• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but Everything about the hotel was excellent except the bed. I had a king and I could feel the boards in the middle and the pillows are too big.. Couldn't lay my head down. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Room needs update . Great location for air travelers, outstanding staff , good value. Room needs better local art work----current photos are distorted ,scary , and in bad taste. Bath has a very low outdated toliet which is not ADA compliant . Plenty of great local restaurants within a mile ! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay here. It was just right for cost and comfort. The staff was very courteous at each encounter. The cleaning crew was efficient and courteous also. There is no shuttle to downtown, but the staff provided excellent directions and options on how to get to downtown New Orleans. Very nice! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in the Priority Club Room I had a great stay. Being a priority club member i was able to eat breakfast in the 2nd floor lounge area provide for the Priority Club Members. The young lady that was on duty for breakfast was extremely nice and cheerful. It was a perfect beginning for the day. She deserves to be recognized for her efforts. She was delightful and courteous. A true credit to Crowne Plaza May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE BAR IT WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN i AM IN THE AREA. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Airport Hotel The staff made all the difference. I would return to this hotel based on the service and friendliness of the staff. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly front desk Great hotel; close to airport; safe; clean rooms; friendly staff; We left our car there while on a transatlantic cruise. It was very convenient to fly back into New Orleans from Spain, spend the night at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel let us leave our car there while on our cruise out of New Orleans since we would be staying there after our return flight from Spain and check out the next day for our home town. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff is very friendly and the room was extremely clean. We enjoyed our stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel overall - Shuttle issue, though Overall it was a good stay. The reservation was made 10pm at night due to bad weather... My ride was coming from 90 miles away during torrential rain; I decided to have my ride come in the morning... This hotel was selected specifically because there was a free shuttle... A call was made to make sure I knew how to contact the shuttle ... I was given a phone number to call and was told the shuttle would take 20 mintes to get there... They asked for the name of the guest arriving and said they would make a note regarding "late arrival"... There was no mention about a cut off time for when the shuttle stopped running!!!! In torrential rain and on a night that I found out was the start of a teacher's conference weekend I called the hotel to be told the shuttle stopped running at midnight!!! ... so I ended up in a line for a cab that had no less than 100 people in front of me... Seems to me hotels are well aware of conferences in town and would run a shuttle later than midnight when the weather was so bad which surely caused delays in people's arrivals... Had I been on a cab line and a Crowne Plaza shuttle went by to pick up their guests, I surely would be booking with THEM next visit... The cabs in New Orleans apparently although many were mini-vans were taking people one at a time... I waited in line over 45 minutes for a cab... My king-sized reserved bed was gone when I arrived but I was given, what was called an executive suite.... which didn't have a window.... Executive suite Room 2030 has a flat screen tv with a horrible signal on the digital channels that made it impossible to watch... the analog channels were okay... but I was so tired I didn't complain... Overall a nice place to stay! People on the phones need to advise people arriving at night the shuttle stops running... Was not nice finding that out the hard way... Hotel managment should consider running shuttles later on days when conferences are in town or when there is bad weather causing delays... Hotels that go the extra mile for their guests earn repeat customers... I would recommend this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed My family and I visited New Orleans during the 2014 Jazz Festival, we stayed at the Crown Plaza near the Nola airport, were happy with the room, the linens and overall is what we expected for this type of hotels; Were some how unhappy with the cleaning of the bathroom. They should have done a better job. The bar ambience was great, except that in order to get a drink we have to wait a long time as the bartender was hard to find. I will definately not recommend the dinning room, the food is not that great and it is very expensive. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in the Big Easy Early flight out so we stayed at the CP and it was perfect for getting an early start. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was mostly impressed with the staff. In particular, the managers and the restaurant staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent CP - Exceeded expectations I'm a Royal Ambassador & this is my first review. I was impressed by every aspect of this CP; from the layout to club lounge quality/selection, staff friendliness/attentiveness, food & bar quality. The club lounge attendants are 5*. Truly exceeded expectations for any hotel, let alone an airport property. Highly recommend. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza The Staff at this Crowne are really nice and seem to go out of their way to accommodate. The breakfast ladies, early morning restaurant and Club lounge are great, Wish I could remember their names. I enjoyed my Stay May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service treated kindly and respectfully; staff very helpful; breakfast has good variety; shuttle service timely but dropoff should be at terminal curbside insteat of across the street May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, Non-smoking room I and my wife stayed for one night. Bed was comfortable and room and bathroom were clean. There was absolutely no smell of smoke in the non-smoking room we reserved. Conveniently located to Ponchartrain Center and NOLA airport. Great value! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by truly exceptional I travel a lot and usually stay at hotels that fall in the "higher class" range. This hotel stands out in my experience because of the complete focus on making sure customers are attended to, cared for, and comfortable. Every staff member greeted us, was friendly, and took their job very serious. We were repeatedly impressed by the extra effort. The restaurant in particular was very enjoyable because of this. Rooms were very clean and everything worked well. Beds were very comfortable. This will be our hotel of choice for New Orleans. The only detraction and it is minor, is that it is near enough to the airport and next to the expressway so outside can be noisy-- but not in the rooms. And this makes it very convenient. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is truly wonderful from front desk to cleaning crew. Everyone is constantly on the look out to insure you are pleased with your stay. The staff is always in a good mood. It is unreal. This is the only hotel I stay at when I visit New Orleans! May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetant Front Desk personnel / management Checked in and was told they did not have a room with two beds. After getting a manager to look at computer screen, they finally found one. Gave us room keys to a room that was on the ground level with other peoples Laptop computers and womens purses on the bed. Luckily they were gone and we were not theives. Went back to front desk and was "found" another room that they "did not have" that we pre paid for. It was an interior room with no windows. It was not disclosed in choosing rooms and pre-paying that those types of rooms were even available. Checkout was horrible. No one behind the counter made eye contact with us or acknowledged our presence for 4 or so minutes, as they talked about non hotel business and laughed. I pointed this out and was told "This is my first day, there are my managers" as she pointed to two people engrossed in a computer screen 5 feet away. I was offered a water for all my trouble. I will not be comming back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Airport Stay at this property quite often and the staff and service is always top notch. Miss Dinah in the Rewards Club Hospitality suite is a bonus. Great Lady who treats you more than right!! Will be back. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service; Horrible pillows. Great staff! Great breakfast and happy hour. Easy to get to from I-10. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Please to Stay I have to give this hotel a Five Star rating It was very clean and the service was great I will stay there the next time I am in town April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great gym good food Staff was friendly. The food was very good. Bar was good. Really liked the gym. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable stay! I attempt to stay at Holiday Inn properties when in the New Orleans area. I chose the Crown Plaza, mainly, because of the good rates at the time of booking. I will recommend this hotel for convenience and value. I had no problems whatsoever during my two day stay here. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice enough but lacks convience and comfort Over all stay was great, the issue was expensive hotel stay for lack of comfort in room no microwave and refrigerator. Basic items we had to request bathroom cleaning, room cleaning, towels and wash cloths. other than that it was great. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Nice amenities on priority club level. Friendly staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I have stayed at this location several times, but recently the service and staff were lacking the service expected at a Crowne Plaza hotel. Very non caring attitude April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found the New Orleans Airport Crowne Plaza Resort to be a great business stay and great value. The staff were professional and friendly, timely was the wait staff. and relaxed at the bar and grill with a drink and a great burger. the property was very accessible to and from the airport with courtesy van pick up and delivery. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This is my third stay at the Crowne Plaza - New Orleans Airport and they have all been fantastic. The front desk is always courteous and recognize you as an IHG member. The shuttle drivers are prompt and helpful with your luggage....and I have a lot. The rooms are always fresh and clean. The bath rooms are spacious and the amenities are very nice. This property is one of the best managed, in this price range, that I have dealt with....staff is helpful and cheerful. The "Club" room staff is wonderful both in the afternoon and for breakfast. I completely recommend this hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience ever with a Hotel Our Church Group has done a spring retreat each year and used the crowne plaza in Atlanta so started planning a trip to New Orleans in August 2013. We came and visited several hotel and went with Crowne Plaza NO Airport because of their bid. From the beginning we was promised things that couldn't be honored, look like every other month we was having to work with someone else because of employees being let go. First we arrived to the hotel on April 11, 2014 early in the morning about 2:30 am, we was given rooms that was already assigned to guest so we walked in on people while they are in their bed sleep. Some people wasn't even assigned a room, I was promised an upgraded room, which they had no clue what I was talking about, then I was told they didn't have a room like that accommodate me any way. Of course they said its the same room just a different floor (the point was I didn't get what you offered me to choice your hotel#.On day two I was in shower and the hold shower head flew off the shower and water was ever where. I really wasn't able to enjoy the trip because everyday I was dealing with an issue with the bill, no one communicated with each other so there was confusing until today. This was an house account staff was calling our participates asking them for payment on their rooms, when it was already supposed to have billed to the house account. I was totally taken aback when I had them coming to me with concern from the hotel calling them. One week before arriving I called requesting a final bill so it could be paid#because money wasn't any issue for us) so guess what upon check out on the 13th there was a large balance. I advised the desk clerk that couldn't be correct and need to speak with director of Sales before our C/C is to be charged for anything, of course I get a bill where they charged our card that amount any ways. Then I speak with several people at the hotel which all are giving me different amounts owe. I finally had to call Corporate office because I felt was getting no where . The food service was good Rob went beyond his call to try to make things right as he possible could. I requested a final bill for review on 4/15 and still haven't received it as of yet 4/18/14. I did correspond with GM to try to get this matter resolve, I gave him my proposal , he accepted I sent him and email to clarify I understood correctly so there was not misunderstanding he told me yes and Good Day Sir! I asked for final bill to be reviewed but still haven't receive. We have used Crowned plaza in Houston and Atlanta and never have we had these issues before. NO more Crown Plaza for us. April 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading