Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff the hotel apparently went through a renovation, but it wasn't apparent which areas still needed renovation. It looks like our room was renovated, but whoever oversaw the work obviously didn't have an eye for detail, as the fit and finish of some of the areas, particularly the bathroom was of poor quality. The lobby and lounge/restaurant looked dated, so I hope that those areas are scheduled for a facelift. The worst part of our stay was the AC unit in our room; it cycled on and off continuously and was very loud. All staff were friendly and attentive. Good location near the airport. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the worst Holiday Inn Experience I have ever had This is an older Holiday Inn near the airport that probably needs a total renovation or at least a major facelift. I was on business travel in South Florida and had a morning meeting with a client who's office was near the airport, so I chose this location to stay the night before. I had two choices when booking a flat rate or a higher rate that included free breakfast and 5000 bonus points for $40 extra. Seriously, 40 bucks for breakfast and bonus points, who's idea was that? Check-in was a total kludge and took 20 minutes, even though there were 2 peopple in line and three people behind the desk. Although as an IHG reward member I did get a box with a warm bottled water and a bag of potato chips. Wow... Nice but really cheesy, how about a coupon for breakfast or a complimentary drink at the bar instead? The room was very small, the bathroom was tiny, you can't close the bathroom door while sitting on the toilet, that's how small it is. The sink faucet shot water out sideways all over the front of my pants. Changed my pants, turned the air on (which is a loud window shaker type A/C unit mounted in the wall) and went upstairs to the restaurant on the 9th floor. The restaurant was decent, and the wait staff was friendly. The bar was nice although the decor is a bit dated. Perfect for 70's disco throwback night. Made it back down to my room, the bed was lumpy and the sheets were scratchy. Worse yet, somewhere in the middle of the night the air conditioner would turn on and off every two minutes with a loud roar when it would start, and the room never got down to temperature making for a lousy night's sleep. When the air was off the sounds of traffic and airplanes didn't help either. In the morning, I managed to somehow stand in the bathroom sideways to brush my teeth so I didn't look like I wet myself. There was no check-out receipt under my door, and I had to go downstairs and wait in line for 10 minutes at the front desk to get one. As a business traveler, having the receipt under the door in the morning, and a speedy checkout is key for me. I was so behind schedule I could not visit the restaurant for breakfast (which I would have had to pay for) and had to settle for drive thru breakfast from the BK across the street, which wasn't pleasant. Honestly, unless you need a hotel near Miami International airport for a single night and can't find anything else, I can't recommend it in good faith. Skip this location if you plan to spend more than a night to catch a plane flight. The only redeeming quality was the bar on the 9th floor, although the decor was a little dated. Another experience like this and I will have to consider switching hotel brands. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that clean, missing welcome bonus points Room was relatively clean, missed a couple of things. Promised 500 welcome bonus points; never got them. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but unsecured parking Great Value, New facilities, conformable room. But, parking not secure, try not to park in front of the street March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by big room and old building Th room was very big, that was a big value on my stay. but the building looks old and with bad manteniance, the location is good and for bussiness when a short distance with the airport its an ítem could be a good option. The internet Works fine, an urgent change of the look and feel should be done in this property. Sorry for my bad english February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle van shuttle van to airport at 6 am took about a 1/2 hour. Given location of hotel to airport and time of day - that seems excessive February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable room Staff were very obliging and because we had to return our rental car, provided us with a room early, which we were extremely greatful for. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent We booked a king bed and were told at the front desk that we had a king bed, but the room actually had two double beds. It was late and we were tired, so we didn't complain and the room was still nice and clean. The restaurant had very good food and the shuttles, both the airport and to the port were very nice (airport is free, $10 per person to port of MIami). Staff were courteous, but price seems a bit high for the amenities. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice if you have to stay overnight in Miami Convenient to airport with around the clock free shuttle. Lovely newly renovated room, good restaurant, friendly helpful staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free Port of Miami Shuttle The website indicates the Port of Miami shuttle is free. However, we were charged a fee per person for it. Food at the restaurant was excellent. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There is Good, and Bad... I had to think long and hard about the question, Recommend this Property? When I first arrived I was totally pleased. Desk person was super helpful and pleasant. Location was convenient for me. Only problem with the room was ants on the counter in the bathroom. Got a soda from the vending machine and not only was it hot, gave me wrong kind. This experience at front desk was totally opposite my first. Gentleman didn't want to be bothered with my problem, but after exercising pressure, he sent me to cafe to exchange it. Next time I wanted a soda, I started at Cafe, but they wanted $1 more than machine, and more than a Disney Park. No reason a hotel should rip you off like that. Overall, the hotel is older and a bit run down. They should be bending over backwards for your business. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at the airport First time staying at this Holiday Inn and the staff at the front desk is great, Louis was my waiter up on top at the resturant and he was the best! Look forward to staying at this hotel again. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just too busy to help you 1. Invoice/Bill not given to guests - they promise that it will be sent to e-mail. It never arrives. When you call back the hotel, they hang up on you. 2. Wifi does not work. No one at desk to help you. 3. The ambience (6th floor) was nasty - nastiest among 20+ IHG properties I have stayed in past. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the air space This hotel is quaint place to stay. Recently remodeled, the rooms are spacous, clean, well decorated and well lit. I checked in late and the on site manager was counting the till money and put me on hold until she finished. She didn't seem to mind counting or in a rush to attend to me. Other than that, the stay was quite nice and the dining room on the 9 floor had a nice view of the Miami airport. Lots of light and the food was basic and fresh. I wished they did have toast on the menu. I guess I could of asked for it and they would of found a piece of bread to make a slice. Being a Buffett, I thought it would be available. The check out was quick and I was off to another day's work. I needed a place to stay the following night and i returned to the hotel to find it already booked full. The lobby is definitely out fitted for the busy traveler with an nice business center and place for printing off your boarding passes. Good place to be stuck at. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise upgrade!! What a wonderful surprise awaited us. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite on the top floor. Our view was of the Miami skyline which at sunset is spectacular. What a way to begin our first ever cruise experience. Thank you! January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the bathroom Front desk staff - great. IHG Rewards separate check-in line and priority service was good. Did not use the snack bar in the lobby, but it looked well stocked with good variety of sandwiches/drinks/salads. Room condition - none of the local stations, which broadcast on HD, were available on the TV. The worst/grossest part though, was getting up at 2am and seeing hundreds of little gnats in the bathroom sink. It's not like I left food out either. I told the front desk in the morning, and was asked to send the picture from my cell phone to his managers, and I have yet to hear back from anyone. Because the desk agent was nice and offered to take a token $10 off of the bill, I wasn't going to go public with this. But, for the management not to have contacted me since and what is basically a leadership/management failure on their part, now it goes public. The bug infestation was gross. Freaked out that they got into my bag. I will never stay at that property again, and because it was a Holiday Inn, much less likely to use that particular brand in IHG. I only stayed there to fast track for next year's rewards status (stay at 4 and 30 nights deal). I use HI Express almost 100% of the time and earn plenty of nights to reach Gold/almost Platinum status. I've stayed at HI at IAD and EWR in the past three months, and this HI was the straw that broke the camel's back in terms of using HI properties in the future. They have been consistently run down, beat up, worn out, and dated. Holiday Inn is definitely the weak sister in the IHG chain. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service My favorite place to stay for Miami airport connection January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely prompt House keeping/Maintenance The maintenenace staff were extremely prompt and quick in fixing a problem in the bathroom. In fact the front desk manager came up to identify and fix the problem probably because it was New Year's eve and was short staffed. Also appreciate the new year goody bag given at check in January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Great Staff Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room and hallways in the building we stayed in were old and did not smell well. I understand they are in the process of remodeling so you may want to make sure they have either finished remodeling or ask for a remodeled room. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade at no request We stayed here for an overnight flight connection the next morning and it was wonderful. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that was fabulous and so roomy for my wife and I. The restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant has salsa dancing on Sunday nights and it was quite noisy but fun to watch. Alin all a very nice stay. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was an pleasure to stay at the hotel. The staff was very nice also the rooms we loved it. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was an pleasure to stay with this hotel. Nice staff rooms and food. Also the location was good! we love it January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This is a very good Holiday Inn with excellent employees who are always ready to help. The only downside to this property is that they do not have a free breakfast as I have experienced at all other Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed. Location was very convenient, however, it took the shuttle 45 minutes to pick us up at the airport. Otherwise it was a good stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Exceptional Stay!! This is my second of two reviews. This review is from January 6-7, 2014. We arrived after a cruise to the Bahamas to stay the evening before leaving for home the next morning. We arrived at the property at approximately 10:50 am. My husband had experienced food poisoning on our cruise the evening before and was still having discomfort and nausea so we asked if there was any way possible we could check in early. Raquan not only was able to find a just cleaned room, but got us checked in within 45 minutes of our arrival. This was a Godsend, as my husband made it to the room and was able to climb into a fresh, clean, comfortable bed and sleep the next 12 hours. Raquan was just AMAZING!!! We are also very thankful for the room service from the hotel later that evening when he woke up briefly and asked for soup and bread. We had eaten in the restaurant on our last stay Jan 2-3 and room service was just as hot and fresh as getting the food in person upstairs. What could have been a miserable experience for us was turned around to the positive by the amenities and staff at this property. The next morning, we caught the free airport shuttle to Miami International. We did not experience any of the negative issues from other reviewers. Our room was very quiet, very clean, comfortable, close to the elevator and ice machine. Again, a very pleasing stay with this property and Raquan went above and beyond for us given our challenges this time. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! We stayed at this property January 2-3 before our cruise to the Bahamas. We were picked up from the airport by the free hotel shuttle that evening, had easy check-in, and when asked to exchange our prepaid our room to one with a view overlooking downtown Miami, Ronald happily exchanged rooms for us. This trip was for my 50th birthday, so were thrilled with the accommodations Ronald was able to provide. The room was large, bed very comfortable, view great!! Other reviews described noisy airplanes from airport, noisy construction, poor accommodations, but we did not experience any of that. The only observation we had was with our newly remodeled bathroom - the door did not open all the way, as the toilet was in the way and the floor tile was not completely finished around the walls, This is a very minor complaint as the rest of our stay, the hotel restaurant, food, the staffing, the comfort was all exceptional. We even used the hotel shuttle service to the Port of Miami at a very reasonable charge the next morning. We were very happy with our choice and will stay here again on January 6-7 after our cruise. Stay tuned for that review. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed EVER and Great service from Regina! We recently stayed there over New Year's and Regina at the Front Desk was superb! She was quick, efficient and friendly when we checked in. While we stayed there, we had several situations which required assistance, and Regina willingly helped and accommodated our needs in each situation. Additionally, Regina assisted with last minute reservations on New Year's Eve, which were superb! She really gave extra effort and went over-and-beyond, in assisting us however, I noticed that this was not unique, as I saw her assist other guests in the same manner! She is an excellent employee and should be made "the concierge" as she is that valuable to this facility! "Way to go, Regina! You're Awesome!" January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel. Ive been on a Holiday Inn before in NY and it was really good so I decided to try this one in Miami. I totally regreat it. The bathroom wasnt clean enough, the hotel doesnt look like in the pictures, the air conditioned was really loud and was too close to the bed, almost attached to the bed so it was impossible to sllep with it right into your face. The hotel seems to be really old. The guy from the shuttle was totally rude. When leaving to the airport in the morning, we had all our bags IN FRONT of the shuttle, the guy just walked by, turned the shuttle on and left us there in fron of the entance and carring the rest of the passengers. No explanations given. We got late 30 minutes to the airport and almost had to ask for a cab. Maybe because 15 minutes earlier he offered to help my with with the bags and she refused. Maybe he did that because he thought we woudnt tip him. In the next shuttle they changed the driver, this time a very helpful guy and of course I tiped him very well. Also the lady at the front desk, realising that we were brazilians started to talk to us in spanish even we having started the conversation in english. I speak fluent english but of course have some trouble to understand spanish. She did that 3 times, really annoying! SO we had a crazy conversation of me asking questions and arguing in english and she replying in spanish, then I had to try to realise what she was trying to say. Of course she speaked fluent english so I had no idea why she was doing that. Overall, terrible experience and VERY different from the experience I had the Manhatam View (I believe this is the name) in New York. Will think three times before booking a holiday inn again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay close to the airport Hotel is within HolidayInn standards. Close to the airport, with shuttle service. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV was not dependable. Channels not match guide. Sink needed replacement, cracked and stopper didn't work. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located to airport (MIA). Pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stays (Dec 26 and 31) overall. Would like: 1) ice machines to work on all floors (6th floor didn't work) 2) improved food quality and choices for Dec. 31st. Main restaurant was closed for a private party. 3) didn't like the half shower door. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>