Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED FIRST TIMESTAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN. VERY PLEASED. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by resturant and Bar Service I have always stayed at your facilities ,however I have noticed your restaurant and bar staff is getting worst. They do not attend their customers. The night crew attending the bar area are at best rude. for both days I stayed there last week. Both me and my colleague had to wait 30 min. to get served, and after we got served , we were ignored by all staff for a simple request like can I have a fork and knife. They seemed to never make eye contact for serves. several times we both waved our hands to the reception girls which we 2 of them ,, They made eye contact and we ignored. Al Castro December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Experience The stay was professional and the staff was supportive, As an early riser and an early bird the lack of coffee upon a pre- 6 am departure was a little annoying. However the staff was courteous to inform that a to go cup was possible upon request. I will make this a priority stay option on future business engagements, Kimberly in the restaurant was stellar!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, good location, excellent front desk Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn in early December 2013. Cost per night was a bit higher than usual for this time of year given a large conference in New Orleans making it a bit more expensive than expected. While an apparent older hotel, it also appears recently renovated. The rooms (particularly the bathrooms) are a bit on the smaller size, but certainly adequate with well appointed furnishings. The beds and pillows were among the most comfortable we have had in similar chain hotels across the country. The front desk was very helpful. We returned late one evening to find our room hadn't been serviced and they sent someone up within 15 minutes of calling. We also had another day where the toiletries weren't replaced and they quickly fixed that. However, we also had one day where our used towels were left on the floor, despite receiving new ones on the shelf. With 3 consecutive days of issues with housekeeping, that was the only negatve of our stay (but again, quickly addressed when we called). Overall great trip, great beds and wonderful and attentive front desk. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed and great service Staff at front desk was very nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaints that I have are there was not enough lighting in my room, and I heard doors closing down the hall, other than that It was a pleasurable stay. Also, the food in the resturant was excellent. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room I have stayed at your motel a a number of times and although I like the location, you could do a lot more to you place to make it a better experience and I base this on the fack that I travel for work a lot and I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. Cleanliness fair Room service is inconsistent, seems they clean some things and not others, little things like coffee, 2 decaf's when I got there, asked and received real coffee, had some left over and they were gone and 2 decaf's when I returned. Some lights didn't work, TV in living room didn't work, I found the power cord had been pulled on and I reseated it. Don't really get treated like a Priority Club member like I do at most other Holiday Inns. The Bar is your highlight, great bartenders and a good place to eat when you come in late. Sorry, I don't do surveys very often but, I think this location needs a better work ethic. Jon Mierau December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Neat. Comfortable We stayed for two nights, Loved the room, service and most impressed how clean it was. Only if they could get my last name right I would appreciate it. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel stay The only complaint that we have, the last time we had the Suite, we had the understanding that we we're suppose to get a couple bottles of water in which I forgot to ask for myself, other then that, we really love this Hotel. keep up the very nice people you have there, outstanding. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here many times, each time is great. The room however could always be cleaned a little better. The bathrooms are always dusty and dirty. The restaurant staff could pay a little more attention to detail, one morning I asked for scrambled eggs and got over easy and asked for white toast and got a burned English muffin. I would however stay here again. They don't give you a care package for being a priority club member like most hotels. The room says if you forget anything to call and they'll bring you a replacement for free but when I called about a razor they told me one could be purchased at the front desk. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a pleasure The girl who checked us in was very welcoming, professional and accommodating. Always enjoy returning to this property. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient The hotel staff is very friendly, but the restaurant staff could do a little better in terms of service and speediness. Clean facilities. Pool is not heated year around, but they do have a mini gym and business center with a printer. Location is right off the freeway and there are many restaurants nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service Lakisha and Nadia at the front desk are always very helpful. We stay at this property often and they have always courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Della in the restaurant has also been great. Her courteousness and attention to detail made our sinning decision easy. We ate at the Round House every night because we knew we would receive good service and have a great meal. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine older hotel for the business traveler Right off the interstate, this tall, older hotel is fine for a business traveler - parking is free and plentiful, there is an on-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and my room was quiet - unlike some newer hotels, this one seems to have thicker walls so I did not hear any sounds from neighboring rooms and I had a good night's sleep, and that's what really matters! Staff were all friendly and polite. I will definitely choose this hotel again the next time I am in this area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and quality. We enjoyed staying there and we will return to stay. The Hotel could use some more help in the Restaurant. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My son and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to a convenient store across the street. Taxi service was available when requested, and was sometimes outside waiting for new customers. The night clerk that checked us in was always polite, smiled and was concerned about our stay. Only issue, which wasn't much was after the first night of stay, we couldn't get regular coffee in our room. The only coffee on the cleaning ladies carts was decaf. However, the motel provided coffee in the lobby. We ate breakfast in the restaurant once, and it wasn't very flavorful. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, so-so room, lousy housekeeping Stayed 4 nights 11/13. Nice room but needed an easy chair. Only chair was the desk chair. Beds great. Bathroom nice. Housekeeping was awful, had to continually ask for things at the front desk. One night - no glasses for drinks. One night - no bathmat. One night - room not made up at all !!! No extra toilet paper. Only 1 little bar of soap. Ran out of Kleenex. Room was clean and comfortable but no place for 2 people to sit and watch TV at night. Front desk staff was great - polite, helpful. Was visiting New Orleans area - location of hotel was very convenient. I am an avid Holiday Inn customer but would have to think twice to stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service and friendly, personable and professional staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I had two room. One room had issues. This hotel has excellent customer service. They addressed all the issues and went above and beyond. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A all service Hotel Holiday Inn has everything that you need when traveling to what ever city or destination. It's the most comfortable Hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only thing I experinced was that the meals could do with some improvement. My stay was only made the more pleasurable by the professionalism of the well mannered and politeness of the entire staff!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price For the price of the room it could not have been better. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. The restaraunt gave a lot of food per portion I only wish there had been a menu available in the room so I could have called from there for "take-out" service. The room was fantastic - it was spacious and clean. However there was a slight "musty" smell when getting off the elevator on to the 7th floor and then again when walking into the room but I think that has to do with age more than anything. The room itself was clean but the tub was in need of an overlay or update. All in all I would definately stay there again. The location to the expressway was great and to Metarrie as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It was okay. Shower was a bit slippery as if it hadn't been properly cleaned. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but lacking in a few areas Hotel was easy to get to and the lobby was nice. Personnel were all polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good but bar could have used some snacks such as crackers and peanuts to encourage loitering, otherwise was good on entertainment and price. So, although I give the hotel good marks on the points above, I must give it a low rating on value. The floor our room was situated on smelled fairly strongly of mildew and our room was quite humid (even though it was cool) Some humidity is to be expected in southern Louisiana but not to that extent. We woke up each morning sticky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was quite small and the lock was broken which was very annoying to my teen children. I might have given a fair rating instead of poor except for the fact that the room was in my estimation quite expensive. We stayed at this hotel to hopefully reduce our overnight expenditures while visiting New Orleans. While touring around the city, we found that we could have stayed in the downtown area for roughly two thirds the cost. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by meterie review I found the hotel a little pricey but the location and availability were exactly what we needed. My only complaint was the lack of a writing tablet (note pad) in the room. Additionally the the lighting was less than we prefer., October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An awful experience From the beginning to end, my stay was terrible. The first room I was placed in was quite damp (I understand it's Louisiana, but this was awful for persons with allergies/asthma...very hard to breathe). Furthermore, the room was quite musty, outdated, and felt "gross". There was no desk chair and no shower curtain! I went to the front desk and they quickly moved me to a different room (which was nice), and the new room was better, but still had the damp, musty, and worn down feel. The only new part of the hotel was the front lobby area. This whole hotel needs to be to be torn down and rebuilt. I was not a happy camper and couldn't wait for my 3 days to end. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Property with ants in the room Upon arriving to the room we noted several things. The door malfunctioned due to a broken deadbolt. The sealing popcorn textured paint had fallen onto the floor in some areas and had not been vacuumed by the housekeeping crew. And the room had little groups of ants in several places. Very disappointed, would not book this property ever again. Still however, a very pleased IGH customer. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed at various hotels in or near New Orleans, and this is by far one of the friendliest and most accommodating. The staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. The check-in staff were courteous and efficient (a special thanks to Nadia J., who was just terrific), and the manager even called us in the evening to ask if everything was to our satisfaction. With our coupon, we got a free morning breakfast, which we ordered off the menu (pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc.). It was much more than the typical breakfast buffets that one gets at most hotels. The hotel is very clean, centrally located, and housekeeping was very good. Highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. Friendly. clean and good food. Convenient on and off interstate. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations You need to shorten the review format. Many times I would choose not to reply as the process ttakes at least 10 minutes. I stay at this location every time I need to visit the New Orleans area as it is conviently located and offers a good value.......your people are a real plus. Was dissapointed that the bar/restaurant didn't open until 5:00PM. Would recommend being open for late lunch October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business This location was excellent for my week of business in the area. Staff was outstanding, helping fill any of my request or needs. Great Restaurant with very good selection and pricing. General Mgr. has well trained his staff. October 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>