• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIAMI BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed by hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ocean - Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
South Beach Art Deco Area
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Wolfson Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet at $29.00 plus tax for in and out privileges. Self parking $25.00 plus tax no in and out privileges. Rates are subject to change due to special events in the area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 29.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:253
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:195
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:253
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy
View More

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk to the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or to vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night , play in the surf by day or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.

Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.

Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all.

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing or playing on our sandy beaches, guests can return to our beachfront hotel in Miami Beach and enjoy a relaxing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day South Beach Staff, location and property help make our stay fabulous. Will be back again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay This is a great hotel to stay. From the staff to the hotel to the location. It's all great! You won't regret staying here.. I actually received great reviews from my son and daughter in law who stayed here! If you want to escape from life, come and stay here... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great leisure hotel Great boutique hotel with beach access. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Nice balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather. Comfy beds and awesome shower. Great on-site restaurant. Only negative was an item was left behind after check-out and the staff said it couldn't be located and returned. Otherwise, great hotel. Would stay again without hesitation. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go elsewhere... Pros: - Great location, decent rooms/size, quiet accommodations, nice breakfast Cons: - service is atrocious (rude August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services, very comfortable stay It was a wonderful experience of stay of our vacation trip, great services, very close to beaches, comfortable of room and services, many nice features and surprises .. Great Hotel, recommended to stay!. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Beach access wonderful..room with his and hers bathrooms a hit! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Great Hotel" The Hotel is Great. From the staff to all the services they provided just AWESOME!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would give 6 stars, if possible What can I say? Thank you Elen and your wonderful team for such a great time at this beautiful hotel at the best possible South Beach location with great staff. We enjoyed our stay from 1st to the very last minute. This was our 2nd visit. Will visit again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel was amazing. The view, the location, the amenities. AMAZING August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property The property is a gem. Excellent room and excellent staff. I felt like I should have been paying much more than I did to stay at this property. Right on Ocean drive, but in a much quieter end of it so you feel like you are very close to everything but you still have your peace. Parked the car and never touched it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel We had a great 3-night stay and were delighted overall with all aspects of the hotel. The staff, from the moment we arrived, were all very great and genuinely friendly, going out of their way to make us and our 7-year old son feel welcome. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short break in Miami I was delighted with the location of the hotel which afforded me easy access to the restaurants, bars and shops of South Beach and Lincoln Road. Reception staff were very friendly but polite and from the start of my stay I felt relaxed and "at home" in the hotel. That ambiance was maintained throughout my stay by the excellent attitude and efficiency of all staff. My room was a joy, with plenty of space and excellent facilties which allowed me to fully relax and enjoy 'my space' whenever I was in my room. I did not have a sea view which at first disappointed me but in fact I enjoyed sitting on my balcony or up on my roof terrace watching the people and activity on Collins and beyond. A delightful stay and a job well done by Crowne Plaza and your staff at Z Ocean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel , location.. staff could be more pleasant great location, clean hotel . amenities.. room was great , bed was comfortable, the maintenance staff was very rude, not very accommodation.. the hall could use some personal touch.. the security could me a bit more secure, anyone can come and go.. no one around to stop the homeless guy from going up to the floors.. i had to call the from desk.. the bar area needed a bit of up lifting. a better decor.. and the bartender could be a bit more friendlier, and more accommodating.. the staff could acknowlege you a a preferred member.. the amount of points needed for one night is way way way toooooooooo much.. compare to other companies.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traumhafter Abschluss unserer Ferien Wir waren bereits zum 2. Mal im Z Ocean. Super Personal (Michel!!). Gute Lage. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place Had a great suite on the 2nd floor that opened up to the pool! Couldnt get much better location! Staff was super friendly on check in till check out. Concierge hooked us up with a great snorkel trip and we had a great weekend . Thanks to all the staff and a great hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach Staycation If you want a large, comfortable room with quick access to the beach, this is a great place to stay. With beach lounge chairs and umbrella all included in the room rate, all you need to do is put on the sun screen and head out on a two minute walk to the beach. Dozens of restaurants are within a five minute walk. The staff are all very responsive to requests, and find a way to make you feel very welcome. We have stayed here twice and will visit again in the future. Even better if you can get a rooftop suite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Hotel with great amenities and service! This is a beautiful contemporary hotel with up to date design furnishings. The room is very clean. The staff is courteous without being overbearing. The food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. The room rate includes beach chairs and an umbrella which makes the beach relaxing. The pool and hot tub provide entertainment for kids and adults. The bartender, Valerie, at the poolside bar is extremely efficient and a pleasure to talk with. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer than one night to truly explore all that South Beach has to offer! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities , size and service was great Really loved the location of this hotel. The room size and amenities were terrific for the price. The bed was comfortable - great sheets and comforter. Bathroom was pleasantly large which was great for 2 people; seperate sinks and a huge shower. DIdnt love the hallway decor - felt like a dorm. Didn't like the views my room faced so be sure to ask for the side overlooking the pool.... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was great the only downfall for me is there was no fridge its a lukewarm cooler. Location is great you can walk the strip. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible!!! I just have 4 words for this hotel...YOU GOTTA STAY HERE. Location was in the middle of everything, the room décor was off the charts good, and the complimentary beach lounge chairs and umbrella were perfect. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Place to spend vacation The hotel is very comfortable, clean and the restaurant has great food. We have been to this hotel 8 times in the last 5 years and find it always a great time. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mislead spend your money some were else, you can get better accommodations for the money July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel Rooms good location Room was a perfect design for South Miami Beach. The rooftop room with spa was fantastic. Although the room is small it is quite functional and the rooftop area is extremely spacious. Nice views. Only complaints were 1) did not feel that cost of room was reasonable for the quality 2) Lighting was pretty dim. 3) the a/c did not respond correctly to adjustments. I didn't report this to management as we were not in the room very much. There was no light by the couch, so no reading at night there.I do seriously recommend the rooftop room and enjoying the spa at night. It was great to lay out under the stars. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff was amazing - friendly and attentive from our arrival to departure. The location was perfect. Looking forward to a return... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean South Beach Great place. Great location. Great service. Go there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I left my shoes at your hotel, I called the hotel and they shipped them to my home address. Thank You July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I found the Z Ocean Hotel to be a hidden gem. When you enter the hotel from the street you are not sure what you are getting into. You almost get the feel of an old, low quality hotel. However, once inside, the experience is completely different. It is quite amazing. The shower, the pool, the bar, the proximity to the beach etc. are all great attributes of the hotel. The decor is wonderful and is quite contemporary. The staff are extremely friendly and it was quite a pleasure to receive their service. The only thing I did not like was the parking rates. $35/night is a bit too much. I would have been quite OK to pay about $20/night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel You can't go wrong....room was beautiful, service was excellent. I hope to be in Miami again so we can stay at this hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i expected for price Cooler in room didn't work, hottub on terrace didn't work right, had to call for service, not very private balcony as stated, not a bad hotel, but not worth the price to stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape Enjoyed the suite with two TV's, cocktail bar, and huge waterworks shower July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront with ocean view Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Entrance at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Reception Desk Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront View from Hotel Early morning on the beach at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Miami Beach Arial shot Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront-Sunrise Miami Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - pool at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Blue Parrot Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading