• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. 50 non refundable deep cleaning fee required per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golfland Sunsplash
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:462
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking - plenty of parking for trucks/busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:246
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0135

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central
View More

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests have easy access to Boeing, Banner, Intel, Siemens and Caterpillar. With more than 9,000 sq ft of event space, nine rooms and an outdoor deck, our professional staff can help plan a perfect event for any occasion!

Arizona vacations begin at our hotel's location in Mesa. From spring training with the Chicago Cubs at Hohokam Stadium to fantastic golf courses like Kokopelli and Las Sendas, there's something for everyone. Take time to stroll Mesa Riverwalk for fine dining, shopping and sightseeing.

It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at Redstone Bar & Grill where kids can eat for free. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best!

View Less
Features
With the largest outdoor pool in Mesa, AZ, our hotel's lush courtyard, cascading waterfalls and sparkling pool offers an invitation to make the most of the gorgeous climate in the Valley of the Sun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Rude Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in terms of the room quality. However, the restaurant staff were incredibly rude and the buffet is EXTREMELY over priced. Don't stay here if you have food allergies, because the staff will not allow you to view a menu or enter the restaurant until you pay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than satisfactory experience 1) Nonfunctional A/C. 2) No dial tone at desk phone 3) unwashed sheets in second room assignment 4) Toilet flushed itself all night in second room 5) Hypervigilent dining room manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by None My stay was very pleasent and comfortable. I have always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area Everything was great, but no selection on the menu and food I ordered was probably the worst I've eaten in years. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Night in Mesa it was OK. Breakfast was OK and slow. Front desk staff was friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service provided by staff was exceptional - property needs repairs! The property is in dire need of repairs and updates. The exterior of the building needs some improvement, but the lobby is nice. The staff was exceptional from check-in to check-out, they made the run-down facility manageable. I was very disappointed with it being a Holiday Inn facility, I was surprised how the building and the rooms were so outdated and in need of repairs. Rooms are dark and dingy and need a face lift - carpet and furniture was old and stained. The pool is falling apart and poses liability to possible injuries - one of the exit ladders was missing pieces exposing metal and the concrete deck was falling apart - BUT staff made sure every morning the pool and deck were clean and presentable. This is not a 3 star hotel - I would rate it a 2 star due to the state of the facility. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fine The temperature in the room never got cool enough for us. It was muggy. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was really great! Everything was great! Check in was great and we really enjoyed our stay--- the pool--- the room--- and the breakfast was excellent! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was pleased with the Manager Iris who helped get me a room for my attendant to stay next to me. They also were able to accommodate a hospital type bed in room. Overall it was a nice stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer of 2014 Very pleasant stay at one of the better located hotels in the greater Phoenix area. Ideal location for the East valley. New renovated rooms and grounds take this fine hotel into the next many years. Hotel staff is great and always available and the rooms for dollars spent is hard to beat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a best experience of staying overnight in this area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location , clean room nice large outdoor pool and fitness room . we were very happy with our large clean room and overall stay. we will choose this hotel for our next visit to Mesa. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Poor staff and restaurant service--my partner was treated poorly when he came down to eat. Even after attempts to rectify--no apology was made at eatery. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We booked this hotel on a "find out where you're staying after you pay" website and were very pleased with the result. There is easy access to freeways and a variety of restaurants nearby. The hotel is a bit dated but it was well cared for, with an attentive staff. My 13 yr old son enjoyed the pool, and it was perfect for our needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Overall good hotel. Surrounding area may be a bit questionable. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food The food was cooled and not cook all the way. The service on the frist day was great they made me a glass of tea. On the next day the service was bad the workers where walking around talking about one of the works that just got off work. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Just needed a room for one night close to a going away party in town. We chose this hotel for the location, and we are sure glad we did. The hotel is nicer than the pics on the web. The room is clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Most of all, the staff was just wonderful, so nice and attentive. We were very pleased with our short stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Went Smoothly and Comfortably I found my stay was hassle free, enjoyable, efficient and met all my needs. I will be using this hotel many times in the future. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room very noisy We arrived and check in was good. We could not access the internet, although trying many times. We had a clean room, but, it smelled like puke right outside our door. I asked someone to check it out and the smell lessened quite a bit when we got back to our room. Late at night it was quite noisy and sleeping was difficult! I don't like to complain, but, my gosh your rooms wall and doors are definitely not at all sound-proof! Anyway, the Hotel staff was very cordial and helpful during our stay. Upon arriving at my home I discovered I had lost a Free Spirit Condor team shirt that was left in the hotel room and called the hotel which told me they would report it to housekeeping. I never received a call back from anyone at the hotel telling me the status on finding it, one way or the other. So, all said I thought that was a bit rude. I dont think I will be staying at your hotel again based on this particular experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Great pool, clean room, quiet for us. Our top choice for Mesa. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. I had business in the area and was able to get aroom before the holiday weekend...This hotel is close to Resturants and major highways. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Worst Experience with Holiday Inn The grounds themselves look nice. palm trees and the lobby is nice I get to my room and there were 3 people hanging around by my door. I guess a cleaning company was conducting interviews. The door itself looked like it had been broken into before and not completely repaired The suite as they called it was outdated, the couch looked like it was from a garage sale, old and dingy as were most of the furnishings besides the bed. Trying to get some work done was impossible with all the distractions, the gate from the parking lot and pool kept slamming. The only was the people having an interview could get to the room was via the pool. The foot traffic was terrible. I went to go out for dinner I was approached twice for money handouts from some questionable characters. Upon returning to my room at 11pm the same people requested again. The staff at the front desk and the bartender were very nice. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nice and Beds very comfortable Helpful Staff, all friendly. Did not eat in restaurant- slept very well quiet room excellent bed. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel style with great pool Rooms are similar to motel style, nice pool with waterfalls. I didn't like when next door guests smoking weed on the corridor. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The couch had bugs biting & jumping on me. The living room area had some kind of bugs that bite me multiple times. I could also feel them on my bottom part of my legs as I was walking from room to room. I called down to the desk to make a complaint. You would think I would have received a call from management but I did not. I am not using this facility again. I am also letting other members of my company know of my experience. They have used this facility in the past as well because of the location to our local office. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility! Amazing Pool! We booked this hotel for the pool. The waterfall and unique shape were very exciting for our children. The rest of the hotel was amazing as well. Beautiful features, very high end! I wish we could have stayed longer and had a chance to experience all the hotel had to offer. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with lots of amenities. I had a very enjoyable stay with a pool side view and comfortable room. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff just didn't have it together There for conference, many of our people checked into already occupied rooms, dirty rooms, etc. One time, lock was changed, went down to desk, told that my room now belonged to someone else. Conference went well, food good, all other logistics as expected. Better luck next time. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My personal experience I understand outdated...so I understand wrinkled curtains, I understand torn shower curtains and bedding and wrinkled bed skirts. I don't understand not clean. There was left over splatters on my bathroom mirror and closet mirrors. There was splatter on the artwork in the room. And there were Goldfish crackers under my bed. I was hoping after house cleaning came during my stay, this would improve. It did not. And I did nto realize until my shower the next morning, when it was too late, that my shampoo and conditioner and not been replaced. I will not visit this property again. And yes, the uncleanliness was relayed to the staff on duty prior to my departure. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by property "tired" - staff excellent This property is getting pretty tired. Needs more than a coat of paint. That said, the staff is excellent. While the breakfast buffet food tasted "eh", our servers Julie & Norma were superb. Fantastic sense of humor & ability to turn a short night into a great morning. Will stay there again simply to have them inject some positive into my day. March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
Select to close.
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona Hotel Exterior in Mesa, Arizona Mesa Community College in Mesa, AZ Las Sendas Golf Club Reception in Mesa Arizona Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn & Suites Mesa, Arizona Boating on Canyon Lake in Mesa, AZ Front Desk at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler Mesa Arts Center at Sunset Hotel Exterior in Mesa, AZ Exterior Feature in Mesa, Arizona Golfland Sunsplash attraction Chicago Cubs Game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, AZ Lobby Lounge, Redstone Bar and Grill in Mesa, Arizona Scenic Saguaro Lake in Arizona Shopping at Fiesta Mall in Mesa, AZ Hiking Superstition Mountain in Arizona Arizona Museum of Natural History Shopping, dining and entertainment at Mesa Riverview
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading