walking distance to Beale St and more. Hotel staff very helpful August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking expense Overcharged for parking - stayed one night but was charged two days for parking August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great location, but eat breakfast somewhere else Hotel is old and generally in need of an upgrade which according to various signs around the hotel is ongoing - we didn't see any workers though!! That said - both of our rooms were so cute and cosy that the old interior didn't matter apart from in the bathrooms. Staff at front desk really friendly and fun to talk to. They were very serviceminded. Our only real complaint is the breakfastbuffet. Food was not good (bagels were hard as cannonballs, fruit not fresh, and all brown, staff slow to fill up empty plates), and NOBODY deserves to be seated in the dull, dark and uncomfortable back room. Insist on sitting in in front (the sportsbar and grill). At least it's light and has windows so you can actually see, what you are eating :-) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel!!! Great Location!!! Friendly Staff!!! I will definitely be staying here again whenever I am back in Memphis. This hotel is two blocks from Beale Street, with multiple restaurants within walking distance. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Stayed again (2 nights) this hotel - this trip, same room , nice & quiet Staff is friendly and helpful, room service was acceptable . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean recommended hotel Friendly, clean, comfortable, affordable, nice breakfast included, convenient location and went back and stayed a second night on our return journey. Recommended. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities No ironing board. No refrigerator. No microwave. TV was fuzzy with static..not watchable. Bed uncomfortable. Noise level high. Room not dark. Hotel was clean. staff very friendly. I don't feel the amenities matched the cost of the room... The air had to be on 50 to reach a low of 70...unit dated. Attended a seminar; no tables, we had to use our laps for taking notes; very uncomfortable. Please consider setting up tables and offering a lunch menu to order from so that lunch will be ready when going to lunch in the downstairs diner. Ate breakfast, complimentary for bing IHG member..thank you for that : ) The dining table wasn't clean at all...had crumbs from previous guests and tablecloth sticky. I had to ask for condiments. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel My visit to Memphis was for a veteran conference. I chose to stay at Holiday Inn rather than the other hotels which were listed for us to stay at. My fellow veterans had nothing but complaints about where they stayed. The coffee shop was wonderful. He remembered how I took my coffee when I would show up. Valet service went beyond expectation. They would get our car every morning and have it waiting in an area in which we could load my scooter. They would also keep an eye out for my safety when I would go outside to have a cigarette. The front desk greeted me every morning and afternoon when I would return. They always made sure my needs were met as a disabled person. The location is walking distance to Beale St. We were able to take a Cinderella carriage horse guided tour right from outside the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room and hotel was clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Light in the Darkness During my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown, the entire area arfound the hotel lost power. The hotel staff handled this difficult situation with professionalism and provided assistance to the guests including helping find additional accommodations for the night. They went above and beyond to make sure all their guests were as comfortable as possible. I commend the property for their customer service in a situation in which they had no control or fault in the problem. I will certainly return to this property when the power is on! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay sleep quality - able to relax low marks because there was a power outage for over 6 hours and then the fire alarms kept going off in the middle of the night. very small bathroom -no fridge. staff very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy! The downtown location and it's proximity to Beale Street drew us to this hotel. The staff and very friendly and the accommodations were great. We did not eat thee but we did us the bar in the evening and the coffee shop in the morning, both were great. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Memphis. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was FABULOUS! The Staff at this property was wonderful. The front desk team was so personable and friendly that it made us very happy with our choice of hotels right from the very beginning. Then after a fun night out on Beale St, the girls in the bar were just WONDERFUL. So nice and friendly. They took our orders quickly and efficiently and were so fun and nice that we were glad that we had our late night snack and cocktails at the hotel. Good job on training that being nice makes a person's trip FABULOUS! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed On check-in, staff didnot appear friendly or welcoming. Staff just checked me in and gave me my room key along with my internet access code which I was not able to use. I have gotten a more welcoming gestures from cheaper and lower valued hotel like call on my room to find out how things were to my satisfaction. Room itself is noisy, and in need of a lot of repair or updating. Road noise is horrendous in my room specially with motorcycles. During my stay, staff were no more helpful than my initial contact. I was waiting for a staff's attention in the frot desk while she was on the phone just to get a change. It sounded like a personal call. Breakfast option was no less satisfying. The only shing light to this stay are the valet parking staff. Very gracious and fast. This is Holiday Inn Select...I expected more from the flagship hotel. Needless to say, you will not have my recommendation for this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Beale Street, Redbirds and downtown. Traveled to Memphis for work. Primary reason I selected this hotel was because of proximity to the office there. They are in the process of finishing renovations to the hotel. Room was nice. Bed very comfy. Very convenient if you are going for Beale Street or a baseball game. Both are just blocks away. The part I didn't like was, the only parking option associated with the hotel is valet. If you need something out of your car while there, they give you the key and you walk up the ramps to where it's parked. Elevator is locked down where customers can't use it. My preference is to have a self park option and elevators you can take to the level where the car is. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable bed, and great service. They are in the process of remodeling and things were a little unorganized but that was no problem at all.. It is expected in remodeling. It was a great stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke smell Our room was physically nice, but it smelled like it had once been a smoking room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This is a great location for a getaway. The only problem I had was all of the street noise that is heard through the windows. I was on the 8th floor and heard everything that was being driven or yelled on the street below. I didn't like that parking was $20.00 a day. I think that if you are a hotel guest that the price to park should be included in the price of the room. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Team! Room was nice, but the Team Members truly make this property worth coming back to! From the Front Desk to the Valets and Bellman all truly friendly and helpful. Truly recommend this property. GREAT LOCATION TOO! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but look elsewhere Positives: Staff was great, location was perfect. Negatives: Hotel is very outdated, rooms are very small and loud. Walls, floors, and furniture were dirty. And our electrical outlets were faulty, and frankly a concern. So we unplugged everything. The parking lot was next to our room, and valet services would honk the horn of each car as they moved them thru the parking garage. Very tough to sleep with that going on. And lastly, our thermostat didn't work, so our room was very warm and humid. We are not ones to complain, because I feel it is the hotels job to get it right, since we are paying so much per night. Hotel was close to Beale Street. But with other options near by, I would consider elsewhere in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All the staff were very helpful and very friendly. They gave us good suggestions where to get good bbq. They helped us get a good tour company for city and Graceland tours. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are staying in Memphis and want to do the site seeing, this is a great location. We were within walking distance (and I mean no more than 3-4 blocks) of all of the downtown attractions and close to the trolley if you want to go further. Worth the $20.00/day parking! The rooms were clean and the beds were VERY comfortable, I had no problems sleeping the first night of our stay! The people of Memphis are extremely friendly!!! We had heard how rough and bad Memphis was and we did not experience any of that! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and I believe the one gentleman's name was Donitario (???) I apologize here but he was sooooo friendly and helpful and suggested great places to visit. We had heard people say they would never go back, but we will definitely visit again and stay at this hotel!! Thanks to all the staff in Memphis! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, courteous... This hotel is located about a mile from I 40 and is on Beale St. It is in a very convenient location to the highway, excellent restaurants and entertainment in downtown Memphis. The accommodations were clean, and the room allowed us to sleep comfortably. The staff was the best part though. Everyone from bell hop to front desk was very courteous and helpful! There are two things that disappointed me... Valet is $20 and there is no free breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Curteous and friendly staff! The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Location was excellent. Right next to Beale St., but around the corner enough to be away from the sound and atmosphere for when the night is ready for sleeping. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carl We were charged for vehicle parking for 2 nights but had no vehicle. Room was not clean upon arrival. Nor was it cleaned during the first day of the stay. After a day of touring we returned to an unclean room with unmade beds. After we reported the condition of the and being told it would be cleaned immediately, 2 hours later the front desk called to assure that the room was clean. It was not. The food, both at the buffet and off the menu was less than tasty. Overall, it was not worth cost. I am certainly accustomed to better with Holiday Inn. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Very nice hotel, with the most accommodating staff that I have ever seen in a hotel. They stored our luggage so we could go on a tour of the city. Close to everything, within walking distance. The only thing that I can say was bad was the elevators--took forever!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! This is a great Hotel! My room was spacious and clean. I was only in town for 1 night with Mini Takes The States. After a long drive from Dallas, I was able to unwind in a spacious, clean, comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. The valet service was very accommodating with my Mini Cooper. It was nice to have a bell hop help with my luggage. Location was perfect! I was able to walk to Beale Street and other venues. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be back! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrate The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Clean room. Within walking distance to Beale Street. Would stay again. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading