• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. 50 non refundable deep cleaning fee required per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golfland Sunsplash
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:462
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking - plenty of parking for trucks/busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:246
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0135

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central
View More

Mesa, AZ Hotel's Facilities Wins Award

Honored with a 2009 IHG Renovation of the Year award, experience Southwestern hospitality at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Mesa / Chandler. Our location directly off Hwy-60 puts the Phoenix area at your fingertips. Our hotel's guests, when not exploring the city, enjoy Mesa's largest outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls.

Just 11 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), traveling for business is a breeze. Our central location to Tempe, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and the Phoenix area makes business meetings easy. Our hotel's guests have easy access to Boeing, Banner, Intel, Siemens and Caterpillar. With more than 9,000 sq ft of event space, nine rooms and an outdoor deck, our professional staff can help plan a perfect event for any occasion!

Arizona vacations begin at our hotel's location in Mesa. From spring training with the Chicago Cubs at Hohokam Stadium to fantastic golf courses like Kokopelli and Las Sendas, there's something for everyone. Take time to stroll Mesa Riverwalk for fine dining, shopping and sightseeing.

It's more than just our hotel's location in Mesa that makes guests love us. Free high-speed Internet access and a fresh approach to hospitality make you feel at home. Savor a meal at Redstone Bar & Grill where kids can eat for free. Take advantage of the largest, most beautiful outdoor pool in Mesa as our hotel's guest, and see why we're the best!

View Less
Features
With the largest outdoor pool in Mesa, AZ, our hotel's lush courtyard, cascading waterfalls and sparkling pool offers an invitation to make the most of the gorgeous climate in the Valley of the Sun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but no frigid We were in town for a wedding held at the hotel. Check in was easy but we were not given any details about the hotel, i.e. restaurants, fitness center, pool or the shopping district right down the street and that the art walk was that night. Due to the layout of the hotel, the rooms are sometimes a longer walk than normal from the elevator especially with luggage. Our room looked newly remodeled and was super clean. I was not a fan of the bed but it was a good solid bed. Probably brand new. The bathroom was clean and looked freshly updated however it appeared that the final inspection has not occurred because there was still grout and sealer that needed wiped off the tiled walls, the shower was missing some grout/caulk along the wall and tub. It also appeared that the tub and sink had not been replaced just the fixtures around them. Based on other hotel stays, we have come accustomed to having fridges in our rooms and there was not one in this room. When we inquired about a fridge we were told that it would be an additional charge each night to have one placed in the room. This was difficult for me to understand due to the fact that we were at an upper scale hotel, golf resort and the best western that we just stayed at for a lot less money had fridges standard in all the rooms. The banquet staff at the wedding was superb, they worked the wedding Saturday night and then were back the next morning for brunch. Great ladies and great service. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in a room No coffee machine, no dryer, no hanger, no shower curtain, no tissue... Nothing. I suspect I was assigned to a room which is under renovation process. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in There were problems with check in with room not being ready, but staff was wonderful and did a great job of getting the problem solved. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My husband and I were extremely pleased with our stay and love the fact it's within walking distance to restaurants and bars! When we ran into an issue with our room, they upgraded us at no charge. We will definitely stay with them again. It's a peaceful environment. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I never get free continental breakfast for my normal room charge. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected for the price This resort hotel was part of a long road trip, and while not outrageously expensive, was among the highest price I paid over staying in hotels for 12 nights. I expected something a little nicer as I had stayed in nicer hotels for less before and after this stop. There are renovations being undertook, the unit we stayed in was a bit of a walk from the parking lot, and I didn't feel that there was much offered in the way of service. I've stayed at Crown Plaza in San Antonio (very nice), and this place is not what I expected. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The Crown Plaza proved to be an excellent location for our reunion. The facilities including pool, hospitality room and dinning room were great. Thanks for your efforts above and beyond. DWM October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Weeklong Stay I've been to this property on numerous trips from 2005-2010 for business. I've recently been reassigned to this area so this is my first trip back since 4/10. At check in I asked for a complimentary upgrade and was accommodated without question. Staff in the front lobby and restaurant were very friendly and helpful with any of my questions. The property is currently under remodel (historic buildings) for an anniversary program. At the time of my stay the activity was in full swing. They crews were respectful of the guests and made every effort to ensure the noise level was acceptable. The property is located adjacent to old town Chandler. Great food, wine, shopping and entertainment a walk or stroll away, without using your car. One of my favorite properties when traveling in the greater PHX area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely disappointed - will never go again. I go every October with my friend for events in the area. We go because of the pool and the bar. Both were closed but we were offered no discount for this inconvenience, nor were we warned about it. There was a party upstairs above us and I got no sleep for two nights. I will never ever go back again. EVER! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is a perfect place in downtown Chandler! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Crowne Plaza is my all time favorite place to stay when I visit Chandler. Even with the renovation going on, it is the same great place in the heart of downtown Historic Chandler where there is always something going on. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is great. There is a workout area that I haven't used yet but looks awesome also. The restaurant there serves great food. I love the Crowne Plaza and will choose this place every visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only a fair experience We should have been informed that remodeling was in process. Our room smelled strongly of paint, so much so that we both woke up with headaches. We also inquired about where the in room refrigerator was and were told it would be an extra $10 dollars to have one. Unfortunately the ice makers were also not working in our section. When we took a shower the drain was plugged and they had to come up and snake it We also had to call for the in room alarm clock . The dead bolt on the room was also not working. I believe more attention needs to be made towards customer service in this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summary Everything perfect except the poor quality of the breakfast compared.to other Crowne l visited either in Usa or Europe. Very poor choice, no ham, no turkey, no cheese, no smoked salmon... Just basic american breakfast for a premium price. Again coared to other Crown. THis is the level of a holiday inn express. However, l should again say we really enjoed this place. We can survive without breakfast.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1night stay We stay bery comfortable on this resort and if wee have other oportunity wee stay there September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chandler Location but cannot recommend This hotel has an ideal location to downtown Chandler. The hotel itself is very dated but does look like some renovations are in process. My stay was at best was average however I did not eat or play golf at the resort which may have been a saving grace. The hotel offered an outstanding late checkout of 7pm for a minimal fee however this was not conveyed to the cleaning staff who cleared the room early including my unpacked luggage. My real disappointment came when it took the front desk over 40 minutes to find the cleaning person and get my belongings back which made me suspicious. In all - average rating for an average price. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's a MOTEL not a resort--untrained staff--bad atmosphere It looks and feels more like an apartment complex or large motel than a resort. The front section where you checkin is nice, but the rest is pretty bad. They're in the process of remodeling so there's dumpsters right outside the rooms, construction debris and litter scattered about, and several loud dirty talking construction guys. but even without the construction it's a disaster---I took a walk in the evening and cut thru their golf course only to find myself in a smelly, algae oozing pond created from broken irrigation lines that they've ignored. It was so deep my sandals got stuck and came off my feet and I had to search for them using my iPhone video camera light. I thought I was in a cesspool. The smelly mess was on my pants and had splashed up past my knees even. I thought it was raw sewage and reported it to the night staff who was ill-equipped to deal with it. She laughed and was patronizing. I didn't expect that kind of response. It took TWO days for someone to get back with me...I left them my shoes and pants to at the very least be cleaned but it's been 3 weeks and they've done nothing for me. NOTHING. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice ambiance but need internet I'm tempted to write please improve the internet access about 20 times. If this Crown Plaza had high grade internet it would be perfect for myself and my teams that visit Chandler on business. As it is, we will probably have to start staying in Tempe where we can count on internet bandwidth for work and conference calls that we need to have on a regular basis. Please fix the internet bandwidth and reliability here! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our stay was wonderful. Very clean and confortable. Staff was some of the best I've ever seen. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed here for a seddng and what a wonderful time we had. We were there in July, in the heat. But, it was a wonderful time and the staff could not have been more accomidating. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Comfortable hotel in great location just 2minutes from vibrant shopping and restaurants in historic Chandler. All you can eat prime rib dinner is a Chandler tradition on Saturday nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the cleanliness Although a dated facility, the grounds and room were clean. The Ballroom was set-up and appeared to have adequate staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza San Marcos. The checkin went smoothly. Our room and the service was exceptional. A.J.'s for breakfast was efficient and friendly. The pool was very-well kept and very much needed to refresh ourselves in the heat. We highly recommend staying at this property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very romantic place They say “Splendor is in maintenance” . San Marcos is a very well maintained place. Good landscape and very friendly staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! I really felt comfortable here, the staff was very inviting and the service at the bar and restaurant was great! There's a lot this hotel had to offer! I enjoyed my stay, THANKS!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, bad smell All was as described with the room and location. My main complaint was a smell around and in the room of raw sewage, I talked with the day shift manner and he said they would look into it. After two days no change, in smell. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly What a nice place to stay with a pet. The grounds are very nice for walking with my dog. It was comfortable and quiet. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outrageous Incompetence I am profoundly disappointed in this resort as well as IHG. I reserved my room almost a month in advance and in order to receive the rate listed I was required to pay for the room in advance, which I did with my wife's Visa. Upon check-in I was asked for a credit card to cover incidentals at which time I provided my debit Master Card. To my surprise, on the final morning, the statement slid under my door reflected not only incidentals, but the room charges as well. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the room was not paid for in advance, at the discretion of the resort. I informed the front desk manager, Sean that I had intended my debit card to only be used for incidentals. He told me that nothing had been charged to the card and I could provide another card when I checked-out, which I did. However, the next day I received notice from my credit union that they were charging me a courtesy pay due to insufficient funds. Come to find out that although my debit card wasn’t charged a three day hold was put on the funds and not removed. To this point this is all just a misunderstanding and I called the front desk of the resort and spoke with Sean again. After a short discussion on who was responsible he agreed to credit me back for the $29 courtesy pay incurred at my credit union and call my credit union and have the funds released immediately as to not incur any further overdraft charges. It is now the second day since check-out and the funds are still being held, I have incurred yet another courtesy pay for fuel I purchased on my trip and there has been no credit back. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I always enjoy my stays here at the Crowne Plaza. I would however, love to see that all rooms will in the future be equipped with a small fridge and microwave. For the dollars spent on these rooms I feel that this should be in all the rooms. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I wanted a small getaway in town and found the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The room and grounds were very nice which made our stay a great experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date Scary room, very old and out dated. So many nice hotels in the area, this place was just a bad choice. The golf course looked average and I played at Papago the next day with a much better view of the area. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
View from Hotel
View from Hotel
Select to close.
View from Hotel Hotel Exterior in Mesa, Arizona Las Sendas Golf Club Reception in Mesa Arizona Front Desk at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix-Mesa/Chandler Lobby Lounge, Redstone Bar and Grill in Mesa, Arizona Shopping, dining and entertainment at Mesa Riverview Boating on Canyon Lake in Mesa, AZ Hotel Exterior in Mesa, AZ Arizona Museum of Natural History Mesa Community College Chicago Cubs Game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa, AZ Golfland Sunsplash Scenic Saguaro Lake in Arizona Hotel Lobby Hiking Superstition Mountain in Arizona Mesa Arts Center at Sunset Shopping at Fiesta Mall in Mesa, AZ Exterior Feature in Mesa, Arizona
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading