• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIAMI BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed by hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairchild Tropical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Carnival Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Coast Guard Station at Gov. Cut McArthur Causeway
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean - Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet at $29.00 plus tax for in and out privileges. Self parking $25.00 plus tax no in and out privileges. Rates are subject to change due to special events in the area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 29.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:253
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:195
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:253
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy
View More

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk to the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or to vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night , play in the surf by day or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.

Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.

Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all.

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing or playing on our sandy beaches, guests can return to our beachfront hotel in Miami Beach and enjoy a relaxing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Special Location, atmosphere, facilities and staff are all exceptionally good. A unique and special property. Only one small criticism- the beautiful marble pool deck looks great but is too slippery! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely stunning This hotel is a bit pricey but is truly worth it! Centered in the heart of the bustling and eclectic center of South Beach, it's perfect walking distance to everything. The rooms were incredible with views of the city, and if your lucky, even the ocean! I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very helpful as well. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome & departure Great place to relax before & after our cruise,loved location ,rooms & location on Ocean drive February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for several days for the past several years. It is truly a GREAT hotel with a very caring and attentive staff. The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are comfortable, espresso machine a bonus ,showers you want to stay in for a while. Bravo to management and staff for making thyis such a special place. Can't wait to go back next winter. PS. You have to try the mojito at the breezeway bar. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but was it value for money We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights. When arriving to hotel (6:30pm) our room was not ready. Then we were told that we got upgrade for the room but actually it was downgrade to the lowest level, on Collins Avenue side (no any seaview), behind 2 big palm tress (only 2 rooms with similr non-view from balcony, very dark). The room itself was big with good bathroom. Lights were lousy (as in almost every hotel nowadays), difficult to read anywhere else than on bed. Room cleaning worked pretty well though there was a lot of dust on shelves when we arrived. Balcony was never cleaned, black dust and dirt everywhere. Lobby and bar are pretty low and darkish, more bright lights would improve the feeling. "Gym" was disappointment with very minimal setup. Personnel was nice and friendly. Also location was good, hotel opens also on Ocean Drive side. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This Hotel could not have been any better. The fantastic, big rooms. The great shower and quality of the furniture. The big balcony. Even the Restaurant on the porch was great. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was our second visit to this hotel. Once again the staff were very helpful and accommodating. When we had a problem they were quick to respond. The staff were very friendly. Excellent location. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Properties in South Beach Overall, the Z Ocean is my favorite hotel in South Beach Miami. The Z Ocean Hotel is perfectly located ============================== In general, everything is within walking distance, even Lincoln Mall if you are up for it. 1) The Ocean Drive side of the hotel is away from the hustle and touts of hotel-based restaurants along Ocean Drive. 2) It's across from Lummus Park, on its northern end, with easy access to the beach and a major beach entryway. 3) Attached to the hotel is a popular and professional (no touts) casual restaurant. 4) The Ocean Dr. side has a Starbucks directly across the street. 5) The Collins side of the hotel is right at Espanola Way, which is a small tree-lined street with several boutique restaurants and cafes. The rooms are fantastic =================== The room I had was spacious, modern, well appointed and comfortable. My room had a spacious bathroom, living room, bar area with a single pod coffee maker, microwave and fridge. A patio area included lounges, chairs and tables. The king size bed was very comfortable. Professional Staff ============== I arrived earlier than the check-in time, so my room was not available, but I was offered a place to change my clothes if wanted to spend my time waiting on the beach. Dealing with the staff did not require any manipulation on my part, they seemed to want to make my stay enjoyable. Housekeeping staff were like ninjas, I would return to find everything straightened, cleaned, replenished and made up. I never saw them in the halls. Amenities ========== This is a modern hotel, with fresh elements like the indoor patio with casual furniture that has a bar, where you can order food from the restaurant. There is a pool area with a bar, but I spent my time at the beach instead. Beach service for guests includes lounge chairs and umbrellas. Drawbacks ========= The Z Ocean does not have a business area, or an area with a desktop computer and printer for printing boarding passes. They have an iPad at the front desk you can use to print to a printer that is behind the front desk. I had to attempt printing several times to finally get my boarding passes. I do use the passbook app, but the United app was not behaving, otherwise printing would not be an issue. Note to Staff ========== When I was leaving the hotel I was in a discussion with the staff - if I should take a taxi to MIA or the number 150 airport bus. The staff was concerned that I would not make my flight, citing over an hour travel time versus 30 minutes for a taxi, but I took my chances - the bus trip took only 40 minutes and I made my flight in time. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room with large balcony The floorplan of the room was flawless. Enjoyed the location. The 1st floor breezeway to Ocean Street was handy. The fresh lemon/lime water cooler in the lobby was nice and greatly appreciated. The parking valet was very quick and always helpful. The beach/cabana service was good, too. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome An absolutely fabulous experience!!! This was my husband and my first time in South Beach, I had planned this trip as a surprise 50th birthday present for him and I could of not asked for a better experience!!! From the moment you enter the hotel lobby you are welcomed with a smile and a complimentary glass of champagne!! Upon entering your room (we had a rooftop terrace) it was jaw dropping!! The room was beautiful but the roof top terrace was amazing.I strongle encourage the rooftop.The staff was more than accommodating especially Micky the concierge. He truly made our experience a memory. I highly reccommend The Z Ocean . February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa Suites Are the Best On South Beach I Love this hotel, I live in Miami and when i want to get away I always stay at the Z Ocean. I also have my Friends from out of town stay they to January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room VERY Comfortable The facility location is prime and the asessiblity to the surrounding area is impeccable!!! The amenities at location truly made the stay very comfortable. The concierge at the Hotel was great with recommendations regarding eating, to do, etc... I've stayed at various locations in the area and the Z-Ocean Hotel was head & shoulders above the others. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in South Beach Great hotel, in good location for restaurants, shops and beach, wish we could have stayed longer. Comfortable modern rooms with plenty of room and storage, the food in the restaurant is excellent and so are the staff. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel in a perfect location between Ocean Dr and the shops on Lincoln. Extremely comfortable bed and excellent staff. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you're thinking about it, just DO it! This hotel is a very classy reworking of a vintage building. All the staff are attentive, knowledgeable, and just fantastic. The bed was so comfortable that I called back after my trip to find out the brand name of the mattress! Walk over to Espanola Way to find some great restaurants. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, definitely recommend Very comfortable room with very nice roof terrace. Excellent service. Staff was very helpful in returning a forgotten bag to my home. My thanks to the staff for this. I look forward to returning. And I hope it is soon. A happy custumer from Montreal, Canada December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is our second time to this property. The location is amazing you don't need a car and everything is in walking distance. The decor of the rooms are modern and beautiful. This time we upgraded to a suite with a loft and private hot tub. The housekeeper will prepare your hot tub at your request and have it ready for you to indulge. Mickey the Concierge was very helpful with any questions of the Miami area. The pool area is very relaxing and was offered frozen grapes while we had our swim. All the staff seemed happy to assist you. We cant wait for our next stay! December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving weekend--3 nights This is my second review for this weekend, and this form only asks if I am a PCR member; not which tier. My other review did not show my tier when the review posted. I have been a Platinum member for 10 years. My Platinum status was recognized at check-in; however, I was not offered any extra perks. After I got to my room and saw the Internet charge of $14, I called the front desk and was given an access code, so I did receive free Internet service. I did not receive the "VIP" monogrammed pillowcases bragged about on Facebook, or a spa or rooftop suite upgrade. The suite was spacious, comfortable, and soundproof. We did not receive consistent turndown service, and again--no turndown "delicacies" like what is shown on Facebook. We were not told about the Beach Club across the street, so I am glad I read the guestroom directory and other guest reviews because otherwise we would not have known about it. The pool and beach chairs were comfortable. The pool staff was attentive and provided great service. The pool floor area needed to be washed with soap and water because the soles of our feet and shoes turned black. The dirt was not visible when looking at the floor, just on our soles afterward. Happy Hour in the hotel restaurant--The Front Porch Cafe--was excellent. I highly recommend the shrimp tacos. Room service breakfast was barely "okay." I would not recommend the California Omelette. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room The staff was very eager to assist in any way they could . As I was checking in we were offered lemonade and I jokingly said I would prefer something a bit stronger after spending the day in the airport and almost immediately the concierge appeared with a glass of champagne for us! The room was beautifully appointed , the location was great and everything was perfect. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT Is not our first time and again a perfect stay. Thanks for The Staff November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Z OCean A big thank you to everyone for making our short stay a very pleasant one. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were fantastic. Only comment would be lack of curtasey changing room for late departure. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Hotel We sought a relaxing get-away location and the Z Ocean Hotel fit the bill perfectly. Check-in was a breeze, courteous staff and the location made for a perfect stay. Situated in the heart of SOBE, it allowed us to walk throughout the area and take in the local atmosphere. We ate at the onsite restaurant and enjoyed a great breakfast. Highly recommend the "Z" and I was told we're going back! November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better I basically save all my points every year so I can take my wife to Z Ocean Hotel for the week. Four years in a row, and each year it just gets better and better. They added a Concierge and he was wonderful. The staff are all amazing. I just don't know what else to say about this place. WE LOVE IT!!! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at the Z Ocean Hotel To celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary, I selected the Z Ocean Hotel and could not have been happier with my choice. In one word the entire experience was magnificent. From the hotel itself, to the staff, to the location, to the amenities, my husband and I could not find any fault with this property. Upon checking in we were informed me that in honor of our anniversary we had been upgraded to a Penthouse Suite. We also received vouchers for free welcome cocktails at the hotel bar and complimentary use of chairs and umbrella service at the beach during our stay since we are Priority Club members. Once we got to the suite we were pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort provided. We are frequent travelers who are used to staying at upscale properties, but the Penthouse Suite at the Z Ocean was the nicest that I have ever seen. Valet parking is the only option at a daily cost of $32, but we were quite pleased with the prompt and friendly service and appreciated the fact that the cars are parked in an underground parking lot right at the hotel and not at some offsite location. It was delightful to return to the suite one evening to find a personalized note and container of white chocolate candies by the bedside. Then the following night we found a handwritten card congratulating us on our anniversary along with a very nice bottle of wine. These extra touches made an already happy occasion even more special. The only issue that we encountered was the fact that the rooftop Jacuzzi (which was a main feature of our suite) was not operable during our stay. Once I brought this to the attention of the evening desk clerk, he apologized and without any prompting whatsoever on my part, immediately offered to credit my Priority Club account with a substantial number of points. The entire hotel staff have to be recognized as part of the reason we had such a lovely stay. Everyone we encountered all seemed to genuinely enjoy their role in making hotel guests feel valued and appreciated. I even received a phone call from the Z Ocean (about 45 minutes after checking out) thanking me for choosing their establishment, wishing us a happy anniversary and apologizing for the non-working Jacuzzi in our suite. This level of customer service went above and beyond what we could have hoped for. Without a doubt the Z Ocean exceeded all expectations and hopefully we will have the chance to celebrate future anniversaries here. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of three the best hotels in Miami Beach! I spent in this hotel about 15 nights this year. It's one of three my favoriteis hotels in Miami Beach. I think, it's also the best Crowne Plaza hotel in Florida. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. staff and facilities are excellent, great food at resturant and the bar was very nice, would recommend to all,just a short walk to south beach water front,free beach chairs and umbrella. Our room was impecable. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk the weak point Unfortunately the staff at the front desk does not live up to the standards this hotel could have. The pool is nice, cleaners and service staff very helpful and the general ambiance is good. Love the location and the beach chair service. However little flexibility and basically no recognition of Priority club membership is disappointing. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay at Z ocean!! Suites are lovely and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Breakfast on the Front Porch was included in our package and it was delicous!! I would say the only negative is the small pool. But for us it wasnt' much of an issue since we spent so much time at the beach. It was our anniversary so we had our room upgraded and recieved a bottle of lovely red wine. Priority club members also recieved a sweets package the first night. We would definately come back! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect South Beach Vacation We stayed at this amazing hotel for a week in April 2012. It was an awesome experience! It could not have been any better. Travel a lot and I have seen a lot of hotels -- including Crowne Plaza hotels -- and this hotel is like no other hotel I have even seen. It's a smaller property so it feels a lot more personal than the large mega-resorts. The room was really really nice. Not the typical furniture you find at most hotels, much nicer. Has wet bar and mini bar which were really convenient. We stayed in a spa suite -- had a private balcony with a whirlpool. Absolutely amazing, and great view of the action on Collins Avenue. The beds were really comfortable. I have to stay, by far, the best thing was the rainfall shower. Most hotels that have these have less-than-ideal water pressure when they have rainfall showers, not this hotel, shower was so relaxing. Staff was wonderful; they handled every request perfectly and promptly. Nothing seemed too big or too small, and the staff was quick to respond to even the smallest request. Very friendly and helpful. Helped up find all the great local places to eat and things to do. By far, best hotel staff I have seen in all my years traveling. I would definitely return to this hotel again, in fact, I plan to return because it was that good. I am not easily impressed so the fact this hotel is getting my praise speaks volumes about how good it is. Couple things to know... this is NOT your typical Crowne Plaza (which is a great thing!) so don't expect executive level floors or an extensive business center. But honestly, who cares about those things. It's Miami Beach so enjoy all the beach and the Z Ocean has to offer. The hotel also doesn't fit the typical, "cookie-cutter" type Crowne Plaza you could find near any major city or airport; the Z Ocean has a unique, chic layout and a fun, relaxed vibe. Also, not a lot of families with young kids during my stay. Overall, it's an amazing hotel. The Z Ocean gave me a great vacation. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel y servicio Me he hospedado en varios Crowne PLaza, y siempre me hacen sentir como en casa por lo comodos de las habitaciones, el servicio a la hora de llegada y el ambiente en general es bastante bueno. Las ofertas que ofrecen para paquetes son atractivas, las politicas de desayunos son buenas. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront with ocean view Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Entrance at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Reception Desk Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront View from Hotel Early morning on the beach at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Miami Beach Arial shot Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront-Sunrise Miami Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - pool at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Blue Parrot Lounge
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.