• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and nice extra touches like popcorn popped fresh in the afternoon as well as the usual cookies provided. It is close to attractions and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis I chose this HIE because of the overall review ratings and the price, which was middle of the road. I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the location, I only new that it was close to downtown and near a medical center. The thing that will leave a lasting impression and get them on my favorites list is the staff. I have never come across an entire staff from the front desk to the housekeeping people who were as outgoing and friendly as these folks. EVERYONE acknowledged me as I walked through the hall with a smile and a "good morning". The front desk staff was awesome. The two ladies obviously loved what they were doing. They offered us popcorn and cookies and were just a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean and the hotel, overall, was very nice. Close to the downtown attractions as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! We chose this hotel based on our research of other hotels in or near the Memphis downtown area. We stayed there from Aug. 21-26, 2014. The location was very convenient - only a 30-minute walk to the centre of the city where all of the major attractions are located. Also, only 20 minutes by car to Graceland. The hotel is very clean, and the staff were courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. We truly felt their "southern hospitality." The room was a bit small and lacked a fridge, but very comfortable. The internet charging system was a plus. The daily breakfast was delicious, and the fresh popcorn was a nice touch. I frequently use Holiday Inns on my trips because of their comfort and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Good Location We traveled to Memphis to attend a Funeral. Staff was great and extended our checkout due to services time of day. Enjoyed our stay and location is good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a bit of a challenge with the accommodation booked and after a number of calls the problem was sorted out with such efficiency and courtesy that i was amazed. I am truly grateful because this would have ruined the thirteen days that i spent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient to hospital My daughter and I stayed at the hotel in order to be near hospital for my brother in laws surgery. Check in was very quick and smooth. They even allowed me to change to a different room closer to my sisters room. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk, Amanda, was exceptional! She was so kind and even gave us a "goody" bag with bottled water and snacks for the hospital. We enjoyed the cookies and popcorn in the evening and breakfast was great! Easy and safe walk to hospital for visits. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. A suggestion would be to offer refrigerators for guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Everything was very good except for TV service. About 75% of the stations on the hotel list said No Signal the entire visit. could not watch any weekend sporting events or national news. Reported it to the front desk, but was not promptly fixed. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the rooms Unfortunately, I will not stay at this hotel again. The rooms / bathrooms are very small and outdated. Our room had this horrible smell like cat urine.. We discovered that the air conditioning unit leaked all over the floor which probably caused the horrible smell. We also noticed that there was a homeless person at the ice machine washing his dirty feet in a bag of ice and then slipped out the back door!!! I was mortified. I can say that the entire staff could not be any nicer. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not prepared for conference check in We arrived 40 min after the official check in time hoping to unwind, change clothes, and eat dinner before a conference. This was a conference hotel, so they should have expected lots since the conference was 9500 women strong. The hotel receptionist greeted us with a smile and bottled water and told us popcorn would be served at 4:00pm (20 min) and cookies at 5:00pm. Our king bed was not ready yet. As I turned around, nearly 40 women, with luggage, are waiting for their rooms. My room was available at 4:50pm. As I rushed to change clothes, my plan was to grab a cookie for dinner on my way out. At 5:10pm, there were no cookies. Breakfast was good and the room had a comfortable bed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our visit to Memphis was enhanced by our stay at the Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel/great value Highly recommend. Clean, great location to medical centers, as well as restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Friendly satff This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in as far as friendly and helpful staff. They went beyond what one would expect and really enjoyed there work. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valor Justo El hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado en la zona de hospitales de Memphis, y cerca de algunos lugares de interes. El desayuno, como en la mayoria de los Holiday In express tiene sus areas de oportunidad, ya que no tiene mucha variedad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for price clean rooms, friendly service, pretty good breakfast, good beds, great location August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome for Smokers! I love the greeting at lobby and help from front desk. Also, you have smoking room available. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! Everyone was so friendly Genuine smiles made me feel welcome. The staff was visible working and helping with anything guest needed or wanted. When I return I'll stay there!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything EVERYONE that works there is so very sweet, kind and helpful! And...your hotel has THE BEST coffee! :) August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Costumer Service I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was smelling cigarette smoke late at night while trying to sleep. All of the rooms around me were non smoking, so not sure where it was coming from. I recently quit so it made it personally harder to sleep. Honestly though, the amazing staff at this hotel overshadowed any issue I may have had. I have stayed at a number of hotels in my life, and this hotel had the best employees I have ever come into contact with. They were all friendly and genuine, and made my whole vacation more enjoyable. The beds were really comfortable and they even offer both firm and soft pillows, which I thought was a nice touch. The breakfast had bacon, eggs, pancakes and more for free. My daughter liked the fresh popcorn they had in the lobby and of course the pool. I liked the free parking, and the location was perfect for us. It is literally less than a 5 min drive from downtown, but just far enough away to be relaxing. Overall I would recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff The room was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of bedding and pillows. The Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI MEM Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast area a little small for the number of guests - get there early August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Words can not express how wonderful ALL the staff are here.Everyone and I do mean everyone that I came in contact with was soooooo nice .The whole place was so clean and neat. Breakfast was great.i would recommend this place to anyone lookin to stay in this area. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We only stayed the one night on our way through to the gulf. Very hard to sleep when you can't shut the parking lights out and they shine right onto the beds. Room was a little cramped once you bring in all your luggage (because you don't want to leave it in the car). August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Memphis My soon and I had a great trip to Memphis. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. There was a water leak in the lobby ceiling when we checked in which was remedied quickly. The breakfast area had plenty of seating which is not always the case. Even though the pancake machine was inoperative, there was plenty from which to choose. We would definitely stay again when we visit Memphis in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service all around Service was great, the staff conducted themselves very professionally. Breakfast was delicious. the Hotel overall appearance - CLEAN One of my pet-peeves. the location of the Hotel made it convenient to find other places we were visiting for Dinning, Entertainment,museums, ext. My wife and I will definitely make another trip to Memphis. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Nice HI Express, convenient to downtown, Midtown, and medical center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received excellent service from front desk staff. I would recommend my family and friends to visit Holiday Inn Express Midtown. Overall service and stay was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and convenient location The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a little slow due to computer problems, but other than that not a problem. Comfortable beds. The room was a bit small and cramped compared to other hotels, but it was clean. The location was excellent for our visit to the city. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Services The staff members of the hotel were attentive, welcoming, friendly, informative, and helpful. I enjoyed the extra hospitality touches of the free popcorn and fresh, warm cookies that were available in the lobby, as if I were staying at a relative's. The convenience to everything, including the airport and the show in the park at the Levitt Shell, made your location ideal. I would readily recommend your establishment to any business colleagues, friends, and relatives going to Memphis. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Zoo visit The a/c had to work overtime due to the fridge and closet blocking 1/2 of air flow, also no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, clean and comfortable. Ist time with grand-kids in tow. Get reservation online to save money. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very nice and friendly. They helped out with whatever u needed. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading