Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The entire staff was excellent. The first room I had the AC was not functioning well so I requested another room which was no problem. The staff called later to insure that I was comfortable. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Check In So happy for 24 hour check in as our flight was delayed for hours! Staff was friendly and courteous and also offered shuttle service anytime! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLC customers not treated as IHG Rewards Club The hotel itself is great. I had no problem with my stay. My only problem is that I earn no points for my stay of 12 days. I don't understand why it's a "Non-Qualifying Stay" when I use corporate lodging. The hotel is paid for my stay just like any other stay. I'm a IHG Rewards Club member and I was not given. I choose to stay at this and other Holiday Inn hotels from a list of approved hotels. I'm not positive, but I think other IHG Rewards Club members get other benifits. Things like free drinks at the bar. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent furniture amd exellent service. I think the staff is the best.-Overall I grede the "The Best". August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH IMPROVED! I usually only stay at this location 4-5 times a year and I must say that this last stay was the best of all. The young many at the reception desk was perfect with his greeting, acknowledging me as a Platinum member, upgrade to a suite, and the offering of the perks for the stay. I cannot remember name, but he was great. The suite was comfortable with no issues from my standpoint. I was only one night on this stay but it was very pleasant. I do not usually use the bar/restaurant so I can't comment there. Overall, the staff and the cleanliness has improved greatly. I will be back! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The staff was very friendly and did all they could to help us feel comfortable. The location was close enough to NO to get our stuff done, but far enough away, not having to deal with the night life NO offers. We will definitely stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Overall, the experience was average. The carpet in the hallways smelled like urine. I felt like I was in a college dorm. Our toilet seat was loose, and I had to tighten it myself. Additionally, the door to the bathroom wouldn't close completely, so there was little to no privacy. I am originally from New Orleans, and I come to the city often to visit. I usually stay in New Orleans, but this time, I chose Metairie because of price and convenience to particular activities that I had planned. I'm not sure why this hotel was ranked 3rd on Tripadvisor for hotels in Metairie. I will not be returning. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Right off the bat, met with a very helpful front desk staff. They had all my paperwork ready, offered me everything from assistance help to the room to driving directions etc. The hotel bar/restaurant was friendly, and offered good food for a good price. Each morning I was greeted with a "Have a nice day" and when I returned with a "Welcome back, is there anything you need" Made me appreciate why I am a Platinum Member of this chain. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The ENTIRE staff there was so accomodating. The most friendliest and professional staff EVER. All of the staff from the Front Desk, to the Bus Driver, to Housekeeping, the Waitresses, and the Chef(s) were so friendly and happy!!! The food was also excellant. Way to go Big Terry!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The rooms are very clean and comfy. The small details means a lot when traveling. We have no problems when we stay at this location. The staff is excellent and all you have to do is ask. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel restaurant The restaurant was the worse area in the hotel. The employee who waited on me was the worse I have seen in quite awhile. Slow Incorrect order Untrained Apparently accustomed to the evening shift July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I travel to New Orleans for business and this is my go to hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are always nice clean and fully stocked. No matter what room I'm in the bed is comfortable. Don't miss the restaurant either. The food is excellent. The Holiday Inn is a can't miss value! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Our room was h'cap accessable, which meant the toilet was at (for us) an uncomfortable height & the bathroom countertop was too small to hold toiletries. We had been traveling all day, it was late & we didn't want to go through the hassle of movin g to another room. Bed was comfortable, lighting adequate & staff friendly. Coffeemaker is nice, but some of us are tea drinkers---providing tea bags would be a nice touch. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE Everything about this Holiday Inn, was great. There is a little hole-in-the-wall place to eat next door. It's called Gumbo Stop... It is GREAT..I had the Crab Cakes, with Red Beans and Rice... July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Pluses: Nice view from the top floor Spacious room Clean, Comfortable beds Good shower, bathroom Helpful friendly staff Good gym Easy parking Courtesy luggage cart Room has a fridge, a desk Got an extra chair when asked Minuses: Stained carpet Noisy air conditioning and fan Wifi took a while to connect every morning Wifi sometimes too slow for a Skype video call Not a self-service restaurante Limited breakfast selection No microwave oven in room June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO UPGRADE Being a platinum member means that you will be treated just like any other card holder ....gold or regular. I shouldn't have to ask to be upgraded but I usuallly do because it is NOT offered . When I asked for it I still did not get upgraded . I booked my room 5 months in advance if anyone was wondering about that. !!!! Over and over hotel after hotel , in all different cities, platinum member means nothing ! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality I've stayed here several times before when I come home to visit my parents. Its conveniently located and very safe. I've had good stays before, but this recent stay actually exceeded my expectations. The staff works as a team and aside from friendliness, they actually care about the customer. (something you don't see too much lately :-) ) The staff is very responsive to any concerns you share and the cleanliness has improved from my previous stays. I will continue to come back. Maya (front desk) is a true asset! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Stay I was there with family during graduation weekend in May. The location was not far from the superdome. The morning breakfast was a real breakfast and not a continental bagel and pastry. The front desk was awesome. This is my second visit in the last four visit and everything is still great. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not like the old days This hotel like many Holiday Inns is tired, worn out smells bad and the restaurant service is poor. The staff were nice however the management is in my estimation the root of the problem. They pretend to care but are more concerned with cutting costs than keeping a clean updated hotel that provided good customer service. I will never stay at this one again. After 10+ weeks here this was not a one time problem nor a hasty review. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front to back. Awesome overall experience. From walk in to check out. Perfect. While traveling to New Orleans on business my reservations were mixed up at the usual place I stay. I pulled up my GPS and found nothing to my liking in the Metairie area. As I started to go further into the city, I noticed the Holiday Inn sign and decided to give it a try. Never staying there before, I will be coming back as MY WHOLE stay was perfect. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Drivers Exceeded My Expectations I chose your hotel because it was close to the hospital where my sister was seriously ill. Both the morning and evening shuttle drivers where available to drop me at the hospital and pick me up. They were friendly,polite, kind, and ask about my sister each day. I was touched by their thoughtfulness. They represented your hotel very well. It was the proximity to the hospital, had shuttle service, and the fact that there was a resturant onsight that made me select your hotel. It was the service I received the entire 5 days I was there that would make me come back. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent My family and I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inns that I have Stayed Just stayed one night on the 10th (top) floor in the section for the priority club members. Its room quality was worse than many Holiday Inn Express. Furnitures, carpet, A/C were all in relatively bad shape. Its location is considered good. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Overall a good stay. The Bathroom needed a bit more attention. The shower curtain and toilet tissue holder needed to be replaced. The bed was comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor but poor customer service. When I approached the counter and gave my name and reservation information, I asked if there were any suites availalbe with sofa. The employee (African American, female, shoulder length black hair, glasses, 5'-3", mid-20) immediately said "NO" without out looking in the computer. I asked could she check the system first before staying the hotel had nothing available. When she checked my reservation, she informed me it was made under corporate lodging in which I informed her that it was a mistake. She then said, "well the price of the hotel will be a significate difference". Which I felt was very rude and inappropriate because it seemed that she was asking if I could affort the hotel. I travel 3-5 days a week with my job and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express'...I was not told about any of the hotel amenities, features, etc. simply given my key. Now to the rooms, although it was beautifully decorated the rooms was entirely too small for the price I paid. Also, since I was paying full price as a priority club member I should have received a room with a better view. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A complete HEADACHE Our headache began shortly after making our reservation. As soon as we made our reservation and recieved confirmation from Michelle, we noticed she had made the reservation wrong and immediately called back to correct her mistake, only to be transfered to customer support because supposedly we had missed the cancellation date (7days) away from our arrival? After speaking with Dana in customer support, she reassured us she had fixed the problem and everything was taken care of. Unfortuanately for us, IT WASNT!! When trying to check in for our 1 night stay we were informed that in fact no one had fixed it and that we were flagged as no shows for the night before. Again trying to be patient we worked with the front desk clerks and their manager to resolve the problem. Since we were charged for a night we didnt want, they were suppose to make arrangements NOT to charge us for our 1 night stay, so that the charges would only show up for 1 night. Feeling relieved that the situation was fixed yet again, we checked in and went to our room. Only to find that the vent in the bathroom for the air condition was laying in our sink. Also later found out that our iron wasnt working properly either and had to have another one brought to us. After arriving home and reviewing our bank account we later found out that indeed yet again no one followed through on what was promised and we were charged for not 1 but 2 nights. After speaking with the front desk clerk over teh phone yet again (Lakeisha) promised me that our money would be refunded for the one night stay and that we would still only have 1 charge show up. It took almost a week for them to fix their charge problem. From start to finish it seems as though everyone has dropped the ball when it comes to taking care of our reservation and stay properly. We would NOT recommend this for anyone who wants to visit the New Orleans area and feel as though after dealing with what we have dealt with we should have been completely compensated for our misfortune of serveral events. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Staff This was my very first experencie visiting New Orleans and I must say the city was wonderful but the hotel was aweful. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns in other cities and states but this one is far worse then any hotel I have stayed at. The day we arrived I must say front desk staff were wonderful and I really appreciate that. We arrived on a Tueday and Wednesday our room did not get cleaned and on the rest of our stay in which we checked out on Sunday the room was cleaned a total of twice and we would have to call down for clean towels. The linen was not changed but they did make the bed. The trash was always left in the room so we would just throw it out in the hallway. The bathroom and room amentities were never refilled so no hand soap or coffee after the first day. The hotel is a very old hotel that needs to be updated so the hallway and the elevator smelled of urine. The back entrance door was never locked or secured even after midnight so anyone could just walk in. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food Overall a good experience. Room was OK and this location was great for my meeting. I was going to go downtown to eat; however, I decided to stay in and ate at the hotel. I am glad I did. The food here was great. I recommend the fish and shrimp dinner. More than I could eat and very tasty. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next visit This was my first visit to this Hotel. WOW awesome food was great. Staff was very helpful, room was very clean and as always was ready when I returned by mid afternoon. Looking forward to my next vist to the area in June and have recommended this hotel to my peers that will be visiting at the same time. Already several with my company have made their resversations for their stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience the dining room bar service was poor, but the table service was fine. Your hostess seated two individuals two tables from us who were listening to our conversation concerning the poor service when one of the individuals told us that we were old and that was the reason for our complaint. Only the individual sitting with him intervened. We are getting older: I am 73 and my wife 72, Both of these men appeared to be employees of the company working on the building. I now know how discrimination feels. By the way, we asked for a take out box and left the dining room The food was bad We are planning to cash in our Priority Club points and never again visit a Holiday in or Intercontinetal hotel. April 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>