• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay in Germantown I had an overnight, short-notice business trip to Germantown. I contacted this hotel directly and received a great rate for a king suite with just a few hours advance notice. The staff was great, the room was great, and I got my business done. This is a super place to stay while in Germantown. I come back often. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. I really appreciate the consistency of the Holiday Inn Express Chain. This particular hotel was very nice. Updated, well kept, clean, comfy beds and great shower head! Nice complimentary breakfast and kind, helpful staff. Highly recommend! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff was excellent as they were attentive and continued to provide everything we needed. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review employee choices choose employees that work for you, not family. make sure the ones that care for your property, STAY! make internet less complicated for staff. keep breakfast bar open the full set of hours, don't close early for a smoke break. 930 doesn't mean 845am. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Memphis I used Reward points for this one night stay. The hotel was new and clean. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. Will definitely consider staying there if/when in the area again! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Generally a good experience. Small details make the difference such as No IHG recognition, Bathroom door that would not stay closed and a toilet seat that would not stay up. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Management You are made to feel extremely welcome upon entering property. Great place to stay for convenience, shopping and proximity to cultural activities. Highly recommended. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik Trip I recommend this hotel if you are in the Memphis area and don't want to stay downtown. It is just a nice as the hotels located downtown at a fraction of the cost. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My parents stayed over Christmas and raved about the friendliness of the staff who went above and beyond to make them comfortable and accommodate their requests. The suite was an excellent value. We will definitely use this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room description was not accurate One of their most expensive room options was described on the web site, and on the confirmation page, as "King Beds, two room suite" which having the word "beds" in plural implied a king bed in each room. However, there was only 1 king bed, and a fold out couch in the other room! If I had known this, I would have rented a different room, since I needed two beds. They need to fix this misleading room description on the web site and on the confirmation page. I believe it is a simple typo and not an intention to mislead, but the end result is the same. Also, one of the two A/C units (operating in A/C mode, not heat mode where a burning small is common) had a very strange burning smell, so I did not use it. The staff believed this was normal, but I'm a frequent traveler and have never smelled something like that coming from an A/C unit. I believe it is a faulty unit. The staff is very friendly, and facilities otherwise in great shape. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Your desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostess in the breakfast area was amazing! She was friendly, helpful and informative. A walking billboard for Holiday Inn brand! Way to go! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is the best part of the stay. The check-in and check-out were easy and pleasant because the staff is great. the only other amenity we used was the Guest Room and the lady did an excellent job of cleaning and presentation. Good job done by all December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I RECOMMEND H.I.E. GERMANTOWN An excellent place to stay. Nice and quiet but close to attractions. Really great experience there!!! THANK YOU!!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is the hotel where we stay when we decide to stop in Memphis/Germantown. We often travel through the area and have consistently had good experiences staying here. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michelle - breakfast server Michelle was awesome, and made our visit extra special. All the staff were great but Michelle was exceptional! Definitely a 5 in service and personality. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet Nice clean & quiet. Stayed on a Thursday night & no NFL channel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again! Quiet (when there aren't sports tournaments in town), off the main street setting; right next to nature trail that runs along the Wolf River (can access the trail from the hotel parking lot); close to everything. Staff was very friendly, pool was nice as was the exercise facility. Will definitely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a very friendly staff. This a great hotel that has a very friendly staff, especially Rick and Michelle! Would stay here again and highly recommend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Stay Stay of one night was very pleasant and comfortable. Speedy check in and check out. No issues encountered. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - Close to attractions - Great Running/walking area My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this HI Express. The staff was super. The area is safe and the best thing if you are a runner or walker is the easy access to a fantastic running trail. Being a runner and my wife a walker it is hard finding everything you want in a hotel but this has it all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a super clean hotel with lots of shopping, eating establishments, etc. I will definitely stay at this location if I have a need to stay in the Memphis area again. Thanks for your hospitality. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable,staff always welcome and friendly. I have stayed with Rick at another location then followed him to his current location, and as was before he brought his attention to detail with him to Holiday Inn. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend So clean, spacious, & comfortable rooms we had at Holiday Inn Express at Germantown, TN. Great location! Any restaurant or store you'd want was available in this great suburb of Memphis. Easy to get to important tourist sites, as well. We heartily recommend this hotel & location! October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the quality Comforter had stains. Bathroom lighting very poor. I guess it is OK if you get up in the middle of the night and don't want to kill your night-vision. Good hotel if all you need is a place to sleep. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room - Amenities needs improvement The room was excellent. (Clean and Quiet) Stayed on the second floor and needed ice - no ice machine or vending on second floor.(Really need to correct this) The elevator was slow. Breakfast not good.. I've stayed in two other Holiday Inn express in the past two weeks that had same menu, but food tasted better. Will most likely give this location a try again but it needs to improve on items mentioned above. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool! Hotel location is quiet and provides easy access to many attractions and restaurants. The pool is like getting into a warm bath, so relaxing after a long day of sight-seeing and walking! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with a great price I travel a lot and this hotel is a great hotel and is a bargain. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home We stay at this location regularly. Friendly staff always greet us warmly. Rooms are always clean and spacious, and we're assured of a good night's sleep. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and a great overnight stopping place On a recent trip from Texas to Ohio, our overnight stop in at the Germantown, TN Holiday Inn Express was excellent from the standpoint of comfort, getting a great rest and a superb bed, and at at place away from the hassle near Memphis. The local variety of restaurants was great too, all along the main street (road) leading from I-30 to the hotel - as noted a perfect stopover point in our travels from Texas to Ohio that we make two or more times per year. This was our first stop here, but it will be our normal stopover point in all future trips. Thanks for the comfort and hospitality. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed the stay and I would come again, I believe it was in a nice location and things was just fine and I had no complaints October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and the first morning the wake up call rang at 7 and then 7:05. I asked the girl at the front desk to please make sure it was off because I was on vacation and didn't appreciate being woke up at 7:00 She looked on computer and said she turned it off. The next morning at 7:00 and 7:05 the phone rang and it was wake up call again. I went to Memphis to relax and sleep in, that did not happen. When checking out the girl said oh its turned off. NOT!!!Plus she informed me that I stayed for free. FREE!!!I I paid with priority points nothing free about that. She must not know how many nights you have to stay in order to stay for "FREE". Nothing free about it. So the manager wasn't there and I called him the next day and he said the same thing. It was turned off. Well guess what I didn't make it up. He then asked me what do you want!!!! I said I don't want anything but just wanted him to know how disappointed I was with the stay. Poor management and certain staff members Learn how to work equipment! October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading