• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is a quality facility. Everything about our stay was outstanding. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to mall and restruants it is a good place for business travelers and family vacation. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a good nights sleep When I arrived at the hotel I was impressed with the outside of the hotel. The staff greeted me and was very efficient and courteous in checking me in to my room. I went up to my room and the room was clean and spotless. I was able to get a good nights rest. The bathroom was clean and spotless. The staff was very courteous in checking me out the next day. No matter where I travel for business I will always stay at a Holiday Inn. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I liked that we were the perfect distance from downtown. The location of the hotel had lots of shopping choices. We were close to all the destinations we planned to see in Memphis. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay near Wolfchase I stay in the Memphis area regularly on business and this is quickly becoming one of my preferred properties. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and spacious room Loved the various sizes and textures of the pillows. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and wonderful staff excellent staff need to work more on room cleanliness especially the bathroom needs renewal indoor swimming pool is not heated October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Safe Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants. The salad with strawberries and mandarin oranges in the restaurant was delicious. Full sized pillows, comfy bed, nice modern room at a reasonable price. Would stay there again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis and Graceland Getaway Hotel comfort was great. It is in an area beside the mall and considered safe. However, we found out from the news that the day before our stay, a woman had been assaulted and carjacked from the hotel parking lot while she sat in the car. We felt safe during our stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Unexpected room upgrade was nice. Good location. Nice staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and good amenities The location is good and close to the mall and many places to eat. The building looks great, but the pool is not heated and the hot tub was not hot enough. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I arrived late (around 9 pm) and the front desk staff was very friendly and accomadating. The double suite I was in was excellent with a great view! Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff at night and during checkout looked professional and acted that way as well. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review Excellent staff / rooms very nice will always stay at this location in future trips. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in this area. The accomadations were very nice, the room more than adequate for our needs. All that you can ask for on a leisure trip. A pleasant experience. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Galeria Great staff /friendly and courtious comfortable rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean We were very happy with our stay. When we entered the front door the smell was great. The staff was very friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Nice clean hotel in a good area of town. Wish they had free breakfast though October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bon Temps at Holiday Inn Wolfchase Galleria We love Holiday Inn! This is our favorite location. It is in walking distance to everything we need. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The layout of suites are great for inviting friends and family over after events. The staff was very nice and helpful. We especially loved talking with the staff in the hotel restaurant. We exchanged lots of funny family stories all weekend. In fact we are staying at another Holiday Inn this weekend for a birthday party. We will be using our Reward points. We Love Holiday Inn and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Love you all! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king size beds -Great place and close to many restaurants. - Easy parking and fast elecators -Close to shopping malls and major road ways -relaxing atmosphere September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop for a business trip The customer service at the front desk was awesome. Very quick and attentive. I travel weekly to a different state (al over the US) so I am always looking for somewhere that is clean, I am able to relax and has all of the amenities that I need. This HI had it all. The room was Excellent! Very comfortable bed, very clean, and the décor was pretty modern. The only complaint I had was getting ahold of room service, but, note that I checked in extremely late and ordered 30 minutes to close. However, they still prepared my steak dinner to perfection and were perfectly polite in doing so. Also, I had a fedex package delivered overnight and they had it ready for me first thing in the morning. Overall, excellent service, quiet and relaxing, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Good job! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Memphis This is a clean Hotel in a good location. The food in the restaurant is very good so you really don't have to leave. The staff is friendly and try to make sure you have everything you need. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, great service,and great location A very comfortable hotel, near my office, restaurants, and shopping. I've been staying here every time I've been in Memphis for the last 2.5 years. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL the actual stay was ok in the hotel but the service was lacking September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The front dest was very nice when I arrive. The hotel was very clean and the staff was willing to help you . September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Came to hotel for Leisure with friends, celebrating a future bride for saying Yes to the dress! When front clerk heard why we were here we were given complimentary breakfast tickets, which was a very nice surprise! Our room and restroom was very clean. Staff very friendly. Nice stay!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money Great place to stay very nice staff! I would return to this holiday inn again in the future. The staff was so nice! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, especially for business travel. It was a nice, well-appointed, modern hotel that was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very courteous. My room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and not in the least bit cramped. Also, my room had a refrigerator and microwave oven, as well as a coffee maker, which is always a nice feature. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Holiday Inn This was my first time staying at a holiday inn and I was impressed by the quality at this hotel. I would definitely stay at this property again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here! In town to visit family. We had 4 rooms. Everyone had a great time. Some enjoyed the pool. Thanks Koesha (?) at front desk and Amber with housekeeping-she even got ice for us & I don't think that is in her duties. I'll be back! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Nice Rooms Stayed 2 nights. Staff were pleasant and check in was quick and painless. Food is good, atmosphere is nice. The rooms were quite and clean. Beds are comfortable and over all the experience was a good one. I would recommend this hotel to other visiting the area. It is a good location with many restaurants close by. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay in Memphis Was a nice hotel and friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice facilities and furniture and TV. Pool looked fine. It was in a safe location with shopping and restaurants nearby easy to get too. The only drawback I can think of, was no free breakfast and my mom was traveling with me and would have liked that. When I checked in they did not ask if I was a priority club member (rewards program) and so I forgot to give them my number so I didn't get credit for the stay. I only noticed when I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge and they asked me. I would recommend this hotel although it would be perfect if they had the free breakfast. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading