• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean and comfortable room, great amenities . December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Ordered breakfast to be delivered to room. I don't drink coffee so I ordered tea. The restaurant called me and informed me they only had chamomile tea!!! Chamomile puts you to sleep! They had no caffeinated tea, they were waiting on a delivery. I asked her how long they had been waiting. She replied "a couple of weeks"!!! Is there not a grocery store anywhere near the hotel? Would they run out of caffeinated coffee for two weeks? Very disappointing!!!!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kenneth A. This was a very good experience. Room was clean , TV operational with a great channel selection My only complaint is the first room I had was obviously smoked in. Had to get another room. With the waiver I signed the person who had my room prior to me should have been charged the $250.00. This is the third time this has happened to me the past few stays at Holiday Inn properties. Do you really charge people who smoke in their rooms? I'm not sure you do. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, but should be better next time since we know what to expect Although the property is new and the rooms are nice, we found our bedspread had stains that looked like dried blood. Unfortunately, we didn't notice until morning so it was too late to request a room or linen change. Also, there was a very strong floodlight right outside our window pointed at us (lighting the building); even with the curtains fully closed, light flooded in around the curtains. We expected the property to be a little more upscale than the HI Express, but it was really the same thing, just with a very small restaurant/bar. What's with the TV at every restaurant booth? Seems ridiculous when just 15 feet away is a large screen over the bar. Although the food was good, we expected more of a traditional restaurant, not an airport quick stop. We stayed here on points so breakfast wasn't included (ironic since fewer points bought a similar room with the typical breakfast the next night at a HI Express). We'll stay here again since it has the potential to be a good stop, but we thought a full hotel would be a step above a HI Express, particularly since it seems to be priced a little higher. Now that we know what to expect, we won't be disappointed next time. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! I enjoyed my stay so much. The room was really nice and the staff were very helpful. Also, the breakfast was GREAT! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever I have stayed at this location twice, and both times, I have been treated exceptionally well!! This location is spot on in regards to shopping and the mall. I ALWAYS get the room that I prefer. Additionally, I have yet to find another HI that has the type of room this one has....a corner, 2 room suite with ceiling to floor windows for a great view. The staff treats us like high-rollers and presents themselves as helpful as possible. The pool is large, and the restaurant staff was very helpful when I needed a plastic fork to eat a late night snack in my room (I did not get the snack from the restaurant by the way). Lastly, I am a IHG member, and they are very keen on recognizing that and showing their appreciation by giving us a small gift and treating us extremely well at check-in. This is how is should be! What a great example of first-class service! My wife and I will definitely stay at this location as often as possible as a great weekend get-a-way. I trust that this location will continue to perform and meet the high expectations that I have set based on my past visits. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love staying here. I never have any problems and always sleep great November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best check in Front desk Kim gave the warmest welcome and the best check in I have ever had. Very relaxing and super fast check out in the morning by another great front desk staff November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very spacious Clean and spacious.....front desk was not the friendliest I've dealt with in my travels. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My hot water heater burst and my insurance company sent my daughters and I to this hotel. It was wonderful. The beds were amazing, the staff was helpful, the muffins were delicious, and the breakfast buffet was incredible. My daughters enjoyed in the indoor pool every evening. Thank you for such a relaxing stay during what was an extremely very stressful time! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/felt right at home. Great place to stay, comfortable beds, recognized as Platinum member. Staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Close to every restaurant you would want to try in Memphis. Recommend you reserve a room here. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get together location Great location for meetings, shopping and restaurants October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my3sons This was a good place to stay, with the exception of a few things, the walls are so think that the person next door was using their blow dryer and it woke us up, and we was looking forward to sleeping in. Also, the breakfast was not that good, just like any other continental breakfast nothing special. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds This hotel has excellent beds. I sleep like a baby here. During this stay the staff did not replenish my toilet paper the whole week, Monday-Friday. I forgot about asking at front desk, which I shouldn't have had to do, and I ran out of toilet paper on Thurs. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection Slow. Slowest I have encountered in a while. Dial up slow. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs alot of help Was not ever reconized as a club member. Didnt get breakfast until the second day when I complained that it was included when the reservation was made. There was feces stuck to the toilet bowl when I arrived and it was still there the next day after it was cleaned. I had to call down and complain to get it removed. I work at night and was awakened every morning by the maids talking loud and bumping the carts aginst the wall or knocking on the door after being asked not to. Needless to say I will not return ever. The only saving grace was the 3rd shift clerk if not for her I would have found another hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff We stayed 9/19 - 9/22. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. They greeted us each time we entered the hotel. The rooms were clean and the noise level was very low. The "cable" and internet services were pretty poor. Overall, a good experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Member The young lady at the front desk when I checked in was great, corrected my mistake (booked into the wrong Holiday Inn site) and made all well! Thanks to her and a great hotel! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good one As usual everything and everybody were great. It is a pleasure to stay in your hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contitnental Breakfast Very disappointed that they do not have a free continental breakfast like the Holiday Inn Expresses. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cust. Svc. and rooms Location fun next to mall. Great bed, housekeeping, handicap shower. But, air conditioning cool air limited at night and had to get up and adjust several times. This happens in most hotels. But, due to hallway noise late into the night we got reduced fees! Great customer service. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything....excellent This hotel had the friendliest staff of anywhere I've stayed and I've literally been the world over. One night I was very tired from a long day of training (the reason for my stay#. I decided to take a chance and ordered a 12oz ribeye steak from the in-house restaurant #$24.00 with 2 sides included). The steak was cooked a perfect medium rare and the veggies were extremely fresh. Kudo's to your staff all around!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and reasonably priced Warm, welcoming, friendly and comfortable at a reasonable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have traveled for business for over 30 years & have stayed at many properties, mostly Marriott & Hilton and I was very surprised at what an excellent experience I had at Holiday Inn. I stayed there for 2 weeks & the food was excellent - much better than many high end hotels. The room was very comfortable & the staff very friendly. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Memphis area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service Great, courteous service, very friendly and warm. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A great place to stay at a good location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Stayed here on my way to Nashville and was very pleased with everything about the motel! Two Thumbs Up!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel I walked in and thought - oh no! The place was jam packed and I could only imagine the nightmare I was about to be in for 3 days. But to my pleasant surprise our stay was awesome! Great, quiet room, friendly staff, and plenty of room! The meeting room temperature was perfect, and staff courteous and helpful. Thanks for a great venue to hold our annual meeting! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet improvements Hello. I would gladly have given five stars overall, yet the major issue i see that may cause future concerns is how slow the wi-fi connection speed is. Second, i would recommend adding dvd capabilities on all rooms, not just suites. Thanks July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best . . . We had stayed here before and was very pleased, but this time around, it was only a notch above poor. There was a problem with ants, and the furniture was broken. Our family members had to be moved from their initial room and was given another sub-standard room. Admittedly, it was a busy weekend and the hotel was pretty much booked up or so we thought. We asked a staff member why the hotel was booked solid, since another family member was told no rooms were available, and was informed that there were still rooms available. That bit of news added to the overall disappointment of our stay. We booked 4 rooms with family members and two more were denied, and not sure why that happened. Breakfast was very good and a good value for the money but the coupons were not ready upon arrival and we had to request them more than once to get them. Cleaning service was very poor. We had to make the bed and clean it up on our own, despite the request for them to do so.We won't stay at this location again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Some minor problems finding the hotel due to my error,however Will on staff corrected/directed me . Once there the stay from the beginning to the end was most enjoyable. No complimentary breakfast however, but still highly recommended! July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading