• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. 50 non refundable deep cleaning fee required per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golfland Sunsplash
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:462
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking - plenty of parking for trucks/busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:247
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:247
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0135

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central
View More

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests have easy access to Boeing, Banner, Intel, Siemens and Caterpillar. With more than 9,000 sq ft of event space, nine rooms and an outdoor deck, our professional staff can help plan a perfect event for any occasion!

Arizona vacations begin at our hotel's location in Mesa. From spring training with the Chicago Cubs at Hohokam Stadium to fantastic golf courses like Kokopelli and Las Sendas, there's something for everyone. Take time to stroll Mesa Riverwalk for fine dining, shopping and sightseeing.

It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at Redstone Bar & Grill where kids can eat for free. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best!

View Less
Features
With the largest outdoor pool in Mesa, AZ, our hotel's lush courtyard, cascading waterfalls and sparkling pool offers an invitation to make the most of the gorgeous climate in the Valley of the Sun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Crowne Plaza is my all time favorite place to stay when I visit Chandler. Even with the renovation going on, it is the same great place in the heart of downtown Historic Chandler where there is always something going on. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is great. There is a workout area that I haven't used yet but looks awesome also. The restaurant there serves great food. I love the Crowne Plaza and will choose this place every visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only a fair experience We should have been informed that remodeling was in process. Our room smelled strongly of paint, so much so that we both woke up with headaches. We also inquired about where the in room refrigerator was and were told it would be an extra $10 dollars to have one. Unfortunately the ice makers were also not working in our section. When we took a shower the drain was plugged and they had to come up and snake it We also had to call for the in room alarm clock . The dead bolt on the room was also not working. I believe more attention needs to be made towards customer service in this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summary Everything perfect except the poor quality of the breakfast compared.to other Crowne l visited either in Usa or Europe. Very poor choice, no ham, no turkey, no cheese, no smoked salmon... Just basic american breakfast for a premium price. Again coared to other Crown. THis is the level of a holiday inn express. However, l should again say we really enjoed this place. We can survive without breakfast.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1night stay We stay bery comfortable on this resort and if wee have other oportunity wee stay there September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chandler Location but cannot recommend This hotel has an ideal location to downtown Chandler. The hotel itself is very dated but does look like some renovations are in process. My stay was at best was average however I did not eat or play golf at the resort which may have been a saving grace. The hotel offered an outstanding late checkout of 7pm for a minimal fee however this was not conveyed to the cleaning staff who cleared the room early including my unpacked luggage. My real disappointment came when it took the front desk over 40 minutes to find the cleaning person and get my belongings back which made me suspicious. In all - average rating for an average price. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's a MOTEL not a resort--untrained staff--bad atmosphere It looks and feels more like an apartment complex or large motel than a resort. The front section where you checkin is nice, but the rest is pretty bad. They're in the process of remodeling so there's dumpsters right outside the rooms, construction debris and litter scattered about, and several loud dirty talking construction guys. but even without the construction it's a disaster---I took a walk in the evening and cut thru their golf course only to find myself in a smelly, algae oozing pond created from broken irrigation lines that they've ignored. It was so deep my sandals got stuck and came off my feet and I had to search for them using my iPhone video camera light. I thought I was in a cesspool. The smelly mess was on my pants and had splashed up past my knees even. I thought it was raw sewage and reported it to the night staff who was ill-equipped to deal with it. She laughed and was patronizing. I didn't expect that kind of response. It took TWO days for someone to get back with me...I left them my shoes and pants to at the very least be cleaned but it's been 3 weeks and they've done nothing for me. NOTHING. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice ambiance but need internet I'm tempted to write please improve the internet access about 20 times. If this Crown Plaza had high grade internet it would be perfect for myself and my teams that visit Chandler on business. As it is, we will probably have to start staying in Tempe where we can count on internet bandwidth for work and conference calls that we need to have on a regular basis. Please fix the internet bandwidth and reliability here! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our stay was wonderful. Very clean and confortable. Staff was some of the best I've ever seen. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed here for a seddng and what a wonderful time we had. We were there in July, in the heat. But, it was a wonderful time and the staff could not have been more accomidating. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Comfortable hotel in great location just 2minutes from vibrant shopping and restaurants in historic Chandler. All you can eat prime rib dinner is a Chandler tradition on Saturday nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the cleanliness Although a dated facility, the grounds and room were clean. The Ballroom was set-up and appeared to have adequate staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza San Marcos. The checkin went smoothly. Our room and the service was exceptional. A.J.'s for breakfast was efficient and friendly. The pool was very-well kept and very much needed to refresh ourselves in the heat. We highly recommend staying at this property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very romantic place They say “Splendor is in maintenance” . San Marcos is a very well maintained place. Good landscape and very friendly staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! I really felt comfortable here, the staff was very inviting and the service at the bar and restaurant was great! There's a lot this hotel had to offer! I enjoyed my stay, THANKS!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, bad smell All was as described with the room and location. My main complaint was a smell around and in the room of raw sewage, I talked with the day shift manner and he said they would look into it. After two days no change, in smell. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly What a nice place to stay with a pet. The grounds are very nice for walking with my dog. It was comfortable and quiet. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outrageous Incompetence I am profoundly disappointed in this resort as well as IHG. I reserved my room almost a month in advance and in order to receive the rate listed I was required to pay for the room in advance, which I did with my wife's Visa. Upon check-in I was asked for a credit card to cover incidentals at which time I provided my debit Master Card. To my surprise, on the final morning, the statement slid under my door reflected not only incidentals, but the room charges as well. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the room was not paid for in advance, at the discretion of the resort. I informed the front desk manager, Sean that I had intended my debit card to only be used for incidentals. He told me that nothing had been charged to the card and I could provide another card when I checked-out, which I did. However, the next day I received notice from my credit union that they were charging me a courtesy pay due to insufficient funds. Come to find out that although my debit card wasn’t charged a three day hold was put on the funds and not removed. To this point this is all just a misunderstanding and I called the front desk of the resort and spoke with Sean again. After a short discussion on who was responsible he agreed to credit me back for the $29 courtesy pay incurred at my credit union and call my credit union and have the funds released immediately as to not incur any further overdraft charges. It is now the second day since check-out and the funds are still being held, I have incurred yet another courtesy pay for fuel I purchased on my trip and there has been no credit back. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I always enjoy my stays here at the Crowne Plaza. I would however, love to see that all rooms will in the future be equipped with a small fridge and microwave. For the dollars spent on these rooms I feel that this should be in all the rooms. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I wanted a small getaway in town and found the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The room and grounds were very nice which made our stay a great experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date Scary room, very old and out dated. So many nice hotels in the area, this place was just a bad choice. The golf course looked average and I played at Papago the next day with a much better view of the area. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value property in Chandler, AZ When I booked my trip I thought I was getting a Crowne Plaza room at a nice price with a golf course nearby and close to Scottsdale where I would eventually go to attend a conference. I was pleasantly surprised to find a facility that was more than worth the room rate and as I found out later when I asked what Chandler was known for, a unique history as well. Chandler was known for Ostrich farms and has an annual day where there is a parade of Ostrich's down the main street. I was told that the hotel and golf course were the first in AZ built as a resort in the early 1900s...the property has kept up nicely through the years and my only suggestion is that they put a brochure in each room that describes the history of Chandler, AZ and the history of the resort. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for downtown Chandler activities. Hotel was very nice. Golf course was adequate but greens were shaggy. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience After working at the golf course 50 years ago, I was able to come and stay at the San Marcos. Gave me many great memories even though the people I knew back then were no longer around. It was a great time, enjoyed the golf course, people and hotel. My wife enjoyed it so much she wants to come and spend the winters in the area. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 days of privacy We arrived on a busy weekend. The staff was very friendly. Got to our room with a private patio. So quite and private, we left the sliding glass door open most of the time. Great Hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lacking in efficiency When I arrived the front desk was polite however, they gave me a key to a different room then they told me to go to. When I went back the person at the front desk acted like I was trying a scam or something. I was given keys to 165 but told my room was 207. When I went to the pool there where dirty towles everywhere but no clean towles anywhere. I went to the front desk to ask for some and was told they were aware and some would be right out. 40minutes later the towles arrived. That evening I had a dinner reservation and was going to iron my shirt however there was no iron. I called the front desk and they said they would send one up. 20 minutes later I went to the front desk to ask if they could just give me one. They could not. another 20 minutes later the iron showed up. I was late for my reservation. These are simple customer service issues that could be fixed and create a much more enjoyable experience. Tere also was a large wet spot on the carpet next to the bed. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we'd expected We booked with San Marcos for our conference stay and found the hotel to be not as well kept as the pictures implied. The workout area was grossly lacking. For the money we could have found nicer places to stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed The rooms were clean and upkeep of the grounds was very nice. Front desk was very nice with wonderful service. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful experience Please look at my room report. I stayed there 2 years ago and loved it. Recommended it then to a lot of friends. This time it was a nightmare. Terrible service, Terrible food, room was without heat, clock did not work, they replaced it with one that didn't work either, took 2 hours to respond to a service call, wallpaper falling off the wall, double the price from 2 years ago, pool unheated, the worse part, no one listened nor seemed to care. On the positive side? The beds were comfortable, and our dinner server was wonderful.. February 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but always issues with facilities I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past year. I have always traveled here with at least 1 other coworker, generally 2 or 3. I continue to stay here because of the location and the excellent restaurants & bars within walking distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, someone in our group has had issues with the facilities during every stay. At least 1 person in my group has had to change rooms because of problems with the HVAC system (A/C inoperable during the summer heat or the heater not working during cold nights) or card readers every time. During my last stay, I woke up in the morning and it was below 50 degrees in my room and the alarm clock did not work. Occasionally one of the elevators has been inoperable. This can be a hassle when there are only 2 lifts and they are far apart from each other. The staff has always been very helpful in remedying the situation. My coworkers have received Priority Club points after complaining of problems, but only when they specifically asked for them. The rooms are always clean and the bathrooms have the necessary items. Generally I would leave this response in an after-stay survey, but I am never sent one after staying here. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Disappointing Golf I highly recommend the hotel. Everything about it is great! Clean, comfortable, friendly, great location, etc. However, the golf course was a disappointment. It was in very poor shape. Granted the green fees are extremely reasonable.....but we found out why after getting out on the course. We'll definitely stay at the hotel again but will play golf elsewhere. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
View from Hotel
View from Hotel
Select to close.
View from Hotel Hotel Exterior in Mesa, Arizona Las Sendas Golf Club Reception area for Meetings in Mesa, Arizona Reception in Mesa Arizona Front Desk at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler Lobby Lounge, Redstone Bar and Grill in Mesa, Arizona Shopping, dining and entertainment at Mesa Riverview Boating on Canyon Lake in Mesa, AZ Hotel Exterior in Mesa, AZ Entrance Arizona Museum of Natural History Mesa Community College Chicago Cubs Game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, AZ Golfland Sunsplash Scenic Saguaro Lake in Arizona Hotel Lobby Hiking Superstition Mountain in Arizona Mesa Arts Center at Sunset Shopping at Fiesta Mall in Mesa, AZ
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.