• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise Overwhelming in room. Experience the same quality and consistency of every Crowne Plaza i stay in. The major dissatisfier was the noise in my room from the highway below. 8 floors up and there was no way to muffle the noise except for pillows over my head. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Memphis with Crowne Plaza! We had a great room with a great view. The front desk staff and the shuttle drivers were very friendly and accommodating and filled with great information about eating and touring the city. Too bad Crowne Plaza could not control the weather. It was windy and cold. That was the major downside to our visit. Thanks for the great service! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend! We stayed here a couple of years ago while in town for a football game, and really enjoyed the staff and the rooms were great. This year, I was a little hesitant at first, because of some of the reviews, but decided to book anyway. I am so glad I did. As before, we were greeted as soon as we arrived. Check in was fast and the room was great. And my favorite part was the free shuttle to Beale St. The driver was just as fast, efficient and helpful as I remembered. I will definitely stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit... I can always depend on a warm welcome from the front desk staff and a very comfy room to relax in after a long drive into Memphis, November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rudest Customer Service Ever I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this hotel while in Memphis on Business. I encountered the rudest person ever while trying to check in. Rude, inept and unprofessional. If you are in Memphis and stay here, hope you do not have any dealings with the clerk, Montreal. i can be an awful experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very unpleasant stay The staff was short and impatient, both at check in and check out. We were told at check in we would get a call when the room was ready, we never received a call. We ate dinner hotel restaurant and the bartender/server was incredible rude three different times. When we went to sit down he yelled across the bar that we couldn't sit at that table. Then when he took our order we asked for the onions and peppers to be on the side of the sandwich, he said that the cook probably wouldn't do that. That we had to get it the way it was. And continued to be extremely rude about it. Then when he came back to tell us the chef would cook the onions and peppers separate he said "But it will be awhile, because there are a lot of other people ahead of us in the restaurant. So don't expect it for awhile." The room smelled musty. And numerous things needed updating. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great location. This hotel was a great disappointment. Although the people were friendly and the location was good, the hotel was terrible. It was dirty, the toilet ran constantly, most all of the refrigerators had been removed (my room had no refrigerator which I was counting on for food and supplements), and ice machines on most floors were out of order, so I had to run up two floors every time I needed ice (which was often because there were no refrigerators). Of all the hotels I have stayed in, this was the worst. Some other cheap motel would have been just as good, unfortunately. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Recommend This hotel desperately needs to be updated and cleaned. The rooms had mold and broken A/C. Most ice machines were broken and couldn't find bottled water anywhere in the hotel. Many rooms are noisy from the freeway. Food quality in the restaurant is very poor. Must take elevator to the first floor as stairs do not go to the first floor, only to an emergency exit, so must wait for elevator that is old and can only hold 10 people, so during busy conferences you wait a long time. The hotel is currently under construction. Hopefully they will be addressing many of these issues. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff and valet service staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any questions and concerns that we had. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was in good location for our stay in Memphis. The staff were very friendly and helpful. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated They are currently working on the lobby and bar but the rooms are terribly outdated. You expect a higher standard when you stay at a crowne plaza but that was not the case at this hotel. I would stay elsewhere when staying in downtown memphis. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay Very poorly kept faccility The staff was not very helpful, regarding the issues with my stay. Certainly not worth the cost. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing around Nothing around this hotel. Had to walk or take a cab at least 10 blocks. Older hotel, not a pretty section of town. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Nice room and staff as you would expect. The shuttle service was nice to have available. There is just something about a fee to park at the hotel where you are staying that bothers me... October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great sleep Wonderful bed, pillows, and linens and quality of my sleep were exceeded only by the friendly and helpful attitude and service of the staff. As a plus, they provide an evening shuttle to/from Beale Street area - if you can't do the one mile walk. The exterior, lobby, and some aspects of the facility are a bit dated, but renovation is underway. The walk to the convention center is about 4 minutes. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean its was a clean hotel could be updated, staff was great made me feel welcome. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly staff. I would recommend staying at the Crowne October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Weekend This hotel is very loud and too close to the interstate. If you stay here ask to be place on the downtown side of the hotel. However, the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay with great service and accommodation. I was warmly and energetically received at the hotel. Staff provided me with accurate direction to events in the local area and attended to my basic and at time special needs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I were there for a conference. I was a little surprised to see that they were upgrading the foyer of the hotel, but the staff made every effort to make sure that all of our needs were met. We really enjoyed the stay and will stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay, all services were fine each place we travel we look for crowne plaza from past experiences we have been happy with the quality and service provided. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis-style. I have enjoyed my stays at this hotel and have made this location my official hotel stay while working in Memphis which will be monthly for an undetermined period of time. Most visits will be for just a one night stay, but even knowing this I look forward to arriving and hearing the staff greet me by name. I enjoy hearing about the staff's lives and encounters with other guests and how their personal lives are enhanced by who they come into contact with while on the job. They have expressed that this is not "just a job," but a chance to live more worldly by who they come to meet. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff is great! I truly enjoyed my stay. The location was great just across the street from the convention center. If you are ever in Downtown Memphis, you will do yourself a favor to stay here. With the construction at the other conference hotel , I was grateful for being here! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great value for Downtown Memphis. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver is awesome too. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The service was great! The hotel room bathroom can use some work. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, EXCELLENT STAFF From the time I entered the Front Door, till the time I checked out, the staff at this hotel were TOP NOTCH. They had a genuine caring attitude that was observed by me towards everyone. Several staff members actually remembered my name each day. The hotel was clean, neat, and secure. The furnishings and bathtub were alittle outdated, but all in all it was one of my best stays at any hotel! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, clean and up to date decorating and comfort September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Odor We arrived early and were able to check into the first available room. The room looked clean but there was an odor that smelled like urine which was extremely strong when the a/c unit was turned on and the air was blowing out of the vents throughout the room. The manager was informed of the issue and made some provisions to make the stay more bearable. We have made a decision not to stay at this location ever again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for the night Despite HUGE lines at check-in (was there for a massive cross-country rally), it went smoothly. Room was nice, staff was nice, and I would stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service wonderful staff, I would recommemd this property to anyone traveling in the Memphis area. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading