Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed The room was supposed to have a king size bed, but it didn't. It was OK because it was just me, but if I had my significant other with me, it would not have been. I mentioned it to the front desk so they could change it for future use. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Beach/Cheaper than others Nice pool and easy access to boardwalk/beach area. Overpriced, but cheaper than surrounding hotels. Walls are thin, but staff is friendly. Good for a quick get away on the beach. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff We were greeted as rewards club members; the staff at the front desk (Ms. Saintil) was very courteous, prompt, and welcoming. The room decor was nice, and we liked the location in South Beach, as well as the choice between two different pillow types. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring vacation with kids Overall the experience was acceptable, even good. Housekeeping showing up very late in the day on occasion and errors in meal selection were the major sources of our criticism. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Platinum Member I have stayed at this hotel many times when in town for business and I am usually happy. I stayed last week and very disappointed. As a platinum member, I am usually always acknowledged and upgraded when a nice room is available. This time the guy who checked me in at the front room didn't even realize I was a member (much less a platinum member) and put me in a room that had hardly any view of the pool or beach. I usually always get a ocean view room. I specifically asked prior to leaving the front desk if I had an ocean view and was told I had a very nice view of the ocean and pool. I called the front desk when I got to the room and the gentleman who checked me in also answered the phone. He told me to go to another floor and someone would bring up the key to a room w/ a much better view. I waited 30 mins and nobody ever came. I went down and was lied to by the guy at the desk who said I must have missed the guy bringing me the key. The key was sitting next to him the whole time!! There were plenty of empty ocean front rooms available and I was put in another room that didn't have any different of a view from the first room. I also was put in an adjoining room that had a screaming child ALL night next door. Thank you, Holiday Inn for not recognizing your platinum members and not upgrading for being a platinum member. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION! LOCATION, location, location! This was the best part about this hotel. The location is right on the beach. The outdoor pool area was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Always had clean towels available. Cons were the food at the hotel was WAY over-priced. You could hear people in the hallways, in other rooms next to you. Sleeping was difficult with all the noise you could hear thru the thin room walls. There was visible space in between the door and the wall... probably why you could hear so much noise. Great customer service! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mid beach hotel The Holiday Inn is newly renovated, very clean, has a nice restaurant, great pool, and excellent and friendly staff. Easy access to the tour buses at stops nearby. Good value for spring break. Easy access to the beach. Quieter and family friendly compared to South Beach. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!! The staff and management were so accommodating. Even when there was an issue they couldn't control and had nothing to do with them they worked really hard to help us rectify things and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The restaurant staff was wonderful. The bartender was very funny and makes a great drink. Just don't expect a balcony :-( March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Great service. We so enjoyed the beach the pool especially the heated pool at the Hotel next to yours. We had trouble with our door it was broken and they gave a another room just like this one with a better view and working door. We were very happy with that we did have a little trouble with the shower in the bathroom. It was very tricky to get it to work. And I am sorry we did not let them know this when we checked out. I am going to call them today and let them know this problem. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda, pero lo cuesta Un hotel excelente, buen servicio, pero poco centrico en relacion a south beach. Precios elevados! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eve Buffet : Great food and service. Hotel grounds well maintained . Nice large lobby and very clean.Very nice bar area, bar tender very nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miami heat great hotel,great service,great location.Dennis did a great job checking me in. Good to see a young man have pride in his job.Check in experience was great. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated info - no late room service The hotel was clean and comfortable. My only issue is that the book in the room that outlined the services available at that hotel had outdated information. Room Service was shown to be available until midnight on the weekends. When I called at 10:30 pm, no answer. I finally went downstairs to find out why no answer and was told that room service shut down @ 10:00. The front desk did not seem to believe me (I did bring down the sheet later to show that it was truly wrong). Other than this small flaw, the hotel was lovely. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok - but expensive for a Holiday Inn Hotel is OK. Very slow internet connection. Don't like rooms with communicating doors to the next room. Hotel feels a bit old. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI The gym is poor. A treadmill, bike and a piece of nautilus equipment. The wifi was not very good. Loss of connection speed was on the slower side. The room was decent, clean and slept well. Convenient location. I would say good value for the area. We asked for a quick place for lunch in the area and concierge didn't know of anything, so they recommended to walk to 41st street shopping area. On the way there was a Subway. We stopped there for lunch and the person we asked showed up ten minutes later for lunch at the same location. They couldn't recommend Subway to us? Concierge was not overly helpful. They were friendly, but were not very good at recommendations for food or activities. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good 1 night stay Very enjoyable stay. Staff was great Would stay agsin February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We were attending a conference which was based at another hotel which was less than 100 yards from the HI. The rates at the other hotel were nearly double, and the ocean looks the same from the windows in either hotel. In fact the HI is closer to some parts of the other hotel than the other end of the same hotel. But I was very disappointed by the front desk staff. We arrived on a Thursday about 2pm, with the opening event of the conference at 5 pm. We know that check in was at 4pm but as a platinum member I am generally in a room well in advance of the check in time. The front desk staff informed us that no rooms were available but they would put our room on the "Q list" and volunteered to call on our mobile phone when the room was ready. No call so we returned to the desk at 3:45 pm to check on status. To my surprise, the room was ready, but NO ONE had CALLED us. I was not upset by the fact the room wasn't not ready at 2pm, but the failure to follow through with a call was VERY DISAPPOINTING. Such failures do not increase brand loyalty. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Road Trip Hotel was good. Dining room staff at breakfast, not so good. Room was comfy, shower head didn't work properly and it was noisy. Great location on the beach! February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE! Worst Property I have ever stayed at! Being a platinum member I don't expect upgrades but appreciate them when available. I stayed at 3 brands during my trip to FL. This property was the last. I had requested a KING room when booking, that was it, nothing special. Upon arrival, I was booked in a double bed room,and was offered no kind of accommodation from hotel staff. The noise from the room above me was so loud, it was like the gymnastics team was having practice above me. I called down to the front desk and as my check in experience, they were not very helpful saying he would "look into it". 15 minutes later I called back because the noise had not gotten any better. I was told he would let security know. It took a 3rd call before the noise stopped. After my 3rd day and I was ready to check out, I requested a late checkout at 4:00 due to all the trouble I had (my flight was a late PM flight) and they could not extend an extra hour for me. The latest was 3:00. I was told I could have 4:00 if I paid $45, but when I agreed, they refused "due to non availability". With all of these experiences, I was told there was never a manager I could speak to or anyone other then the person at the from desk which was less then friendly or helpful! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very short stay Typical Holiday Inn amenities. Our only complaint was loud noises coming from somewhere near our room on the 10th floor NEC. Sounded like a laundry chute door slamming closed. Since we were there for such a short time, we did not take the time to inquire as to their source. Larger windows or balconies would have substantially increased the value, but are not to be expected. Seemed pricy, but I am sure it was reasonable given the location. Boardwalk along the beach is terrific. Although handy to a Walgreens for supplies, there weren't many restaurants or retail nearby. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion maravillosa Instalaciones comodas y ubicacion estupenda en la playa lo hacen un Hotel de muy buena escoja. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Excellent staff at this hotel. I see many of the same folks from year to year, so they be treated well as employees, which says a lot about the hotel management. Pillows could use an update, otherwise an excellent 2 1/2 weeks spent here. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront upon arriving at hotel we were greeted by staff and welcome to hotel. Lobby was a pleasant suprise. very open and friendly. The front desk staff were very helpful in getting me into a room early. I do not know if this had to do with my platnimum status or not. room was comfortable but air never seemed cold enough to me. but overlooked this due to it being South Florida. The room decor/color could use updating but it was clean and new. Pool area was clean and towels plentiful. Pool is not heated but was given option to use pool at sister property next door which is connected thru the tiki bar and had a heated pool. breakfast and lunch were both very good. no complaints. the drinks at the bar were strong and good, however bar closes early, 10pm. I would stay here again with no problem. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Dated Rooms, Poor Value Location is right on the beach, but far away from dining options. Hotel Public Areas are lovely but rooms are small and dated with limited ammenities (no fridge, no microwave etc.). Staff is very proffessional. Dining options are extremely expensive in hotel restaurant and bar. (would have loved to have breakfast at the hotel, but the prices were unreasonable.). It seems you are paying for the location... the quality of rooms and the value do not match the excellent quality of the staff and the excellent beach front location. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay As a Platinum member I found the hotel to be in an excellent location with very good accommodations. The room was spacious, comfortable and the bed was great! The lobby was nice and the staff very attentive. The only negative experience was when I arrrived early, was told that I would be contacted as soon as the room was ready. After 2 hours, I went back to check on the status and found that the room was available earlier but I was not called. Other than that, the staff was very attentive, the pool area was great and the beach superb. There are excellent Cuban restaurants that are a short drive or cab ride away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Miami In Water Boat Show. My only negative on the room was that there was no fridge or microwave. I would have both of those in every room of the hotel. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great access to the beach, just a perfect location for a nice getaway. In town for the Miami Boat Show and the hotel is a block away from the Brokerage part of the show, so you can easily get around the area by riding the MIA Boat Show shuttle or you can take a quick cab ride. Beautiful property, great service. February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I expected a lot more from a hotel situated on Miami Beach but the overall experience was very average. I have had a lot nicer stays at Holiday Inns where I had much lower expectations going in. Not a bad hotel but certainly not a great one. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property that Guests will Love!! IHG strives to excel at being Great Hotels Guests Love and this Holiday Inn certainly hits that mark!! Emma at the front dest is the greatest at customer service and is a very bright star there to help you. Wonderful service, great staff support, excellent location......I'm coming back here when I visit Miami again!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room and polite service from front desk to valet. Nice place to stay. Beach is in their back yard and a nice boardwalk behind hotel. Close to cruise terminal. Ask for room on higher floor to avoid road noise. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Staff could not have been any nicer. February 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>