• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIAMI BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed by hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairchild Tropical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Carnival Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Coast Guard Station at Gov. Cut McArthur Causeway
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean - Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet at $29.00 plus tax for in and out privileges. Self parking $25.00 plus tax no in and out privileges. Rates are subject to change due to special events in the area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 29.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:253
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:195
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:253
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy
View More

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk to the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or to vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night , play in the surf by day or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.

Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.

Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all.

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing or playing on our sandy beaches, guests can return to our beachfront hotel in Miami Beach and enjoy a relaxing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value We stayed at the hotel before going on a cruise. It is a very clean, above average hotel. The food was above average. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Very dirty rooms, feet turned black, toilet ran unless you played with handle, sofa was stained, windows were filthy.... June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay nothing to say, have stated it all in my review. Hotel is close to cruise port June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff The location was perfect and had tons to do around the area. The staff was awesome and made the stay wonderful. For the price that I paid I would have like to see complimentary breakfast. Other than that I would recommend this property to others June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Overall, the hotel is a good value. Everything was clean and common areas were very nice. Service was excellent. The rooms do need updating though. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay! Had apprehensions at first about staying at a Holiday Inn,(due to past experiences at other locations) however my apprehensions were laid to rest once I entered the doors at Holiday Inn Port of Miami. Wonderful friendly staff is a plus. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls Upon arriving to the hotel, the lobby was beautiful and appeared better than pictures seen online. At first the room appeared nice and up to date. First problem encountered was the water in the restroom. I could not get cold water. when I turned the sink on, (while my daughter was showering) the showered turned scalding hot and it was hard to get cooler. The outlets in the restroom did not work, I had to blow dry my head by the bed. The guests next to our room were so noisy, the walls were so thin, it sounded like they were in our room After an hour of dealing with it, I called the desk and they sent security. Needless to say security came and the guest was quite angry. After he left, we were frightened in our room thinking the guest would try to find out who had called. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, we woke up unrested. The front desk was nice enough to let us check out at 12. When we discussed the noisy guest, the front desk just said it was out of their control, they didnt appear to be concerned. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in muy malo Como dije anteriormente, no fue bueno como atiende el personal a la noche. Llegue a las 2 de la mañana. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, too cold This is a good hotel and location choice. It is very close to the cruise terminals. However, the hotel is very cold. The lobby and restaurant were kept very cold. According to staff, this is a decision by a manager who is always warm. Our room thermostat was set at 64. The thermostat would not stay at the adjusted temperature for long. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn is the best! We stayed here for two nights pre-cruise. The staff was great - Bellman, Desk Clerk, Concierge, Waitress, Hostess; everyone! We had a King Suite on the ninth floor with spectacular views of the port and city. The location is very convenient for tours of the city, Everglades National Park and Biscayne Bay. We dined in the restaurant for breakfast each morning. We opted to order off the menu for each meal rather than eat the breakfast buffet. We usually do this as we think your food is more fresh and cooked to order. The food was very good. We also ordered food from the restaurant via room service for dinner each evening. The room service meals were hot and delicious as well! When we come to Miami again, we will choose this Holiday Inn to stay at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Good place to stay & excellent location. I want to recognize the excellent service of the following employees; Rommel, Noel, Jairo, Hugo. Restaurant: Marleen-waiter, Cesar- chef & Shaterica-hostess. All these persons contribute to make a very special stay & vacation. I plan to stay again at this hotel next year. I recommend this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNA ESTADIA PERFECTA Si Ud. viene a MIami para negocios ó para placer por favor a entrar a ese hotel. En la recepción esta Renata, Alejando y Christian más que listos para hacer todo lo posible que su estadia es una con bastante memorias. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Perfect location for catching tours buses and boats! Would stay here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We have stayed here twice. Both times the staff was wonderful. It is clean and the food is great. They have updated the lobby and it is very nice. The location is great since it is right across the street from Bayside. Also it is only a few minutes away from the Port of Miami if you are going on a cruise. I highly recommend this hotel. Also want to commend Chris and Berman for helping us locate our lost luggage. They were super. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed in Miami. First off, I like to say that I've stayed at this hotel for years when I'm in Miami and have had good experience's in general over the years. I normally book the same standard room rate and my status usually gets me an upgrade. The Staff really did try to accommodate my issues, but frankly I expected more. I get to the hotel and first spend 45 to 60 mins checking in because there are only two people at the front counter and they are dealing a a couple of tough customers. That started off the bad experience. Web Site says valet parking is $22.00 per night but the actual rate is $25 a night... Got to the room and it's right across from the ICE/Vending room so I get to hear ice falling all night... No Refer in room... Really? Even the Holiday In Express in most locations I've stayed in have refers! They offer and deliver one, but by that time I've already checked out. No work desk and ONLY 1 outlet in room! Free Internet! Not when you can't even connect to the server! Bottom line Not worth a DIME of the YES $XXX.XX Dollars I spent this one night. I ended up leaving early and checking out the next day when I was originally supposed to stay 4 nights... By the way for half of what I paid I stayed a competitor in a suite with ocean view, free working internet, and balcony! I know this is just complaining about not getting an upgrade... but when you spend 100+ nights a year in IHG brand hotels, I expect a higher level of service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal jumping off point for Norwegian Cruise LInes We were more than pleased with this hotel, from being met at our cab by the doorman, to Noel on front desk who had upgraded us to a corner suite; to the lovely evening dinner and breakfast before leaving on our cruise. Our stay was just about perfect. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay before a cruise Hotel was nice and staff friendly. Food was decent tasting and fairly priced. Right across street from Bayside. Had live music and good drinks, good shopping. They do not offer transportation from airport or to the port, you must get a taxi. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Makes the Difference These days it seems like there is a restaurant and a hotel on every street corner and while the Holiday Inn Port of Miami offers a great location, clean spacious rooms and an unbeatable location, it is the staff that make this a friendly place to stay. From the valet attendants to the bell, housekeeping and front desk staff, every one at this hotel seemed to go out of their way to be friendly, attentive and very helpful. A special shout out to Chris on the front desk who went over and above to find us the perfect room. I did not encounter anyone who did not acknowledge me with a greeting and a smile. This place is THE place to stay when visiting Miami! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect This was the best hotel for my mum, walking distance, bus ride to the beach, it was awesome and did not have to worry about her being bored, especially her view from her room. The down fall was the lift upgrade, but yet it was still magically for her and will definitely stay with you again in a few months from UK. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - great staff - great restaurant! We stay at Holiday Inn, Port of Miami, whenever we cruise from Miami and always spend a few days before and after to shop and enjoy the city. The proximity to shops, the Bayside Marina and some great restaurants is amazing. Having stayed at the hotel several times it feels like we're "coming home" as the front desk staff and concierge remember us. The hotel staff are great and customer service is their top priority . They go out of their way to be helpful and assist the guests in any way they can. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately be coming back to This Hotel Next time I cruise Upon arriving to the hotel, the luggage handler was very nice and courteous. Check in was super easy. Our room was ready when promised. We had a room on the 6th floor facing the Bayside Marketplace and the Cruise Port. View was great. The windows needed to be washed though, they were dirty on the outside. I did not notice all the cobwebs in the rooms ceiling till I laid down to go to bed, there where a lot of little stringers just hanging from the ceiling over the one bed. The comfort of the beds was great I slept like a baby. Overall this is the perfect Hotel to stay at if you are going on a cruise. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator problems still Expect to wait 5-10 minutes anytime you try to use one of the 2 working elevators. Very minimal counter space in the bathroom is very inconvenient. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I Always choose Holiday Inn hotels not only for the great prices and comfortable ( and really spacious ) rooms but also because of the great service they provide. And this time at Miami wasn't different. The hotel has a great location, right across Bayside Marina and Mall, with a great variety of restaurants, stores, tours and sightseeing options. From the receptionists, to the concierge, Waiters and Housekeeping employees, every single one of them was respectful, ready to help, courteous. This is what makes me always choose Holiday Inn either for business or vacation purposes. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest Stay at HI POM I usually stay at Holiday Inns when travelling, but of course I have stayed at various hotels as well. The HIPOM was my first experience in Miami and overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and did their best to make me comfortable however I was assigned an initial room with plumbing problems and it took over two hours for maintenance to respond. I called Guest Services and complained and asked for a refund because of my inconvenience. I was not given the refund but was offered another room plus additional points. I accepted the offer however the upgraded room had serious plumbing problems as well. This time I did not report it until the end of my stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good recept and service we were very satisfate of the amability to recept ours luggages and the rapidity to call us a taxi. Think you April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay prior to cruise Overall great. Wish free coffee downstairs was included with the price. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking expensive Nice facilities and room was great. Valet parking of $25 per night seems unreasonable especially since car was parked for both days. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!! Our room was ridiculously small and uncomfortable. it was noisy and smelly and we couldn't wait to leave. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep I cannot stress enough how well I slept that night I stayed in the Holiday Inn at Miami. It was my first time visiting Miami and the Hotel was right by the outdoor mall and I got to experience a bit of Downtown Miami because of that. The bed was comfortable and I had not slept well that entire week due to the extremely hot weather in South America. Thank you so much! I will repeat another time in the future. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendliest hotel on my trip has to be said receptionists here are terrible , i encountered 4 on different occasions - all fairly diinterested in assisting me and unapologetic when my problem was found to be caused by one of thier colleagues. Alos no welcome or benefit as Pclub member. April 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront with ocean view Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Entrance at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Reception Desk Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront View from Hotel Early morning on the beach at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Miami Beach Arial shot Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront-Sunrise Miami Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - pool at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Blue Parrot Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading