• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near airpot The bar staff was excellent. I ate dinner (fish special) at the bar and it was superb. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent facitlity, close to the airport. Great staff. I enjoy every stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel is near the airport but is very quite. I never hear an airplane. The staff is great, the food is fantastic, and the bed is very comfortable. rooms are first class. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean/comfortable room Very comfortable bedding and excellent location/service. The annual seminar we attend is anticipated due to the quality of our stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great staff and clean hotel would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling. nice location, no fee for parking, happy hour is good September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near airport Staff was very friendly. Room was large and clean except for a large wet spot on carpet outside of bathroom. Room service food was great, but not a lot of vegetarian options. The lobby was really noisy so I asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet as promised. Very close to the airport with free shuttle. Would recommend to others September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns about handicapped accessibility Although room was described as handicapped accessible, there was only one grab bar and that was on the wall at the bathtub. That made it extremely difficult to get in/out of the tub to use the shower; there were no grab bars near the toilet. Distance from lobby to room was excessive for anyone using a walker September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay After staying in the Crowne Plaza I'll never stay in the other airport Hotel again they just seem dirty in comparison. Crowne Plaza was very clean, fresh, smells good, comfortable beds, nice staff and easy access to the Airport. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very convenient to the Airport. The hotel restaurant serves good food. Additionally there are many other restaurants in the area. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but service ? Have stayed here many times and had no problems until last visit. Placed the "Do not Disturb" sign on my door while I was away but there was evidence the room was entered in my absence. Someone came in and provided fresh towels and removed my shampoo, without leaving a new shampoo bottle. Nothing else was touched i.e the bed was not made. I was not happy that the do not disturb was not respected. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet We were traveling through the area and we chose this hotel based on other internet reviews and website pictures. When we stopped there, we first did a walk through and it appeared very much like the website said it would be. We were concerned about the airport location, but we checked in and all went very well. Truly clean, quiet and a good breakfast. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! The staff were pleasant and friendly. Great place to stay and I felt like they appreciated my business. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if you have a flight to catch I spent just one night here, because I had an early morning flight to catch. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle was very prompt and brought us right to our airline area of the airport. The only reason I marked the quality of sleep as poor was I believe my bed was broken. It slanted to the right so much that I felt like I was falling out of it all night. My friends bed was not like this however. All in all it was a really nice hotel, and despite being close to the airport, I never heard any planes. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice hotel. Only wish they had a hot tub at the pool. Customer service was excellent September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was cordial and attentive. The hotel was very clean and updated. Beautiful pool area and the the fitness area was comprehensive and fully operational. The priority club room was a nice touch and very rewarding after a long day at the office. I will definitely look to stay at this Crowne Plaza and others as I continue to travel for business and pleasure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel - New Orleans Airport on business, I received excellent service from the staff. With a minor hiccup in my stay, the staff quickly responded to my needs and resolved the issue without hassle. The entire stay was comfortable - the beds and pillows are great! The rooms were very spacious and provided plenty of outlets (very important for my travel needs.) September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! This hotel exceeded our expectations. We reserved our room in January 2014 after days of calling around to hotels in the French Quarters and not securing reservations. We attended the Essence Festival and this hotel was in the perfect location. Ten minutes to the Superdome. We were able to get at least five hours of sleep each night due to the location not being in the center of the 24/hour action that occurred in the French Quarters. The showerhead is the best as I have one just like it at home!Would definitely stay again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very pleasant and always had a smile. I would recommend this site again to my friends. The site was very easy to get to and leave from also. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business In New Orleans Area Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice when staying in New Orleans area for work. Easy access in and out of Airport and Industry in area. Nice, Clean rooms and excellant breakfast! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip My stay met my expectations. The hotel was clean and staff was very nice to work with. Good value. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good, clean, convenient. The lounge was well stocked. I have stayed here before and will again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Room was clean and comfortable. The best part about the stay was the complimentary shuttle from the airport and the bar. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! The night spent here was perfect. We found the room to be above average quality The staff was so helpful. Stayed here many times night before flights and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the New Orleans area.. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel and staying there i would love to stay there more but i can't live there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property near the airport The staff was nice and the room was comfortable. Two complaints - terrible lighting in the bathroom and I was unable (even with help from the IT assistance line) to access wifi at all. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff at the hotel are great! My wife and I, traveled to New Orleans with our baby. The staff took great care of us and treated us like royalty. The rooms were clean and near the highway for easy access to all the venues. As a platinum member and a person that travels often, I highly recommend staying at this Crowne Plaza while in New Orleans. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, Professional and courteous staff This is my second stay at this hotel will definitely stay here again, well worth the money what more can I say Thanks to all staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch service from the staff The rooms were very comfortable and clean, as expected, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay. They really made you feel welcome because everyone said hello in the hallways and lobby. I wasn't interested in going downtown, so the airport location was perfect for my business trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Early Breakfast Buffet!!! I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was SO excited to be able to partake of the breakfast buffet before 6AM. It was nice to be able to get to the airport before 6:30 having already enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast and coffee. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This hotel was such a disappointment. The best I can say is that the AC worked well. The decor was hideous. The halls were hot, damp, noisy and difficult the navigate - even with a map.There was a used band-aid next to the bed!! I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. This was definitely NOT what I had come to expect as Crowne Plaza quality August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading