• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Everything was nice ,my husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we will be back.The breakfast was good and staff very courteous. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the staff at the hotel made customer service a number 1 priority. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great location. Excellent staff. Very clean room and bathroom. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Upon arrival, asked the front desk clerk how many pionts would I receive for this stay; her reply was and I quote, is this a pop quiz, do I look like I have time for a quiz. She then gave me a voucher to go online and watch a video for 1000 points. No recognition was offered for IHG Reward Club Membership. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Told incorrect information. I made a reservation online. Of course a CC was required. When I checked in I was VERY explicit that I would be paying cash. The clerk asked if I would like to pay now or when I checked out. I stated, clearly, when I checked out. Upon check out I did in fact pay cash for my room. Two days later there is STILL a pending charge on my CC and as a result some other items have been returned and I have been charged overdraft fees. I called the 800 line and waited minutes for a human. She could not help me at all, except to give me the direct number of the hotel, which I could have easily looked up myself. Speaking with the employee on duty when I called, he was very matter of fact in that it takes 72 business hours for the amount to be released from your CC. When I asked why the clerk checking me in did not find it necessary to tell me this, he had a somewhat flippant reply. I find this unacceptable. I was VERY specific that I was going to be paying in cash, not CC. That amount should have been released upon check out, if not at check in when I stated, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would be paying in cash. I have stayed at your properties across the country for many years. I will seriously reconsider that in the future, as you have cost me a significant amount of unnecessary bank fees. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Entirely Disappointing Experience We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to downtown, as well as it being less expensive than downtown prices. That was our mistake. As we walked into the room we noticed that everything was more cramped than a normal hotel room and all of the furniture was jammed up against each other to try to make it seem more spacious, which did not work. The toilet in the bathroom was at an odd angle and only inches from the bathtub. Now.. the filth. The filth in that room was gag-worthy. We moved an end table so as to scoot the very small loveseat closer so as to watch television. Under the table was a mass of dirt and dust. When we moved the loveseat over this odd piece of styrofoam was under it that had this red/brown stuff on it. This room was just plain disgusting! The bed was the only thing that wasn't obviously appalling. I would never go back to this hotel and certainly don't recommend anyone else go there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed 2 nights for a weekend get-away. The room was nice and definitely enjoyed the breakfast! We also enjoyed use of the workout room. A nice little bonus was the free popcorn and cookies in the middle of the day! Thanks for a nice stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The best thing about this facility is the location, close to downtown, interstates and the airport. Very average HIE, nice staff, normal breakfast December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and knoweble staff got great dining recommendations. room and breakfast was very good. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad Bad: We arrived at the hotel late and exhausted. Although I had booked two rooms, they did not give us rooms together. One of the rooms had spilled coffee all over the back of the door. The other room had food in the fridge and a dirty bathroom floor. We had tired children so we just crashed. The next morning, we were woke by housekeeping knocking on our door at eight to see when we were checking out - not appreciated! Then we discovered that the carpet between the bed and the bathroom wall was soaked - we had not used the tub/shower yet so leak had been there awhile. We dressed, packed, and went to eat before leaving. While we were in the process, housekeeping stopped again to see if we were going to be gone soon!! Good: The breakfast was good and when we reported issues to the front desk, they were courteous, apologetic, and gave us a discount off our room. That was nice, but we are not likely to return. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location Very friendly staff. Just minutes from downtown, Beale St., etc. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice amenities The location was very good, only a few minutes from downtown Memphis. The rooms and amenities are on par with similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a great hotel to stay at it is conveniently locateď in the center of memphis. The front desk staff was very welcoming. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn during a trip to Memphis for a funeral. The motel was within walking distance of the cemetery. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the maids were very friendly. The only complaint that I would have is that the age is showing in the rooms. The bathroom tile grout is stained and the sink was slow to drain. There was an overwhelming smell of cleaning solution when the door was opened. The breakfast room was nice and the food was ok. Overall it was a good experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located $8 cab ride to midtown restaurants or downtown Beale Street. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange smell in the hallways After spending the previous night in an absolutely wonderful Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau, MO I spent the night at this location in Memphis. The greeting in the lobby was met with a panhandler looking for more than the $5 I gave him. A pair of police officers who made me think there was something wrong in the building, but in the end said good evening while enjoying what appeared to be a break, and a very nice host behind the counter. From there it got worse. The hallways smelled like wet dog. The rooms were clean but very old. The food was standard H.I.E. Put all this together and I will not stay at this location again. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC Coffee pot missing key part. Outlet in bathroom missing reset button. Exercise room out of towels and with a remote that did not work properly. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation for people who are hearing loss or deaf I requested to provide me devices for hearing loss or deaf people to make us feel safe. The devices I requested are, alarm clock with bed vibriator, fire alarm with strobe lights and door knob flasher. None of them were provided. They failed to provide ADA accessibility for the people who are hearing loss or Deaf. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jarrod is the Man! Recently my check-in experiences at IHG properties had been less than stellar. I have chosen to stay at other properties due to frustration involving check-in. That changed for me at this property - upon check-in Jarrod made me feel welcome, significant and glad that I am a Priority Club member and that I chose this property. He greeted me as a Platinum Level member, offered me a fresh cookie, bottled water and provided the local weather forecast. IHG owes Jarrod a thank you for helping to remind me how good the experience of staying at an IHG property can be. The hotel was nice, the room great and the breakfast hot and filling - the front desk personnel were spectacular! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overnight in Memphis Great location, I was able to walk to downtown and over to the Civil Rights Museum. Staff was great a warm welcome on my arrival. NO GRAVY for the biscuits! I thought we were in the south!!! Oh. well I had to have a cinnamon bun instead. Thanks for a nice stay. I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Congenial Place to Stay! Our group stayed here at the end of September, and I am giving this place 5 stars because while it was exactly what we needed, they actually exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, hospitable, and really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There was free, fresh coffee in the lobby every morning, including breakfast (we only made it early enough once!) that included fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, eggs, and waffles. The first day, I arrived extremely early, and they stored my baggage for me so I could go and take the trolley (which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel) into Downtown to explore. As a side note, if you are staying here, I highly recommend doing this!!! It's a great way to explore the town. Our room was spotlessly clean, and I know this because I always check everywhere in the room before I even put my clothes away. We were able to walk barefoot on the carpets in our room, and our feet were clean. The beds were comfortable, with quality linens and several comfortable pillows. The AC was on and healthily kicking out cold air... almost too much, we had to turn it down so we wouldn't freeze -- I consider that a very good thing, especially in humid Memphis weather. All in all, this is going to be our go-to place for Memphis when we travel here. The friendly staff, cleanliness, price, and proximity to everything made this the perfect spot to rest our heads. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In the Ghetto. Scared to walk to restaurants. Its in a terrible part of town. The staff is lazy and slow. The rooms have roaches and the bathrooms are tiny. This property is a joke! November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dog It says not pet allowed and a dog was barking the hole night! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I made a reservation 7 days in advance for a 2 bed room, for 4 adults. Upon arrival there were no 2 bed rooms available. Therefore, my reservation was pointless. I was told at the front desk there were roll away FULL size matresses. We were brought one twin size matress. Although the receptionist did bring us a 2nd roll away twin bed, it still was no quality service and I was very disappointed knowing I made a reservation. Will not recommend this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel was far better than expected. I will be staying here during any future visits to memphis. My only issue was that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Memphis Had the Junior King suite Oct 2013, super comfy bed and pillows...staff were great...wished there more days of bacon for breakfast vs sausage patties...really close cab ride to all the downtown fun...tour buses would pick us up right at the hotel...super convenient. Loved it! Only thing we wished was to be able to have fresh air in room, no way to open window. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times I had great experiences! The staff is friendly and very accommodating! Everything is clean and well kept. It's just an overall wonderful place to stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very attentive & efficient Room well equipped, clean & functional. Staff extremely helpful & pleasant. Enjoyed my stay there. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel was awesome. Everyone was VERY friendly and eager to help or provide service. The Bed was comfortable. October 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading