• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIAMI BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed by hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ocean - Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
South Beach Art Deco Area
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Wolfson Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet at $29.00 plus tax for in and out privileges. Self parking $25.00 plus tax no in and out privileges. Rates are subject to change due to special events in the area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 29.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:253
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:195
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:253
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy
View More

Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location!

Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.

Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk to the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or to vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night , play in the surf by day or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.

Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.

Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all.

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing or playing on our sandy beaches, guests can return to our beachfront hotel in Miami Beach and enjoy a relaxing dip in the outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and lovely room, though room decor a bit tired. We had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. On arrival there was a very minor problem with the room which was resolved immediately and extremely satisfactorily by Lucy, who looked after us very well. The oceanfront location is brilliant (though it is a pity so many noisy little planes fly up the beach advertsing clubs!) and there is plenty of space to relax in the hotel and around the pool. The breakasts and evening meals were really good, and Shaun the concierge bent over backwards to search the TV to find an important English soccer match for us (which ManCity won!). He was incredibly helpful. Most of the time reception staff were excellent but once or twice staff on reception gave us that lovely American friendly smile but were actually very unhelpful! Overall though, this was a great stay and we would definitely go again. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for No Reason There has been a long time since my family has seen a room with NO microwave or a small room refrigerator at least. The rooms are very small, with little bugs. The rooms are overly priced to have nothing in the room and for overlooking the beach. Not worth it, at all! And taxicabs are overly priced. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great to visit this hotel! Great place for a weekend getaway when traveling to see the Canes. Comfortable, relaxing hotel with a GREAT staff, especially Gabriella at the Lobby Bar! Hope to return many times. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice beach For its location, is an hotel that can serve to relax but also to do business in Miami September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room good value 1ST TIME STAY IN MIAMI BEACH. HOTEL IN GOOD AREA. NOT RIGHT IN SOUTHBEACH BUT CLOSE ENOUGH. WANTED A NICE PLACE FOR A GOOD VALUE TO EXPLORE MIAMI AND MIAMI BEACH AND THIS WAS IT. NICE BOARDWALK AND POOL AND BEACH SET UP. VALET PARKING THAT WAS VERY ACCESIBLE.STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ROOM SERVICE CLEANING ECT.. WAS EXCELLENT WOULD DEFINETLY WOULD STAY AND RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Reception staff pleasant and friendly. Pool/pool area and pool bar good and right on the beach. Bar and restaurant served reasonable food and had a good range of drinks. The building feels a bit tired and dated but this did not really impact my stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People who know how to be a host If you would ask us how to call the staff of this hotel, than this would be our answer. Friendly, helpfull and already reacting when they see you are looking for something. I am glad that we will be back prior to going home. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and value on Miami Beach! Clean, friendly, comfortable hotel right on Miami beach. Staff was EXCELLENT! We will be back Often! Lucy at reception was GREAT!!!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent In good position, comfortable bed and room, bathroom could be restyled, great breakfast with variety food and drinks, kind staff. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual! Once again, my wife and I stole a couple of days after dropping off our son at the "U". Everyone in the hotel is friendly, courteous, and helpful. My wife walked into the hotel as I was attending our car and baggage, and in seconds Frances was greeting her with warmth, a smile and open arms...it's nice to be remembered. Kudos to all...see you soon, I hope. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, great place to stay we have stayed here many times and always had excellent rooms very clean with comfortable beds and terrific friendly staff September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice stay Apart from getting the room on time of our choice, everything was nice and warm including the beach water. Been in Boston for last 12 years, amazed at the water temp being warm in the ocean. Even though we paid extra (almost double price) for the Ocean front room, had to stay additional 40 minutes for the room to be ready. Could have used the reservation details to have the room ready when the guests arrive !!!! Also, it would be nice to know about how to get the full oceanfront view rooms for the next trip.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! It was one of my niece's 21st surprise bday getaway weekend 8/30-9/1 and everything was great. My girls & I were comfortable and especially happy about the pool & location. Even though it was a short visit and we didn't ask for much the Staff seemed cheerful and always acknowledged us. One minor thing, some of the bathroom fixtures can use a little attention. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Food/Value Upon check-in I was given a coupon for 500 points if I ate dinner in the restaurant.I did eat dinner in the bar(It's the same menu)but not in the rest. When I checked out the desk clerk REFUSED to give me the points he could see the food was purchased on my folio.The food was WAY overpriced! The breakfast buffet was nice just too expensive! The one morning rather than pay for buffet I ordered an omelet off of the menu,in place of potatoes I requested fruit,I was charged an additional $6.00 for a CUP of fruit! It would have been cheaper to get the buffet! Breakfast should never cost $20.00/person! My stay was for 5 nights on the second nday one of the two elevators broke,it wasn't fixed for the remainder of my stay!There was always a 5 minute wait to get on the elevator. Overall the value/$ for staying at this property was POOR!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellentoption for a night in Miami Beach The only negative thing was that the pool is not open longer in the evening. Otherwise, the staff, the room and the food were very good. The location as well. Will come again, Best wishes! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty windows I know it must be expensive but the windows were dirty from the time we arrived and when we departed it detracts from the hotel overall very good, look at the beautiful view through dirty windows nope! its a shame. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value This hotel has a beautiful lobby...very retro Miami. Really makes you feel like you are in a semi-upscale hotel, much better than what you'd think a Holiday Inn would look like. They have free lemon-aid and cookies in the lobby every day. Nice touch. The pool area is beautiful, and there is a tiki-bar/restaurant there so you dont have to get dressed and go anywhere else for lunch. There are plenty of chairs, although some of them could use fixing. My biggest complaint is that there aren't enough umbrellas for shade. We went out and put towels on chairs before breakfast to try to get a chair under an umbrella, and everyone else was trying to do the same thing. It gets HOT in the Florida sun and an umbrella is really important. They seriously need more. The room was fine. Nothing special, but perfectly fine. A fridge would have been nice. Plenty of towels. Turn down service. We were given an upgrade for being priority members and a late checkout without asking. Check-in person was super nice to us. The beach is right in front of you and it's just beautiful. The water is so clean and clear and warm. And they have jet skis for rent right there, which is cool. I liked where we were, but be warned that there is NOTHING within walking distance. No stores or restaurants or delis or anything, so you either eat at the hotel or get in your car and drive. This hotel is right next door to some of the most exclusive hotels in Miami. We were really happy here. Would totally come back. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the standard Holiday Inn once had "Seaview" in so called rooms only possible in standing position. Windows cannot be opened. Rust visible on doors. Items which are Standard in Motels only at extra cost (e.g. fridge) August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it My family stayed at the holiday inn after a cruise August 15 thru 17 2013 and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was not ready but we were checked in and our luggage held while we go drive around south beach upon our return we were given another room which was very clean. The pool was great, the beach awesome. The entire staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. I will most definitely stay here again. Loved it ! August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok but.. That's a ok place to stay. Rooms are ok, good beds, big enough, but the room is a little bit noisy: we hear the next room TV and we hear a lot the next bath room... First time we have no fridge in a hotel's room, strange. Nice swiming pool but very conventional. We didn't like that outside latinos were allowed to listen to loud music around it. A wounderfull beach but the hotel has no special places, no chairs or sun umbrellas for their customers. And no special discount to rent some..that was weird... August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissafied the staff at front desk was very unfriendly the waiters were very um pleasant and lazy the bartenders very very frienddly to customers, some of them were more worry about the phone and whatever was going with videos that she was watching .. very dissapointed with stay .. to be so expensive it was not worth the money .. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and a good restaurant I 'd like stay in Holiday inn Miami Beach ,it a good hotel .It is comfortable,and there a beatiful beache The restaurant serve a good meal also. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a very nice hotel a great room on Miami Beach. a little far from downtown Miami beach, but a short cab away. right on the beachfront, with a great pool and lounge facilities. the in/out valet package was a great option. Oceanview room is a must. the 2pm checkout for being an IHG premium member made the whole stay even better. thanks for a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its ok It was ok. Was close to convention center but some appliances lije tv or phone did not work properly. Other elements were fine. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Mess If you want to stay in a hotel go somewhere else. This is not a Holiday Inn. We made a big mistake. We choose this hotel because of the location and because we are loyal in the chain. We had a 16 nights vacation trip starting from Chicago and ending in New York and we choose the ihg brands... You cannot imagine what is going on here! Kids everywhere even out of the room, no service at all, we had pay for a sea view room and no upgrade done, no ammenities, no recognition, no lifts (only one is working and comes enery 10 minutes). This is not a Holiday inn. This is something like kids garden without any respect... August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff in the Restaurant, but not elsewhere and poor maintenance The restaurant staff was wonderful. I would recommend the restaurant. The only problem with the restaurant is that I cannot have gluten and the menu was very limited for me. The staff at checking in were slow and there was always a line. I wasn't happy with them at all. The valet people changed my seat so much that I spent at least 5 minutes fixing it back to my settings. There were only two elevators, and one was out of order the entire time I was there . There was a long wait for the elevator all the time. They should state that this is a family hotel. There were children running all over the lobby and screaming all the time. I would never book a hotel for business with these conditions. I wish I had known prior to booking. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations/Availability Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Housekeepers were patient friendly and thorough. I signed up for Holiday Inn Rewards years ago because whenever we traveled both Domestic and International , I could always rely on Holiday Inn.. When we arrived at the Hotel from the airport via the bus......( it's quick and direct. No need to pay daily parking fees and there is no where to park when you drive anyway) It was 11:00 am. We asked if we were able to check in early and they looked in the computer and said being that I was a reward member they would contact me when the room was ready and took my number. P.S. they upgraded me to a room with a view....not even a request. Didn't even pay the extra fee that went with it. We were dripping wet because it was 90 degrees outside. Used the lobby's restroom and dressed into bathing suits and the Concierge Desk held our bags for us. Went to the beach and pool and swam till we got our phone call that the room was ready 1:00 not the planned 4 pm checking. Requested a fridge(.thats an extra fee) but they gave it to us free as a Rewards Member because my daughter had medicine I needed to keep cold. When leaving I asked the front desk if we could get a late checkout because our flight wasn't till 7:45 pm. They gave us till 2pm instead of the 11:00 am normal time...In the long run I truly feel they have always accommodated me when I asked and highly recommend using Holiday Inn. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good time My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn for Our Honeymoon; Its a nice hotel, great location, right on the beach, nice swimming pool. Our room didn't have a mini bar, they didn't provide complimentary water bottles, we had to purchase our own. For the price we paid for the room, we should have got more service. I had to call the front disk for housekeeping a few times to remind them to clean our room. The breakfast is great, no complaints there. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Strandlage Hotel ist im nördlichen Teil von South Beach und damit etwas abgelegen vom Trubel. Preislich im Vergleich anderer Miami Beach Hotels sehr gut. Der Strand liegt direkt hinterm Hotel, Handtücher werden gestellt (normal für den Pool gedacht, sagt aber keiner was). Da wir das Auto nicht nutzen wollten und keine Lust auf Taxi hatten, haben wir im Restaurant gegessen. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Zimmer sind eher klein, Doppelbetten schmal. Frühstücksbüffet reichhaltig, kostet aber extra. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful oceanview room Great service! Steve did a great job for us in the main lobby taking care of our bags and getting us a ride to the port ande recommending us a great restaurant in South BEACH! Needed to have a little refrigerator in room> August 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Early Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Evening Exterior Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront with ocean view Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Entrance at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Reception Desk Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront View from Hotel Early morning on the beach at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - Miami Beach Arial shot Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront-Sunrise Miami Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront - pool at night Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Blue Parrot Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading