• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. 50 non refundable deep cleaning fee required per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golfland Sunsplash
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:462
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking - plenty of parking for trucks/busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:246
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0135
Experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls. Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests
View More
Experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls. Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests have easy access to Boeing, Banner, Empire Southwest, Joy Global, Free scale, Wells Fargo, Intel, Siemens and Caterpillar. With more than 9,000 sq ft of event space, nine rooms and an outdoor deck, our professional staff can help plan a perfect event for any occasion! Arizona vacations begin at our hotel's location in Mesa. From spring training with the Chicago Cubs at Mesa Riverview and the Oakland A's at Hohokam Stadium to fantastic golf courses like Kokopelli and Las Sendas, there's something for everyone. Take time to stroll Mesa River walk for fine dining, shopping and sightseeing. It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at Redstone Bar & Grill where kids can eat for free. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at the Redstone Bar & Grill. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had an excellent stay here. The room was great and bigger then I expected. The towels and bed were good quality. Very safe area for a female business traveler! Thank you for the bottled water upon arrival, I needed it! Front desk and restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the cleaning staff kept barging in even though I had the do not disturb sign out on the door. I stayed two nights and it happened both mornings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I stay at the Holiday Inn Ocotillo every time I’m in Chandler. The “entire” staff is always friendly and willing to help. The food and service in the restaurant/bar is always excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to freshen up I stay at this hotel every couple of months and have submitted comments over time to this same effect. I was told the hotel was going to be updated this summer and was looking forward to that. However, when I checked in the staff let me know that the work won't be done this year. Too bad. Pillows, beds, linens need to be upgraded (should be following the Westin model with their "heavenly beds", etc since this location gets such heavy business traffic.) Lighting in rooms is depressing, the whole hotel needs to be freshened up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service When we checked in late at night the gentleman was very cordial. The next day when I went to buy some aspirin, the front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by waiting on me. Slapped the change down, no thank you or anything. Went back to playing on the computer. Same thing on Sunday when my Grandson came by to pick us up and wanted to buy a water. Grumpy little thing. Not my fault she had to get up and go to work. I do it 5 sometimes 6 days a week. I can't comment on the food because we didn't eat there. We will stay there again. It is a very convenient location to visit our family. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation Nice to see a small fridge in the room although I didn't see a microwave oven. Very clean and comfortable room. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very well maintained hotel I would recommend this hotel, for its friendliness, good food, good prices during happy hour. The room was clean and maintained very well. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hide away in Chandler!! I have been staying at this hotel once or twice a month for the last three years, sometimes as long as two weeks per visit. It is wonderful!! The hotel is tucked away in a semi-residential area, directly across from the Ocotillo Golf Resort. Rooms over looking the pool have an extra nice view with the golf course in the background. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and always clean. There is a nice gym with good equipment enabling a solid workout that can be followed with a swim and whirlpool soak in the outdoor pool. I really like their breakfast!!! The buffet is great! REAL eggs (not powdered ones), REAL bacon (not microwave turkey strips), and a great selection of other items like French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit (not frozen), fresh orange juice (not concentrate), milk, cereals, power bars, etc - and if that is not enough, you can order from the menu! This is a real draw for me! They have added two state of the art bicycles - road bikes - that can be checked out and ride through the neighborhood surrounding the hotel - I have not found this at any other hotel and I travel a LOT - more than 70% of each year on the road. The staff is wonderful - friendly, courteous, attentive, and responsive. - this included the desk personnel, the restaurant folks, the cleaning staff, and the on-site maintenance - all professional and exceptionally friendly!! I have stayed so often with these folks, that many know me by name and I get notes from the staff welcoming me back. On my birthday, they even put a card with some treats in my room!! Sometimes they surprise me with fresh baked cookies upon my arrival - NO where else do I receive such warm and friendly treatment!! Bottom line - if you are looking for a place to stay while in Chandler or the southern Phoenix area, you will not find a hotel that makes you feel as welcomed and comfortable as this one - consider it a home away from home - I certainly do - BTW - bring your clubs! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was at the top of their game I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was on top of their game. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Atmosphere We stayed four days in the Holiday Inn Chandler and enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable including the extra pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will choose Holiday Inn Chandler again in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff / Megan is a star We were here to go to my daughters wedding and the whole staff made our stay memorable. We have traveled a lot and this hotel stay was one of the most relaxing and comfortable we have had. From check in where we were given bottled water(it was hot), to the great pool, to the spacious room all above what was expected. Megan & Jose both were so atentative to our needs on a personal level that it felt like we were the only ones here. Great, quiet, pool. Food was above what was expected. I just wish we could have the restaurant hours open more. But there are plenty of good restaurants around to satisfy your every desire. We will most assuredly come back. Thanks everyone for a great stay.......... May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocotillo1st Time Visit Rates are a little high; I could have gone to another hotel a few miles farther for considerably less. Beds need updated to pillowtop or more comfort, not so firm. Front Desk staff very welcoming, helpful. We left something in the room and they called so I could come pick it up. Very much appreciated. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel! This property is so upscale, beautiful lobby & pool. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was perfect in the lobby restaurant, so much so that we stayed a second night. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean Hotel and convient. Staff is very friendly and competent. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I have always found it to be satisfactory but during this last stay I found the food service to be very poor. Service one morning was fine (a gentlemen) but on all other days (a young woman server) was terrible. Rooms are starting to look shoddy and I found the carpet and furniture in the room to be less than clean. Its a convenient place for me to stay while in Chandler but I hope these things improve. Considering the lack of amenities, the room rate was high. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff As a Priority Club member for many years I am accustom to special treatment by the staff however this was not the case at this hotel. Upon arival I was given one bottle of water when I asked for a second for my wife who accompanied me on this business trip I was told they are only for the member also I was given two free breakfasts, as was guarenteed "free breakfast" when I booked the room. Again I was told this was only for the member and not my wife. When I attempted to exchange one of the days for the next day I was told no. For me this has nothing to do with water or breakfast, this has to do with service. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay Stayed one night in December 2012. There is road construction in front of hotel, so it is difficult to get into. Room was okay, but this was the only Holiday Inn that did not offer me a high floor and when asked was told no. I stayed at five different H/I during my trip and this was the only room I had on the first floor. Also, no free breakfast. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit We enjoyed our stay. The property is well located and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was the only negative: price, quality, and food ran out before closing hour. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel we have saved several times at this Holiday Inn when we visit in Chandler- would recommend it to anyone. Staff is wonderful December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; it will be our destination of choice when in your area again. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean. I especially liked the fluffy blueberry pancakes. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona
Select to close.
View of Hotel in Mesa, Arizona Hotel Exterior in Mesa, Arizona Mesa Community College in Mesa, AZ Las Sendas Golf Club Reception in Mesa Arizona Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn & Suites Mesa, Arizona Boating on Canyon Lake in Mesa, AZ Front Desk at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler Mesa Arts Center at Sunset Hotel Exterior in Mesa, AZ Exterior Feature in Mesa, Arizona Golfland Sunsplash attraction Chicago Cubs Game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, AZ Lobby Lounge, Redstone Bar and Grill in Mesa, Arizona Scenic Saguaro Lake in Arizona Shopping at Fiesta Mall in Mesa, AZ Hiking Superstition Mountain in Arizona Arizona Museum of Natural History Shopping, dining and entertainment at Mesa Riverview
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading