• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Positives: Comfortable bed - especially the pillows, front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly. Room was clean. Location was convenient to our needs. Negatives: Very slow wi-fi, breakfast staff overwelmed (baseball team staying at hotel - she was trying her best to keep up), manager seemed a bit lost in the check-in process for an additional night which was pre-booked prior to our original arrival (made us check out formally and check back in formally). June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good king bed I stayed here for the Memphis Golf tournament. The entire hotel experience was satisfactory, and others likely will like the hotel too. I asked for nothing special, and the services and amenities were good. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of problems The location of this property is a little hard to find, and although it's new, the rate is a bit high. That said, there's four main things I need from a hotel room--high speed internet, bed, shower, TV. On my visit the internet and TV were down for an entire day. Staff had no idea when it might be restored. Staff offered no discounts on the room when checking out, and the internet and TV were still down. I understand that things sometimes go wrong...please make it right with your Platinum guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice sized room My only problem with this hotel was the height of the commode. It seemed to be very low. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Everyone was so attentive to our needs and the place was quiet and relaxing. I will definitely be staying there again. We were traveling with a toddler and the staff was so accommodating to his needs. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great place to stay I have been doing a lot of business travel recently and love Holiday Inn properties. The beds are incredibly comfortable after a long day of driving or classes. For the money you can't beat HI. I've stayed in higher end hotels that weren't nearly as quiet, comfortable or concerned about guest satisfaction. I do wish they did not use styrofoam, had more healthy choices for breakfast, and had recycling throughout the property. I was happy to find Chobani yogart. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, comfortable stay I have visited this location before and it is great! It's quiet and very safe-feeling. Very clean room, and comfortable beds. The front desk staff was amazing. She attended to all my needs I asked for. The pool was great- clean and very warm temperature, like bathwater! The hot breakfast foods weren't of the greatest quality, but overall not too bad. Only problem I had overall was the temperature in the room was a little too cold for our liking. The air conditioning unit was not adjustable, it wouldn't even allow me to turn it off. So we just hunkered down underneath our blankets and were okay. I should have notified the front desk, but I was too lazy, so that's not their fault! I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our only frustration was that the desk staff could not find our reservation which was made at least two weeks prior to our visit. Other than that, it was a great choice for hotel in the Germantown area. We would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!!! Great place to stay. Great location. Very clean! Great breakfast with good staff taking care of you. Great place to take a walk around. Lots of great food locations around the area! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff at this hotel were all very nice!!!!! I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is traveling through Memphis. We had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed directions to some area spots and they were able to print them off. The entire hotel was very clean and the pool was the right temp. I will stay here again!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I've stayed here several times recently, and it's been a very nice experience every time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice... I stay at this HIExpress every time I visit Memphis. This is the most convenient, comfortable, affordable venus with the best, friendly, helpful staff. I will continue to frequent this location... May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place... This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Memphis. It is located in close to all of my main locations in the city and is very convenient, affordable and has a wonderful staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Good place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean with adequate towels and toiletries. Room was suite with sofa couch that made into bed if extra room was needed. Room had refrig. and microwave. We stayed on the second floor which did not have an ice machine, but was able to get ice on the 3rd fl or the 1st. Beds were comfortable. Thin walls--could here people in the next room. Overall it was a good experience. Did not use the breakfast the next morning. Check in and Check out staff very nice and professional. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Enjoyed this hotel for the short time we were here. Perfect for us to stay overnight anticipating my mothers surgery the next morning. Check in was very professional and quick and easy. The lady that checked us in offered us a bottle of water for being IHG Reward Club members. The room was spacious and clean. We had a two bed suite, which offered extra seating with a sofa that could be used as a sofa bed. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean and had adequate towels and toiletries. There was not an ice machine on the 2nd floor that we stayed on, but no problem going up to the 3rd floor to get some ice. The rooms do have thin walls as we were next to a room with a crying baby and someone that snored very loudly. Other than that, the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had to leave early the next morning (5:00am) so we did not get to sample the breakfast. The same lady that checked us in the night before was there the morning we checked out and wished us a great day. I would definitely stay here again May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room Comfortable, Clean hotel.. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express - for the price you are getting a great value. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Amazing staff and amazing stay. They are friendly, helpful, and caring. I had to take my husband to the emergency room in the middle of the night; they were great. I will only stay here when I am in Memphis. Great hotel, great staff, and great location. Simply awesome. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Great Location for my business contacts...room was comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A plus service. Enjoed our recent stay. The rooom was clean and neat. All the staff was excellent and attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good review Clean, friendly staff and access to highway good. Quiet area, lots of choices near by for food. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable beds and reat servce enjoyed my stay great Suite. service was on time .If ever in that area again no question I will go back for another stay April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay in Germantown! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. This property was very well maintained and clean. The heating/cooling in the room was a little iffy-didn't seem to adjust well and was either too warm or too cool. Breakfast was good; however, the staff person there was more concerned with chatting with certain guests than keeping up on the food or emptying the trash. Although it is important to make guests feel welcome, it shouldn't be done at the expense of other things and/or other guests. She seemed to be more interested in the "older" travelers and pretty much ignored all other guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel This Holiday Inn Express was extremely clean, cudo's to the house keeping staff. The folks at the front desk, as well as the manager were pleasant and helpful. My husband has a bad back and actually had no complaints about the mattress. It's a very quite hotel. The only noise heard was from the air conditioner fan. The free breakfast was standard fare with the type of eggs changed daily. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay When I am in Germantown on business I rarely stay anywhere else. Rick Patel and his team run a great mid-priced hotel. This building is relatively new and is nicer than most full-service Holiday Inns even though it is an "Express" brand. There really isn't a better choice in the Germantown/Cordova area. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great SErvice The bed was very comfortable and we were able sleep but the thermostat was not connected to the heating and air conditioning system so we had to get up in the night and adjust the tempature. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel I booked reservations for a bowling tournament for around 10 rooms. From the very beginning, Rick and Mammy were a pleasure to work with. When we arrived at the hotel, I was able to upgrade my room to a suite so we wouldn't feel cramped. Rick gave me a very good rate on upgrading. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous at all times. Michelle kept the breakfast open late so that our kids could sleep in a little bit. Our stay was extremely pleasant and if we are ever back to the Memphis area, we will stay here again. We did have one room that the fire alarm kept buzzing and they couldn't do anything about it. The only other thing I wish was, that the pool could've stayed open a little later, due to us getting in late from the tournament and dinner. Thanks again to the entire staff! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Best breakfast in town Front desk staff courteous and full of great info on best places to eat-The Commissary (including directions) Very clean rooms April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service I stayed a long weekend here and from the first was made to feel welcome. Just simple things and making the effort to accommodate me. Extending my stay, switching things so I didn't have to change rooms half way through, arriving late for breakfast but making sure I had everything I needed - thanks Michelle, and everything with a smile. These little things make the difference though. They seem so easy here, and yet other hotel chains get it wrong most of the time. Add that to clean spacious fresh and comfortable rooms, plugs in the right places etc. When I come back to Memphis, I'll be booking back into the Holiday Inn, German Town. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and accommodations This was my first stay at this hotel and it was a great experience. Great location and ease of travel to the many location in Memphis. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Staff I visit a lot of hotels and this is another nice Holiday Inn Express in a nice part of the Memphis area. The staff was very nice to me and my coworkers especially Latricia. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading