• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Wonderful location, practically anything your pallet desires in the way of food. Very convenient to I-40. Very clean establishment with a helpful staff! A must stay if accessing north or east Memphis area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Great place to wind down for a weekend the staff was excellent and the rooms perfect, beds very comfortable, breakfast was great . In all very nice place you will not be disappointed. Thank you Holiday Inn May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service from staff. Very clean and well equipped room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. This is a great hotel with great staff members in a great location. The only slightly negative thing I could say is the internet speeds need to be upgraded. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis stay I used Reward points and was very smooth. Only thing being a Platinum member during check in I was given a 500 point coupon and told it would be added to by points balance. On check out different lady told me no.. we don't do that and threw the coupon to the side. I understand and don't mind policy if I used points to reserve the room.. although I also paid the $70 to use fewer points..but I don't get why one would tell me one thing and then on check out do another. I was on the 6th floor and as I came and went that evening I could pick out my room before I got to it because somebody left their glass in the floor near my door. That was odd. But other than that it was wonderful very nice location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolfchase Absolutely wonderful staff, and Hotel. Hotel was beautiful, check in was fast and efficient, room was absolutely gorgeous. Only drawback was the sofa mattress was too thin and you could feel the springs in it, and it was stained in a couple of spots. The rest of the hotel and the stay was absolutely terrific. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Exceptionally friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the wait staff in the dining room. Breakfast was tasty, although not as hot as we'd prefer, but good variety and the staff responded quickly. Good location in Bartlett, TN with many restaurants and good shopping close by. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at this hotel was excellent, as was the room. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and of very good quality. I would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but not so friendly staff. First upon check-in, I was promised 300 points for taking points vice their welcome package, yet to receive it. The next day was not bad, great breakfast. We then asked about a later check-out only to be told we have other guests checking in and there is no way. I get the check-in proceedings but to be rude and tell me your problems is not good business. Fix the front desk and I'l return. Thomas Hahn Gold Member April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times on my trips to the Memphis area, however it seems of late the service has dropped off quite a bit. The hotel is excellent, just the friendly service at the front desk has seemed to dropped off, I'm talking about the front desk has seemed to be very grumpy of late and shows little concern for the customer. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stay here when we come to Memphis. Our recent stay was a little disrupted by slamming doors, (don't people know how to hold the door to keep it from slamming?# and a screaming child next door at 1AM. #do parents have control over them anymore?) Everything else was great. Our grandkids enjoy the pool. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service by very friendly staff This hotel should write the book on how to treat guests in a lodging facility. Warm greetings, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very clean hotel with the right amenities included. These folks really know how to go the extra mile to take care of guests without having to ask for something. They anticipate your request and offer it before you even realize it is a need. Kim and Amanda at the front desk are a sheer delight. Melissa in the restaurant and bar really knows how to take care of a weary business person. At the end of a long day at work she has ready for us a cool drink and a warm meal. I am ecstatic with the level of service and the way they make me feel at home when I stay with them. Sincerely yours Jonathan C April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best I travel extensively and this is one of the best hotels that I visit. Being a Priority Elite Platinum club member has its advantages, one of which was an upgrade to a Suite. The suite was awesome. The living room had plenty of seating with a comfortable couch and chairs as well as a desk. There was a dining area with a table and 4 chairs. The wet bar area has granite counter tops with a sink, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom has a seperate vanity area with the toilet and bathtub being in a difference room. The bedroom was as large as a normal hotel room. The king size bed was super comfortable and the sheets felt like Egyptian cottom. There is a large TV in both the living room and bedroom. Whether just needing a good night's sleep or entertaining, this place has it all. The staff is friendly and eager to help. There are plenty of places to dine and shop in the area too. This hotel is now on my 'favorite' list. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 IHG will not honor your stay The hotel is great. The service is excellent. However, I stayed there with a group of people from work. We received a group discount. Because of the discount, IHG did not honor the 12 days we stayed there. I know Marriott honors the stay for group discounts. I will be taking my business elsewhere when I come back to Memphis, and I will ask my company to as well. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while working. The staff is excellent and the rooms are clean. The extra benefit of being Platinum with IHG is recognized with rooms on the sixth floor and Continental Breakfast served on that floor. I would recommend this hotel to travelers. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review I was asked to review this property once before. There were 2 issues I brought up that have not been addressed. 1) Internet speed is the slowest of all IHG properties I have lodged with. Still Slow 2) I suggested they spend more on toilet tissue. I will make this suggestion again. New Problems 1) TV in room would not receive all channels. Brought this up to the front desk Tuesday morning. TV was not fixed during my stay. Missed 1 program I wanted to see. 2) No soap in room. 3) Room service tray in the hallway upon check in. Still in hallway the next morning. 4) In room refrigerator woke me up each time the compressor turned on. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast. This is a real nice hotel...I just think the weekend we stayed they had over booked the rooms. When we first got there the young lady informed us that they did not have any more rooms with 2 queen beds which we booked, instead gave us a king bed with pull out sleeper. The bed was comfortable the pull out sleeper was not..I informed them of that and they did accommodate us with a better price on the rooms each night we stayed. Over all the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good all 3 nights we stayed. I would stay here again I would just check to make sure they haven't over booked the rooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value Stayed for a week. Rooms clean, comfortable. Majority of front desk staff very friendly, though a few seemed annoyed at having to answer guest questions. Restaurant staff very attentive, breakfast buffet very good, an excellent value. Dinner also excellent, wait staff and bartenders very friendly. Nice way to end the day. Only two issues - TV cut off sporadically when viewing certain channels. Issue reported to front desk, was never properly addressed (written off as 'just something with the television system"). Majority of channels not affected but annoying nonetheless. Second, wireless internet included with room - however after being unable to log in and calling tech support I was informed that the access code had to be entered from a laptop or computer NOT an iPad. Bummer, as I only had my iPad on this trip. Unable to take advantage of wifi. Overall solid value. Wouldn't be afraid to stay again - but I hope they address the wifi issue first. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff & very clean This is about the cleanest hotel I think Ive ever stayed at. The beds were so comfortable too. Also the staff was very friendly and even had a room prepared for us as a storm shelter due to tornado warnings. The breakfast bar was delicious and had everything you could think of. Loved it! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express probably 30 times and the crew always takes good care of me. Ray, Melissa, Sue, and the rest of the staff are wonderful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great relaxing place! This is our second time staying there. We truly enjoyed the environment!! Easy access from the interstate and back on. The only problem that we had was the tub was not cleaned and the soap used from the last reservations was still in the soap tray which was disgusting. Thank goodness I ALWAYS carry sanitizers and gloves with me ,and I cleaned it myself. I didn't want to get anyone in trouble. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Room The service I received was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and had plenty room. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high quality and dependable Hotel High quality in every way. The value of this hotel is unmatched and the Wilson family founders would be proud to hang their sign at this location. I have stayed at this location many many times. My business travels in Tennessee, Mississippi and Arkansas over 30 years now have found key Hotel locations I have come to depended on. This Hotel is among the Top! The staff is well trained kind and helpful in every way. The location just East of Memphis, is perfect with many stores and dinning options nearby right off Interstate 40. The Hotel has a nice well equipped dinning area also. A perfect location for meetings or relaxing accommodations after a long day of travel etc. Guest Office computer room and WiFi are dependable. Great well lit safe and secure parking. It is my pleasure to "highly" recommend this Hotel. ☺ February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! We were in town for a special event, there was a mix up with the room reservations, but staff went out of there way to make it better than right for us! Clean, comfortable room. Hot tub was being worked on, so that was a bummer, but pool was nice. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We received fabulous service at this hotel. The television was not working so Will quickly responded to the room to try and repair it. When he could not repair it he moved us to the room next door. The staff at this hotel is excellent. We will stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and exceptional service The staff at this hotel truly understand customer service and are just friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed in! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First time in a Holiday Inn Suites....I like this concept ...holiday inn express with restaurant and bar....only real minus is the breakfast ...little pricey for what you get...will stay at this place again.... January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean and comfortable room, great amenities . December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading