• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homlike atmosphere I enjoy having a separate bedroom. My husband stays up late and I go to sleep early. Very little sound is heard in the bedroom. I also like the social evening. Food was plentiful l August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast This was the end to a wonderful trip and the hotel offered a great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and Comfortable! Upon check-in the pet policy was fair and easy! The room was spacious and comfortable! We will be staying there again when we decide to go back! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Hotel Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction PLUS Our family enjoyed the roominess of the suite. When we arrived (very late - after midnight) the smoke alarm battery was beeping, but someone came within 5 minutes to change it! The suite was appointed with up-to-date fabrics and wall colors which made for a relaxing and restful time The bed was luxuriously comfortable and not one out of four of us complained (our two soon-to-be adult children had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed). The FULL breakfast buffet was delicious. The hot food was hot, and the other foods were very fresh (danish, fruit, etc.) The offerings were bountiful. Front desk staff could not have been more sincerely welcoming and efficient. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in East Memphis for a short vacation stay. We were pleased with the size and comfort of the suite. The food selection was typical for hotels that offer free breakfast. The mid-week social with wine, beer and hot hors d'oeuvres was an unexpected treat. There were a few machines to select from in the fitness center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Memphis We had an exceptional experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We took full advantage of the grill area out by the pool. Our kids had a great time swimming. We used the fitness room. The complimentary food and drinks at social hour was awesome. Breakfasts were superb with a huge variety to choose from. This is a very clean and wonderful hotel which I will definitely recommend to whomever is traveling to Memphis and we will definitely be choosing a Staybridge for our future traveling needs! Overall great experience!. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This was our first time staying at Staybridge Suites after countless hours of looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Graceland. All the reviews I read on Staybridge were very accurate. It is an excellent place to stay. The room was like a one bedroom apartment, very clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. I also thought the cost was very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and so was the evening socials. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great location. We spent a week here (two families / two rooms) on vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with a good variety of cookware, dishes, and glasses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a constant presence of employees inside and out - always cleaning, always asking how you were and if you needed anything. We loved the pool area and used the grills for dinner. Laundry facilities were great - there was even a laundry basket provided in the room. The breakfasts were really good - lots of variety - hot and cold. Social hour was excellent - very good food, including beer and wine! Location is great, too - a quick 20 min drive to downtown Memphis with parking only $5-$10. Would definitely recommend this hotel in particular if you are visiting Memphis. We are looking forward to staying at the Staybridge Suites on future vacations. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Wonderful facility. Everyone was kind and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful as was the evening reception. The staff was so willing to divide our bill 5 ways so we could each pay our share. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacay and pets!!! Spacious rooms, outdoor pool for the kids, delicious breakfast and super pet-friendly!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A short drive to downtown and all metro areas using the express/interstate roads. This is a pet friendly hotel, room carpets are for basic commercial use and are suitable. Comfortable room with lots of space. Good complementary breakfast and evening socials. Friendly staff and great value. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice This hotel is in a great, safe, east Memphis location. Great restaurants of all types within 1 mile. A good value for the Memphis market. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, spoke to us every time we went by the desk. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, but other than that, it was a great experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome location, great staff, and a great value! Totally pleased with my experience and will stay here again in the future! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel helpful front desk perfect place to get to the water front, Peabody Hotel, etc. We stayed to go to Graceland. we were upgraded without asking. Social is great if you are on a budget or with kids. Clean, no problems. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area The tabels were not wiped down after people left the breakfast area. Food was all over the floors and was not cleaned up unti after breakfast was completed. My family had to go back to our rooms to eat our breakfast. The appearance of your hotel is all about persection and your customers will always remember the little things. The only thing my wife complained about was how dirty the breakfast area was. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! Everything exceeded my expectations, and the staff was GREAT! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GR8 Stay! Stayed at this location recently (03Jul14) and was totally pleased. First time at this location. Arrived at night. The location LOOKED impressive externally. Check-in was drama-free, friendly and EZ! Our bed was super comfortable, suite was super clean. Everything was exactly as advertised! I'd have NO PROBLEM staying at this location again...and again! Thumbs-up to the staff at Staybridge Suites, Memphis-Poplar Ave East! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff makes this property one of the best I have stayed at. They we very attentive to details and their honesty and true caring for the customer were top notch. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEMPHIS TRIP Outstanding staff front desk clerk Hayes set the tone. Our stay was enjoyable! I found this place of business to far better, bigger and cleaner than near by hotels.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I am spending the summer at this hotel for work and feel very at home. Staybridge supports Give Kids the World Village in Orlando. Being a mom of a wish child and a recent guest at GKTW, this is a huge incentive to stay at a Staybridge whenever possible. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay at Memphis-Poplar Ave East This hotel provides a simple but excellent meal at breakfast time and again during dinner hours. The fare is simple but still tasty. The dinnertime fare includes wine and/or beer on tap. The pool is clean and relaxing. The fitness room has a weight machine and dumbells. There are a pair of foldout mattress pads for use in stretching or yoga exercises. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean This hotel is home away from home. I love that it is located in a business district. which is so quite. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable The staff is always friendly and the breakfast food is also great, July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Truly a great family friendly hotel. Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations. We will be staying at this hotel every time we travel to Memphis which is 2 times a month. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was very pleased with the Staybridge Suites customer service. They sincerely cared about me and the job they did, and it showed. I really liked the refrigerator in the room and that the room had a nice tall ceiling and good television. The only complaint I have is that there were a few stains in the carpet that looked to have been there for a while. They need to shampoo that carpet or replace it soon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business mixed with a little pleasure I stayed for a couple months for my company. The front desk was very friendly and flexible. They were very helpful for I am not yet familiar with travelling. The dinner menu is pretty repetitive but pretty good. Everyone else staying there was very nice and its easy to be social. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this property I love the staff here and the property itself. They always make me feel at home. the lady at the breakfast area is always so sweet and accommodating. the front desk team are always very attentive. Thanks for making my brief stay very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge-memphis Nice staff - nice experiance - Enjoy nice safe place , homely atmosphiere. Good amenties, friendly people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People and Hotel I stay quite frequently here and everyone is always professional. Rooms are excellent and feel like home! July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading