• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff they were friendly and professional.anything I ever need they are willing to help September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra friendly and accomodating staff, very clean and comfortable rooms My stay at Candlewood Suites was due to an emergency repair we had to perform on a Tug Boat in the area. Due to the nature of the problem, the stay duration was very hard to predict so we were checking out each day and then calling later that afternoon and making additional reservations. This happened over three consecutive days and the staff was extremely helpful in making sure we were taken care of. Tony, Chad and Samantha- and even the cleaning staff were always around to greet you with a good morning/evening and a smile. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Comfortable Room I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans numerous times and the Staff has always been helpful and nice. The Suite is comfortable and the reclining chair and full kitchen make it seem as if you're at home. I'd recommend anyone visiting the New Orleans area for business or pleasure to stay at this Candlewood - its location offers easy and quick travel to attractions in New Orleans. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility with reservations I had to add personnel for this particular project in New Orleans. My needs were accommodated easily with no problems, which often is not the case at other Extended stay type hotels.Also,our project at the Aquarium in New Orleans required that our crew of seven had to work during the night. The staff made sure our rooms were cleaned while we were working at night and not during the daytime, which made life much easier... September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip Overall experience was good. I would choose this hotel again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the room and grounds. When you enter the Candlewood Suites you are enveloped in a very clean environment. The entry wasn't perfumed or scented; the room was also very clean, neat and tidy. The air in the room felt clean and unstuffy. The bedding, linens and towels also were clean and not over scented. My family and I had no allergy issues and slept very comfortably here. The grounds were also quiet and peaceful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had a great stay...staff was wonderful, and the room was so clean. Thanks! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Kitchen in suite was well equipped for fixing meals. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff When I go to New Orleans to see my father, I always stay in Avondale at Candlewood Suites. I will not stay anywhere else. My father has cancer and I have made many trips this summer to see him. The staff and management at Candlewood in Avondale, LA are so nice and they call me by name when I walk in the door. We have become like family this summer and I appreciate having a safe, clean, comfortable place to rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice very nice hotel, front staff during our check-in/out, needs some training on how to be pleasant. the Same stafff upon check-in/out. All of the housekeeping staff that we encountered during our stay were very friendly and accomondating.. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good visit Very courteous and friendly staff. very clean and comfortable room items in pantry are a little pricey June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Very nice hotel!! The staff and service was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the near future. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our stay in New Orleans was made even better. By staying at this property. Would highly recommend staying at this property if in the New Orleans area. Thanks April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Call of Duty The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious and the bed sleeps wonderfully. However; I travelled 5 hours to your city only to learn that the hotel had overbooked and the room type that I needed was not available. There was no availabilty no where in the city due to Wrestle Mania. However; despite my negative attitude the staff remained friendly and did not stop until they were able to accomodate me and my family. Again I would like to apologize to them for my behavior and I would like to say hats off to Cierra and Tonisha for remaining professional and also hats off to the amazing Front Desk Supervisor Bridget who came in on her day off to accomodate me and my family. Even though I did not receive my Reward Club gift, I will surley stay at this location again the next time I am in your city. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avondale-New Orleans Candlewood Suittes Review Suite pretty clean. Noise from a barking dog a few rooms down the hall probably unattended-somewhat annoying. No pool Type of property you can be mostly independent. Nice Staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experiance I would just like to start out by saying the overall experience was great. I spent 1 month there while working at the Monsanto Plant. I was working night shift (7pm -7am 7days a week) Candlewood was more than helpful in accommodating me with my work schedule and housekeeping. They made sure that I was taken care of EVERY Tuesday first thing. Toni was very thorough and timely at getting my room taken care of. She had a wonderful attitude and very friendly. The laundry facilities were also wonderful and great that they were a free service of the hotel. The only issue I had while I was there was that my stay had to be extended at one point. My company had informed the front desk about this and I thought it was all taken care of until I came in from work one morning and found a "final bill" in my door. When approaching the front desk about this they were not very friendly about my situation and basically told me, It is the NBA All Star weekend and I'm not sure what I can do for you. You will have to check back at 11 #Which is normally my sleep time#. Candlewood WAS able to accommodate my needs and it was all worked out in the end, but If I could suggest anything it would be for the front desk to be a little more courteous, they just seemed like they were being "Put out" at times. I will be working back at Monsanto for 2 weeks at a time for the next 6 months and do plan on using Candlewood as my place to stay. Thanks again for everything. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The location is great. When we got to the hotel we were surprised because of how nice it was. The security was awesome. The staff members were amazing. We absolutely loved the room. It felt like home. Loved the kitchen and the flat screen. The bed was very comfortable. Love my stay here at Candlewood. We will be coming back for sure. I recommend this place! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you My husband and I spent a month with you and would like to thank you all for the pleasant time we had. The housing staff took care of everything we needed, and were kind and friendly. The management was informative with any questions we had, and also very kind. We will stay again when we return. Thank you to everyone. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by scariest experience ever at 2:45 A.M. another guest was given access to my room and walked into my room while I was sleeping. Nothing was done to compensate me for my less than good night's sleep at the Candlewood Avondale. It has put me off ever staying at one of these hotels ever again. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience I was disappointed when checking in to find that the King suite I reserved was not clean or available. My husband and I had to settle for a room with two doubles. The bathroom had long hairs all over and spots on the toilet which I did not enjoy having to clean up. And to top it off I was even more disappointed to find that the hotel doesn't participate in the IHG Rewards gift program to guests. I would have to be pretty hard pressed to stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk was extremely rude The front desk clerk was absent from the front desk for at least 10 -12 minutes. I had to pick up the service phone in the lobby and dial 0. Once she answered she asked where was I at? I informed the clerk that I was at the front desk she then responded I will be there in a minute and hung up the phone. Shortly after that she did arrive to the lobby and asked me how can she help me? I told her that I needed to check in. She dismissively responded that she has no rooms available and begin to walk off again. I stopped her and asked her to check the computer behind the desk I should have reservations. She sighed and walked behind the desk to tell me that my room had been canceled since I was not there in time the day before. I did not panic since I knew that I had reservations for the entire weekend. Somehow communicating that to the clerk became a challenge since she seemed to have all if the answers to my story. However, after applying some tactful friendly communication skills I managed to get her to actually type her first keystroke in this entire mixup. Afterwards she did notice that I had more than a one night reservation and immediately begin to push the blame off on everyone else to prove her innocence. Not only that, she even found a smoking room available for me and family which none of us smoke and making it seem as if she was doing us a favor by giving us a room in the first place. I'm not sure if it was a bad day for her or what but it was the worse service I have ever received from the IHG family. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room to Improve to Excellent! Overall, the hotel makes for a very nice experience! The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. The range top is adequate and the refrigerator is huge! The staff goes out of their way to please and always with a smile! The only real drawback if one is to excel is the cleaning staff only comes around once a week. By the end of a couple of days the trash gets pretty big and depending on the amount and what one cooks, the room can get kind of smelly. One cannot open the window, so you're kind of stuck unless you take out the trash immediately! Plus, one must make their own bed unless you don't mind coming home to a wreck! My bed always looked like I was wrestling alligators all night! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family visit The location was great for our vist in West Wego. The room was great and was very nice that we were able to bring our japanese chin with us. She enjoyed the room to. The lady at the front desk day or night, they were great and very helpful. This is the second trip to this candlewood and planning on more trips back here. Thank y'all for a great stay. Adam August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel atmosphere was relaxed. The staff was nice. The room had a nice home like feel. Loved the kitchen area in the room. I recommend this place. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for the value Property seemed to newer and in great condition. Convenient to downtown New Orleans but still a bit of a drive. (About 15 miles) Great value still. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was perfect from the time of check in with the front desk staff to the time of check out. I surely will stay at this location again. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit, great experience.Staff was great and the room was also. This was our first visit at Candlewood Suites. We will be trying more of your locations in the future. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterford Job I stayed at the hotel for over 2 months. The hotel was new and clean and the rooms were average. I was not overly impressed with the price of it being an extended stay type hotel. If you go a few miles closer to New Orleans you could get room service everyday plus the continental breakfast for the same price. But the people there were on the whole were great. It also helped they had a Waffle House on the property (or right next to it.) I was impress with the security. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Only Place To Stay I work for the government. My wife and youngest daughter came to visit me for a few days. We got a room for my daughter. The rooms here are always clean and the staff is very courteous to our needs. Reservations were easy and check-in and out was prompt and easy. The manner in which the staff always greets you and takes care of your needs, it truly is a home away from home. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and bed The first week I stayed did not get my room cleaned or clean sheets changed for 9 days. When I called to ask they said they were too busy to do it. A light in the bathroom took 3 days to get changed. They made me move out of my room and into a double because they had someone that wanted a king. October 23, 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading