• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed just one night, but we will definitely stay here again. The staff was excellent. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot for four days, and the shuttle picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the car. Everyone was super. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed way too comfortable! The stay at the hotel was due to a family reunion and it was awesome! The thought of having a family reunion at the hotel was a bit odd but it had everything we needed. Just enough space betweeen family members (lol), pool, great food, hospitality and a great bar! I could go on and on because I have nothing negative to speak about, the stay at the Crowne Plaza was fantastic! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near MSY Great food. Great rooms. Great atmosphere. Great customer service. In the most positive way, you get what you expect here. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fairly small room but great service I had a room with (2) double beds and it appeared to be a tad bit smaller than the average size double room, however, it worked out well. The bed was comfortable and the room was taken care of daily. I also want to commend Dinah who served us in the IHG room. Her positive and pleasant attitude was very refreshing early in the morning and she made sure we had exactly what we needed while there. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Looking forward to staying here next month because of the friendly staff and location. I did not like the pillows, they were too fluffy/big for my taste but the bed was comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport. Comfortable stay. Nice older hotel that is very close to the airport. The shuttle was so handy retrieving my delayed bag. the driver was EXCELLENT. In fact, all staff were EXCELLENT. I attended a work meeting and the eggs were NOT good, but the fried chicken and the pasta and a few other items were well above average. It was a great place to host our meeting and the customer service was outstanding. I also enjoyed the fruit infused water in the lobby area. Nice modern touch. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat at the club room in PM Totally disappointed with the food served at the Club. It gave me stomach upset. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice friendly service. My room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very polite. The pool need a good cleaning. Great location to Wal-Mart and other retail stores. I would definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel near everything My second stay at this particular hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room, quick and convenient to highway into New Orleans, convenience stores and gas just across the street, shopping and excellent dining choices within walking distance or just few minutes drive. Nice workout room and pool. I'd certainly recommend it for business or pleasure! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfortable surroundings, quiet I really appreciated the service by housekeeping, customer service, everyone's willingness to please. Information from bellhop/asst. restaurant manager was very helpful and informative when I arrived. Shuttle driver, who was also the bellhop when I was leaving was very patient and helpful, even when he had to wait for my fellow traveler a few minutes. Found everyone to be professional on staff and pleasant in demeanor. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine Hotel stay was fine. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel housekeeping misplaced my husbands medication and all the manager would offer was to pay for the refills once we got back home or call his pharmacy since one medication was a narcotic. Refills weren't due for another 3 weeks July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel. Close to airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfy and easy to get to. The concerige lounge was AWESOME. Second stay here and will once again for business stay here for sure. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent for IHG members Really good staff team and great benefits for IHG members. My stay was during the IFT in New Orleans and the staff could not have been more helpful. The singing hostess in the IHG Club lounge was the perfect way to start the day and this wonderfully cheerful lady could not have been more helpful or friendly. Thanks to all. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fiesta Chiquita I was there with a group of Chiquita Banana people. Your hotel was most helpful in attending to our needs and we appreciate it. We all had a great time and hope to return next year. Thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a 6:00 A.M. flight and a late return flight so we needed a hotel near the airport. We had a wonderful experience several years ago at a Crown Plaza in Little Rock while evacuating from a hurricane that I chose Crown Plaza again. We left the car at the hotel and were shuttled to and from the airport. The staff was great. The food at the restaurant great. We will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience This hotel is ultra-convenient to the airport. Staff, breakfast, shuttle, rooms, everything delivered to the guest is first rate. Clean, tidy, polite. Good value too. Highly recommended. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Reuniion was very nice, Thank you for all youf help in making it so. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in NOLA Pleasant stay. Clean , comfortable room. Convenient to the airport. Courteous staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I hosted a family reunion at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. Through them, I was able to host my family reunion at the hotel. The atmosphere at the hotel is very inviting. The bar/lounge area is very relaxing. The service was great. My room was comfortable and clean. The bedding is also very comfortable, I had a good night's rest. Every now and then you can hear an airplane coming or going. It wasn't a startling sound that would throw you out of bed. It was just enough to remind you that you were close to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are planning an event or just visiting the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by night work not enought option for tv not informed about my IHG statis nore other program options staff was helpfull all but the front desk and this is due to one person July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay I arrived on a late flight to begin a business trip and needed a quick place to stay. It is most difficult to access the hotel parking lot and I needed to drive around, making u-turns to finally get to hotel. This was frustrating late at night after a delayed flight. The staff were nothing more than manning the desk. There was no enthusiasm about their customer service. I had to ask them if there was breakfast and I received a "yes". The room was adequate; however, the bathroom counter was so small that I could not put any of my items in the bathroom. I had to use the room mirror and counters. Then upon leaving, I found out that breakfast was not included with the room. There was no coffee in the lobby to go, no water in the water station, etc. Would I return? Yes, if I had a late flight and my regular hotel did not have room. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Wireless was slow and not reliable. Common furniture in the lobby was dirty and some very worn. Otherwise my stay was uneventful but the main kitchen did not have much variety for those who are Vegan. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Wish the rooms had a refriderator and microwave. Thought the pillows where a bit big for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff Would definitely recommend this location to travelers visiting the New Orleans area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel The Crowne Plaza is a nice hotel to get in and get out. My room was spacious and had the comforts for relaxing, sleeping, and getting ready. The only disappointment on this stay was the staff communication and follow-up. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service.The bell person awesome I checked in on June the 13th and checked out 15th .We enjoyed our stay. keep up the great work. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! WE LOVED IT! WILL NOT DISAPPOINT! THE STAFF WAS GREAT! THE ROOMS WERE AMAZING! CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND I NEVER WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE SHOWER! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable business stay I was impressed with the hotel itself, all its staff, the meals I had there and the efficiency overall. I was extremely pleased with the breakfast buffet at 4 in the morning as I had a very early flight home. My room was clean and comfortable and there is comfort staying at a Crown Plaza as every Crown Plaza I have ever stayed at has been fantastic. They are always clean and safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT Everything about this hotel was perfect! Great atmosphere, and wonderful staff! My family and I really really enjoyed our stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. You would not be disappointed! The rooms were super clean! I especially having cocktails with my baby sister at night. And the breakfast buffet was awesome! GREAT HOTEL! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service Extremely comfortable rooms and extremely friendly staff. First time using courtsey shuttle service to airport. Only negative is the air conditioner is a little noisy. June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading