• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location for access to MSY especially if you have a early or late flight. 2 mins to the airport, easy access to parking. Voodoo B B Q was very good! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recovery I checked in to a room with a malfunctioning air conditioner. The front desk immediately moved me to another room. I had no other issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location This hotel is an excellent choice. Loved the fact that it had a fridge and breakfast in the morning. Although the breakfast had slim choices. No waffle maker and only turkey sausage for meat selection. The staff was friendly although they were extremely busy with only one person at the desk answering calls and checking guests in. I would stay here again because it was very nicely decorated and it actually smelled nice like a home. But I was not happy with the fact of not being able to book two nights like I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! Very reasonably priced - very close to the airport - walking distance to a great restaurant. Have fridge and microwave in room - very comfortable bed/pillows; good wireless services. Looks like common areas are newer; the rooms are a little dated, but still very clean and in good condition. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July Visit to New Orleans Only real good part is this hotel is close to the airport. A/C in my room did not work great. Breakfast selection not good. Did not offer express check out. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied I just really feel like the whole experience could have been better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will always stay here. When I have finished a four week hitch offshore I always stay in this hotel before flying home the next day. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. The hotel is clean and attractive. All the rooms I've stayed in were comfortable and well appointed and a welcome sight for a tired traveler. I like the pool, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. The gym is nice and has the basics I need. This hotel has high standards and they are doing a great job. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn Express is adequate. I beds were good room was clean but rather noisy AC going on and off all night. Problem with the cable lost all but local channels. Annoying. Staff in the breakfast areas seemed stressed and rude. One gal sweeping up at 20 minutes to 10 in the way of the guests with a huge push broom...food selection was not what it is at other Express locations. I'd stay again but they could do better . July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler If you don't want to be in the city, but near the airport, then this is your hotel. Other HI's breakfast will stay open past the cutoff if you are there. These folks followed me around closing down everything as I left it...I poured a cup of juice, they mmediately locked the machine. They took the butter and jelly before my toast was ready. Not hospitable and it was just 10am. My friends had a roach encounter in their bathroom. They assigned us to a a handicapp room...the closet rack was so low, my dresses were on the floor...oops sorry, we have no more rooms! And could you please spray dome chlorine bleach around those rails and soap dishes in the tub, it will remove that ugly mildew. Finally running out of towels in the whole hotel is not acceptable!!! The first day I slept late and didn't get cleaned, by the 3rd day I wanted the room clean, but the maids leave at 2pm so I missed it again. The 4th day NO towels! 7 days there, I guess I overstayed my welcome. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast Breakfast was hot and the selection was wonderful. The staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable. See you next year!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM VERY CLEAN ROOM ANS GOOD SERVICE. HOTEL SHUTTLE COULD BE BETTER. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got More than we Paid For! Everything about this hote was exceptional except the Parking. The Hotel was full!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The initial impression and service wasn't the greatest. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value--would stay again! Enjoyed staying here. As good a HIEx experience as we've had and location was very convenient for early flight to airport. Shuttle driver was really nice. Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Airport Access This Holiday Inn Express is located very close to Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, LA. The hotel shuttle runs 24 hours a day every half hour and was very prompt at bringing us to and from the airport. The hotel is clean and in a commercial area away from neighborhoods and we felt very confident our vehicle would be secure while we parked it there for our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for making our vacation a wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite surprised While I was looking for a location to stay while in the New Orleans area I saw that there were quite a few reviews that were negative about this location. The deciding factor for me was that I saw the manager of the hotel actually replied to all the reviews whether they were positive or negative. I figured if the manager was concerned about the reviews enough to reply to all of them then why not stay there? Well I did and was very satisfied with the service and friendliness of the staff there. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Stay Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly front desk agent. We had a few issues with my reservation but it was due to my company's booking website. After I entered my room, the front desk agent called to make sure everything was fine and it was...initially. I encountered several "sugar ants"-- I think that's what they are called in my room but I didn't feel like reporting it or relocating due to a tiring travel day with my 9 month old baby. Also, the carpet had this nice bright pinkish stain that wasn't pleasant to the eye. The room smelled clean and the linens were clean. The tv selection was great. The decor is nice and modern. The refrigerator was cold and microwave worked well. The bathroom was well-stocked and had Bath June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! This hotel of gorgeous! Great location right next to the airport. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioner is Loud and outdated The room air conditioning unit is really loud and outdated. Even running all night, it could not provide adequate cooling for the New Orleans weather. These units really should be replaced! The breakfast is not on par in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not sure why since all HIE supposedly should have the same standard. No acknowledgement for IHG members at check-in or any other time. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken accommodations Nice property and staff was friendly. It pretty much stops there. We were extremely disappointed that the pool was out of service, the ice machine on our floor was broken, the pancake maker was not working and we made two separate reservations (Friday Night then Saturday Night) but was only offered the 500 bonus points in leu of trail mix and water for being a Platinum member for the first night. I supposed that was because I didn't actually check out and check back in. I think that is pretty unfair. My booking the second night separately was not intentional, it was out of necessity. I am truly hoping that IHG sees this review. I stay at their hotels all over the country and I do understand that "stuff" happens" but this was a bit too much. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff. Large room but slightly musty. Everything in what I expect from a HI Express. Staff was courteous and quite helpful. Room was clean but smelled a little musty. I really think HI needs to rethink the package wall ac units. They are noisy kicking on and off and don't remove the moisture from the room. 24 hr shuttle to the airport is great and well worth the $5/day to park and fly. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two trips - both had problems! First trip - Had old food in fridge on first night, asked for it to be removed, but had to dispose of on my own. Also, privacy lock on door did not work.(new hotel?). Also parking was terrible, had to walk in rain because back door key access was broken. 2nd trip, air conditioner did not work, told tech it needed freon, guess he did not know how to charge unit! Asked for express checkout and was first told they could not do it because they were paperless? I then finally got someone to give me the receipt under my door, and to my chagrin I did not notice until this morning the receipt only had one of the two nights I stayed on it. Thankfully when I called I was able to get someone to fax me the correct receipt. Also what ever happened to a free water bottle for Priority Club members? I will give this place one more try then I am done! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very nice as to be expected. We would definitely stay at this location again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean, confortable, great service This is a newer, clean property, within close proximity to the airport. The property is quiet and you do not hear the planes flying overhead. The general areas and sleeping rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The one draw back is that there are not that many restaurants near the hotel but we did enjoy the barbecue place next door. It was easy to get around to nearby towns and downtown New Orleans. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean appearance and great service Clean appearance and relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in a Storm We had booked a hotel in the French Quarter. However, our flight was delayed and then diverted to an airport an hour away from our destination. I called our hotel to let them know of our delay and to please hold our room. You could imagine my reaction at learning that our rooms were no more. We are arriving into New Orleans in a storm severely delayed and have no rooms. While getting our bags and discussing what to do next we were approached by a representative of Holiday Inn offering to help. He stayed on his phone until he got us accommodations for that night and the rest of our stay. He turned our disaster into a hospitality experience like none I've ever experienced. He arraigned transportation to our hotel at Holiday Inn Express and gave a wonderful experience in the Big Easy. I will always stay at Holiday Inn accommodations from now on. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Highly recommended. Clean with very professional staff. Breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our 8 nights there tremendously. Occassionally, we did not have enough towels from the cleaning people. Other than that it is an excellent Hotel, with great polite and friendly staff. I will stay there again June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again... No hot water for my first several hours there. Air conditioner did not keep room cool, and had a noisy vibration that made it impossible to sleep. Refrigerator was not cold. Room smelled bad. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple issues I had requested an adjoining rm with my son. It was confirmed. At check in we were told that it had been changed in the system. The clerk said she had put a note note to change it but someone above her had changed it. Then, there was no ice in any of the machines for our entire stay. The tub had mildew and leaked. I would not stay here again. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading