• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Due to the high quality of our room furnishings and bedding, pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Memphis - on site
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking. ADA spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5021
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major
View More
Enjoy the Holiday Inn University of Memphis All Suite Hotel on your next visit. We are poised to offer you the best facilities and service in the city. If leisure travel brings you our way, our city central location is perfect for your needs. You can enjoy Downtown Memphis which is just 15 minutes away. Take in a Redbirds Baseball game or a Grizzlies NBA game, walk along the Mississippi river, or you can take in exciting Beale Street. If you are in Memphis on business, we are the place to be. Major business centers and key corporate headquarters are close at hand. You’ll appreciate our meeting and event facilities offering of three amphitheaters and 14 meeting rooms available for any type of meeting. You’ll want to make use of our 1,000 seat ballroom and take advantage of our event coordination and audio visual departments. Swing by our Medallion Restaurant where you can enjoy an incredible burger or a continental cuisine dinner. After your meal, you can work out in our on-site fitness center or make use of the University of Memphis Health Center. The all suite Holiday Inn has anticipated your needs and our staff is ready to show you some first class Southern hospitality.
View Less
Features
This all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel at the University of Memphis boasts over 14,000-square feet of meeting space. We're adjacent to the University of Memphis' Fogelman Executive Conference Center which is accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. These quality facilities seamlessly cooperate to offer the best meeting and social environment available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with a great price I travel a lot and this hotel is a great hotel and is a bargain. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home We stay at this location regularly. Friendly staff always greet us warmly. Rooms are always clean and spacious, and we're assured of a good night's sleep. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and a great overnight stopping place On a recent trip from Texas to Ohio, our overnight stop in at the Germantown, TN Holiday Inn Express was excellent from the standpoint of comfort, getting a great rest and a superb bed, and at at place away from the hassle near Memphis. The local variety of restaurants was great too, all along the main street (road) leading from I-30 to the hotel - as noted a perfect stopover point in our travels from Texas to Ohio that we make two or more times per year. This was our first stop here, but it will be our normal stopover point in all future trips. Thanks for the comfort and hospitality. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed the stay and I would come again, I believe it was in a nice location and things was just fine and I had no complaints October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and the first morning the wake up call rang at 7 and then 7:05. I asked the girl at the front desk to please make sure it was off because I was on vacation and didn't appreciate being woke up at 7:00 She looked on computer and said she turned it off. The next morning at 7:00 and 7:05 the phone rang and it was wake up call again. I went to Memphis to relax and sleep in, that did not happen. When checking out the girl said oh its turned off. NOT!!!Plus she informed me that I stayed for free. FREE!!!I I paid with priority points nothing free about that. She must not know how many nights you have to stay in order to stay for "FREE". Nothing free about it. So the manager wasn't there and I called him the next day and he said the same thing. It was turned off. Well guess what I didn't make it up. He then asked me what do you want!!!! I said I don't want anything but just wanted him to know how disappointed I was with the stay. Poor management and certain staff members Learn how to work equipment! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering Hotel is perfect location and a beautiful location. We love the bike trails behind the property and when visiting family in Memphis this is ideal. This was my grandson's first visit to the south and he is still talking about how nice everyone was and how the staff talked to him and made him feel important. We love this hotel October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Had wonderful accommodations, clean room with all the amenities we needed. Beds were comfortable & room was very clean. Girl at the desk the first night we arrived was very friendly, greeted us warmly, and was very attentive to any needs we had that night. She really set the stage for a pleasant stay. The hotel was about 20 min from the Graceland attraction but so worth the travel time. For our first time to Memphis, we felt we picked the best hotel to stay at. Would definitely stay here again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a home in Germantown, Tennessee You have a home in Germantown, Tennessee where you are treated like family. This place is called Holiday Inn Express and is located at 7784 Wolf Trail Cove. We were greeted with a smile by a knowledgeable front desk clerk who introduced himself as Steven. He set the tone as a place that cares enough to make the stay enjoyable. Check-in included more than details of price and room location. Steven made sure we knew how to access wireless internet, if we so desired. Details of wake-up call plus breakfast hours and location were offered. He made it clear that he was available to help as needed. He instructed us to simply dial zero from our room phone and ask for Steven if we needed anything. He wanted to be sure that everything was more than just ok. After giving us our room keys Steven offered each of us a cold can of soft drink or a cold bottled of water to enjoy as we relaxed in our room. Our room was clean with everything in working order upon arrival. Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows were much appreciated. Room lighting was well located. Small things, such as electrical outlets located on the lamp base, was a great and useful touch. Having a cordless room phone was an asset also. Hot shower water and towels of just the right thickness and size were appreciated. It may sound strange stating that the hair dryer worked. That is not true of all motels/hotels. However it was true of this one. The hair dryer worked. Housekeeping and maintenance staff kept everything clean and in working order. Needing some extra towels I checked to see if housekeeping was in the hall. When I peeked out the door, a gentleman asked if help was needed. Thinking that he was a part of the housekeeping staff, I asked if extra towels were possible. He assured me that it was possible and would take care of the situation. A few moments later Fred returned with towels. He inquired if anything else was needed. It was later in the day when I learned that Fred was not a part of housekeeping staff. He was the maintenance man. He showed that it didn’t matter if the guest’s need fell outside of his job role. He was willing to assist as needed. Michelle, “The Breakfast Lady”, treated us with extra kindness. Even though Michelle’s job duties kept her hopping, she treated each guest with a caring attitude. This impressed me. With calmness she carefully kept the breakfast area clean and appealing. Refilling the variety of foods was flawlessly completed. Hot foods were served hot and cold foods were served cold. There were too many choices to list. No matter your breakfast preferences, there was food available to give a great start to the day. Even though preparing and serving food can be a tiring job, Michelle exhibited a joyful caring attitude. She made guests feel “at home”. Not many people in Michelle’s position accomplish the “at home” attitude in a motel/hotel breakfast setting. Michelle was the exception. She cared that guests were treated well. By the way, I loved the flowers on my tray. It was a touch that made me feel extra valued as a guest. Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay when in Germantown, Tennessee. You will not regret it. The location is 7784 Wolf Trail Cove in Germantown, Tennessee. Stayed September 2013, traveled with family September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Driving Directions Directions on your website could be improved.Coming from Nashville I was told to exit 16A Germantown Parkway then turn right on Wolf Trail Cove.Wolf trail cove is about 5 or so miles from exit.It could have been helpful if this information was included.On a very busy parkway such as this where the street signs are not that visible( in Nashville they are located on a wire hanging in the middle of the street,here they are on a corner and not very visible) it was very frustrating and at one point could have caused me to wreak me car.If your instructions would have included exit 16A Germantown Parkway,go straight about 5 or so miles,that would make a big difference especially to someone unfaimiliar with the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Quiet Hotel The hotel had a friendly and helpful staff. And my room was very spacious and immaculate clean. The continental breakfast didn't have much to chose from. Other than that, I totally loved this hotel, and most definitely will stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!! I am a regular at this location whenever I travel to the Memphis or West TN area. It is centrally located between various food locations and shopping yet not overwhelmingly busy with traffic. When I have to plan a business trip this is the first hotel I think of. The owners Rick and Hemmy are always very welcoming and accommodating. Their staff always remembers you from your last visit and are quick to greet you by name. As for the rest of my travel season, I am booked at the Holiday Inn and Suites - Germantown in Memphis, TN. -Returning Valued and Appreciated Customer September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedand great service Very Pleasant and clean environment. The lady that serves Breakfast is wonderful... She made us fill at home. She deserves a raise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Affordable, comfortable with very pleasant staff. We had a last minute change of hotels because our first pick was not allergy friendly. We enjoyed our stay and it was much closer to Shelby Farms Park....Labor Day weekend - 2013....Thank You Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good... Good location Very clean Very nice staff Great value August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and attentive to our needs. We have truly never experienced such a warm welcome from any hotel before. Mr. Patel has excellent customer service skills and seemed genuinely concerned that all our needs were met. He is a great "first impression" person. He pointed out all the amenities and safety precautions as well as recommended a wonderful place for dinner. Thanks to him our visit was a memorable one and we will definitely stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I came to Memphis to surprise my mother and I this was a very very comfortable place to stay. Very Clean the staff at front desk was very nice and I love talking with the lady that makes all the the breakfast in the morning. (She states she cooks it with love since its prepared) it was just a very warming comfortable stay and I will be staying there the next time I come to visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When I checked in, Jessica was the one who welcomed me. She was very friendly and answered the questions that I had. One thing that I wish could have been better was the pancake machine. It was not working correctly. I'm not sure if it was just staff error as far as not knowing how to use the machine correctly or if there was actually an issue with the pancake machine. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beds were comfortable and room was nice and big. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Crisp and Clean Property was newer, well maintained, large group arrived during our stay and it was a bit noisy but staff accommodated a move to a higher floor. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Nice new location close to shopping and downtown . Perfect spot as a base to explore the area August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Revival We stayed here for 3 days and 3 nights when we came to Memphis for a Youth Revival. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We had a fantastic stay. The breakfast was hot and delicious and provided a variety day to day. The area was very quiet and felt safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It kept 16 children and 6 adults satisfied the whole time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun place Loved the staff. Breakfast was good. My family and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Hotel was very nice, great atmosphere, and great customer service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay July 22nd 2013 If you want a nice place to stay....this hotel is situated in a good location where many restaurants are close by. Easy access to highway and a great price. My first trip ever to Memphis was during this visit and I had 3 choices for HIEX'S, I am glad I stayed here. If you travel often as I do, you want/need a computer center occasionally, a clean place, a safe place and if the restaurant selection is close by, all the better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Whenever we are in the area we always stay at this hotel. I would recommend this to everyone July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, musty non-working air conditioner We stayed here twice on our trip to and from Pigeon Forge. Our first room was better than our second room. The air conditioner wouldn't work in our second room, and there was a musty odor coming from the fan. The staff was wonderful and tried to fix our air. They offered to move us to another room. We thought we had the air conditioner working, so we didn't move, but it went off again during the night. Our only other complaint is that the air conditioner in the work out room didn't seem to be working either. We attempted to lower the temperature, but it didn't work. A fan might be nice in there also. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary customer service I'm picky about where I stay. But when I find the right hotel, I will always return. I have been staying here 5 to 6 times a year for the last 5 years. Rick and Hemmy and the rest of the staff are always accommodating to my quirky requests. And they keep a smile on their face. The rooms are well appointed, clean and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and nice place to stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip Nice hotel. Convenient location. Nice staff. Would recommend this hotel. I would only recommend better lighting in bathroom when it comes to a lady putting on makeup. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff.. Kind of out of the way but a nice place to stay. Not convinent to any freeways or to downtown. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL / GREAT PLACE TO STAY We stayed at this hotel from June 29 thru July 3.Our room was very nice and always keep clean.The bathroom was always spotless. breakfast was very good.We had no complaints.The parking lot and grounds were the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel.The employees were always friendly and gave us information when we asked.Will stay at this hotel again. E. Miller July 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading