• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Charge for violation of pet policy

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Phoenix
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of New Orleans - Jefferson Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lafreniere Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Zephyr Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING!!!On-Site Parking in our spacious open paved parking lot, excellent for bus or large vehicle parking.Easy access from I-10 and Causeway Blvd as well as Galleria Blvd.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:205
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday
View More

Metairie Hotel's Location Offers Convenience and Comfort.

Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. The Holiday Inn Metairie features a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions (which include high definition movie channels and a variety of sports selection) and individual coffee system. We also offer room service for those who want to lounge on our fantastic “Holiday Inn Beds”. The hotel can accommodate a variety of guests offering an outdoor pool for our young at heart guests, along with 12,000 square feet of function space for those business or social event planners. We provide complimentary parking, business center, laundry facility, high speed wireless internet and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Our customized banquet facilities offer full onsite catering for any events you should like to host in our soul full city. We look forward to having you here at our beautiful Holiday Inn Metairie where you can “Stay Real, Stay YOU!”
View Less
Features
Our well appointed 205 room full service hotel welcomes you and your out of town guests to Metairie. We feature a full onsite restaurant and bar for your relaxation and enjoyment. All rooms feature flat panel televisions, individual coffee system and Holiday Inn beds. We offer sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment.
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2
View More
Announcements
Crusing out of the Port of New Orleans, come stay, park and cruise at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our stay, park and cruise package includes your hotel accomadations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts and transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Additional charges will apply for parties of 3 or more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not the room I wanted I was disappointed when I arrived cause I call and ask to be upgraded to a king suite but when I arrived it was not a change to my reservation so I had a regular king room and that's not what I wanted November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My plesant lodging experience There are several reasons I like staying at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport; one reason is that the bed is sooooo comfortable. I get a good night sleep everytime. The comfort of the bed (and the nice firm pillows) is a visitors dream. In addition, the room is always clean and the furniture is nice. The staff is very hospitable. The convenients of transporting to/from the airport is a travelers dream. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised On my approach to the property, my expectations were low because of the exterior of the building. Howeer, the lobby, restaurant and rooms were a pleasant surprise. The check-in agent and employees in the restaurant were very friendly and pleasant. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to lay your head The Hotel is located near the airport, so near i could watch and hear the palces take off and land from my room (2208) the noise of the planes is very intrusive. upon arrival the public areas are very low key, however the rooms were a very pleasant supprise, very clean and relaxing. on the hole the staff were very good with the exeption of lady who takes the room service order (very rude lady). would i stay again, maybe yes if only for a short stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my stay The room was great, the bed was fantastic, and the location was outstanding. My issue, and ultimately the reason I would probably not return was an issue with the staff. Issues: 1.) Upon my arrival, I was advised that my room was prepaid, in full, but I needed to put a card on the room for a incidental fee of $50. I authorized that charge, but later discovered that instead of being charged $50 I was charged for the full amount of the room without notice. Upon bringing this issue up to the young lady at the counter, who was the same person who checked me in, she advised that the room was not prepaid and needed to charge the room to my credit card. I advised her that I was a state employee, and that I provided her with the paperwork showing my room was prepaid and that she acknowledged without needing to see said paperwork that the room was prepaid. Then she said someone came behind her and charged my credit card for the full amount of the stay. This is unacceptable by my standards, and what makes it worse is after finally making my point, it took three days to get my money credited back to my card. 2.) The lesser of the two issues. I went through approximately 7 door cards during my stay. Luckily for me I was on the first floor, and directly down the hall from the front desk, but the fact of the matter is I had to stop what I was doing numerous times to go get another door card because the one I had stopped working. Now I know that you can't put them next to magnets, and you can't put them next to other cards, etc.... There was two occasions where the card worked, I stepped out of the door for a second, the card was in my hand the entire time, and when I went to go back into the room, the card stopped working. These were the two major issues that effected me directly. There were other issues with extremely terrible service in the restaurant, especially the day that the buffet wasn't setup and it took over an hour for me to get my food. This isn't acceptable, especially when the meal is $20+ for a 6in poboy and a handful of fries. Again, even though the bed was great and the room was nice, I will not stay at this hotel again based off of the issues listed above. These issues have already been forwarded to my department head, with the recommendation to not book at this hotel in the future. I hope that this review will help you better suit future customers, and figure out how to address these problems. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean everything! My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We were in town for a music festival so the majority of the time we spent in the hotel was to sleep and get ready. The bed was beyond comfortable with clean linen. The staff and decoration of the room not only established but helped us get in the mood for what NOLA had to offer! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff makes a great long stay Can't say enough about this Crowne Plaza. Has all the amenities you need (onsite bar, restaurant, pool, Club room# -- add comfortable updated beds and an attentive, friendly staff and management -- you've got a great stay. Recently spent 3 weeks at the location #more to come) for work, and felt great coming "home" each evening. Management and staff at all levels were friendly, welcoming, and went above and beyond what is expected. Dinah, in the Club Breakfast Room, was talking to a family with children at the table behind me - found out the kids loved the pool but missed their "noodles" to float on. She went to a store on her break and bought them the floats for them to enjoy the pool that day - that's the kind of people they have working here. Would definitely recommend this location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A+++++++ Great customer service and friendly staff....... By far best empylee is "Nell" super customer service and handles the counter BEST in business..................... November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a Busy Week, Comfortable Night was Deserved In addition, I must point out an excellent employee, Pam from the Restaurant. I was not feeling well, and called to order room service. This employee helped me to order the right dish. (BTW the pasta with crawfish and crab was outstanding) When she delivered the meal, Pam went out of her way to accommodate me since I was not feeling well. Pam even noticed a coupon and kindly helped me to fill it out for a few additional priority points. When you are on the road, away from home and not feeling well, the extra caring and kindness from a professional at the hotel can make such a positive contribution. Thank you Pam. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and spacious room We were quite pleased that the room was large with a bed comfortable for a good rest. The maid service was excellent. The only thing that concerned us was that there was an immediate view of the building next door, and NO view of the surrounding area, sky, ground, or parking lot. We forgot to set a wake up call, and finally woke up (in a very dark room) thinking it was still nighttime or very early in the morning. Not... it was actually 9:00 am. The Front Desk should have warned us that the room had zero view. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Spectacular Clean Rooms that are very much spread out. Needed a Map to find our room. Felt as though we were in a Foriegn country. Very asthethic not very warm and homey like most Crown Plazas that we've stayed. Seemed more Business oriented and not for a couple on vacation. Probably won't stay at this location again. The staff was nice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Service I had an issue with my room and the staff was very accommodating to my needs. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied for my remaining nights. Room service was great as well. Great stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards member breakfast If you get on the rewards member floor, check out the breakfast. I can't remember the lady's name, began with a D I think. Super nice lady who just kept going out of her way to be nice, polite and get me anything I wanted. I'd go back just to see her again. If you don't know your way around this intersection, you could end up going two miles before you get turned around. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff This hotel has an extremely friendly and helpful staff (including housekeeping) The hotel is clean. The rooms are nicely updated. The restaurants menu was simple and unimpressive. We decided on the breakfast bar. The potatoes were stale and the eggs are the usual scrambled type you find at basic hotels. However, they did have Greek yogurt as an option and the little glass jars of jelly were a nice touch. I would not recommend the breakfast buffet. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel, Staff not too good either When I booked the room, I was told the Hotel was "next too" the airport and I could walk it if I wanted to - all of which was completely untrue The girl at the front desk refused to send the shuttle until I had my bags and was physically standing on the curb. So, I spent 45 minutes standing in a largely deserted parking deck waiting on the shuttle. The hotel itself reminds me of bad hotels in eastern Europe before the Berlin Wall fell. It was dark and dank. None of the staff seemed to be very comfortable with the English language. Finding the room was a challenge - partially due to my inability to speak whatever language was typical at the front desk (not English, French or German, with which I am fairly familiar) and the design of the hotel which seemed to be based on a maze. On the positive side, the room service staff was both friendly and English-speaking and the red beans and rice were much better than I anticipated. Won't stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very accomidating, and the rooms were very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian was the Best Brian was wonderful... he looked around to help people.. and did not wait to be asked, a very delightful and helpful employee October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay My stay was good. The rooms were comfortable, however the check in lady double charged us for the room. She first charged my card for extra fees (just incase damage hold) and said the payment was declined. I called my card on the spot and my provider said the payment had processed. The lady still said the payment was refused. The payment DID go through! We then used another card that went through "suprisingly!" Now we are waiting for my money to be returned. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual we recently started staying at the crowne plaza for our "night before" an early flight; food is great/service is great/ people are great/convenient location can't be beat (takes 5 minutes to get to airport/shuttle service is excellent - starts at 4 a. m. so early flights are not a problem/ pick-up upon return is prompt - driver had cold water for all riders - a nice plus/ we will be back October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First timer This was my first time staying at this hotel chain and I enjoyed it. The lobby was plush and comfortable. The front desk agent was friendly and prompt. I ordered dessert from the restaurant and everyone was so nice. Kept me company while I waited on my order. I even liked the complimentary lemon water! The room was clean, contempory and had lots of extra towels. My only suggestion would be to have a handheld shower head and a better lounge chair. The one in my room was very low to the ground and had no arms so it was difficult to get comfortable in it. The location of this hotel is perfect for interstate and airport access. I'll stay here again September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! One of the better hotels in the area, quiet and clean. Staff is proffesional and attend to any needs. This hotel for the price range is much nicer than others in the area. Beds are very comfortable and everything in the room is modern and works. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Your Business center has just 1 computer the other is just for boarding passes. Had to wait for 30 mins to use said computer to change my airline reservation. For a hotel of this size 1 computer in insufficient. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a beautiful hotel and we really enjoyed the staff. It had a great workout room and the concierge's lounge and staff were wonderful. The room was sufficient. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and staff Great room and staff!! Great location to be away from the main attractions but close enough to get there within minutes. Area filled with great resturants as well. Thanks, Great Job!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC! Staff was fantastic. Front desk, Priority Club staff. My first night I was greeted with a complementary fruit and cheese tray delivered to my room, WOW! Overall I was very impressed by this property, and will recommend and stay again. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Enjoyed my stay! The only thing was the bed was uncomfortable! I think it is time for that mattress to be replaced. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for a late arrival or early departure Comfortable bed and enough amenities to meet travels needs August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Planes Hotel was by the LA airport. I was concerned about the planes overhead because they were loud during the day. The earplugs and air conditioner quality helped with that. The service by Dinah in the club room for breakfast was awesome, she truly understands how to give great service, and she should be promoted. I was recognized for my status at this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I was not happy with the way I had to except my room,I requested a room on excutive floor and was told i was put on a list and when i got there the only room on that floor was without a window.The time before when I was there in February I was put on the executive floor without requesting it. I plan a trip again in March im not sure about staying at Crown Plaza. I will request a room on executive floor and it depends on the results. This would be the third time to stay there July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed Great Breakfast in Priority Lounge The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The free breakfast in the priority lounge was quite extensive, and the server was very friendly July 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport-Minutes from downtown! Front Desk Holiday Inn Metairie is conveniently located on Interstate 10 Enjoy a New Orleans Holiday Inn Metairie-minutes from downtown New Orleans! Contemporary, welcoming lobby/reception area waiting for you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading