Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Great service from the front desk My only complaint is that the telephone by the bed did not work properly. I spent several minutes trying to contact room service with the button specially dedicated to it. None of them worked. Neither room service nor front desk. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I have been staying at this hotel for years and am generally happy with the accommodations, except for one thing, the hvac systems in the rooms. The rooms have programmable, digital thermostats that can be programmed to turn off the a/c compressor without it being displayed on the thermostat readout. This translates to a running fan without any cool air, the air just recirculates in the room. During my stay last week, the temp was 22 C in my room when I went to bed, with the temp. set at 19 C and the a/c on. When I woke up at 5 in the morning, the temp was 23 C. I know this is not a fluke because the same thing happened last year, to the point where I had to get up at 3 in the morning and call maintenance to come and check my room. The maintenance guy played around with the thermostat in some kind of program mode for a couple of minutes, then magically the room cooled down. Electricity is more expensive in Mexico, so I guess they try and cut corners with expenses by programming the compressor to shut down. Bad idea. When I pay well over a hundred dollars a night for a hotel room, I am entitled to have a temperature that is comfortable for me. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That Extra Touch in Design I travel a lot. This hotel stay was excellent. Very good staff attitude at all levels of responsibility and accountability from housekeeping to security to reception. What especially contributed to my high level of satisfaction was the quality of the bathroom. The glass divider treatment was very tasteful and enriching my stay. Overall, food, room and service were excellent. Want to be the best at this level of quality? Provide more towel wall hangers outside of the shower, and a larger flat panel TV display screen. And give out a "special" gift to a randomly selected Priority Club member per day, so they won't forget this "special" hotel staff. People make a place more than anything! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good breakfast the restaurant is an excelent place to take your food February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 cargador de mi cel. He tenido muy buenas experiencias en este hotel, pero esta vez sucedio algo muy extraño, sali el martes muy temprano a trabajar y deje mis cosas como el resto de los dias. Cuando llegue en la noche, uno de mis cargadores de mis celulares misteriosamente desaparecio. Llame a recepcion y me dijeron q eso era imposible. Mas tarde me dijeron q iria alguien de vigilancia a revisar mi cuarto, despues llegaron a checar la puerta y posterior me llevaron un cargador en calidad de "prestamo" mientras concluian la supuesta investigacion. Quedaron de resolverme al dia siguiente y obvio ya nadie comento nada. Q triste q pasen estas cosas y con algo tan simple como un cargador. Claro que ya no me senti con la plena confianza de dejar algo con mas valor. Obvio me traje el prestado ......ya q mi cel no podia quedarse sin pila. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good Mexican food. Excellent service, comfy room and lovely Mexican food. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Services Internet connection at rooms are very poor, slow and high resilence. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Was comfortable and great service! Thank your for you attentions and services, its a best place to stay for different reason, vacation, business and meeting. Also is near of the subway, supermarket and malls! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice i love Holiday Inn hotels, but Holiday Inn Plaza Universidad takes the lead. Great staff, great location, excellent choice! November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Epic Fail! Air conditioner did not work properly. There were no windows on the room so that air could flow since the air conditioner wasn't working. Called front desk to get it fixed and maintenance claimed to have repaired it but didn't. He made it clear that it WAS repaired. Couldn't get sleep at all due to this inconvenient. Was not offered to change rooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recommed the hotel, excellent service. Godd the restaurant October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and service excellent Bed & Bathroom clean and confortable. The TV and clock works fine. My stay was pleasant. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excerllent and Comfortable stay Room was fantastic and our stay was very comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk check in/out prosess is too slow and wrong I reserved this hotel using IHG club website. Hotel prepared wrong type paln. I requested to keep original type plan, then front desk guy show wrong type plan again. Also I request factura issue with my information of it number and e-mail (bussiness card). when check out. I confirmed factura issue. Front desk doesn't share customer information. I tossed my information again. I spend 15 minute in check in and spend 10 minute in check out. Already I stay this hotel 4 times in 2013, allways simmiler situations. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and room Wireless has to improve, it doesn't cover all rooms October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, guestroom and food! Super comfortable guestroom, clean and modern! Loved the "spa-like" bathroom. Excellent food buffet and amazing service. Our meeting room was also great! An awesome choice when traveling to Mexico City. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quejas El internet es pesimo. El personal ha hecho comentarios de que iphones y ipads de otros paises no son compatibles con el internet local. Cometarios clasistas No deberia de ser tan caro por el mal internet que hay. Deberian remonerar por este mal servicio de internet. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not great service didnt like the staff we were 3 at the room and only one water sometimes and sometimes 2 bottles of water :C one of the elevator didnt work and are small not so cool October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money Hello, The hotel is surprisingly with a tag of Holiday Inn is not at par with standards. Poor Gym facilities very noisy rooms (inside from AC and outside from external noise) Laundry service immature and breaks buttons most of the time Not much vegetarian food options in Hotel Unreliable WIFI service and speed sucks. Please improve above facilities. Thanks, September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, GOOD FUD AND GREAT SERVICE VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL. GOOD SIZE ROOM, VERY GENTLE THE PEOPLE, GOOD RESTAURANT, GOOD FACILITIES. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Room It was a great experience and confortable room. The location is also the best near a mall. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly The meeting facilities are truly overpriced and uncomfortable. Communication with the person in charge of Business center was poor, the required meeting space was not booked as we were told and we found out that at our arrival. The only option left was a cramped meeting space that suffered from lack of air conditioner, as a matter of fact minutes before our meeting maintenance personnel were working to fix the problem. The price requested for that spaces was way too much for what it was delivered. In spite of that it was always requested to pay in full for services that were being improvised as we went along. Rates for the meeting facilities are totally out of market. Rooms were very good and the communication between front desk and meeting personnel was extremely poor, spent too long explaining that I wanted everything included in one bill. Very poor business experience. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room condition water leaked from air condituiner hotel tried it at first night, however it leaked in 8 night July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, nice employees and comfortable beds It is well located, close to places like Coyoacan, a mall and some other facilities. Beds are comfortable and really made me enjoy my stay Employees were a great support during the earthquake, they were helpful and they were able to do their work without panic June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service All the people from the staff are very friendly and are always looking to serve to the guests June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good One The hotel has an excelent location. It is near by METRO and Mall. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problema con Internet Desde Enero me he hospedado varias veces en este hotel igual el año pasado pero todo esta aceptable las habiataciones son modernas, la comida es bien, la atencion en el front desk muy bien, pero el problema que tiene este hotel es el internet un servicio muy lento, el soporte no pude ayudar mucho por que la mayoria de los problemas son por navegacion que la causa directa es el pobre ancho de banda que tienen, es unico holiday inn de los que me hospedo (Express Reformar, Express WTC, Crowne WTC, Trade Center) que tiene tan pobre internet se que igual no es para negocios pero no se puede trabajar. espero que pronto mejore este servicio para poder decir que es un hotel excelente April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but average noise and quality in the room My room had some light bulbs missing, maintenance should check up on those, also the noice from the window was loud, and the room was not properly ventilated. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Todo en el hotel es magnifico hasta que trato de conectarme por internet a mi VPN de la corporacion y mientras no estes en un cuarto piso. 2nd y 1ro great, pero aun no tiene connecion a VPN. Me he hospedo en este hotel varias veces, He tratdo de resolver la situacion con la corporacion que ofrece el servicio de internet y solo me dicen que es mi computadora, mis compañeros de trabajo han tenido el mismo problema, de hecho se hospedan aqui una vez pero por esta situacion cuando reresan, ya buscan otro hotel donde no tengan el problema. Tambien me he hospedado en otros hoteles de Mexico DF cuando no hay habitaciones en el HI de Universidad y no tengo el problema. Lo he reportado varias veces y hoy cuando regreso tengo la esperanza de que este resuelta la situacion pero aun continua, asi que tuve que salir y hacer una recarga a mi celular para usarlo como "hotspot". Por lo demas excelente. Sus empleados son muy atentos todos, aun no he encontrado uno que no lo sea. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in Mexico City This is our third time to stay here and we are always very pleased with the level of service and quality. The hotel is very close to a great mall and easy to get to areas like San Angel, Coyoacan. Emilio ( I think that was his name) was outstanding in helping us, and the breakfast buffet was incredibly delicious. Our only complaint are the beds. We were able to change rooms due to the fact our first bed seemed too bouncy and although ournsecond room was much better we wish there was an option to upgrade to a room with a more comfortable bed. Despite this minor dissapointment we had a great time and the hotel was very safe. I have family living in DF and I was travelling with my American husband and our small daughter. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>