• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Loyola University
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
New Orleans Arena
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Audubon Zoo and Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience.

When you choose the smoke-free Holiday Inn® Metairie New Orleans Airport hotel, you'll be centrally located between downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our hotel's sleek, contemporary design, casual atmosphere and upscale amenities are the perfect combination. Looking for hotels near New Orleans for a business trip? Corporate guests appreciate our location near Allstate, HUMANA, Kiewit Southern,
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience.

When you choose the smoke-free Holiday Inn® Metairie New Orleans Airport hotel, you'll be centrally located between downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our hotel's sleek, contemporary design, casual atmosphere and upscale amenities are the perfect combination. Looking for hotels near New Orleans for a business trip? Corporate guests appreciate our location near Allstate, HUMANA, Kiewit Southern, Lammico, Shell and University of Phoenix. With 12,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi access and a well-equipped Business Center, we have what you need. Don't forget there's free shuttle service to the New Orleans airport for our hotel's guests.Our hotel's location is the perfect one when vacationing in the New Orleans area with the easy access to the city to explore the must-see French Quarter, historic homes, museums and the wonders of Audubon Nature Institute. Families love that we're near Lafreniere Park, Zephyr Field and the LaSalle Sports Complex, too. No matter what brings you to New Orleans or Metairie, our hotel offers the perfect place to relax and recharge. Take advantage of the well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center and the sparkling outdoor pool. After a day of meetings, treat yourself to gumbo, po'boys and other local delights at The Roundhouse Bar & Grill. Then relax in comfort; you'll see why we're the best Metairie hotel!
View Less
Features
Easy airport access, open lot for free parking, custom catering, A/V equipment and flexible meeting rooms make our Metairie hotel's meeting space the perfect choice for your next social or corporate event. Our comfortable guestrooms featuring mini fridge in every room and complimentary wireless internet make us the hotel to stay with while visiting the New Orleans area on business or pleasure.
Announcements
From Wrestle Mania to Jazz Fest there is something for everyone in New Orleans.Our location is conveniently located on I10 in Metairie and we are minutes from the Superdome, with easy access to Jazz
View More
Announcements
From Wrestle Mania to Jazz Fest there is something for everyone in New Orleans.Our location is conveniently located on I10 in Metairie and we are minutes from the Superdome, with easy access to Jazz Festival Fairgrounds. Easy access to the French Quarter and free parking and great restaurant on site! .
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lady at the front desk was very helpful, shuttle service was quick. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price great location Overall the hotel was nice, room was clean bathroom had a spider in it with a web. Bathroom smelled like sour clothes. Beds were hard!!!!! Housekeeping was rude never cleaned our room. I cleaned the bathroom myself with my own disinfectant. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The evening staff is not the best. Got a room that someone else was already in, went down to get another room and the desk person just said "Ugh, all these numbers". Yeah, it a hotel, they all have numbers. Breakfast, they must of had an overstock on sausage links and western style omelets, because they served them 5 of the 7 days we were there. Rooms were nice, sometimes the maids would forget to take the trash out with them and a bag would be left on the floor. Airport is close, but I never heard the planes take off or land (I was pleasantly surprised). Other than those few things a nice hotel with an awesome BBQ joint to it. I would stay here again just because it is close to where I work when I'm in town. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding the room was clean and reasonable Great, friendly, helpful staff. My room was clean and quite. Close tonthe airport and a free shuttle. Absolutely no complaints. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for me older Ramada Inn, Maybe in process of remodeling, all tile floors, Hot water sparse, bathroom bit unkempt at corners. Fire alarm went off and kept going off for some time early in morning, Requested wake up call did not happen. Access to location was bit strange and hard to find late at night. would recommend staying somewhere else August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great but front desk service HORRIBLE I had issues checking in AND checking out. I didn't get any of the "treats" for being a Platinum member. The two different ladies I had interaction with at the front desk weren't the nicest or quickest about fixing the situation. However the room was really nice. The restaurant attached to the hotel, VooDu BBQ, was really good. The airport pick up service was quick. This was my first time staying here but my experience with the front desk has me questioning if I should stay here again. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cannot say this time was okay at all . . . This time at location was not pleasant at all, Wi-Fi was out - the AC unit in room was broken. The rooms were over booked and a large party were rowdy late at night - very difficult to sleep. Apparent the hotel overbooked lodging for a large family reunion and these folks were noisy and roamed the halls late night and early morning. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express locations across the nation and have always been acknowledged as a platinum member. When we checked in the night manager didn't say anything and actually ignored us. She was on her cell phone when we checked in and other times as well when we would stop by in the evening asking for assistance. Everyone else was great and very helpful. We thought the bed was a little hard but that is just personal choice. Overall we had a good experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Property OK property and location for business travel, would stay here again. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My daughter and I came to N.O. for the Essence Music Festival and stayed from 07/04/13 to 07/08/13. Overall the stay was excellent. The staff was very curteous and the check-in/check-out process went smooth. The cleaning staff was very respectful and the cleanliness of the room was excellent. The only thing was that I stayed in room 101 which is right by the side door and when we came back one night there were ants in the room and a BIG waterbug! I called the front desk and they came right away to get it. My daughter and I laughed after she left because we were hysterical about a bug, but it was sooo HUGE lol. We were in the south and by the door so I dont blame the hotel or the staff for that. Also the room bathroom light flickered. I called and he came and changed it right away and it still flickered. Overall the stay was great and I would definately stay there again. We had so much fun who cared about a flickering light and a BIG buggie LOL! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stay at many Holiday Inn's in this region of the country. This is my least favorite. Frequent key card issues. Exit doors often broken or out of order causing you to walk around the building to use another entrance. No recognition for priority club (water, snacks, etc# No weekly specials #happy hour, etc.) June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Enjoyable visit, breakfast eggs were not that good but the variety of food, cereals, pancakes, fruits, bagels, etc. made it better. Better choice of breakfast eggs would do a lot!!!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Checking in was horrible, waited at the airport for 30 mins after calling repeatedly for the van. The receptionist didn't seem to care that I was a Platinum member, was completely unprofessional in her demeanor. Breakfast area was dirty and food was cold. I will not stay there again or recommend it at all. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Initial room key did not work. Had lready given the room to another guest. New room and room key - key worked but someone else was staying in the room. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable room, great service, quiet and relaxing, easy to get to the main parts of NOLA from here. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean & modern This was very nice clean and modern. I like that the bedroom is seperate and has a kitchen and living area May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, newly renovated hotel The hotel renovations are fresh and the hotel was clean. The price was a little more than I normally pay as a Priority Member but that is okay. Pros: Renovations, cleanliness, convenient location Cons: The air unit in the room did not cool as well as it should have. The new beds are very firm. The highlight of the hotel? VooDoo BBQ next door Excellent food and service. Helps to have an establishment like this next to the hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I checked into this hotel on 4/16 and my room only had sheers at the window. Had to call front desk to get someone to install drapries since I was on the first flr. The next morning I had washed my hair and no hair dryer in room. Called fron desk and they indicated would "try" to find me one. When they brought to my room they never expressed an apology. My company had a health fair scheduled for the morning of 4/18 in a conference room on the 2nd floor and that morning no one at the front desk knew anything about or if we needed additional tables or chairs. I had to move chairs myself to second floor. Customer service was horrible. As much money as my company has spent at this hotel we should have received better service and should have had staff with a better attitude. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.