• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to spend while doing some work in memphis I would recommend this place if you are visiting Memphis. It might be a little bit far, but staying away is good for relaxing all stores are close to it in case you need something. For me, I enjoyed staying there. I would go back again, if I have to do something in that area February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town The Only hang-up I had was there were NO Smoking in Rooms. Everything else was the best ! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was the best and the staff did a great job. I felt like I was at home. I would like to thank the staff for a great job. I had been on the road for sixteen hours and just wanted to get into my room and call it a night. I was amazed at how well the staff did such a fine job. When I got to my room and opened the door I was taken back by how clean the room looked, smelled and felt. The tub was jetted and when I wanted and did take a bath all my long trip and drive just went away. I would only go to Holiday Inn from now on. I have been to a many hotels durning my 20 plus years of traveling and I have seen some very let's just say unkept places that call themselves hotels and the rooms were nowere near what I had that night. Bravo Zulu to the staff and the breakfast that morning I must say was more than hot water and oatmeal. I take my hat off to the staff. They were so freindily and talked to you like they knew you. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth the $ We had a quick overnight stay, found the staff, room and amenities to meet and exceed our needs. Will stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel but We usually love staying here and run into no problems. Bed was comfortable. Although commode ran all night and heater sounded like the fan was hitting something. It was disturbing our sleep all night. Pool heater was out so couldn't sleep. We will be back. Hopefully will go back to be a great stay. Staff are always very nice and accommodating. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stayed at the Express in December 2013, Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Our room was very nice and very quiet. Breakfast was comparable to other continental breakfasts. Will be staying there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay. We were in Milling ton for the weekend. Not planning to be around Hotel except to sleep. The facilities were great. Can not coment on breakfast because we did not eat there. The bed was very comfortable and the size of the room was very nice. My only complaint was the lighting. especially in the bathroom. If one need to have bright light it was not there. Outside of that you have a nice Hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! From beginning to end and in between, the staff was extremely friendly. During my 5 day stay, everyone was helpful in anything we needed and ALWAYS with a smile!!! Next time I'm in this area....I'll be staying at this location! November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Door slamming contest Saturday morning from 6:30-6:40 AM, fellow occupants of 4th floor had a door slamming contest to see who could make the most noise. My wife and I didn't get the flyer announcing the contest, but we did get the early wake-up call that was NOT requested.....b October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air Show Love this hotel, had a marvelous time and was completely comfortable and well cared for. Even the other guests were fun!! When visiting Memphis, this is my hotel of choice. Thank you!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Great Place To Stay My husband and I were in Millington, TN recently to attend the Memphis Airshow. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Millington. We've stayed in several hotels in the pass, many rated as luxury hotels and with rates much higher, but the Holiday Inn Express in Millington is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Quiet and peaceful, spotlessly clean, modern...everyone from the desk clerks to housekeeping were extremely helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast offered each morning, was wonderful, tasty, filling and pleasing. I would certainly recommend anyone in the area, stay at this Holiday Inn Express. A-1, 5 Stars!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay....but Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Millington/Memphis was great we had stayed there before. The staff is EXCELLENT, friendly, and helpful. The but in the title stands for there is no maintenance man on duty after 5PM. our toilet was about to be stopped up. We called down at 10pm and the girl at the desk said she didn't have a maintenance person there but we could come down and get the plunger so that is what we did. Seems for the price paid there would be someone to help during the night if something should arise. In fairness the desk person said she could move us to another room we were in handicapped, and no other available. We also had 2 children already asleep. So we said no to that . All in all our stay was excellent except for that mishap, would stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great value Spent two nights here on a business trip. Very clean and comfortable. Great value. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Service Very customer friendly and nice staff. The rooms were clean and I would highly recommend this location during your next visit. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay Had a very nice stay at this HI express. The room was very nice with the exception on a small problem with ants. After telling the manager about the problems, ant baits were put out. That took care of the problem. We enjoyed the inside pool and the work out room. As always breakfast was very good. This HI express is located about 30 minutes from down town Memphis. For us the cost of this location compared to HI express closer to Memphis was worth the drive. Meeman-Shelbly State Park is about 15 minutes from the hotel if you enjoy hiking and nature. It is a beautiful park and very peaceful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was very helpful and friendly, clean comfortable rooms, very relaxing. Nice clean indoor pool and exercise room. We will be returning to this hotel. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! We were so pleased with the service and accommodations!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit This Holiday Inn was awesome as always. I can't wait to come to town for All Star Event next year!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms & comfortable beds nice comfortable bed and pillows ,clean , a/c could have been cooler but it was very hot when I came over 105 heat index . everything you would expect . August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel If you have to be in the Millington area, this is a nice hotel. It's on the strip, so shopping and restaurants are all right there. The only complaint I have, if you can call it that, is that there is only 1 elevator for guests. When the hotel's crowded, that can mean a wait if you're on the top floor. Great otherwise!! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property, Great Room, Extremely Poor Fitness Center! I have nothing bad to say about the room or bedding...it was great. But, I pick places to stay because of 2 things...quality of bedding and quality of the elliptical trainer. When I called the toll free number(Tuesday night) to complain about the broken door to the fitness center that would not open, I was lied to. I was put on hold, they supposedly call the property I was staying at and I was told a locksmith would come out Wednesday to access the door to the fitness center. When I showed up at 4pm(Wed.) and was told the locksmith had not made it yet, it was rather evident he/she was never going to show up. I need cardio as I need a shower. I floss, brush, and shower daily....and I do cardio 4 times a week. If you do cardio you would understand and if you do not participate in cardio, you would have no comprehension. If I had known about the inaccessibility to the fitness center, I would not have stayed there. Again, did you catch the part where I was told a locksmith would rectify the problem. It looks extremely bad that I was lied to. I also left a comment concerning this on your website Thursday evening(supposed response in 5 days) and have not heard back....extremely unprofessional. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good every morning. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy staff I was traveling with two small kids and called that evening during dinner to find a hotel nearby that had an indoor pool. When I called this one, the lady said they have one and it is heated. I hung up and used the app on my phone to make the reservation. We went there right after supper. At check-in, I entered with my wife and both children with their float boards for the pool. I put the float boards down in front of me on the counter to free my hands for the paperwork. The receptionist was quite rude. This is not the type of person who should work in the hospitality business. When we finished, I asked where the pool was and was told it was no longer in working order. The lady could have told me that when I called. She could have even told me that when I placed the float boards in front of us. She waited until we were checked in. I am really angry and would go out of my way to not stay at this location. I am a Platinum member with IHG and also with Choice hotels. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of the worst experiences I have had. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Only Place To Stay My first trip to Memphis/Millington where my company has a plant and my first stay at this Holiday Inn and it was a true pleasure. Clean throughout, friendly staff, great breakfast, good loaction and only built recently this is the only place to stay when in the area. I give it a 5 star rating. A Washuleski Michigan June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay EVER!!! I would just like to say that I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last 15 years for both business and pleasure, and this is by far the best experience I have ever had at any hotel bar none! First, when you drive up to the property, it is visually appealing and welcoming. When my family and I checked in, we were greeted with a smile. We were recognized as platinum members. To our surprise, when we got to our room, we found out that we were automatically upgraded to the Presidential Suite on the top floor for our entire stay (5 nights). We did not even ask to be upgraded...they just did it. The room had 15 foot ceilings, a floor to ceiling window, and was the size of some apartments. During our entire stay, the staff was wonderful, friendly, and bubbly. They treated us like family. The breaksfast was awesome...hot, plentiful, and presented wonderfully. My daughter swam in the indoor salt water pool for 2 hours each day and absolutely loved it. I would travel back down there just ot stay at the hotel. It was better than the zoo and Graceland. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stay and very helpful staff. A comfortable and quiet stay. Service and food were very good! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The GM was the lady who waited on me. She saw us approach the counter and stuck up a sign that read I will be back dial 0. She looked right at us and said she would be right back. After 15 minutes she came back and was rude. I asked do I get an upgrade for being Platinum and she said she no she didn't have any rooms available for upgrade that she had already given them out earlier. I said that I hope shed didn't treat all her guest this way and she said that the guest that she went and helped need a crib.If anyone reads this review I would definitely stay at any hotel within 10 miles of this place but don;t stay here. What a disgrace to Holiday Inn and IHG. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel was comfortable to stay at. The pool was great. Room was spacious. I would stay again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay! To be honest, I think this is the first time I have stayed in an HI, but it won't be the last. The room was great and the staff was super friendly. Actually, I was a little disappointed when I found how far we were from our concert in Memphis, but it worked out great after all. I'm not a partier, so preferred the location to the rowdiness of Memphis. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Memphis. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deals worked for us by management We got everything we asked for or requested! The staff was very friendly... May 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading