Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach May 12-15, 2013 Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach and thoroughly enjoyed it. Had a ocean view room which was quite lovely. Could see the pool, boardwalk and the beach. Pool area was nice and not crowded. Used the valet service which was very convenient. Never had to wait longer than 10 minutes. A little pricey but for Miami that is to be expected. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi worked great as well. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Ocean front. Nice swimming pool. Very nice hotel. Good price for value. Spacious room. No fridge in the room. No beach service. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stadard is missing I mainly staying in the IHG hotel since years for business and privat perpose. I never had this kind of bad service in a Holiday Inn. They don`r give Priority Club benfits linke lounge access, free breakfast, room upgrade and so on. You just can check out at 2.00 pm. The room service is very poor, they don`t knock on the door, just flip there card and open the door.If you don`t want to clean now you have to tell them when. After I told them sometimes in the afternoon they rejected. The location of the Hotel is perfect and the other services like pool, lobby or parking is very professional. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick holiday sun few days spent at hotel. Nice location for the beach. 25min walk down the south beach. Taxi is about $12. Good value for location. Swimming pool is nice May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Beds and thin walls I stayed in a double bed room (even though I requested a KNS) The bed were both in bad shape with a matress that was very unconfortable. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value on the Beach, low or no security so watch your stuff. Tired but perfectly located property on Miami Beach. Great if you are driving with reasonable parking and great access to Miami. We had an iPad stolen from pool side and on questioning, the staff said another guest had had a camera stolen the day before. We reviewed the security video with the Manager and could see the perp walk in from the beach front gate and off with our iPad. Be super cautious and don't count on the hotel staff to keep an eye on who is on the property or your stuff. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by teribble check in with management I was welcomed at the front desk,and imformed that my card was denied. After confirming with my bank that the payment was PAID the manger insisted that the payment was denied. 45 minutes later my bank calls the hotel, and then she states the that the payment was accepted! Another 15 minutes later the the two rooms that were supposed to be connected were on opposite ends of the hallway. I also discovered that the refrigerator that i requested was not in the room either. The service was awful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, clean, wedding friendly Great Experience!! Thank you for the handmade towel swans encased with wine! April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff was very attentive from the moment we came in the door. The front desk staff was friendly and fun we even gave them all nicknames. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff in the dining room was attentive. The only problem was the location there are not a lot of dining options in the area within walking distance. Besides subway and Carrabas. The lighting in the room was awful. It was extremly dark there was no way for four girls to do hair and make up outside of the small bathrooms. I recommend this property just be aware that late night if you are hungry your only options is to order pizza. The attentive staff more than made up for the lack of services in the area. We felt safe and although the room was small it was still not unconfortable. Balcony's or larger windows on the oceanview side would have done wonders for the space and maybe some more lights or lamps. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Beach Access We stayed here prior to a cruise, and mainly wanted to relax on the beach, so this was perfect. There are plenty of vendors with chairs and umbrella's at a reasonable price (head towards the Fountainbleu for better people watching). Not much in walking distance other than restaurants in hotels, though we did notice a "Subway" on Collins that is in walking distance and would have been handy to bring sandwiches to the beach- will keep in mind for next time. Overall a good experience- hotel team was fine- some associates very friendly, others a little more disengaged (not rude though). I'm a platinum IHG member and am used to more acknowledgement of this with recognition, room upgrades, etc, but we used points so maybe this is why that didn't happen. There was a welcome snack of bottled waters and pretzels, so that was nice. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People who make you feel special I can't remember when I've stayed in a hotel with more friendly, polite, upbeat staff. Everyone from the maid to the breakfast waitress, the staff out by the pool, etc., they all made us feel welcomed and taken care of. The ocean-view room was great . The only critique I have is about the funky bathroom which is maybe 10 years past needing a redo. Toilet didn't flush properly and shower/tub valve didn't work. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids eat for free? Not at this Holiday Inn We were on a road trip through Florida when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach Front. When we arrived, we were greeted very quickly and our room was ready. Staffs were knowledgeable and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is perfect, it’s right on the beach!!!! They have a Tiki bar which was pretty awesome. They also gave us 2 complimentary drinks… The ONLY complaint I have is that they do not provide free breakfast for kids. I was under the impression that it was the same policy throughout all Holiday Inns... But I guess not. In my opinion, consistency is a good thing… April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean- Miami Nice hotel. Beach was beautiful and convenient. The drinks at the pool bar was amazing! Pedro rocks! Pool very clean. Room was average, bathroom needs some updating. Cabinets chipped, bathroom needs caulking. The one disappointing thing was that we were not able to check in by 4pm and were not called when our room was ready. We had to call. We asked about the 4pm guarantee and were told at the front desk that they didn't know what that was. All in all good value for the money, nice location, only a $10 cab ride from South Beach. Be ready to pay to valet the car or self park- just about same price $30 a day. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable/room dated and orn Service was not great , ask for coffee roll or muffin to go said we could not have that, we had to do the breakfast. Room was damp old smell and carpet dirty. Room was very dated.... Couches in lobby looked like from a Frat House.Towels for the room and pool were so thin you can see thru them...We had an ocean view but windows were so dirty you could not see out them. It is a shame great location, but room was not up to Holiday Inn standards...It would have been nice to have pool service , like the other hotels had , only a tired Tiki Bar , very limited menu and we waited long for food.All in all I would not reccomend this hotel... April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very good location and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. The only aspect that could be improved is the food variety for the meals April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One week stay, end March 2013, 2 Queen Beds Oceanfront We spent the last week of March 2013 in 2 Queen Beds Oceanfront room on 7th floor and enjoyed every moment of our relaxing stay. Vacation! Room service was perfect, room was confortable, elegant, clean and included the safe. Air Conditionning was, modern, quiet and precisely adjustable. We enjoyed the beautifull view on the ocean and the boardwalk and didn't suffer any noisy nights. Legendary beautifull beach with warm sea is just in front of the hotel but don't forget to take some skin protection with you against sun burns! We didn't used the swimming pool (preferred the beach..# but the pool looked good, big enough and clean, with enough long chairs around. To avoid paying 30$ for each valet parking we choosed to take the valet parking included in our room rate so we were able to freely use our car without thinking about the parking expense #except gratuity). Breakfast and the restaurant are real good/excellent. All in all, we are really planning to come back again. It's a very good hotel, excellent value and we enjoyed our relaxing stay! Remark: it's pitty that the rooms do not have balcony or at least opening windows. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boring and poor service. The staff lacked personality and provided poor service at the front desk (especially Juan). The property is nice enough but is located in an area with nothing to do within walking distance. Nothing. When asking the hotel staff what there is to do, they also replied "nothing". Our cruise had booked the hotel for us and if we had known more about the location we would have never stayed. We were here for one day before the cruise and one day after the experience was the same both times. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting room accommodations Monica was wonderful and took care of everything we needed last minute. The meeting facilities worked out very well for us. Only one note.... don't charge for coffee in the lobby during the day. Some conveniences simply need to be provided because other hotels provide it. You wouldn't charge for shampoo. Coffee all day is a very nice perk in most lobbies. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal on weekday for a business traveler Excellent Internet in room. Rooms were small, clean but very old carpets and claustrophobic because our windows faced a roof. We took 2 rooms during the weekdays so my husband could work. The weekend rates jumped significantly and sharing a room was tough and not relaxing. It felt like a lower end motel. I moved to a luxury hotel around the corner for a beautiful large room with upscale amenities, 2 free drinks, 2 gourmet buffet breakfasts and 2 workout classes in state of the art gym and free Internet. All for $60 more than Holiday Inn AAA weekend rate. If u minus the price of 2 buffet breakfasts and 2 drinks, u are almost at the same rate and u r in luxury. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Miami Beach Outstanding location with outstanding staff at a very fair price for Miami Beach. Only issues are rooms need a little updating and bathroom was small. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Florida and Oceanfront During my last round the world trip I choose Miami Beach to be my last stop (Hong Kong-Melbourne-Auckland-San Francisco-Miami Beach) and I choose this property mainly its good amenities, restaurant and also I decided to try IHG hotels in every place. It was almost a perfect stay as a room was very nice and a swimming pool excellent. And for some reason I liked a food very much (maybe food was excellent). There is one thing which I like to mention: I decided to watch one pay-movie and everything went well over two hours. Just when there was around half hour left, tv lost all of its channels. I went immediately downstairs and told this to some male staff at the reception desk. He promised to send someone to fix tv, but nobody came that evening. TV was later repaired. When I checked my bill, I noticed that a pay-movie was still there. I explained TV incident and movie was removed from the bill. It would be nicer, if the first receptionist had made some effort to wrote it down and inform someone that I could not finish a movie. And then remove a movie automatically from the bill. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE ROOM FOR THE PRICE IN NORTH BEACH CLOSE ENOUGH TO SOUTH BEACH IF YOU LIKE AND A NICE SPOT RIGHT ON THE MIAMI BEACH. ROOM WAS NICE. BATHROOM COULD USE UPDATING BUT BED WAS FINE. NICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL . LIKED THE AREA NOT AS CRAZY AS SOUTH BEACH...........BUT CLOSE ENOUGH. I WOULD STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN MIAMI BEACH ON COLLINS AVE AGAIN. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience During Spring Break What a great experience at this Holiday Inn. We had just flown through the night into Miami and got to the hotel at 7am. Check-in was not until 4pm, but they could tell we were tired and let us check in early. We were able to get a couple hours of sleep before going out and they didnt charge us any extra. On top of that everyone was friendly and the room seemed really nice. It looked like it had recently been remodeled. Now if you are looking to spend time on South Beach it is quiet far and taxis can get expensive. The Holiday Inn Valet guys showed us where to catch the bus for $2 a person and it worked out great. The beach is super close and the price was perfect when every other hotel was so expensive in Miami Beach. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever in holiday inn better not say but its the worst holiday inn ever no wifi room not clean staff always says wifi will work asap but never works pay for breakfast and when asked for a nespresso coffe staff say that I have to pay for it and so on March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid place Excellent staff, location, access to the beach. All excellent. The inside bar was crazy expensive though. I had two drinks and the bill was $49. That....made me never want to go to the bar again. Overall, the place was great. Just watch the bar. As often as I stay as H.I. properties that was by far the most expensive bar. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Good as expected The room are nice but noisy, the Wi-Fi does't work and when it work is very very slow March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Stayed here for 4 days pre cruise. Great location; helpful staff; good food and comfortable room. Would stay here again. Highly recommended. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some need of improvement of accessible rooms stayed here at two occasions during february. Booking was for an accessible room. In many ways everything is working, but there is need for improvement. The rooms are two small for two beds, it would be a great improvement if one was removed. The bathroom is OK regarding space, but the floor and the strain was devastating. We had to use all the towels for wiping as everything became soaked. The shower was ruined and could not be hooked on the wall and the watertaps are so tight that even people with full abilty in their hands have difficulties. Aircondition was very noisy and the ventilator in bathroom was just extremely noisy. All this is due to need of replacement and maintenance. Suggestions for improvement: One large bed in each room max., replacement of bench in the shower to it can be adjustable in height, automatic doors and no carpet on the floors please, as carpets and wheelchairs are a poor combination. Make sure that there is a barrier between shower and the rest of the room, without making it inacessible, repair of water installations. The location is lovely and direct access to the boardwalk which can take you all the way to the southpoint of MB without interfearing with the traffic. Access to beach could be improved with ramps and boards. The beach is not big but nice, and not crowded at all. Missed a balcony to be able just to sit in the early mornings and lovely evenings, Very good service and the staff was professional and very kind. Breakfast buffet was nice and the hotel is absolutely a good value. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experince During my stay I had the following bad experiences: 1.-The valve of the toilette broke down, wasted a lot of water. They had to change the valve to stop the leak. 2. - The pool water was very cold so we could not use the pool. 3. - The room was cleaned after 3 pm. 4. - The television broadcast was interrupted constantly March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and bad room Since the first day I had a bad impression Room - I couldn't get a room even with a reservation getting there in the time they put as check in time Some hours later I got a room that when I opened the door for the first time it felt! I have some pictures to show! Ask to fix, nobody was available, get to the reception to change the room, they gave me a room in front of a vending and ice machine that waked me every hour In the next day asked to change room, can't help you, have a good day. The food in the restaurant - very poor. bad service March 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>