• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Staff Besides having a breakfast better than IHOP, the customer support staff treated my entire visit with priority. The professionalism of the check in person, "Ms. Kim" will never be forgotten. Thanks!! RC Smith June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanlyness clean carpets, filthy!!!! replace heating/cooling system with a thermostat, current system outdated. room over priced for size. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This stay was very enjoyable. Easy access to the interstate and close to Beale St. The staff was extremely helpful and informative. My husband is on oxygen and the room felt alittle musty so a very kind staff member, Brandy, actually cleaned the filters in the air conditioner for us and turned the unit on air instead of fan and in no time our accommodations were fresh. Thank you, Brandy. The breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice people. We were tired when we arrived, had driven all day and were maybe a little grumpy. But when we were greeted with a smile by Kim at the front desk, all of that went away. What a nice lady, and what an asset she is for your establishment! Everyone was that way…wish I had inquired their names. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great stay. We picked this HIE for it's location. Close to Interstate, close to Beale Street etc. We had a great room on the first floor, not far from lobby and side entrance, so we had breakfast in our room (few steps from buffet) and car few steps from our room. Extremely convenient, both. Service was good, staff excellent and friendly. Great Thai restaurant almost arround the corner. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to medical center We were in Memphis for medical reasons. After checking on the internet for hotels close to the Campbell Clinic Surgery Center, we chose Holiday Inn because of its location and reputation. When making my reservation we were asked our reason for our travel. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that we would receive a discount because we were traveling for medical reasons. Our hotel was about three minutes from the Surgery Center, which allowed us to go back and forth with ease. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was very good. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great with a capital 'G' ! Karina is the greatest, so that makes her staff, in all areas the best. Especially the breakfast staff, they were friendly and very tolerable with my 28 students :-) I hate I can't remember the Breakfast Crew's name , but dealing with 28 students and 18 chaperones :-/. I can't say it enough the staff is the best. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This was our second stay at this hotel, and it was great once again. Wonderful location, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great price! We will definitely be staying here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greart place to stay This hotel's staff is one for books, ask and you shall receive seemed to be their motto. Breakfast had plenty of choices and they kept bringing out more if choices got low. Greeted every morning by all team members no matter what their job classification was. Only downfall was pool was not operational until we were leaving. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel review The staff and breakfast was great, overall hotel not so much. We checked in to find out that the pool was out of order for the rest of the week, and only found that out after trying to use the pool and finding the closed sign with no explanation from any staff. The first room we checked into had a broken bathroom door that would not close. We were then moved to a new room, as I mentioned great staff, however the new room had a gash in the wall from a previous visitor and the eyebolt lock was broke. The breakfast, the staff and location of the hotel was awesome, but the rooms need some updating. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer Great Stay!!! Enjoyed my stay and thank you for having Turkey Meat for us non pork eaters!! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotlel staff other than front desk Hotel staff was not helpful and didn't seem to care about our concerns or requests. Did not greet us apon entry, did not offer any snacks or water as other Holiday Inn hotels have done for me. Other staff was very friendly and 1 gentleman in particular seemed concerned about our unhappiness - however he could not help to get a king bed. Will not stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus points I mentioned that I did not get a bonus points from last time I stayed in April. The front staff said that she would take care of right away but I did not get it yet. Should I keep asking? June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location and an Excellent Staff Was in town for med school graduation. This facility was centrally located to all of the places we needed to be near. Easily booked online. Great front desk staff. All staff that we had contact with were friendly and conversed with our 4YO son. Bed was comfortable! Have not problems recommending this facility and staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, good price, convenient Good location, nice staff, dated interior, but good value for the price paid. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location,Great staff , comfortable room Generally no serious complaints! Good location for my needs. Comfortable room, best pillows ever! Plenty of space/storage in room. Reception staff (esp Darell)were efficient,very kind and pleasant, very happy to help. (Lashelle who was managing breakfast was superb!) Housekeeping was adequate, obviously depends on the individual assigned.Hotel generally appeared very clean. Swimming pool was not open, which was a little disappointing. All in all a good place to stay and I would recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday getaway My wife and had a great time in Memphis, the entire staff any shift were very outgoing. All smiles and we were greeted everyday. Rooms well kept up, best pillows ever. Location was just 2 miles from downtown, walking distance for the inclined. Breakfast everyday was great, popcorn and cookies were greatly appreciated.. Only downfall was the pool was not going to open until we left. Overall would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all your staff May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay at this hotel was awesome. We were greeted by the nicest staff as soon as we entered the building. They're very attentive to your needs and are so caring that it makes you have no care in the world during your stay. They greeted my kids as well and offered them fresh baked cookies, which was really nice because my kids are guest too. Most front desk clerks at other hotels just check you in and don't acknowledge the rest of the family. So that was a plus.The room was super clean, and our floor was super quiet. The breakfast was really good and they have a cool pancake maker. So you get a hot breakfast, eggs, breakfast meat etc.. there was a good variety. This was definitely the best choice for my family and I as we where traveling from Oklahoma and needed a nice, clean, quiet hotel, with a good breakfast to start off our morning. Thumbs up to the staff. I wish every hotel had caring, friendly staff like this one. They're a lot of hotels out there that can take some customer service tips from this staff. Definitely staying here again :) May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Of all of the Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed at, this by far was the best one ever. EVERY staff member told us hello, go morning or hi. Wonderful stay. BTW, we loved the popcorn. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for Memphis Having been to Memphis a few times and knowing the city and hotels there isn't much to pick from. I picked this hotel due to proximity and reviews. This hotel and it's staff was AWESOME!!!! As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by Jalecia and Shajuna and they were wonderful! They made our stay fun! The ONLY thing I didn't like about this hotel is it didn't have any exhaust fans in the bathroom and the sink/toilet/shower were all in one area. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again! Thank you for such great service May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service was great. In the morning, the staff that took care of the breakfast was very kind, helpful and was most helpful. They kept the eating area very clean and made sure the table were always clean and the food supply was very plentiful. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extrodinary service representatives This stay was just perfect. I think the best thing about it was the customer service received from every one of the people working at this location. I have never been treated so kindly and actually felt that they cared about our needs. I do want to express an extra thank you to Nikita, if I spelled that correctly. She assisted us several times, but during the breakfast time, she assisted us and everyone around us. Very nice smile and just went the extra mile for each person she interacted with. Nikita took our plates when we were finished, and was hustling around making sure everyone was taken care of, and including making sure their was enough food out. I just really felt special which I think is very important because you never know what a person may be going through that may need that extra "how are you" or even just the smile. The entire staff was friendly and I appreciate that so very much. We will definately be back. Thanks Maria Regalado Romero May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for medical reasons Had to have procedure on eye and remain in Memphis for a week. Mostly had to remain at motel and recuperate. You couldn't have asked for a more friendly staff! They went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and any needs that arose. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were great - better mattress than at home. The continental breakfast was good every morning of our stay and appreciated the coffee being available 24 hrs and my Mom (my caregiver) loved the afternoon popcorn. We both also appreciate that the Holiday Inn Express does not allow pets except for service animals. With allergies wouldn't want to stay in a room that had housed a dog or cat. Overall would recommend this motel especially if needing a place close to Methodist Hospital or downtown. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and facility This is a very well run facility with an excellent staff. I had an unexpected stay here in mid-April and I couldn't have had a better stay. Staff greeted me by name as I came in the front door and accommodated my special request to have my room cleaned late in the day. The breakfast was one of the best that I have seen available at this category of hotel, and how can you argue with free popcorn every afternoon? April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our usual stay We stay at the Memphis medical Inn every year because it is located by my doctor. This year's stay was not as good as in the past......I reserved a King--not available at 4pm check in--so took another room. Air conditioner was so loud could not sleep...turned off air....traffic noise was so loud could not sleep... NO courtesy check out as in previous years....Just not what we had come to expect from Holiday Inn Express!!!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Darrell met me at the front desk with a pleasant smile and top notch demeanor. What can i say- the place was perfect-. For sure recommend this place. about 2 miles close to downtown and excellent access to freeway- not even too far from Graceland- maybe 10 -15 mins tops. If I go to Memphis again- I stay here. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend this property The staff was super friendly!!! The location was very convenient! Would definitely stay again!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through I had a nice stay. I was in and then out. There were some noisy kids at first but they went away. I had an unsecurable box in my truck bed and they allowed me to park under the front covering. I was really appreciative of it. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service Been to a lot of places this United States trip all good, but this place stood out for customer service. Special pat on the back for young Darrell (I think that's right), made the extra effort to make us welcome when we arrived, and was followed up with all the staff. A definite 10 out of 10. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good, bed plenty comfortable. I have stayed here several times in the past on business in Memphis. The guy named Darrel at the front desk has been consistently professional and a great help when needed. Just wanted to publicly say thanks to the guy for doing a great job. April 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading