• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and Good location!!! I was looking for a place to stay near the airport that was clean and affordable. Now cleanliness is my biggest issue when finding a hotel, so I actually visited about five hotels and looked inside the rooms and facilities before deciding where to stay. This hotel had the best cleanliness, the best breakfast area and the best pool. When you first walk in, it's beautiful! The people were very pleasant to deal with. There is a pretty good BBQ restaurant practically attached to it. So was it perfect? No. There were some places that could stand improvement... but it outshined the others I looked at by a long shot. So what were those areas? Well, it was at the end of the evening when we went to the pool, but still I thought the pool should have been much cleaner. Being close to the airport makes the location good, but in this case, there is next to nothing close by for picking up food items and what not unless you go to a gas station convenience store a ways down the road. You have to make a special trip to get your items before going to the hotel. While this hotel was much cleaner than the others I looked at, I actually looked at several rooms to find one that was most acceptable because some of them had some questionable areas in the bathroom. The up side to this is that the hotel clerk was extremely kind and accommodating by letting me evaluate so many rooms to find one that I was most okay with. They have a small amount of items for sale as a convenience to the guests, but man! the prices were outrageous! We're talking $3 for a tiny snack size bag of Doritos. Now let's talk rates! I am military, so sometimes that means the rates go down and other times it means the rates go up (yeah, really ... up!). In this case, I was pleasantly surprised with a great government rate. The airport shuttle is available, which is a plus, but just know that you have to schedule it before you need it and they only run on the 1/2 points. That being said, it only takes about 5-10 minutes to get to the airport and be dropped off. Overall, between the value of the government rate I received and difference in cleanliness at other places, this hotel is where I will always go when I visit New Orleans and want to be near the airport. Way to go Holiday Inn Express! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Holiday Inn in St Rose Louisiana Excelente lugar para descanso despues de Fuertes dias de trabajo. Excelenet servicio personal. Seria interesante si una vez que reciben una confirmacion Ustedes pudiesen contactar al cliente y ofrecerle un recojo del aeropuerto o lugar de llegada a st Rose August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good..not very good..not poor. Good bed, pillows, guest room, but breakfast should be better. People friendly and effective check in and check out. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort I took my teenagers to the New Orleans area for the first time and had an awesome experience. The location to the airport was the perfect distance and the Hotel was situated near connecting highways which made getting to the downtown area very easy. My suite had two comfortable queen beds and the room had 10-12 feet high ceilings which made for a very spacious feeling. This location has an attached BBQ Restaurant with awesome food. The area also had other smaller restaurants as well. The rooms were quiet and the Hotel presented a very classy impression. Incredible value and would highly recommend this Hotel and location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Airport The experience was overall very satisfactory. I would stay there again when traveling in and out of MSY. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you don't want a clean room and towels. I would recommend this hotel only because it is close to the airport. It seems to be safe and secure. There is a good restaurant attached. BUT, good luck trying to get a clean room and clean towels or swimming towels. We were staying for 10 nights. We needed our linens changed at least once. We needed fresh towels occasionally. It was HARD to receive any housekeeping service. The general areas of the hotel are tidy but not super clean. I'm not sure if the pool was ever cleaned. The front desk staff is not very polite...more "business" like than friendly and helpful. It will be a nice hotel if you want a place close to the airport. Our room was quiet. We did not ever hear any airplanes. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great place and relaxing property. I had a small complaint about the refrigerator being smelly, but they took it out of my room and thoroughly cleaned it. Would stay again if I'm ever in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints I hane nothing bad to say about my stay in this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding facility and amenities Our accommodations measured up to my expectations. Attractive room, comfortable bed, spotless housekeeping and a well-rounded complimentary breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No towels, No clean sheets. WOW ! I have a long-standing relationship with Holiday Inn - dating back to my childhood. I am very disappointed at the neglect and service I received at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Airport South. I will not stay at this hotel again. I cannot in good conscious recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I was in town for a long-standing music festival, 20 years. I do not believe the hotel did not anticipate a large census. The hotel reported that they were "out of towels". I did not receive fresh towels for 2 of my 4 days residing in the hotel. My room was NEVER cleaned. The bed were not made in 4 DAYS, the trash was not emptied in 4 DAYS. This level of service is unacceptable and intolerable. While the front desk staff was not rude they worked little to meet my constant request for fresh towels and a clean room. My stay at this Holiday Inn was of no value to me because I did not receive a good service. I could have easily stayed at a friends and received better treatment July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location for access to MSY especially if you have a early or late flight. 2 mins to the airport, easy access to parking. Voodoo B B Q was very good! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recovery I checked in to a room with a malfunctioning air conditioner. The front desk immediately moved me to another room. I had no other issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location This hotel is an excellent choice. Loved the fact that it had a fridge and breakfast in the morning. Although the breakfast had slim choices. No waffle maker and only turkey sausage for meat selection. The staff was friendly although they were extremely busy with only one person at the desk answering calls and checking guests in. I would stay here again because it was very nicely decorated and it actually smelled nice like a home. But I was not happy with the fact of not being able to book two nights like I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! Very reasonably priced - very close to the airport - walking distance to a great restaurant. Have fridge and microwave in room - very comfortable bed/pillows; good wireless services. Looks like common areas are newer; the rooms are a little dated, but still very clean and in good condition. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July Visit to New Orleans Only real good part is this hotel is close to the airport. A/C in my room did not work great. Breakfast selection not good. Did not offer express check out. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied I just really feel like the whole experience could have been better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will always stay here. When I have finished a four week hitch offshore I always stay in this hotel before flying home the next day. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. The hotel is clean and attractive. All the rooms I've stayed in were comfortable and well appointed and a welcome sight for a tired traveler. I like the pool, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. The gym is nice and has the basics I need. This hotel has high standards and they are doing a great job. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn Express is adequate. I beds were good room was clean but rather noisy AC going on and off all night. Problem with the cable lost all but local channels. Annoying. Staff in the breakfast areas seemed stressed and rude. One gal sweeping up at 20 minutes to 10 in the way of the guests with a huge push broom...food selection was not what it is at other Express locations. I'd stay again but they could do better . July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler If you don't want to be in the city, but near the airport, then this is your hotel. Other HI's breakfast will stay open past the cutoff if you are there. These folks followed me around closing down everything as I left it...I poured a cup of juice, they mmediately locked the machine. They took the butter and jelly before my toast was ready. Not hospitable and it was just 10am. My friends had a roach encounter in their bathroom. They assigned us to a a handicapp room...the closet rack was so low, my dresses were on the floor...oops sorry, we have no more rooms! And could you please spray dome chlorine bleach around those rails and soap dishes in the tub, it will remove that ugly mildew. Finally running out of towels in the whole hotel is not acceptable!!! The first day I slept late and didn't get cleaned, by the 3rd day I wanted the room clean, but the maids leave at 2pm so I missed it again. The 4th day NO towels! 7 days there, I guess I overstayed my welcome. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast Breakfast was hot and the selection was wonderful. The staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable. See you next year!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM VERY CLEAN ROOM ANS GOOD SERVICE. HOTEL SHUTTLE COULD BE BETTER. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got More than we Paid For! Everything about this hote was exceptional except the Parking. The Hotel was full!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The initial impression and service wasn't the greatest. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value--would stay again! Enjoyed staying here. As good a HIEx experience as we've had and location was very convenient for early flight to airport. Shuttle driver was really nice. Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Airport Access This Holiday Inn Express is located very close to Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, LA. The hotel shuttle runs 24 hours a day every half hour and was very prompt at bringing us to and from the airport. The hotel is clean and in a commercial area away from neighborhoods and we felt very confident our vehicle would be secure while we parked it there for our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for making our vacation a wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite surprised While I was looking for a location to stay while in the New Orleans area I saw that there were quite a few reviews that were negative about this location. The deciding factor for me was that I saw the manager of the hotel actually replied to all the reviews whether they were positive or negative. I figured if the manager was concerned about the reviews enough to reply to all of them then why not stay there? Well I did and was very satisfied with the service and friendliness of the staff there. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Stay Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly front desk agent. We had a few issues with my reservation but it was due to my company's booking website. After I entered my room, the front desk agent called to make sure everything was fine and it was...initially. I encountered several "sugar ants"-- I think that's what they are called in my room but I didn't feel like reporting it or relocating due to a tiring travel day with my 9 month old baby. Also, the carpet had this nice bright pinkish stain that wasn't pleasant to the eye. The room smelled clean and the linens were clean. The tv selection was great. The decor is nice and modern. The refrigerator was cold and microwave worked well. The bathroom was well-stocked and had Bath June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! This hotel of gorgeous! Great location right next to the airport. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioner is Loud and outdated The room air conditioning unit is really loud and outdated. Even running all night, it could not provide adequate cooling for the New Orleans weather. These units really should be replaced! The breakfast is not on par in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not sure why since all HIE supposedly should have the same standard. No acknowledgement for IHG members at check-in or any other time. June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading