• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. 50 non refundable deep cleaning fee required per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golfland Sunsplash
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:462
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking - plenty of parking for trucks/busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:246
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0135
Experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls. Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests
View More
Experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls. Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests have easy access to Boeing, Banner, Empire Southwest, Joy Global, Free scale, Wells Fargo, Intel, Siemens and Caterpillar. With more than 9,000 sq ft of event space, nine rooms and an outdoor deck, our professional staff can help plan a perfect event for any occasion! Arizona vacations begin at our hotel's location in Mesa. From spring training with the Chicago Cubs at Mesa Riverview and the Oakland A's at Hohokam Stadium to fantastic golf courses like Kokopelli and Las Sendas, there's something for everyone. Take time to stroll Mesa River walk for fine dining, shopping and sightseeing. It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at Redstone Bar & Grill where kids can eat for free. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at the Redstone Bar & Grill. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great resort For a place to relax, you can't beat it. The price is reasonable, the pool is lovely September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value I was on business travel and picked this hotel for its location, services and price. The rates when I was there were better than I expected and lower than other places in the area. The room was large and the layout efficient. There was a large desk with good lighting and power outlets for my laptop, phone chargers and other items. There were outlets at the bedside desk lamps as well. The room was quiet and I never noticed sounds from outside either. The grounds were nicely decorated with a park-like atmosphere. Very inviting to sit outside in the evenings. The restaurant and bar area were attractive as well. The food was good, reasonably priced and the menu showed a nice variety. We ate at the bar a few nights and could order off their menu as well as the full restaurant menu. The bar had a great selection of beverages too. This place will be my first choice when travel brings me back to the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay The staff really made being at the conference a joy. they were friendly and extremely helpful. Food that was served at the conference was plentiful and delicious. rooms were reasonable and clean. It was a good experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel I have been visiting Phoenix for over 10 years now and always make a point of staying at the San Marcos. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is very peaceful and great to relax in after a hard day's work. Rooms are comfortable and the pool is great. The surrounding shops and bars are very good also. A disappointment is that the bar has now been moved to the lobby and away from the pool area which makes it a lot less personal and inconvenient if using the pool ( had many a pleasurable time in the old bar) A word of advice to the owners from my experience of the hotel, the hotel was built in 1912 and has a lot of history, having been visited by many celebrities in the past, It has a small theatre and a speak easy from the 30s, haunted rooms etc. I don't not understand why they do not utilise this in a themed way to attract more business. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with balcony Nice room with balcony close to dining. I plan on staying there again when it isn't so hot so I can enjoy the golf course. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room and excellent service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort for a Class Reunion. The staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. They met every need with beautiful smiles. Every time I requested assistance they were quick to come to my aid. The food at each meal was delicious. We had catered lunch, a dinner buffet and went to the normal Sunday buffet, which was the best I've had anywhere. I've already made plans to go back for that breakfast buffet. It was amazing. I would highly recommend this resort for a conference, reunion, wedding or other major event. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Elegence A great combination of old world luxury and updated comfort. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good furniture Good furniture. Good location. Quiet room. Many parking space and restaurants around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Marco in Chandler My stay was pleasant and the hotel staff was excellent. The summer dinner special was excellent. Hotel is continuing to update the facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet A clean quiet and comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The experience that you will compare to all others Our stay was awesome. great staff, great rooms, loved the patio (balcony), was nice to defrag in the evening. very quiet, and well located. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value Touted as luxurious, they fall a bit short, but if you don't pay a premium price for this property you won't be disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience - San Marcos This facility appears nice from the road however the experience we had was less than expected. Kids running in the walkways and guest arguing prevented us from sleeping, staff failed to respond. The second night appeared to start the same so we checked out at 10PM and left. Staff suggested we contact manager after we told why we were checking out. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax This is the second time I stayed here for a business trip. I will always come to Crowne Plaza when I am in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Being from Alaska, and visiting the great Phoenix area in late July - the humid temperatures were challenging for me. Howeve, the people - the great customer service, made my stay very enjoyable. From the check in experience with a smile and great attitudes, to the lobby staff to the food and beverage staff to the housekeeping staff - they went above and beyond with their excellent customer service. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall, hotel property was nice and staff was very courteous. Biggest compliant is with the cleaning staff. They seem to just do the bare minimum. During my stay it was common to see trays of food from a guest's room service after breakfast still sitting there in the Arizona heat in the early evening (all hallways are exterior not interior). My shower stall had clumps of hair from a previous guest clinging to the walls and I'm not talking about a strand or two but large clumps. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by laid back weekend We really enjoy the old town Chandler area. It was fun to stay at the San Marcos and walk to the great brew pubs and bars nearby. Our executive suite was so comfortable. The historic San Marcos is lovely place to relax. Simple pool and huge hot tub that was open until midnight! Great in room dining, speedy and delicious! I wanted to stay another night! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could benefit from better training of staff. After checking into our room, we turned the AC down to cool the room and left for a dinner appointment. When we returned three hours later, the room was the same temperature (85"). Maintenance staff was responsive and we were relocated to a room with operating AC. The next morning we ordered a pot of coffee delivered to the room and that is all we got. No sugar, cream or coffee cups. Staff was very responsive in delivering cream, sugar and cups. That night when we went to bed and it felt like someone had short-sheeted the bed. The fitted bottom sheet did not fit the king bed. Staff was very responsive in bringing up a sheet of the correct size. Most, if not all these issues could be avoided by proper training of staff. Housekeeping staff should know when an AC unit is not cooling a room and report it to maintenance. Room service staff should be trained on what is included when they deliver coffee to a room. Housekeeping staff should be trained on making sure beds are properly made. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action We all leave items behind nothing expensive but when you call you want to have them to check and call with the results... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Ideal location for trip purpose. Easy to access main travel corridors. Numerous dining options within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service but Poor Hotel Quality The customer service provided at this hotel was excellent with the exception of one of the dining room staff. The young man that took care of my room service was wonderful. The bathroom is in terrible need of updating!!! The tub did not drain properly at all. There were dead creatures under the bathroom counter. A bit unnerving. I also had to request an iron which was a bit annoying but was taken care of immediately. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Enjoyed the pool, room service was inadequate, staff was friendly. Overall great experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, enjoyed the aromatherapy packet. Overall I was pleased with my stay, will stay again when I am visiting for business. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staycation !! affordably and competively priced hotel as compared to the places in phoenix and scottsdale. hotel had a great mix of modern amenities (nice beds, sheets, decor, bathrooms, TV's, clock) with grounds that were relaxed, spacious and harkened to a more relaxed spacious time. Pool, jacuzzi and deck was very large with dozens of lounge chairs and several umbrella covered tables and chairs. Very easy to find a quiet private spot at pool area. Salt pools were suprisingly warm in the middle of the summer and jacuzzi was not much warmer than pool which was suprising. Main lobby had class. Cool old car on display, piano in the lounge, flavored water and several today's newspapers available. The grounds were messy from monson that blew through and took 12-18 hours to be cleaned. Some room service dishes were left in hallways for several hours. Overall My wife was pleased. She'd like to return the San Marcos perhaps on our next Staycation. Sam July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Experience Clean and comfortable room combined with great food service made our experience a memorable one. I would recommend this facility to my friends because I would definitely return to this particular Crowne Plaza. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Can't recall staying at a worse resort ever! Had to change rooms twice just to get a working shower...all drains were filthy. Felt very sorry for a competent staff who started with an apology, then were nearly in tears. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, rooms were clean , pool area super. breakfast was excellent , great tast and HOT July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Getaway My family and i stayed overnight. It was a pleasant stay with most of our time being spent by the pool. The pool had alot of plant and foilage that was landing in the pool. Perhaps routine skimming of the pool woulf be helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Marcos Far Exceeded My Expectations I can't say enough good about my stay at San Marcos! From the time I booked my reservation until I checked out...I had the best experience! Damon at the front desk was incredible and really new his stuff all the while being pleasant and professional. I was very impressed with him! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old, comfortable, worm in the room We went for a staycation. I booked just for my wife and I to sleep, relax, and eat out without kids. I would say it is clinging to the "resort" title as the exterior stucco was outdated, there were popcorn ceilings in the room, but the furniture was nice. The TV was SD with only one movie channel. The pool was nice because we were the only ones there and we could relax. The first morning there my wife was getting ready for the day when she stepped on a large grub crawling on the ground. Don't know where it came from but we delivered it to the front desk without anything done to apologize other than "I'm sorry." I would say if I paid less it may have been worth it but will likely look elsewhere the next time...(unless it's free) Downtown Chandler is great and the hotel is right there to enjoy the restaurants which is the best the hotel has to offer. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
Select to close.
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona Hotel Exterior in Mesa, Arizona Reception area for Meetings in Mesa, Arizona Mesa Community College in Mesa, AZ Las Sendas Golf Club Reception in Mesa Arizona Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn & Suites Mesa, Arizona Boating on Canyon Lake in Mesa, AZ Front Desk at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler Mesa Arts Center at Sunset Hotel Exterior in Mesa, AZ Exterior Feature in Mesa, Arizona Golfland Sunsplash attraction Chicago Cubs Game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, AZ Lobby Lounge, Redstone Bar and Grill in Mesa, Arizona Scenic Saguaro Lake in Arizona Shopping at Fiesta Mall in Mesa, AZ Hiking Superstition Mountain in Arizona Arizona Museum of Natural History Shopping, dining and entertainment at Mesa Riverview
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading